USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #2354

Beach Escape - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
89 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Oceanside Home Steps from Sand with Spectacular View from the Deck

Up to six guests will enjoy the breath-taking views and quiet surroundings at this oceanview Rockaway Beach vacation rental. With a deck, private laundry room, outdoor beach shower, and a game room, this is a great home for a large family or a group of friends traveling the Oregon Coast together.

Located just six minutes north of Rockaway Beach, this large beach home in Nedonna Beach is across the street from seven miles of beautiful sand and waves, and 20 minutes from Nehalem Bay State Park, Manzanita, and the town of Nehalem.

You'll want to spend a good portion of your time outside on the deck: the wrap-around deck on the second floor of the home sports a gas grill and patio furniture for cookouts, and offers front-row views of the Pacific. This is the perfect post to bring a telescope to watch for whales and seals during migration season, or to admire a meteor shower while wrapped in blankets.

Enjoy an open-floor great room on the second level of the home, with ample natural light, a roaring gas fireplace, and plenty of seating on blue furniture. Check email or play Spotify via WiFi while seated at the dining table or the breakfast bar.

The full kitchen, done in white and sand tones, offers white appliances - including a dishwasher for extra convenience - and extra gadgets like a mixer, a blender, and a coffee grinder.

Downstairs on the main floor, guests can get cozy and socialize in a game room/den area. Plump sofas are perfect for snuggling on while watching a movie on the DVD player or through Netflix. Challenge other guests to a Ping-Pong tournament, or catch the weather on cable.

Downstairs, guests will also find a laundry/mud room stocked with all the supplies you need to stay sand-free during your stay.

This three-bedroom home comfortably sleeps six guests; downstairs near the den area is a guest room perfect for a small family unit to share with a queen bed and a twin-over-full bunk bed. There's a second queen upstairs in the guest room adjacent to the guest bathroom. The master suite has its own bathroom and a king bed. The king and the two queen beds are pillow-top mattress - extra comfort for sleepy bodies!

You'll have no problem taking advantage of the sand and surf with the beach so close to this Rockaway Beach vacation rental. When you need a shopping fix, head to Rockaway for a funky boardwalk experience and delicious dining. Take advantage of kayak rentals at Nehalem Bay, or fishing at Nedonna Pond. And, with Tillamook about 25 minutes down the highway, and Seaside north about 40 minutes, as well as fun outdoor areas such as Nehalem Bay State Park and Oswald West State Park nearby, you will have plenty of daytrip options.

Things to Know
The garage is open for use
Netflix streaming available but must use your own account.
The outdoor shower is available from Memorial to Labor Day.
The electric vehicle level two charging system is open to use (located in the garage).

This Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is the perfect hub for beachy fun!

County permit number: 851-10-2049

County tax number: 03563

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Charter



DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private






89 reviews

Marie D. Jun 2022
Home was very comfortable and the kitchen was well-equipped. Ample sleeping space for 5 aduts. The only thing missing was an alarm clock; however, we improvised and used our phones. Convenient location.
Travis S. Apr 2022
Nice location, plenty of space, nice.
Wrong access code to property, but call to Vacasa got that taken care of.
Chantel D. Apr 2022
The house was posted exactly how it looks in pictures. It was tidy and clean and close to the beach! Our little family loved it. I would recommend getting a new couch upstairs as it’s not very comfortable.

Side note for the lockbox - we waited an hour before we could get into the house because the code provided was wrong. I really hope this is corrected as it looks to be a common issue in other reviews. Also the cleaning missed a spot on the downstairs slider blinds that looked to be like splash from throw up… definitely should not have been missed.

