USA Washington Whidbey Island Oak Harbor Listing #22878

West Beach Waterview - Oak Harbor, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  (50 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront, Dog-Friendly Home w/ Free WiFi, Central A/C, a Dry Sauna, & Firepit

Vacation like royalty at this exquisite, five-bedroom home featuring a turret, fortified walls, and a parking courtyard surrounded by mature trees! Inside, this spacious getaway offers an impressive great room consisting of a sumptuous living area and a wall of windows showcasing expansive water views. Prepare meals in the well-equipped, full kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances, high-end finishes, and double wall ovens, and then dine together at the nearby table for eight or tucked away in the formal dining room—ideal for magical holiday dinners! If you're craving a little friendly competition, head out the garage to play Ping-Pong, or meet up at the foosball table located on the second floor. Out back, enjoy the view off your furnished deck, or fire up the gas grill and dine al fresco at the table and chairs. Here, you'll also find the unique private sauna, the perfect cure for those trail-weary muscles after days out exploring the area. And when it's time to call it a night, choose from five different bedrooms including a dramatic, 600 sq. ft. main suite with a king-size bed on the second floor, a kid-friendly room with two twins, and a first-floor ensuite bedroom with its own private entrance.

What's nearby:
This vacation rental is located just a short walk from Hastie Lake County Park as well as an inviting, pebbly beach for sunbathing, splashing around with the kids, or watching for native wildlife. You're also a short drive from Oak Harbor, with shopping, dining, and local fixtures like the PBY Memorial Foundation. Other popular area attractions include Fort Nugent Park, Fore Ebey State Park, golfing at Whidbey Golf Club, and several shops and great restaurants to discover in Coupeville, less than seven miles from your door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Two family dogs (50 lbs. max.) are welcome with a small nightly fee
Firepit in the backyard
Built-in desks in three of the upstairs bedrooms
* Please note that there is an active Ring security doorbell camera at the main entrance (no audio)

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Sound view

Soundfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Badminton

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

37 reviews

Tonya W. Aug 2022
Loved the space, roomy master suite, clean rooms, sauna, windows to enjoy the view!
Shruti A. Jul 2022
We enjoyed our stay at this house. The views are beautiful especially the sunset.
Manager response:
We apologize for the any disconnect or miscommunication in the care you received when communicating with our team, as this is not the high level of customer care we strive to provide. We regret we do not have more information on your experience as we take every opportunity to rectify concerns as they occur. We will follow up with our team regarding your experience and will use this feedback as we grow as a company to better serve our guests. 
Michele S. Jun 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Mom and her dog on the first floor, two couples, grown daughter and boys in the upstairs bedrooms. Kitchen was fully stocked and we enjoyed making family meals. Cooktop worked with simple instructions to avoid breaking it. The view is unbeatable and the outdoor spaces take full advantage. The proximity to Hasti Lake Beach park was perfect. The house was very clean on arrival. Only thing was we couldn't find a recycling bin so we left bags with recycling hoping they could deposit. Loved our stay, one and all.
Nate D. Apr 2022
This is a stunning property in a great location, but it's definitely a quirky mix of updates. Perfect for a big family or two--kids loved the ping pong, foosball, and yard.

