We enjoyed the quiet time. Truly enjoyed the power of nature with the strong storms that passed through during our visit. The unit was well equipped and clean. The decor was nice, the amount of space was perfect for two.
This was a last minute weekend getaway for my wife and I. We had a couple of hiccups in the beginning but Vacasa handled them quickly. We didn't realize until our last night there, the jacuzzi tub didn't work. Other than that, the trip was great and the location was perfect.
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, Shawn! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered upon your arrival, as well as the tub that didn't work. We appreciate you allowing our local team to address your concern promptly, and we will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Great place to stay. Very comfortable & quiet.
The Place was beautifully updated. New pictures need to be taken. We had a lovely view of the ocean off the balcony. The condo was fully furnished. We were within walking distance to everything. I will definitely be going back.
I was presently surprised because the website photos were nothing like the interior because the interior has been totally done on the inside it was amazing thank you so very much. In the ad it said that there was two bath robes and there are no bathrobes in that condo. There was no information on how to connect to the Internet. No fireplace instructions on how to light the gas fireplace. The cutting board to the left of the stove was full of crumbs. There was no explanation on how to run the TV with the three different remotes.
Thank you for staying with us, Mia. We are glad to know you were pleasantly surprised by the remodel. We apologize for the details that were amiss that prevented you from having the perfect stay. Unfortunately the robes were removed as amenities and the fireplace is not operational. Wifi information maybe found in the Vacasa app, the check-in email or by calling our 24/7 guest experience line. We are grateful for your feedback and we hope we can host you again.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Judith Ann Inn. The Marietta room was pretty much exactly as advertised. My wife kept repeating “wow…wow…wow” as she entered and walked through the unit to take it all in. While not up immediately against the shore, the view out to the ocean is quite breathtaking. In fact, the brush and dunes between the location and the ocean blocks most of the beach area, so you get fantastic view of the waves, especially around sunset, without crowds of beachgoers interfering. Even without AC we were able to keep a comfortable temperature inside. The ceiling fans work marvelously and cracking open windows/doors at each end of the unit gives a wonderfully pleasant cross breeze. My wife, who is a trained chef, loved cooking in the kitchen. The counter space provided more than adequate room for her to make absolutely delicious meals.
I do think they would be well suited to put higher and non-transparent walls on the sides of the balconies. With the jacuzzi tub right against the window, you do get an amazing view of the ocean while lounging in the tub, however if your neighbors are out on their balconies, they might get an amazing view of their own. Fortunately, that did not occur while we were there, but it was something we were on alert for. Speaking of the tub, it is a little odd there is a timer for it. I have never stayed in a place that had a jacuzzi style bath tub with a timer. I understand why, but it is still odd. And to have it across the room from the tub was more than a little inconvenient. I had seen in previous reviews that the jets did not work, and they were definitely inconsistent during our stay, but it did not diminish our use or enjoyment of said tub. I had also read in previous reviews that the fireplace was not working. It is still not. It wasn’t that big of a deal as it was the middle of August, but the atmosphere would have been nice. Vacasa should probably see to that before colder weather arrives.
There was another issue that had a negative impact on our stay. Either the property owner or city arranged for there to be workers behind the unit clearly brush. They started work at 8 am both days of our stay and set up an extremely loud wood chipper directly behind our unit. We had planned to have coffee and breakfast out on the balcony both days and enjoy the breeze and view, but obviously that went out the window. They worked all day Monday and stopped about 30 minutes before we had to check out on Tuesday. I only bring this up to give Vacasa praise. They weren’t able to tell us who arranged for the crews to be there, only that they were not notified in advance. They worked with us to give us compensation for the inconvenience and frustration, which I felt was the stand up and correct thing to do. It may not have been their fault, but they took ownership and responsibility and made sure we were satisfied.
This location is great as it is enough off the beaten path that you don’t get the noises and congestion of a busy tourist/ocean town, but it is close enough to many activities that you don’t have to go far for something to do. All in all, this was a great weekend getaway and we are already looking forward to returning to the Judith Ann Inn.
Thank you for your valuable feedback, Matthew, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our home and your stay. We sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during your time with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and bring to our attention that some items in the home may need some TLC. To ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests, we have shared your feedback with our local management team to address with the appropriate parties so that we can work to improve this home for future reservations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you for a true 5-star stay in the future.
Very relaxing and very well priced. It wasn’t super clean, but it wasn’t terrible either. The furniture and bed were comfortable. If you’re a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. The walls are pretty thin so if you have noisy neighbors you’ll be up all night. Overall, I will probably stay here again but I will plan better now that I know what to expect.
