USA Washington Puget Sound Brinnon Listing #23102

Paradise Cove Retreat - Brinnon, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family & dog-friendly waterfront home w/ free WiFi & a full kitchen!

Come and create lasting memories at this beautiful, water view retreat! Grab a pair of binoculars, or look through the telescope to watch the bald eagles as they dive for fish and soar above the trees. Inside, the home has large windows so you'll never miss the view. The kitchen has all of the amenities you'll need for dining in and gathering around the table. Outside, explore the shore of Paradise Cove with your group, or watch the sunset around the fire on the deck.

What's nearby:
Beautiful Paradise Cove is just behind this home, which is great for fishing and kayaking. For hiking with stunning views, Lena Lake/Brothers Trailhead is 12 miles away and perfect for those wanting a relaxing journey. Triton Cove State Park (Discover Pass required) is also just two miles away offering views of migrating elk and a boat launch into Hood Canal.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen plus a gas grill
One sofabed included
Private washer/dryer
Kayak provided
Up to two family dogs are welcome for an additional nightly fee, however there are large birds of prey nesting nearby that could be hazardous to unattended small dogs

County permit number: ZON19-0001

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Water view


Beach access


Internet : Other



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table



Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



26 reviews

CHARLES B. Feb 2022
Loved the open view and space. Loved the game room in lower level. quietness was a plus.
Crystal G. Sep 2021
This place was fantastic! We truly enjoyed the games, the water activities and the quiet location. We brought food for our entire stay—I would recommend everyone do the same due to the location. The house was clean and tidy. It was a perfect stay!
Jeff K. Aug 2021
Great location, great home. Very quiet and fairly well appointed. My family had a wonderful time here.

A few small things that kept me from giving it 5 stars for the price: ice maker does not work, grill was in poor condition, one of the upstairs beds was extremely firm, no disposal, and the bottom floor was very musty smelling.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered a few issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We look forward to your next stay!
Sandy Y. Jul 2021
I spent many vacations growing up on Hood Canal, and my parents lived there for a number of years. We took 4 generations for a few nights and loved our stay. The home is well-maintained, comfortable, and welcoming. The home was well-supplied (except for bath soap) plenty of shampoo, conditioner, towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, cookware, dishes etc. There was a toaster oven, electric griddle, & slow cooker, although we had brought ours along with a pressure cooker and rice cooker. The views are amazing, and it was a wonderful stay for all of us. Plenty of storage for our "supplies" and the beds were all comfortable. We had 2 littles with us, 19 months and 3 and a half - we brought a gate for stairs but should have brought 2 - also the open stairs made me a bit nervous (normal for me) because the little one would sit on the lower stair and turn around to put his legs through the one above YIKES!!!! It's a great house - and we are already thinking about going back. The road in and out is hard to see, and is a little tricky getting in because of the turn in. We missed both on our first pass. Visibility getting out is better on the southern entrance. But loved the house. Thank you for sharing it.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Leslie G. Jun 2021
The home is well designed and well maintained, with a remarkable view. We'd definitely stay here again. Just a few things would make it a five-star retreat.
1) The wifi is not very reliable so if you want to work remotely from here, be advised video calls are a challenge.
2) There is no live or local TV, and while the streaming services would have provided plenty to watch, it was a struggle to get through a movie due to the poor wifi. The place would benefit from a satellite for the Internet and TV.
3) The main floor deck was lovely but it was very hot to sit there most of the day and would have benefitted from an umbrella. The shade was delightful on the lower deck where the kayaks are but there are no comfy chairs down there to curl up and enjoy a book like there are on the main deck.
4) The highway is not far from the home, and with the windows open at night (since the upstairs is not air-conditioned) we could hear trucks with air brakes and RV traffic through the evening.

We enjoyed spectacular moon rises each night reflecting off the shimmering water. When the tide comes in it almost sounds like the water is right under the house. Wonderful natural retreat.
Manager response:
Hi, Leslie! Thank you so much for telling us about your visit. Unfortunately, WiFi and cable, even via satellite, are limited in the area ; the homeowners plan to upgrade as soon as it is possible. Guests are welcome to relocate the outdoor seating as needed for comfort, though we do ask that it be returned to its original position before check-out. We hope to see you again!
Valerie Brown M. Jun 2021
Certainly enjoyed our stay at this house. The views were beautiful, complete with flyovers by eagles. We enjoyed kayaking and making smores. Plenty of cooking utensils and pots and pans for cooking. The grill was great too. Hama Hama Oysters is right down the road and a friendly little store in Brinnon sells wood and additional paper goods which were spare at the house.
Mark Y. Jun 2021
-Great view and easy access to beach (fresh oysters and clams!)
-Plenty of space
-Pool table, foosball, tv, fire pit, grill, 2 kayaks
-Kitchen had plenty of cooking gear

-Very loud high pitch tone noise outside that was constant for our entire stay. Messaged property manager without any response. Was very annoying when outside and still slightly audible inside.
-1 Shower didn't drain very well
-Front door didn't open so we had to use the backdoor
-Not enough dishwasher detergent so we had to go out and buy our own
-Only 1 match to start a fire in the firepit
-Only 1 life vest for 2 kayaks

