USA Washington Ocean Shores Judith Ann Inn - Ocean Shores, WA Listing #23017

The Richmond at Judith Ann Inn - Ocean Shores, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
61 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront suite w/ deck, beach view, fireplace & jetted tub!

Indulge in the timeless elegance of the Judith Ann Inn when you escape to this beautiful suite with a deck and views of the ocean! Inspired by turn-of-the-century Southern mansions, this oceanfront resort has all the charming characteristics you'd expect of the time period. In your suite, you'll be treated to a private jetted tub, a full kitchen with all the culinary tools you'll need, and a gas fireplace where you can curl up with your loved one with a view of the beach!

What's nearby:
The Judith Ann Inn sits right alongside the protected dunes in Ocean Shores, which allows for great wildlife viewing and easy walking access (via a short public path) to the beach. You'll be a few minutes' walk from several dining options, one mile north of Ocean Shores Golf Course, and less than two miles northwest of North Bay Park, where you can shoot hoops on the basketball court or go kayaking and fishing on the waterfront.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Basketball court : Shared



61 reviews

Chris W. Jul 2022
Great ocean view from the upstairs rooms. Spa tub was a nice extra. Had a great stay with all the amenities.
Samuel C. Jul 2022
Everything was great! Clean and tidy. Want to come back!
Lisa V. May 2022
Room was big bed was comfortable. However the sliding shower doors didn't slide easily and the toilet paper holder was broken
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize for the broken toilet paper holder. This has been fixed. Thank you!
Randal M. May 2022
Our usual place to stay as the lodgings are nice and the view peaceful and relaxing.
JEANNIE B. Mar 2022
We love the Judith Ann! It's always quiet and clean. There are plenty of towels, everything you need to relax, cook, whatever. We'll be back!
John V. Mar 2022
We loved our room! It was a great stay
David L. Mar 2022
The room! From the high ceilings, and ceiling fans, to the fabulous fireplace and jacuzzi tub. the kitchen is well appointed and the room was exceptionally clean
Brian H. Feb 2022
Honeymoon was here 13 years ago. We stay every year. That says a lot about enjoying our stay.
Please take care of maintenance issues, some were rather significant. 250.00 per night and towel rack is broken with parts laying there, back door barely shuts and the trim is butchered out at the bottom, the towels and bathrobes are stiff and hard. Time for some new ones and fabric softener. Wow
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! We're delighted to read you're a repeat visitor to this location. New robes are now in place, the towel rack is fixed, and the homeowner is working on getting the back door addressed as quickly as possible. Thank you!
Tammy W. Nov 2021
We always stay here and we love it,
This last time there were 4 adults and yes that's room to sleep but there just isn't enough sitting space for all to vist and see a movie together