If you can tolerate a few inconveniences, such as the partially working cooktop, it's worth it. Upstairs master toilet is now fixed.
Anne M. Feb 2022
The home was easy to find and had an amazing view. There are plenty of beds, except the bathroom in the master bedroom was out of order. Also the dressers needed dusting. Besides that everything was great. I wished we could have checked in a little earlier than 4pm and checked out maybe at 11.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Anne! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we are sorry for any oversight as this is not common nor indicative of our standards. We will pass your comments regarding our misstep in cleanliness onto our management team for review with our housekeeping staff. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ashley D. Aug 2021
We gathered our families at this great location on Whidbey for the week. There was plenty of room for all 8 of us. The kitchen was well stocked to utilize for preparing all our meals - good knives, plenty of cutting boards, nice pots and pans. The kids loved ping pong and Foosball and the adults loved the views. The mattresses were soft and could definitely be updated but the bedding was quality. The overall feel could be improved with some aesthetic updates and it seems that those may be happening overtime. And Vacasa support was very helpful and responsive to a couple of questions that came up.
Manager response:
hello Ashley, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again for another Great VACASA stay in the future!
Lisa B. Jul 2021
The home is as pictured with a super great view! The beds were comfy. The house was mostly clean though there a few cobwebs. Garbage and recycling cans were full. We called and they came and took them to the curb but we never had access to an empty can. This made it difficult for us to clear our own trash so some was left in the house. The outdoor patio is not immediately off of the indoor living space so guests in both areas were separated. Not really a complaint, just an observation. We loved our stay here overall.
Charles C. Jun 2021
The house is not very nice, rundown an a lot of places but functional. It would make a great place to party for a weekend. The kitchen was well stocked.
Manager response:
Charles, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found the space functional for your party, but regret to hear the home wasn't up to par. Please keep in mind, we do have a strict no-party policy and quiet hours that our guests must abide by. We hope to have the opportunity to host your dream vacation in the future!
Julia H. Jun 2021
This home was perfect for our group of seven older adults. Lots of space to gather and visit as a group. Beautiful view, and very comfortable beds.
David J. Jun 2021
Overall, the home is what we expected. Spectacular view, spacious inside and out, and close to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Home is older and reflects that, but was still nice and provided a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. One thing we weren’t aware of that was a slight drawback or didn’t notice in the details for this property is that the one bathroom on the man level was only accessible through a bedroom.
Amy C. May 2021
Large, spacious, well supplied. House needs a few minor repairs and a little TLC, but overall more than adequate. Most mattresses need to be replaced ASAP. Poor communication after booking; emailed 3 times with questions about pet and internet with no response. Phone calls yielded recorded message essentially saying if not checking in within 24 hrs, I wouldn't hear back. AT&T and Verizon practically non-existent at house, but Wifi worked well (adults could work, students could attend school). Sauna great; thanks for the wood for the fire pit. Replace the beds & improve the communication and it would be a 5 star rating.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amy. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the beds and communication. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff to be sure they are aware of and correct these issues. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Nina D. Apr 2021
The home was spacious and comfortable and clean. We enjoyed watching the sunset into the Sound from the park bench at the cliff’s edge.
Yuiry M. Feb 2021
The most disgusting thing in this house was water – it had a yellow color, foul smell, and some of us developed a rash after using the showers. It is impossible to cook from or drink that water.

