USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #22853

Hummingbird Lane 3 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning lodge-style home w/ private hot tub & 12 SHARC passes

When planning your next vacation with family or friends, look no further than this beautifully designed Sunriver home! This property features inviting, lodge-style decor with hand-hewn logs throughout and a spectacular river rock fireplace. You'll appreciate the space and privacy offered by the kids' bunk room, the separate entertainment room, and bathrooms in or connected to every bedroom. This home even comes with a private hot tub, a patio, and an upper-level deck, and 12 SHARC passes to help you enjoy Sunriver's incredible aquatic facility!

What's nearby:
You'll find access to one of the resort bike paths just behind the house, allowing you to reach the Deschutes River in a four-minute walk. When you're ready to shop or dine, The Village at Sunriver is just two miles south. You'll also be a mile west of the tennis courts at Fort Rock Park, a mile south of the Woodlands Golf Course, and 22 miles southeast of Mt. Bachelor's winter and summer activities.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Six adult-size bikes and four kid-size bikes

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

*The U.S. Department of Defense has advised that this property, like many Sunriver properties, is located on land that may have been used as a mortar training range as part of Camp Abbott during the Second World War. Please be aware of the remote possibility that unexploded ordinance may still be present in the area. Please review the 3Rs Safety Guide found in the home.

Parking Notes: Parking is available in the one-car garage and driveway.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

SHARC

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

33 reviews

LeAnn W. Oct 2021
This is the most gorgeous house we have ever rented. They have thought of everything to make an amazing staff. Great location, fully equipped kitchen & beautiful furnishings. We were not impressed with the management company. They sound like they will be accommodating but they are not. Understandable if it was during the busy season but poor customer service during the off season when no one is renting before or after. Do better! (And teach your staff not to lie.) Again, the house is wonderful! We would stay here again.
Manager response:
LeAnn, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed this home and the wonderful location. We sincerely apologize for any negative encounters you had with our team. We feel it important to note our correspondence shows you requested early check-in. Unfortunately, during this time, we are unable to offer early check-in or late check-out. In order to promote the health and safety of our communities, we’re expanding our cleaning measures overall and increasing the time our housekeepers spend caring for each Vacasa home. We were unable to locate any conflicting information regarding being unable to accommodate an early check-in, but are deeply sorry for any miscommunication and confusion that may have occurred. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve and hope to have the opportunity to better impress and serve you in the future.
Travis S. Oct 2021
We enjoyed our time, the house was large enough for both families. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bikes, ping pong table, puzzles, books and games. Only issue we add was the hot tub, called Vacasa the next morning and they had someone out to fix it within an hour or two.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback, Travis. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with your family We are sorry for any issues you encountered with the hot tub and appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to address them promptly during your stay to improve your comfort. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Michael S. Sep 2021
The house and SunRiver worked perfectly for our family. The house was set up great for our 9 adults and one grandchild. We will be back.
Tiffany T. Aug 2021
We had 8 adults and 4 kids and this house met all of our needs. Great layout, large well equipped kitchen and living room. Every room had its own bathroom which was a big plus! Our group has come to Sunriver for the past three summers and this was by far the best house we’ve stayed in. Clean, well maintained, and nice location near the river. We did wish that the deck was bigger but with the poor air quality this time we weren’t able to use it much anyways. No heat in the hot tub, maintenance guy came out but it still didn’t work. This was the only negative. We would definitely stay here again!
Brenda M. Aug 2021
Loved the location, bicycles, hot tub, big dining table, modern kitchen appliances; Would definitely stay here again!
Jacqueline H. Jul 2021
Everything was perfect for our family of 5 adults and 5 kids. The home was spotless and the local Vacasa team was very helpful and always available to answer our questions. Would definitely stay here again and refer to my friends and family. We LOVED it!
erik h. Jun 2021
The house was spacious, comfortable, and inviting. The kitchen was fully stocked with every pot, pan and utensil you'll need. 2 sleeping quarter's on the 1st floor were a great need for the elders. En suite bedrooms were spacious and well appointed. The close proximity to the river was awesome.
Great home with a great vibe.
A great home for making memories.
Lila H. Jun 2021
Great location, great layout with bedrooms, bathrooms, and we loved the spacious kitchen, dining and living room area. One thing that I would suggest adding are locks to bedrooms and bathrooms. Overall loved our stay.
Deena H. Apr 2021
This home is beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked. The beds are comfortable, and there are plenty of extra blankets and pillows. There is lots of room to spread out and enjoy the stay. The house backs up to a path that leads straight to the river. The location was perfect.