Bret M. Oct 2021
loved the jacuzzi and fireplace. could use some repairs to the patio door lock. trouble using some of the remotes.
Troy J. Aug 2021
This was a horrible room to stay in. First there was the left over used soap on the shower seat, the broken light switches throughout the house, broken bulbs, water stains, and peeling paint. But the worst was all the stains on the pillow they expected you to use. It was so gross, I took pictures of everything since there was just so much wrong. No a/c is fine, but when it is 100 degrees out and the ceiling fan above the bed is so loud you cannot sleep it is beyond frustrating. Stay far away from this room, maybe others are better, but I doubt it.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving your review, Troy. It is important to us that we know how to best improve for our guests. We apologize for the issues you had and can let you know we are addressing each concern presented in your review. We hope to host you in the future!
GIna p. Jul 2021
We had a great stay at the Judith Ann Inn.
natalie f. Jun 2021
It was great to enter this very clean and spacious place. The jetted tub was so wonderful and the balcony/deck with chairs and table made a great place to do morning devotions listening to the birds and wa Ed.
Cindy W. May 2021
Our 2nd time at The Judith Ann loved it very much spent R 27th anniversary there.
Laurie C. May 2021
Quiet location, which could have been time of year or pandemic. Beautiful lodging with all the amenities we needed for our 3-night getaway, including ocean view. Grocery store and restaurants only 5-minute drive away.
Steve F. Apr 2021
We loved our time! It was bigger than expected and so comfortable! The fireplace and the soaker jetted tub were so relaxing and refreshing! We have already made reservations to return in a couple months!
david l. Mar 2021
great !!!
Mark B. Mar 2021
Very nice place to stay clean quiet
Marc B. Mar 2021
the place is fantastic
Christopher L. Feb 2021
The view except there was only one chair on the balcony witch the balcony was boarded up with plywood. The bathroom sink was dirty and disgusting dried used hand soap left on the sink dried used hand soap In the shower someone’s pet had Diarrhea and the house keeping didn’t clean it up. Dirty dishes left in dishwasher. The refrigerator was not clean at all? Looks like house keeper only vacuumed and made the bed after previous renters
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Christopher. It's upsetting to read the home was not in pristine condition for your arrival, and we believe it was even more bothersome for you. Your comments are being addressed by the property manager. Thank you!
Gretchen S. Feb 2021
On the 2nd floor, the soaring ceilings combined with the open concept and ocean views is unmatched. The details from the sconces & furnishings & wallpaper truly transported us to a more elegant time. Will stay here again & again!
A. w. Jan 2021
We enjoyed the room. My only issue it there is still no wall on one side of the balcony, just caution tape. Looking at other reviews this seems to have been broken for awhile. Since you are 3 stories up I feel this should be fixed or said when renting the room.
Julia T. Jan 2021
Really nice view, loved the fireplace. We were extremely impressed by the housekeeping, the place was sparkling clean! Plan ahead if you want to fill the bathtub; the water heater needs time to heat back up half way through.
Jessica J. Dec 2020
Fun location at the edge of town and right on the dunes to the beach. I really wanted to like this place.

However the place was not clean and needs some deep sanitation and maintenance work, including:
- Deadbolt does not lock on back door and blows open if not shut hard (door was cracked ajar when I checked in, and was noisy and breezy due to storm during my stay)
- balcony deck glass wall missing (caution tape in place)
- bathmat dirty, with hair; bathroom floor scummy; old soap bar from previous guest dried and left in shower
- shower door and tub area has significant scum buildup
- jetted bathtub had ring/scum and hair; white chemical particles on water when jets running -- really looked forward to the jacuzzi but it was gross seeing other people's hair and body scum floating around. Yuck.
- Employee closet was left open
- Bedsheets had hair in them, didn't appear freshly washed
- Towels were old and worn, with hair
- washing machine out of order
- sound system and tv remotes outdated and no instructions

If cleanliness and covid-sanitation safety are of any importance to you in your vacation planning, I recommend passing on this place until you see a thorough track record of better reviews. I asked for and received my cleaning fee back, but wished I'd asked for the whole room to be comp'd. It was gross and increasingly disappointing the longer I stayed.
Manager response:
Hi Jessica, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the poor experience during your visit, and we appreciate you allowing us to compensate you for the cleaning fee due to the issues encountered. We are working closely with our team to ensure that our guests arrive to a clean and well-maintained home. We are happy to report that these issues have been looked at and fixed. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future.
John E. Dec 2020
We loved the location and the view. It allows us to relax play cards & board games while enjoying ourselves. Would have been a better overall trip if not for Covid-19. We will come back in the spring hopefully we can stay in The Richmond again.
Joseph B. Nov 2020
Wonderful place, would definitely stay here again. The view from the balcony was amazing!
Gail R. Oct 2020
Great room, very clean and quiet. Loved the soaking tub. Beautiful!
BENJAMIN H. Sep 2020
This was our second stay at the Judith Ann Inn, and the first staying in the Richmond suite... which we'd readily book again.

*It is a nice large suite with a view of the dunes and beach.
*It has a full kitchen with everything needed to cook on your own, which was important to us given the COVID-19 pandemic.
*The hot tub was awesome!

The only reason I deducted a star was due to dated and confusing tech. They may want to update the wifi router, and provide up to date instructions on how to operate all the remotes.