The condo was lovely, nicely appointed, and very comfortable. The view from the back window and deck was great. The king bed was comfortable. The jetted tub was a nice touch, and it worked well. The location was also great; very near the north most beach access, and a short walk to our favorite Ocean Shores restaurant, Galway Bay.
Note that many of the Judith Ann rooms do not allow pets, and I failed to notice that the Marietta allows up to four dogs. We have allergies, and I was very concerned the room would be a problem. However, the room was well cleaned, and we did not notice any trace of animal dander or smells.
Our stay in the Marietta was a very pleasant experience.
On the other hand, I was disappointed dealing with Vacasa. Six days before our trip, when I realized I had reserved a pet friendly room, I attempted to call Vacasa about changing the reservation. (This was too late to cancel, but I thought I might be able to change rooms, not realizing that each room was privately owned, and changing would not have been possible.) Vacasa never responded. I was on hold for 90 minutes with never an answer. I also tried texting (as recommended in Vacasa’s hold recording), and never received a reply.
Thank you for your review, Stephen, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any difficulties you had reaching our team, while we experience a high volume of calls, texts, and emails. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We hope to host you again in the future.
The room was good. It had some flaws but for the view and the full size kitchen we were able to overlook them. When we checked in it looked as though the carpet could have been vacuumed again as the guests before us must have had a dog that was shedding. Also we found clothes in random places left by the previous guests. Upon completing the check in feed back the manager of the suites was kind enough to give us our cleaning fee back. The shower was amazing very nice pressure. It could use a fan for the bedroom as it got super hot in there. The bedding was nice and the bed was comfy I loved that there was lots of extra pillows in the closet.
Thank you for your review, Nikki. Sincere apologies for any cleaning missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to compensate you. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Very nice place, will definitely come again. Although Not at the 4th of July! Boy, does this town Party!
Kitchen nicely stocked, plenty of bedding & towels. We had no problem with jacuzzi - it was actually quite a nice place to view fireworks!
Owner was very responsive and hospitable! You will hear from us again! 4 stars!!
Convenient location to beach
Fireplace shut off
Deck was actually a small balcony
Nice enough hotel room with a kitchen
Very expensive for the dated atmosphere
Hi Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our home. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. We wish that you had alerted us to the issues with the fireplace while in the home so that we could rectify the situation, as we worked to fix the issues to which you had alerted us. Rest assured, we passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
The Marietta is nice, but the jetted tub needs repair, and the fireplace doesn't work. That was a disappointment. Other than that, everything was great!
Heather, thank you for your review, we’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay! To clarify, the jetted tub is working and there are directions at the home outlining how to use it. Please know you can reach out to our team if you need assistance with any amenities during your stay as our agents are always happy to help. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again.
The place was nicely decorated. However, we were disappointed that the jets in the tub didn't work and the fireplace didn't work either. We were looking forward to taking advantage of those features.
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience, David! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the desired amenities not being available during your stay. The home has been under new ownership since March, and renovations are currently underway. There has already been some updating done, including a new couch, coffee table, and carpet. We once apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay, and we hope you'll give this unit another chance in the future.
I took a solo trip here to enjoy nature and quiet. This condo could not have been more perfect for my mini vacation. It is beautiful, very clean, I slept so well, the view and sounds from the veranda are gorgeous… Kitchen is huge and well equipped with pans and utensils. Highly recommend staying here! I’m very grateful.
This was an absolutely lovely home away from home! My husband and I had a wonderful and peaceful vacation here. Besides groceries, they had everything we needed. It's stocked very well.
It has an awesome view and the decor is a cool southern theme. It was clean and comfortable. I only give a 4 star instead of 5 because the water did not stay hot long enough to fill the hot tub. Other than that it was great.
Benjamin, we are delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including the view and decor. We apologize for any trouble with the tub, and we're happy to report that directions for use have been added to avoid any loss of hot water. We hope to host you for a truly carefree getaway in the future!
We had a truly amazing time. Being able to sit in the big tub and take in the view of the ocean was amazing. It feels really cozy with the fireplace. The owners thought of everything. Great kitchen set up to.
We have stayed here for yearly for the last 5 years or so. Clean and cozy. Bit of a walk to the beach but the top floor has a view of the ocean.
