USA Northern California California Lakeshore Listing #23386

Tamarack Dream - Lakeshore, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Rustic home w/ a wood stove, private dry sauna, & two decks w/ forest views!

This home has all the perks you will need while relaxing in the Sierras. The wood stove keeps the home nice and cozy no matter the weather, while the large, upper deck is the ideal place to take in the sights and sounds of the forest. You will also have a full kitchen and a gas grill at your disposal to prepare wonderful meals. A special treat this home offers is a private, dry sauna, and massage chair in which you can relax and soothe your aching muscles after a long day hiking, swimming, or skiing. Each bedroom and bathroom also features its own Nest thermostat for personalized temperature settings.

What's nearby:
This home is nestled in the trees of the Sierra National Forest, which is full of mountains to hike and bike. In the summer, make the 12-mile drive to Huntington Lake Resort Marina, or drive 14 miles south to the more popular Shaver Lake Marina for plenty of fun on the water. If you brought your skis in winter, tear up the powder at China Peak Ski Resort, a short six mile distance from this rental.

Things to know:
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
A 4x4 vehicle is recommended, and chains are required in winter

* Please note that there is one surveillance camera facing the road. This camera does not look in on guests and is used to monitor snow conditions to ensure proper removal is done.
** Cell service can be quite poor in areas around Shaver Lake and items such as GPS devices may not function properly. It is suggested that guests print out driving directions prior to arrival. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Three cars can fit in the driveway. No parking on the street during winter months due to snow removal. No recreational vehicles or camping allowed in the yard and driveways. Boat and trailer parking is only allowed in West Village & East Village in Shaver Lake. We recommend that all guests utilize Sierra Marina for a wet slip and/or trailer parking.

Other permit number: EXEMPT

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining








Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Sauna : Private


Gas grill : Private



10 reviews

KIM D. Jul 2021
We rented this house to serve as our headquarters for a regatta we were attending on Huntington Lake. There were 5 people. There are 3 bedrooms - 1 king bed with twin bed in one room, one queen bed with TV in one room, and 2 queens in one room. The 2 queen room has a private bathroom. Other 2 bedrooms share a bathroom. Bedrooms and baths are on 1st floor. Steep steps up to 2nd floor with nice kitchen and large great room with large dining room table. Huge TV with lots of options. Lots of seating in great room in cushy couches and chairs. Large deck with BBQ and dining table. A fire pit too which we assumed could be moved and chairs put around it. We never used BBQ or fire pit.
House is about 6 miles to Huntington Lake and about 15 miles to Shaver Lake. Nice, small, quiet neighborhood. Parking for 3 cars outside in front of house. Wood stove and lots of firewood, but it was too warm for a fire. Kitchen has nice appliances and nice big sink and granite countertops.
Petra C. Apr 2021
The cabin was fairly clean, but there were very limited supplies - not enough toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, pot and pans mismatched and old, food sticks to them. All of the windows downstairs were boarded up making it very dark and gloomy. They also advertised a propane fire pit which was not there. Many upgrades are necessary to make this a more pleasant stay. We left two days early.
Tony M. Mar 2021
I love all the details the owners thought of with this house. The heated beds, each room having its own nest, the multiple beds for families with kids! Loved the area. We got snow Friday night which made for a beautiful Saturday morning.
Only downfall was we should have brought a baby gate for the steep stairs (we have littles). But overall easy and wonderful stay!
Erika P. Feb 2021
Really cozy. This cabin was cozy and had everything we needed! The directions to use everything were clear and available. There was ample firewood and towels. They even had a good supply of movies and games!
Isac M. Mar 2020
The house was big nice and modern a great vacation home to stay in. We're loved each room had it's own thermostat it's like we're had custom heating just for us. Being away from ther rest of the world, it's not crowded with everyone from Fresno starting right next to you. You have lots of privacy and my family lived the fact we're didint have to go anywhere to go to the snow. You walk out side and it's right on your patio deck and in your front yard. I would go back and would trek sl my friends and family to stay here.
Janell R G. Jan 2020
Big windows
End tables- living space & bedrooms
New big kitchen appliances with large refrigerator
Places in bedrooms for suitcases
Chairs to sit on deck
Fancy ‘nest’ thermostat controls
Clocks in bedrooms
Beautiful tile floors throughout
Comfy chairs in living area
Plenty of snow shovels
Alberto M. Oct 2019
Nice and quiet everything we needed was in the home.
Hilda F. Sep 2019
My family and I had a great time. Highly recommended.
Mary V. Jul 2019
This cabin provided beautiful views. The kitchen, floors, and bathrooms were done beautifully. I’m not sure if this cabin had been stayed in for awhile, but when we first walked in, we noticed a slight odor. We also noticed that all the windows on the bottom floor were boarded up and we couldn’t open any of them for fresh air. Only one window in the first bedroom could be open for ventilation. A first aid kit was provided in the cabin—but most of items have expired back in 2008. Additionally, the coffee maker did not work—it just wouldn’t turn on. The WiFi and on demand cable barely worked—there was connection but doesn’t actually work. Calls CANNOT be made in this area for future visitors. Also, there was no instructions to where the trash needed to go. There was only 1 bin outside, and that was not enough for the trash we had. Along with that, we couldn’t call Vacasa due to no cell reception to ask where the trash needed to go. Other than that, the cabin was big enough for a family and the views were beautiful!!
Manager response:
Mary, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following you stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, and that you weren’t able to contact us so we could assist you. While the area does not have great cell service, the home does have landline available. The bottom floor windows do have protective shutters due to the heavy snowfall in the winter. A new router has been installed to improve the wifi, and the home is now equipped with a Keurig coffee maker. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again!
Kunal K. Jun 2019
The home is very well maintained and the owners have been very thoughtful about what visitors might need. We really enjoyed our stay here and will visit back soon.