We will definitely book this suite again in the future! :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Benjamin. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments and suggestions. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
Matthew H. Sep 2020
The house was vary nice everything was updated could not really hear other people. Some items were broken not a huge deal could still use everything. The house was located close to everything in ocean shores. Would rent again
Cha-Chen H. Sep 2020
First time booking vacasa.. such a great place.. lots of space and better than a hotel.. not too far from the main ocean shores drag but not too close.. i'll be back here again. thank you.
Joseph M. Aug 2020
Wife and I stayed here for years and just celebrated our anniversary. Unfortunately this time around our room was terrible. The shower doors were broken and wouldn't open or close. There were several kitchen cabinet doors that had broken hinges and just hung by one. The house keeping was terrible. Carpet not vacuumed and sand and dirt on the floors, as well as the shower not even cleaned. We definitely will not be back and that is a true shame.
Manager response:
Thank you for booking with Vacasa! We apologize for the issues you experienced in the home and we understand how frustrating it can be. Since your visit, the cabinet doors have been repaired and the shower doors have been fixed so future guests will not encounter these issues. The home is also on a regular deep-clean schedule and is thoroughly inspected by housekeeping prior to guest arrival. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should you have any concerns. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Jon P. Aug 2020
We had high hopes for staying here. We have stayed at another Vacasa property and enjoyed it. This was supposed to be a beachfront mid week get away, but the property is over 1/2 mile walk from the beach. The kitchen was well stocked, and the fireplace was a treat, but the shower door was stuck open and the maintenance crew never came to fix it during the 3 days we were there. Both the fridge and toilet ran constantly, and we could not get the door to the deck to lock. Oh well, live and learn.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jon! We appreciate you immediately calling about the shower door, and we do show that local staff came out and fixed this issue the same day. The door to the deck has been fixed and we have updated local staff on the fridge and toilet. We encourage our guests to contact us with any and all issues while in-home so our staff can promptly address them. We appreciate your communication and hope to host you again!
Mike K. Aug 2020
Great setup. Very private. Even though there are a few other units you felt like you were alone. Witnessing the beautiful sunset from your private deck was icing on the cake. Very clean and neat. Would definitely stay again.
Caren E. Jul 2020
It's a beautiful place but my husband has bad knees so the stairs were a but much. We had a beautiful view and nice balcony to sit on. Very clean!
Kelley T. Jul 2020
Stayed in the Richmond.
The good: Location was great. Lots of towels, Comfortable beds. Nice jetted tub. Clean. Corner unit, so it is more private than most. A starter coffee would have been nice.
The bad: You can't reach management by phone (on hold for over half an hour) and no office on-site. Freezer had fish odor (try lemon cleaner please), TV instructions were missing (you'll need these). Toilet handle and balcony door still not working.
They ask you to put towels in washer but sign on door says 'employees only'.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry that you had difficulty reaching our team and we offer our sincere apologies for the frustrations this has caused. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. This is resulting in longer than normal wait times for our guests, and agents are working very hard to assist callers quickly and efficiently. We appreciate your feedback regarding the home, and I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can work to improve the home for future guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Sarah B. Jul 2020
It was a lovely little place, easy to find, and available on short notice! It has a wonderful little kitchen and the bed is very comfortable! My only complaints are there were no shades on the skylight windows so the early morning sun woke us up and the couch was not very comfortable. Otherwise, the views are stunning and the place is very nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sarah. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jim S. Jul 2020
I love the feel of the Richmond. It is very well appointed and is quiet, something we really enjoy. I like the vaulted ceilings, the ocean view. I like that the kitchen is fully stocked with everything we need. It is the perfect destination to relax, reflect and recharge.
Gerald L. Jun 2020
My wife and I really loved the location and view on the second floor. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and appliances including a Belgian waffle maker. Spacious room & nicely decorated.
The Jacuzzi tub was a bonus!!
Jamie F. Jun 2020
The Richmond at Judith Ann Inn was perfect for our much needed getaway. Easy check in. Comfortable accommodations with everything we needed. Lovely view. Fantastic spa tub. We felt right at home.
Sarah M. May 2020