The main reason of booking this home was for the sauna - but upon arrival we found a note that stated it cannot be used. Also, the heating was not working - temperature would not rise above 68. The whole house was dirty, everything covered with dog hair. In the backyard there was lots of piles of dog poop. We would never recommend this house to anyone.
Manager response:
Hi, Yuiry! Thank you for your feedback on our home at Whidbey Island. We strive to keep our homes as clean as possible. The water is from a well and as such can look tinted in color; however, it is quite safe for cooking and drinking. We do offer extra electric heaters at our home as extreme cold can make it difficult to heat any home. We apologize if any previous guests did not clean up after their pets and will ask housekeeping to be mindful of this. Our sauna door has been replaced. Again, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and would welcome you to try our lovely home again.
Gerald M. Feb 2021
The spacious house worked well for my family. We really enjoyed the water and sunset views. Unfortunately the sauna was damaged in a storm prior to our visit so it was not available. Kelly, the local Vacasa contact, was very responsive to my questions and concerns. Whidbey Island is a great place to explore! We will return!
Jonathan L. Jan 2021
We really enjoyed our time at this house. The location is amazing - unobstructed views, eagles and great sunsets. the house was spacious and well stocked. It is an older home and all that entails but we still had a great time and would come back!
Bonnie V. Sep 2020
There certainly was plenty of stuff to keep us entertained and the kitchen was well stocked as well as the beds were comfortable. . It could have been cleaner (dead flies on the floor and stuff in the freezer)
Anna G. Sep 2020
this was the perfect end of summer getaway for our extended family. Outdoor grill, kitchen tools and food storage options pleased our chefs in residence and the pet friendly environment meant our fur family was comfortable too.
Eyal K. Jul 2020
Well equipped, great view, big lawn, just perfect.
Nicole B. Jul 2020
The water view was exactly what we needed. It was a large home with plenty of room for out 2 families of four. We’d definitely info again!
Sue And Al N. Jun 2020
This house was just what we needed to relax and unwind from the city. Sparkling clean, comfy beds, and incredible views of the Strait. The sauna, ping pong and foosball were great bonuses. We hope to stay here again.
Kercedric H. Jun 2020
The home was very comfortable and clean. The view was amazing. We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely consider booking again in the future.
Patricia B. Jun 2020
Very comfortable for our group of 8 adults/older teens. Kitchen was decently stocked. Mixed review on beds - some said very comfortable while others complained. Ping pong table and sauna were a big hit. Great views of the water - you can see the San Juan Islands, Vancouver Island and the Olympic Peninsula. Beautiful sunsets. Located right in the middle of Whidbey - close to Fort Casey and Fort Ebey State Parks. Local county park access to the beach just up the street (very quick drive with plenty of parking or a good walk).
Angela V. May 2020
The house was so clean and comfortable
Andrea E. May 2020
We came here to online work mid week and the Internet was fantastic and there was plenty of spaces for us to take video calls Etc. Many of the bedrooms have nice desks with beautiful views, and the outdoor grassy area is wonderful. The place was very clean m, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was great. The garage has a fun assortment of outdoor games and then a ping pong table that stays in the garage. There was a foosball table upstairs that we didn’t use because we had no kids in our party, but I can imagine it would be a fun place to be able to go and play. We would be happy to rent this property again.
Kurt D. May 2020
The home was in a great location and fit our needs well. We had 10 people and 3 dogs and had plenty of room for everyone. The view from the yard was spectacular and it had good amenities for kids as well as adults. The yard is not fenced so if you have wandering dogs it's best to keep them on a lead. It gets a bit windy in evening but that is to be expected when you're looking straight down the Strait of Juan De Fuca.Expect to brave the elements if you want to have a fire or hang out to watch the sunset. The home needs updating but that didn't bother us much. When we arrived we noticed the grass hadn't been cut seemingly for a few weeks. We would rent this place again!
Lukas M. Feb 2020
The house was very accommodating for our family. The rooms were perfect and the view was breathtaking.
Maude s G. Jan 2020
View out the front is lovely. Plenty of space overall. Somewhat dated but clean. Kitchen average. Bedrooms are spacious and comfy. We used the fireplace every night! Good access to Coupeville and the upper Island. Enjoyed Langley as well.
Manager response:
Hi Maude, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We've passed your feedback along to our property manager, and we'll be looking into making updates and improvements to our home. We hope to host you again soon!
Brenda S. Dec 2019
We were 7 women celebrating a 60th birthday and this was the perfect location! Things were very tidy, and everything we needed was there, and when we discovered the last guests had left a cracked coffee carafe, a whole new coffee-maker was delivered within an hour!
Saurabh T. Oct 2019
Great views, spacious house, clean linens, and good garden area to play!
Michael O. Sep 2019
Perfect for a family getaway. View is awesome.
James C. Aug 2019
Nice property and nice home with a fabulous view, but plan on bringing plenty of bottled water as the water quality is severely lacking. The water is yellowish to brown coming out of the taps.
We experienced a mysterious system shutdown for over an hour at one point. If the problem get fixed, we would consider a return stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. This home draws water from a community well, so the water may not always look and taste the same as ordinary tap water. We apologize for the water shutting down during your stay, but the system is currently working, and we will be monitoring it closely. Please don't hesitate to call our 24/7 Guest Services line if a problem like this arises in the future. We are always happy to help. Thank you for staying in our home, and we hope to host you again!
Mark S. Jul 2019
Great location and accommodations.
Ben E. Apr 2019
We loved the spaciousness of this home. There are 12 large windows that face the water, giving the house an open feel. We sat and watched the boats and barges on the water. We could easily seat 6 comfortably in the living room on nice furniture. We also loved the spacious rooms. The beds and bedding are top-notch!! The kitchen was well-stocked and had everything we needed to cook and enjoy meals at the house. It was a short drive to the beach access and also a short drive to town. We really enjoyed our three nights and four days at this house!