Overall the house was great and will be booking again!
Manager response:
Hi, Chantel! We're so sorry you had any trouble with the lockbox. We have verified the provided code is correct for the lockbox located at the base of the stairs. The home has received a thorough cleaning. Thank you!
Elizabeth S. Mar 2022
We had a great stay at this house. The carpets and blinds were obviously new and there was evidence that the owners were working on getting the windows fixed. (Some don't open right now.). The kitchen had all the tools we needed, and the beds and furniture were comfortable. We will definitely come back here again!
Spencer B. Jan 2022
Warm and cozy house with quick access to the beach so that you aren't slugging through the cold too much before getting to it. Gas fireplace for warmth and atmosphere.
Patti E. Dec 2021
We loved the house, the layout was great, the kitchen was well-equipped.
It was freshly painted and CLEAN!
The downside is the code to the key box had changed.
We called and the agent was able to help us out and give us the updated code.
The carpet is OLD.
We did thoroughly enjoy rendezvousing with family here for the Holidays.
Thanks for hosting us!
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing us for your getaway, Patti! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you contacting us so that we could promptly assist you with the lockbox. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve our service, and hope to have the opportunity to host you and better serve you in the future!
Kevin L. Oct 2021
Loved how spacious and light the house was. Fantastic location within walking distance of beach in a great neighborhood. A few minor things were lacking (no sponge or scrub brush to do dishes, outdoor garbage can is not nearly big enough) and it was a disappointment both upstairs windows could not be opened to enjoy the ocean air. Carpet has seen better days - a few rather large stains but understandable it can be hard with rentals to keep carpet nice. The ping pong table was a plus as was the large laundry room. Kitchen was well stocked for most part and organized. Beds were comfortable - couch not so much.

It would have been nice to have more info on a welcome sheet or binder - for instance we didn’t know the hot water heater wasn’t turned up until after we returned from beach and only had lukewarm water.
Libby D. Aug 2021
We loved this house. The kitchen and living room were so bright and open and the the decks and views were great. We sat on the rooftop deck with a glass of wine and watched the sun set. Super close to the beach access trail. The ping pong table was a hit with the kids and we found board games in the upstairs closet. I've stayed in this neighborhood many times and I would stay in this house again for sure.
Kelly S. Aug 2021
We spent a long weekend here with three families. Plenty of room to spread out and plenty of places to sleep. We also appreciated the fully stocked kitchen so we could make family meals at home. Some of the furniture and throw pillows are a little tired or needs cleaning (as well as the carpet) but I imagine with a high traffic rental that is to be expected.
We love all of the windows and the expansive deck to relax and enjoy the view. And the crows nest was amazing! We actually took a family picture up there with my son’s drone.

The ping pong table was a hit and the separation of the game room downstairs was great for active kids.

We couldn’t get the automatic lock to work or open the key box with the code given. Thankfully the cleaners were just leaving when we arrived. They also couldn’t get the lock to work.

A memorable weekend at an amazing house.
Ketaki B. Jul 2021
The house was spacious and beautiful. We loved the big sliding glass doors that let the sunlight in. The location is short drive from many restaurants. The house was equipped with cooking, baking and serving utensils. They also provided plenty beach towels and many board games for kids to enjoy if you stay indoors. Overall it was a great stay.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Deborah C. May 2021
Location is great. Lots of room in the beach house. Nice open area.
LISA W. Oct 2020
Nice view and close to the beach. Lots of windows and open concept living room kitchen. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Could have invited another family. Crow's nest was amazing! Loved sitting up there and looking at the ocean. Kids loved learning how to play ping pong.