My wife and I stayed here for our 15 year anniversary, We loved the kitchen and the ability to just be us and together. The room had a little echo in it but not bad. However, we could not and did not hear anything from the other neighboring rooms. room. The View of the ocean was a great added feature. The room was clean and neat the setup was okay, the TV stand and things were a little awkward for watching a game or a movie. The craftsmanship was off. the toilet was not square on the wall and was not bolted down. there was a lack of towels for two people. I needed to buy a knife sharpener (that I left there) because the kitchen knives were dull. It is a nice place that should be considered for any event.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Tanner. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Felt spacious, very clean, located close to amenities, balcony with distant ocean view (we were on 2nd floor, not sure 1st floor would be able to see the ocean), well equipped.
As noted in previous reviews and the guest book in unit, fireplace was not working. We called to report this, but it was not resolved during our stay. This seems to be an ongoing issue, so if you have your heart set on a fireplace, you shouldn’t book this unit.
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
We loved the top floor view and location of the building. Pretty close to everything in town.
My husband and I took our late honeymoon to Ocean shores, and booked this amazing room. It was perfect for our week long vacation. Full stocked kitchen, beautiful deck with ocean view. Very clean. Jetted tub was so relaxing. We will most definitely be coming back!
We loved the location and the ocean view from the deck. The kitchen had what we needed for our stay.
We couldn't figure out how to work the fireplace, which seems to be an ongoing challenge based on other reviews.
It would be great if the TV were upgraded so we could stream, instead of watching limited cable shows. Especially since there isn't much to do after the sun sets.
We are so glad you stayed with us, Stacy. We have added instructions for the fireplace and fixed the TV. Thank you!
The Marietta was a very nice little room for my husband's birthday. In fact, the most that we didn't like about it was that the whole day we were there, Saturday, was overcast and rainy! The jetted tub was wonderful (once we figured out how to work it) and the deck was very enjoyable for a nice relaxing sit (when it wasn't raining). The bed was big and comfortable, and I was surprised at the number of appliances that were available to us to use in the kitchen.
Now for the not so good:
1. the lights in the bedroom didn't work. However, we called the help number and they responded within about 20 minutes (while we were out to dinner). Then they called back to make sure everything was working!
2. The buttons to push for the jetted tub were not obvious (they were behind the tv across the room). Again, call to help number and they helped us immediately!
3. The gas fireplace wasn't working (or was about out of gas, not sure which). We didn't call about it because we didn't decide to try it until Sunday morning.
4. Folgers Crystals for coffee....ewwwww!
5. There was a...well, not sure what it was...behind the screens on the window in the bedroom. I guess that it was supposed to provide some cover from people walking past the door, but it was difficult to handle.
Regardless of the problems, they were minor compared to a Saturday with rain and cold, and that was something that the folks at the Judith Ann Inn didn't have the power to change. :(
We had a wonderful time here. It was comfy and romantic. The kitchen is fully stocked, there are some spices too. There were plenty of towels for my partner and I. It was quiet and we didn't hear much of the people around us. We will be back!
From the outside this place looked great. However, the rooms are extremely dated and beat up. Stained carpets, coffee tables, etc... There wasn't any information on the local area. They state that there is easy access to a trail to the beach. The trail is a block away and not even on this property.
It was nice to have the room to move around and not be limited to a hotel room. The furniture in the living room and the bed were all very comfortable. It was nice to have a kitchen for preparing meals. The view of the ocean was very nice; we sat on the lanai often and just enjoyed the view.
We really enjoyed our stay the home was a wonderful place to stay. With a great view of the ocean, wife loved the hot tub and being able to prepare and cook our meals there was great it was our anniversary and her birthday celebration weekend and we could not have picked a better place to stay at, we will definitely be booking this place again for another romantic getaway!!!!
Overall, it's a beautiful, wonderfully cozy rental with nice views of the ocean. Our issues took a bit away from that though, which included a refrigerator that had a strong fish smell where it appeared previous guests stored fresh raw fish in it and it leaked out, a couple dirty dishes, a Jacuzzi tub that the jacuzzi part doesn't work (and hasn't for a while, according to the guest notes) and a bowl that was cracked and broken stacked neatly in the cabinet with the others.
And when I say "fish smell", it wasn't just the faint smell of it. It was so strong and overpowering that we took our refrigerated stuff out of there and kept it cold on the outside deck because it all smelt like fish after being in there for a couple hours. It was really, really bad.
No dealbreakers for sure, but just not the type of top-end presentation I was expecting from a beautiful and higher-end rental. Hopefully they focus a bit more on ensuring things like that are taken care of for future stays.
Hi, Mark! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do apologize for the issues you experienced; the jetted tub has been serviced, and we are addressing the smell and dishes with housekeeping. We hope to see you again!