Overall tho we thought it was amazing and would go back again.
Manager response:
We apologize for the noise you experienced and finally discovered it was a neighbor's septic alarm. We received permission to enter and turn it off. The locksmith has addressed the front door, and we have ensured dishwasher pods, matches, and life vests are provided in adequate numbers. The slow drain will be inspected. Thanks, Mark!
Karla M. Jun 2021
Access to the two kayaks was a big hit! They had 2 orange life vests but our life jackets were more comfortable & provided a bit of back support. Oysters right on the beach, firepit with chairs, huge deck, house decor, huge kitchen, pool table & foosball table were all great perks. 3 beautiful bedrooms overlooking the water. The bunk room has 4 bunks and a futon. The basement gameroom was a little musty but the kids didn't mind. Caution-the driveway is steep and gravely, it is easier & safer to get in/out at the South entrance to Paradise cove. The beds were adequate but not luxury. The 3 bedrooms are up steep stairs & the hideabed couch is in the basement. The bunk room is the only sleeping space on the main floor. One bathroom/shower/tub on main floor. Bathroom/shower in master bedroom and one bathroom/shower/washer dryer shared upstairs. No bathroom in basement. Small store with access to shellfish permits 5+min away and Lower Lena lake is not far away for a moderate hike. Overall I would really recommend this place as a great get a way.
Martha P. May 2021
The home was beautiful, new and modern. The setting was so beautiful. When standing on the deck you are just above the water. Oyster shells everywhere. Eagles are soaring, eating and dipping into the water right in front of you. Little birds chase them back to their tree. So awesome!
Michael O. Feb 2021
View was amazing as the house gorgeous! Would definitely stay again!
Alyssa L. Jan 2021
Spacious, clean home with a beautiful view of the water. Nice bunk bed room for the kids and equally sized bedrooms for the adults. (So many vacation rentals have a grand master bedroom and the other bedrooms feel like afterthoughts.)
We had a great time and quickly recommended this place to friends and family.
Keenan K. Nov 2020
This is a real gem. Beautiful home with a spectacular view and beach access. There were a few cleaning issues noted in previous reviews, which was disappointing given the check-in and -out hours. However, this is a great find and we had a wonderful time.
Manager response:
Hi, Keenan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience and frustration resulting from the condition of the home upon your arrival. Please know that this is not the typical grade of cleanliness for our homes, as they are professionally cleaned prior to each stay and inspected the morning of your arrival. We encourage guests who need assistance to call our 24 hour Guest Service line in order to have any concerns promptly addressed during your stay. We hope for another opportunity to better impress you next time!
Dawn P. Oct 2020
This house is stunning. Very modern design, plenty of space for our families. The fire pit was perfect (but bring your own chairs!!) and we loved exploring along the beach. That being said, there are a few items to note that were addressed in other reviews but don’t seem to have been corrected yet.
First, the cleaning process for this house leaves alot to be desired. There were copious amounts of dust bunnies on the stairs and in corners, and the kitchen rug was filthy. There are limited kitchen towels and rags. Bonus - there are plenty of bath and hand towels in each bathroom and a washer/dryer, but the bottle of laundry detergent was empty and just sitting on the window ledge. There were also no dishwasher tabs. Luckily we were able to ask a neighbor a few houses down who kindly gave us a few to use during our stay. The garbage was completely full and absolutely reeked.
The kitchen has plenty of dishes and cookware, but be prepared to bring any pantry items you need to cook. Normally in a VRBO, I would expect a drawer with plastic wrap and foil, and some minimal spices/salt & pepper, cooking spray, etc. This had none of it. In addition, every closet in the house is locked, so there is no pantry or closet space to put any items. The house is big and open , so we just used floor space, but it would have been nice to tuck some of our food away on a pantry shelf and hang a jacket or two.
As some previous reports suggested, the managing company for this property is not responsive. I emailed with several questions earlier in the week before my stay and received no response. I also had questions prior to that and it would take weeks to get a response. When I emailed the day of my arrival to ask about dishwasher pods and someone to empty the garbage, they responded that someone from housekeeping would get back to me, but no one did.
If you’re ok with all of this, the property is definitely a beauty. I do wish that the property management company or the owner would respond to what seems to be multiple complaints of the same issue. If this was remedied, this property could be a real gem.
Manager response:
Dawn, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We sincerely apologize that you experienced those inconveniences during your stay. Our agents were doing our best to get through an overwhelming amount of emails due to COVID and natural disasters during the time of your reservation. Since then, we have gotten back on track, and response time is back up to our standard. We do provide basic kitchen essentials but we do not formally provide plastic wrap or similar items. The housekeeping teams have been notified of the cleaning issues and those will certainly will be addressed, as well as the lack of supplies provided. We are glad you enjoyed the home and we would love another chance to impress you in the future!
Thu N. Oct 2020
Our family stayed here towards the end of September and we were lucky to have perfect weather for the days we were there. The view was magnificent, looking out from the second floor balcony. The house was spacious, enough room for everyone to stay with the open floor plan kitchen to living room. I would recommend it for anyone that wants a peaceful quiet place to relax with outdoor activities like fishing kayaking etc..
Kristin A. Sep 2020
The house was beautiful and very comfortable, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We ended up spending our first couple of hours in the house cleaning, though: not reassuring in Covid times.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with Vacasa! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry for the inconvenience, we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We look forward to hosting you again!
Mandy L. Jul 2020
Amazing house and location to spend a week with family. The waters were calm and perfect for swimming. The low tides made for fun exploring. Several trails and lookout points near the house.