Only 2 wash cloths found in the entire house. Wifi was spotty and found food on the floor in kids room. The home has some wear in the carpets, bedding, towels, and appliances that is why I gave 4 stars.
Dean J. Sep 2020
Great home-very comfortable with plenty of bathrooms. Close to beach access.
Inna N. Aug 2020
Very nice house that's close to the beach. Very spacious for our family of 8. It was clean and equipped well with towels, kitchen essentials. The deck is beautiful and the crows next is good for sunset watching. The only cons were: squeaky and uncomfortable beds, dirty carpet in the house. But besides that it was great. The table tenis was a great addition
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Inna! The carpets are scheduled for a cleaning, and we have recommended new beds to the homeowner. We hope to see you again!
Michelle S. Jul 2020
Nice space, plenty of room, close to beach.
Melanie S. Jul 2020
Great location close to beach! But... needs a carpet cleaning. Kitchen could use a sharp knife, pot holders, more than one cookie sheet, etc. No extras like tin foil or plastic wrap and only one roll of paper towels provided. Only one of the three bathrooms had a hair dryer. A few repairs necessary.... stove burner dial didn’t work, vent grates in floors broken and a hazard, window in main bedroom broken and can’t be opened. Never could find a binder with all the usual house info. Finally found the Wifi code laminated inside the closet door. Place could really be great with a little extra attention.
Charlene L. Nov 2019
Wonderful great room on the second floor with some ocean view, and fantastic views from the crow's nest. Such a great feel in this space. Loved the fireplace, and the kitchen/dining space with a fairly extensive supply of cooking equipment. On warm days the wraparound deck would be a big plus. Having three bathrooms and three bedrooms is so helpful, though no counter space in upstairs bathrooms is annoying. The ping pong table is a definite plus, eliciting lots of laughs as none of us had played for a very long time. Having the separation possible with the game room at ground level would be great if there were a variety of age groups. The wonderfully long sandy beach is fairly close but at first it is confusing to find the access points. The closest one is just south of the house. The location in Rockaway Beach afforded an excellent jumping off spot for exploring the northern coast, both south and north from there. Don't miss Munson Creek Falls even though it doesn't show up in any of the literature in the area for things to see or do.
We were disappointed by the apparent lack of attention by housekeeping to various details, especially given the cost of their services. Examples: one of the lights over the ping pong table was out with no replacements available; the suggestion to start a wash load of towels before leaving couldn't be done due to lack of laundry detergent. Vacasa was notified of these and other problems so I would assume they will have been rectified. These things primarily account for the 4 rather than 5 stars.
Manager response:
We are happy that you had a nice time! We are sorry to see you were disappointed with the housekeeping and maintenance during your stay and do appreciate you sharing your review with us. We shared your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping teams and the home is ready for future guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Woon-bun H. Aug 2019
The house was spacious and well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with lots of utensils and even an Instant-pot. I just wish that there are screen doors to the patio so that we may enjoy the sea breezes without worrying about flying bugs. The pingpong table is a plus.
Gina B. Apr 2019
We rented this home for my family's first ever vacation together . When we arrived we fell in love immediately! The home was very spacious and the game room much loved and used ! Beach access was literally a 2 minute walk and the beach the home is adjacent to is absolutely gorgeous. The neighborhood was serene and peaceful and just what we needed to reconnect as a family ! The kitchen was stocked with everything you could ever think to need and the dining space was large enough to accomodate us all so we could all eat together . We really enjoyed the crows nest deck on top as it afforded us gorgeous sunset and ocean views . There was also enough sleeping space that we all were very comfortable. There were even enough towels for us all in abundance !! Beach escape will be a yearly tradition as long as it is available love love this place !
Jason C. Dec 2018
Nice house
Jose M. Sep 2018
The house was in perfect condition when we arrived. All the items were where expected. The only thing I could not find was the binder with all the information on the house. Other than that, everything was fine and functioned properly.
Justin K. Aug 2018
We had three families here and there was plenty of room. The beach is right there, this is a great place would stay again.
Nadia C. Jun 2018
There was dust everywhere and spider webs. The coach upstairs in main living room was all covered in stains. Very gross to sit on. And it was taped with duct tape. The mattresses are super uncomfortable in the master and downstairs room. Still have back pain 2 weeks later. The location is very nice and a very short walk to the beach
Daniel S. Jun 2018
Great location, nice and comfortable house.
Carolyn L. Apr 2018
We had a great time at the beach here in rockaway. The grandkids loved playing for hours amongst the dunes, grasses and driftwood.
Michelle B. Apr 2018
This home is tucked away down a quiet neighborhood road and has a view of the beach from the upstairs windows.
My only complaint is that we couldn't figure out how to work the fireplace which was a bummer. We also were never able to find the "binder" that was supposed to be there to tell as about how to work stuff in the house.
It was awesome to have the ping-pong table, although the ping-pong balls and paddles are not very high quality.
I loved how spacious this house was and it made for a great family vacation!
Eric M. Apr 2018
Really comfortable beds. Living room couch is a year past due for replacement. Great ping pong table. Nice view of neighborhood from the deck.
Mary G. Mar 2018
We loved this homes location and amenities. Plenty of room for all of us, comfortable beds, very clean and really just like home away from home. For us, a pet free home is important and we really appreciate that for our family. The view is fantastic, and such a quiet street. We loved the crows nest, the kids loved to just sit up there and watch the ocean, I know they were also dancing and singing up there for a bit and were in heaven!
Smita R. Feb 2018
Overall the house is spacious and bedrooms are nice, but the home doesn’t come with a foosball table and my kids were so disappointed. Location wise, it’s closer to beach and downtown and 20 min drive to cheese factory and other important attractions. The days we stayed it was raining badly, hence couldn’t spent too much time in beach. If you have so much to do outside, the house is worth it. I had coupl of issues of cobwebs on lights etc.. but overall we had a pleasant stay.
Manager response:
We will have housekeeping take care of any cobwebs. Thank you!
D’Arcy H. Feb 2018
We had a celebration of Life weekend for our mother, she would have been very happy there... we enjoyed the weekend very much. The house was very clean and comfortable. We will recommend it.
Brian G. Oct 2017
Great safe place to stay
Jesse S. Sep 2017
Close walk to the beach, almost a water view...a little run down but otherwise as advertised.
Rosemary R. Aug 2017
We wanted to take our son, daughter-in-law and 3 year old to the beach for a getaway. Not knowing the area very well and the popularity of houses directly on the beach we chose this "Beach Escape" house. It is very bright and cheerful so we enjoyed being there but would prefer a full view. The best view is on the upper deck of the house which is awesome. It is a block walk to the beach which is beautiful so all & all we enjoyed a fun weekend.
David C. Aug 2017
This house is so well maintained and clean. We had lots of room for our family of 10. The ping pong table was a nice touch. It was walking distance to the beach and the deck was so nice to relax on in the evening and watch the sunset. The internet connection was a little slow but still good. The TV upstairs was new so it had chromecast built in so we could cast from our phones. Really nice feature so we could stream movies.