The Marietta at Judith Ann Inn is a perfect place to stay. You have the whole suite to yourself with a separate entrance. It is spacious with a wonderful view of the coast through the many windows or from the balcony. The jetted tub, fireplace, and full kitchen were wonderful bonuses for our use. The suite is very clean and stocked with everything you would need. The check in and check out service is flawless. We can not wait to come back!
This place has everything you need and more! From a well stocked kitchen, to a jacuzzi tub, and 5 min walk from the beach. So easy to check in as well. Perfect! Thanks!
The room was nice and the view was good too
Always like coming back to the Judith Ann, we enjoy the location, the views and the accommodations.
Took my mom for a weekend getaway at the beach. She loved the unit we were in and really enjoyed the view. Although some things in the room and on the premises were in need of repair, it was truly a lovely experience.
You ever go somewhere and you need a moment to breathe? Take a deep breathe? Unwind with my Husband as we celebrated 19 years together. This place gave us a moment to breathe, and process things overlooking the ocean. Soaking in the hot tub was our night cap. Thank you for giving us a destination to relax!
Loved EVERYTHING about this place! So beautiful and relaxing! Definitely will be back.
Broken toilet, dirty smelly bedding, most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Barking dogs, all night parties next door, and the 24/7 customer service rep said there is nothing they can do about it. At over $200 a day, very, very disappointed.
Hi Kelly. Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about making the right decision for their needs! We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
We loved that the ocean was so close. The condo was very clean. The blind on the door opening out to the deck did not go down and could not be used to block the sun when setting.
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend at the Judith Ann Inn in The Marietta. The condo is beautiful and fully equipped with kitchen items...we only needed to bring our favorite food and beverages!
The condo was very clean with all the necessary linens and other supplies.
We would highly recommend #203 to anyone looking for a great holiday! We’ll definitely visit again...many thanks!!
Cozy and homey, this was our 3rd year staying here.
The view was gorgeous after looking past all the algae covered deck and deck windows
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointments you encountered. The decks have been cleaned, and the entire building is getting pressure washed. We hope to see you again!
My bf and I spent two nights in the Marietta and really enjoyed it. There is nearby, easy beach access and lots of eateries within less than a mile. The jetted tub was wonderful! A lot of times when you full one of those huge runs, the water won’t stay hot but this did. The condo is stocked with cookware, coffee maker, full-sized fridge and oven. The bed was comfortable and there was adequate bedding (extra blankets in the closet). I also like that the bedroom thermostat is independent of the rest of the home. We’d definitely return...hopefully soon!
We loved the peace and quiet.
The room was clean but suffered from a lack of maintenance. The blinds were broken, the toilet was not fixed to the floor (loose). There is NO Air Conditioning! It was very hot. Leaving the bedroom window open allowed anyone walking past to have a direct view of the bed. The back porch has no privacy screens between the units - awkward if you don't want to interact with your neighbors. The Victorian appearance is just a vinyl facade which creaks when you walk on the decks and when the wind is blowing. Staff (via phone) was helpful with check-in)
Hi, Jason! We are pleased to report the blinds have been replaced, the curtains have been washed, there is a large fan in the closet, and toilet has been tightened up. We thank you for leaving your feedback and hope to see you again!
Room was more of a small apartment. It had a full kitchen which allows saving money in restaurants. View from deck was excellent. Had a whirlpool bath, although I didn't use it. Room was very quiet, which I greatly appreciated. Went considering renting, be sure to ask about the hidden fees charged to daily rate.
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please note that all fees are disclosed at the time of booking and we encourage guests to call into our 24/7 Guest Service line with any questions about the cost of their reservation. We hope to host you again in the future!
The place was warm, clean and had everything that we needed for our stay. Although we didn't use all of the things that were provided, we stilI enjoyed the place. Itwas sound proof too so we didn't hear any outside noise or the neighboring people who were vacationing. Would definitely stay again and have recommended Judith Ann Inn to family and coworkers.
Wonderful view great hot tub had everything you need to cook a nice dinner will be coming back again
The condo was very clean, quiet, well stocked and a great place for our weekend getaway for our 5th anniversary. We've already said we will be back, and that's the best testament you can give.
Weather was perfect. Fly kites. Ride through town. All our favorite shops. Knowing we had a comfy place to go at the end of the day with a beautiful sunset, we will be back.
Love this place , peace and quiet.
Nice and clean and everything you need
Great rooms and a beautiful view! Will definitely be back!
Loved the spacious space - used the jet tub - would have been great if we could have stayed longer. Beautiful suite and was very clean and bed was amazing !!
Great location! Romantic atmosphere! Beautiful ocean view.
Room was clean, quiet and cozy. Loved our weekend. Staff went above and beyond looking for an earing I lost while there.