The house is gorgeous with stunning views. Well built and layout was perfect for my brothers and our families. The two kayak were used several times a day and we had Christine from Hood Canal Adventures delivery 3 more. She was amazing to deal with and having the 5 kayaks was worth it! Fire pit was a nice treat since it’s a heatwave back home in DC. We also got a couple of great suggestions for lookout points and waterfall hikes.

I would have given 5 stars but the rugs weren’t vacuumed so I arrived from DC and had to vacuum them as well as the basement couch which was full of dog hair. There were only a few dishwasher tabs under the sink so we ran out quick being a party of 10. The local gas station store only had dish soap so had to spend time hand washing the last two days which took time away. Thankfully the store did have toilet paper so we were able to restock that. I would recommend more dishwasher tabs, couple more rolls of toilet paper and supplying the house with plastic wrap, foil and maybe even zip lock bags. We came from the east coast and made a major grocery run to Costco and Safeway buying everything but figured those items would be stocked. A full grocery store was too far away so we ended up using empty bread bags and muffin containers for leftovers.

All said it was a great week somewhere new far from home during a crazy scary Covid summer. Our kids that were pulled from high school and college too soon and hearing they wouldn’t be returning in the fall either had a chance to bond with their cousins and talk through it with their family. We are all grieving the loss of normal. We thank you for sharing your wonderful home. We treated It as our own and loved our time together there.

Thank you for the memories!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the home not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. We are sorry for any miscommunications regarding the number of paper products that were in the unit upon your arrival. We do provide starter packs of paper products and detergents, and anything required beyond what is provided is the responsibility of the guests. We are glad you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting you again!
Nicole A. Jun 2020
House is perfect. Clean, modern, with a great kitchen. Slept 8 people comfortably.
Lydia D. Jun 2020
We celebrated my boyfriends birthday with friends for the weekend and had a lovely time!! The house was well-stocked, beautiful private beach, great weather, big fire pit, and great nature life!!
Reed J. Mar 2020
This home is great for a weekend away from the city! Clean, modern, spacious, and perfectly situated right on hood canal. Our pups enjoyed swimming while we BBQ’d, sun bathed, and relaxed with the breathtaking views. Will definitely be back in the summer when we can kayak and enjoy the water even more. Definitely recommend bookmarking this home for future visits!
Vicci K. Feb 2020
The house was PERFECT! Our family retreat was PERFECT!
We will be back every year to this house... we already decided we were making it our annual family retreat house. PERFECTION!!!!
Thank you!!
Daniel W. Feb 2020
House was clean and easy to use. The views are spectacular. It's a Nice place to relax. our seven and eight year old kids were entertained with the games and loved playing on the rocky beach,
Elisabeth K. Feb 2020
We will be back! The house and accommodations are awesome for hosting a small group. We used this as a base “camp” for our trip and it was spectacular. Perfect views of the canal and close to go visit hamahama oyster company!
Khalid A. Jan 2020
We stayed over Christmas for a few days. The house was very clean and comfortable. There were 11 of us (2 families and a dog) and there was plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was very well stocked and had everything we needed. The kids spent hours playing pool. The views from almost all the rooms in the house were stunning and on the last day the sky was clear and jam packed with stars. Rocky Brook Falls near Brinnon (15 min drive) is beautiful and worth a visit. Loved the property and would love to go back.
Alex S. Dec 2019
We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed the following:
- Water views and access to the private beach
- Spacious home for larger groups
- Deck space and cozy beds
- Access to many hikes
- Pet-friendly!

What to keep in mind:
- Hard to see the entrance right away and has a ledge when entering.
- There is funkiness with the outlets and breakers connected to the utility strip under the kitchen counter and fridge. Owners, please provide this additional information online. If it were in the home, we did not see it.
- Although bedrooms and most surfaces were cleaned, overall the place needs a deep cleaning. It's easier to see dirt and grime with the amount of light that comes in.
Manager response:
Hi Alex, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We'll follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our home is being cleaned to our own high standards. Regarding the location of outlets and breakers, we will look into improving our directions. We hope to host you again soon!
Mary B. Sep 2019
We loved everything about this house. The house is beautiful and location was great. We had everything we needed. There was 6 adults, 2 kids and a dog and we had more than enough room. We all enjoyed every minute of our stay