Overall a great experience at this house. Loved all of the windows in the main living area. And the carpets were very clean. We will definitely consider this home again for future trips to Rockaway beach
Shawn H. Jul 2017
Easy access to quiet, private beach. Very quiet and sleepy little beach town. Not much to do – but that's what I wanted.
Gary I. Jul 2017
Great Location, very nice house, just need a couple of minor repairs. Very well stocked with utensils, cookware and etc. It would be nice if the upstairs couch were a 'pull out' couch so a couple of extra guest to stay there.

Overall however - a great place to stay at the beach.
Hieu H. Jul 2017
Be aware, no one assistance you when you called the office, only answer machine.
Douglas F. Jul 2017
Good home for the family and close to the beach.
Jennifer D. Apr 2017
We had a great family reunion/retreat this weekend and the home fit all our needs perfectly, especially the huge mud room, beds downstairs and multiple access points on the main and lower level. We loved all the windows and natural light....we hardly used lights in the daytime. And the large kitchen island, table and open floor plan was perfect for the whole family. We had so much fun and really loved the home-away-from home feeling. The deck and crowd nest were really nice perks too!
Robert W. Apr 2017
The Beach Escape is located on a quiet street just across from the beach. The home is spacious and well appointed with an open kitchen. A quick walk down the beach brings you to the jetty at the ocean / Nehalem River interface where you can watch seals feed in the surf and watch bald eagles soar!
Molly K. Mar 2017
Loved the location, house itself was nice. Great lay out, but kitchen not super clean: sticky cabinet doors, crumbs on counter, greasy skillet, and not very clean pots and pans. I know renters are in charge of hand washing dishes but there should be better system in place to ensure cleaning quality. We would stay here again if cleaning issues were addressed and furniture gets repaired so staples aren't sticking out (ouch!)
Manager response:
We’re glad the guest enjoyed the home’s floor plan and great location. But we’re disappointed it wasn’t clean and ready for their arrival. The property manager will address these concerns with the staff, and inspect areas where staples are protruding.
Raelin J. Mar 2017
This place is the ultimate vacation home if you are booking for a group and beach access is high on the priority list. This place had plenty of space which made it a perfect stay for a group of friend on spring break. The home was so close to the beach we walked there on a daily basis. Clean, cozy, and perfect home away from home.
Raymond D. Feb 2017
Very nice and clean place ! lots of space to spread out but be together. we did have issues getting the correct key code but after that was resolved. The weekend was great ! Even with a bit of SNOW :)
Eve H. Jan 2017
Very nice size space for our group, good proximity to beach, fairly well equipped. Generally clean, some furniture will need to be cleaned or replaced soon. Great natural light!
Susanne S. Oct 2016
Very large property for several people. Clean & pleasant with good view especially from "widow's nest" on top of house. We were there when it was not busy...saw only couple people around.
Cynthia M. Oct 2016
We were very pleased to find condiments in the cupboards. Usually we have to purchase even salt and pepper. The house was very clean and there were plenty of towels and paper products available.
Vanessa F. Sep 2016
Great House! Great location...nice quiet beach! Very close to Nehalem Bay for crabbing!!
Becky C. Sep 2016
Great house! With a great view!
Christopher J. Sep 2016
Great house and location. House is stocked nicely and has a very nice floor plan. the decks are great.
Marshall P. Sep 2016
Quiet street and close to the beach. Great for those looking to get away form the crowds.
Greg M. Aug 2016
Great location, and excellent views, right across the street from the beach. The windows, the huge deck, and the crows nest up top made for excellent outdoor lounging, and viewing spectacular sunsets. The large kitchen and island were perfect for our home cooked Surf & Turf celebration, complete with fresh crab we caught that morning just a few minutes away on Nehalem Bay. Ping Pong table provided some great entertainment, the rooms, bathrooms, and amenities were clean, comfortable, and accommodating.