Had a great time . The jets in the bathtub did not work. But we still had a excellent stay.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Sarah. The bathtub jets have been serviced and are now in great condition. We hope you'll come back to enjoy them!
Chad M. Feb 2020
Loved the jetted tub and fire place. And it was very clean.
Catherine H. Jan 2020
comfortable and cozy, very inviting atmosphere, we will be booking another stay asap.
Sharron S. Jan 2020
We love the quiet atmosphere, the fireplace, the jacuzzi tub and the kitchen.
Paula L. Nov 2019
Positives - We stayed in the Richmond Suite. We arrived about 30 minutes before check in, they allowed us to check in early. That was awesome. The location and view were great, Nice view over the dunes to the ocean. It is a LARGE suite. The suite was nicely decorated and well equipped, plenty of linens, towels, kitchen equipment and dishes. Large flat screen TV's in both living room and bedroom with DISH network. WiFi internet. Large bedroom with a comfortable king bed, nice linen and comfortable pillows.
Negatives - The door to the balcony was hard to open, it sticks and makes a bunch of noise when you did get it opened. There is a large gap at the bottom of the entry door allowing cold air in. The blinds did not close (at least we couldn't get them to, didn't want to break any of them.). There is a cheap dark paper "blind" in the bedroom, which at least blocked the morning light as the bedroom faces East. The furniture, while attractive and in good shape, wasn't very comfortable. The toilet runs, due to the float sticking on the seal. If you have bad knees, or health issues, as the photos shows there are a lot of stairs to climb.
All in all, for the money, I won't stay again.
Manager response:
Hello, Paula! Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We apologize if your stay was less than perfect. Please note we are currently working to remedy the issue with the sticking door with the gap, the toilet has been repaired, and we plan to inspect the blinds. We appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own, and if there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.
Theresa L F. Nov 2019
Spotless- one of the cleanest places we’ve stayed in!! Well equipped and comfortable!!
Joseph C. Oct 2019
Cleaningness, location, had everything I needed..
I was not able to start the washing machine as there was no detergent.
valerie h. Sep 2019
This two night stay was one of many over the last 4 years - including our marriage!!! The room was great! Soaking in the jacuzzi and enjoying the sunsets!!! And the price is low compared to other spots we have enjoyed.
Trina R. Sep 2019
The room was beautifully decorated, well appointed and felt very much like a home. The room is spacious and easy to move about. The hot tub was exactly what I needed to relax and the provided terry cloth robe was a nice touch.
Colleen M. Sep 2019
We spent a sister's weekend in Ocean Shores and the Richmond room at the Judith Inn was perfect. Close to the beach, quite, clean, and very comfortable.
Melissa R. Sep 2019
Our stay was so pleasant! Love the room and just close enough to town to walk! Will be returning!
Kathy L. Aug 2019
Loved everything we stay there every time and it is fabulous every time !!!!!👍👍👍👍👍
Jonathan L. Jul 2019
The whole experience there was amazing the wife kids and I will definitely be back
steven s. May 2019
Clean. Stocked. Ready for a weekend getaway
Glenn M. May 2019
We have stayed at a number of other hotels alone the Ocean Shores strip south of Judith Ann Inn with kids and their friends when young. So now as empty nesters, we were thrilled to find this adult only, spacious, quiet and clean unit with magnificent western view and great location.
KARLI S. Apr 2019
We just spent the best 3 days doing nothing ever! Our room (The Richmond) was so beautiful, and the view even more so. Having a full kitchen meant we didn't have to go out to eat for every meal, and I was always able to get a hot cup of tea that didn't taste of coffee. We read in front of the fireplace listening to the seagulls that seemed to love the roof, and I spent hours drawing at a table pulled over to the French doors looking out on the ocean storms as they came in. For a true pluviophile (rain lover), this was such a perfect getaway.

On the more technical side, the whole rental process was wonderful. Prompt emails gave us all the information we needed to get into our rooms easily. As an introvert of the first order, not having to speak to a desk attendant worrying over unanticipated questions to answer, or being told they didn't have our reservation was a serious plus! We were quite literally in our room in less than 5 minutes from parking without the slightest drama. Adding a late checkout for a very small amount extra meant waking up on our last day was not a stressful rush to things together and get out. We could have stayed until 7pm, but actually left at 3pm to grab a late lunch/early supper at Bennett's before driving home. We were blown away by the spaciousness of our room(s). Vaulted ceilings, the aforementioned full kitchen, the huge bed, and the view... the view was what we came for, and it did not disappoint!

The wind howling down the chimney was making the waves wonderfully choppy, the clouds were constantly changing, and the rain turned the panes of our windows into works of art. Over dramatic? Perhaps if fancy houses with maids who keep things tidy for you are your norm, none of this would be quite as amazing to you, but for those of us who live in ordinary apartments and tiny houses, this was a wonderful way to relax and destress.

We will be back.