It would have been helpful to know in advance whether there was a crock pot (there was), a pack n play (there was), and extra towels for the hot tub (there were.) We tried multiple times to contact vacasa, but phone calls were never answered and emails were not returned.
Manager response:
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed this home. We sincerely apologize for the difficulty in reaching our staff. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time resulting in long hold times and delayed responses. We are sorry if this experience had a negative impact on your stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Ellen B. Jan 2021
We had a great time. The house had what we needed. Well equipped. Plenty of space. Really great kitchen perfect for multiple cooks.
Alex P. Dec 2020
This was the perfect holiday escape for the whole family! Very clean, fully equipped for cooking, and helpful hosts.
Jordan M. Dec 2020
Great house to stay at in Sunriver. Definitely would stay there again!
Brianna W. Nov 2020
The house itself was stunning. Great layout ensures privacy and togetherness for groups with kids. Close proximity to the river and bikes to ride down there. Very nice that this place allowed pets too!!
Barbara E. Jul 2020
This was a great house for our family! The living area worked really well for the little ones and of course, the adults loved the hot tub! House had everything we needed. Thank you so much!
Michael M. Jun 2020
A group of 8 of us stayed there for a week. Great location with access to the bike path in the backyard. The river is a short distance away. House was well stocked with all the cooking utensils that we needed. Lots of bikes to choose from, so the 2 of us that didn't bring one had plenty to choose from. Kids enjoyed the ping-pong table in the garage, and we all enjoyed the hot tub after golfing and mountain biking. Lots of room to spread out.
Greg M. May 2020
Everything you need, with a close bike ride to town, the river, and anything else that SR has to offer. Great layout, plenty of space for many families.
Anne S. Feb 2020
This is the second time we've stayed at this house, and it continues to deliver on everything we need for large groups! We had 4 separate families this time, and the consistent discussion was around how perfect it was that every bedroom had a bathroom, and that we could all be in one area of the house together with plenty of space. We cooked together, played games together, and when we needed our own time, we could all venture to our own space. This house is perfect!
Erin B. Jan 2020
We loved this spacious and well-equipped space!
Robin S. Jan 2020
We had a amazing family get away. Sitting in front of a large warm fireplace with stories and laughter, reconnecting years of love .
The house was clean and well taken care of.
There was a lot of space in this home.
Ryan W. Dec 2019
The home was very comfortable for our family during the holidays. Lots of room and a great open floor plan in the kitchen and living room area. The hot tub was great and working well which often is not the case when you rent a home with a hot tub.
Nathan H. Dec 2019
The house was perfect for our early family Christmas together. Plenty of sleeping areas, bathrooms and hangout space for everyone, young and old. We will definitely be coming back.
Yvonne K. Dec 2019
The house had so much room, yet was cozy! It was nice that there were plenty of bathrooms. Beautiful home
Kathryn L. Oct 2019
We are 12 women on a bunko getaway. We found your home to have a great feeling if togetherness, without feeling cramped. We loved it!
Brandy W. Aug 2019
Ample space and bathrooms for everyone, lots of good options for little ones who need a quiet place to nap while the older kids were noisy in a different spot, fun bikes and play space, great bike trails close by.
John W. Aug 2019
The home was accurate to the listing. The layout, finishes, A/C, amenities, SHARC passes, bikes, location, and everything else was perfect!
Emily V. Jun 2019
Terrific spot for our family gathering. House had Everything we needed! It was also well stocked with little supplies that make the difference. The layout was excellent for a group of 12.
Brendon V. Jun 2019
Comfortably housed our 8-person group, with amble kitchen gear, bikes, and linens. Great location- close to the park and river. Would love to come back!
Nathaniel M. May 2019
Very nice home close to the river for some awesome walks! Every bedroom had a bathroom which was amazing! The additional family room upstairs was a perfect hangout for our younger guests. The ping-pong table was a lot of fun too. This home was very clean. Only suggestion would be to put locks on the bedroom doors as none of them have locks. The extra fridge in the garage was also perfect for our party of 12. I would book this home again for large groups. Hard to find a home in Sunriver with 5 bedrooms & 5 bathrooms and this one has them! Everyone had their own place to retreat to at the end of a long day. 5 stars!
Justin M. May 2019
This is an incredible house! Very open kitchen and living room, very private bedrooms and lots of bathrooms. A short drive to the shops, but close to the river. Well stocked with kitchen equipment and bikes. This is the nicest home I have stayed in at Sun River since my first trip more than 20 years ago. I highly recommend it!
Anne S. Apr 2019
This house has everything. We had 2 families with a total of 5 kids. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was magical, and there was plenty of space for everyone. The Sharc passes covered all of us, and with the house being pet friendly, even our 4 dogs were able to find places on the floor to stretch out. Wonderful wonderful house!
Cabe N. Mar 2019
Great house, hot tub, ping pong, really nice kitchen, five bathrooms so everyone has their own bathroom