When we did venture out for food, the Sand Dollar Restaurant in Rockaway was an excellent find...we went for dinner, and had to go back for a lunch. They are understaffed, and service is slow, but the waitresses are friendly and the food was fantastic! And you can't beat the location and view, we sat on the patio both times, just steps from the sandy beach.

Don't miss the Tillamook Country Smoker store for a beef jerky fix!

Overall it was a wonderful trip and we would definitely consider this beach escape in the future.
Janis M. Aug 2016
We rented the house for a get a way with my daughter, son in law and 3 grandkids. There was plenty of room in the house as well as beds for all. The house is roomy and can accommodate a group easily. We felt very at home and secure. Our first experience at Rockaway Beach and we would definitely return.
Matthew T. May 2016
Beautiful home we had an amazing vacation!!
JULIE O. May 2016
We loved the house so open with lots of Windows. Plenty of room for everyone.
Jeanette M. May 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Beach Escapes. The house was very clean and had all we needed. The openness and fresh colors made our experience quite refreshing. It was also very welcoming to kids and they loved the ping pong table. Great experience would love to come back again!
Candace B. Apr 2016
The cleanliness of the place was phenomenal! It is a large place that seems like it could easy handle more than the maximum limit of 10 people.
Akasha F. Apr 2016
Great place to stay with a group of people and excellent views of the sunset from the crows nest on top of the house.
Ellen H. Mar 2016
This was a lovely place to stay. The home has everything for making the perfect vacation location. The house was very clean, which was very important for me.
Abe & Holly S. Feb 2016
Liked that there was lots of beds, right across the street from the beach, the ping pong table.
The microwave did not work and wish there was more seating in the family room.
Overall a positive experience.
Lisa E. Sep 2015
The crows nest is very cool. You cannot really see the ocean from the 2nd floor patio, so the crows nest was just perfect for this house. Great accommodations for small and large groups! Will stay there every chance we get!
Jeffrey G. Aug 2015
Our group had a great time in a nice and spacious house in a location close to the beach. The upper deck on the roof of the house was great hit with kids as was the ping pong table. The adults had a great time with comfortable accommodations and a nice kitchen.
Kristen V. Aug 2015
This house was a wonderful place to eat, drink and be merry with a group of 10 ladies. Beds for all, very nice, bright common area upstairs and we enjoyed most meals out on the porch. Everything was as-pictured. . . . . recommend!
Nancy M. May 2015
We were beyond pleased with this home! It was comfortable, clean and spacious. The neighborhood was quiet and low key which is just how we like it. Also, the separation of the downstairs space was perfect for our teenage group! Thanks for setting us up for a great experience .
Livier D. May 2015
we enjoyed our stay. the weather was amazing during our stay. the house was very well maintained and it had all the amenities we needed.
Bob L. Apr 2015
Beach Escape is a perfect place for a small family plus a guest. Upstairs it has a master and another big bedroom, plus ample space on the couch. We slept on it just because it was so beautiful in the main room. Fireplace makes the rainy day okay. TV, Internet, etc were great, but once the competition gets started on the Ping Pong table, the electronics take a second chair. Access to beach is right out the door.

We will be coming again.
Kim L. Mar 2015
My family and I (7 adults and 3 kids) stayed at this home for my father's 60th birthday party. The weather didn't allow us to take advantage of the close beach and convenient mudroom, but we were glad there was so much space in the house. The foosball table and ping pong table were used with regularity.

Highly recommended for large family get togethers.
Manager response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of this property! Unfortunately, the weather on the Oregon Coast can be a bit unpredictable but we are glad to know your group enjoyed the foosball and ping pong tables while stuck inside. We sincerely hope your father had a fantastic birthday on the coast and would love to have you as guests again!