Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Condo Close to the Beach with Shared Pools, Dock, Tennis - Snowbirds Welcome
In Florida, waves break and seagulls caw while you soak up the sun's rays and dig your toes into the sand. You can sit and imagine this picturesque scene, or you can book this charming Panama City Beach vacation rental and experience it for yourself! This one-bedroom, one-and-a-half-bathroom condo is perfect for your next getaway, and staying here means you'll have access to all the amenities that The Inn at St. Thomas Square has to offer. Play some tennis or lounge by the shared, in-ground pool. There's also a sauna, picnic area with charcoal grills, and a dock that you're welcome to enjoy while you're here.
This first-floor, comfortable suite looks over Grand Lagoon, and has plenty of space where you can relax in the living room or whip up a morning breakfast in the kitchen. The bedroom has a queen-size bed along with one full bathroom, plus a sofabed in the living room so that a total of four visitors can stay here. In addition, this condo includes a washer and dryer for your personal use. You'll also enjoy WiFi access and a charming patio - plus central air conditioning for when the weather is a little too balmy for your tastes.
Stay cozy in your condo, but wander out for some fun and adventure. Bring your kite to fly on the shore, or learn to scuba dive and experience the underwater sealife. You might enjoy wandering the Russell-Fields Pier which juts out 1,500 feet into the water, or you could head to Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum for some family fun. At night, you'll find plenty of clubs, eateries, and restaurants for good food and good fun. So don't just imagine the sandy shores, imagine yourself on them - and book a stay in this Florida vacation rental today!
**Please note that only guests 25 years or older may book a reservation at this unit. Please call Vacasa for more information.**
Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.
Due to Hurricane Michael there will be property updates and construction in area throughout the 2020 season, if any repairs become guest impacting to your unit you will be notified in a timely manner. There will also be occasional drops on the internet. The HOA is working hard to correct the issues. Thanks for understanding.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: One parking pass will be left for you in the condo. All vehicles, boat trailers, and motorcycles require a parking permit or tags. No covered trailers allowed. Additional permits and tags are $10 to $50 depending on the type, and can be obtained from the HOA office by the pool Monday - Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 CST. Additional parking is available in the front plaza by the restaurants.
IMPORTANT: Your parking pass will be left in your room. Please immediately hang the parking pass from your rearview mirror in your vehicle. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE YOUR PARKING PASS VISIBLE YOUR CAR MAY BE TOWED AT YOUR EXPENSE.
Dock details: There is a boat dock along Grand Lagoon. $50 fee covers docking of boat, and parking of boat trailer for entire stay. Payable to HOA upon arrival, guests will fill out 2 forms, and receive a tag for the trailer, and a sticker for their boat. HOA Office is located by the pool, hours are 8:00am - 4:00pm Mon- Fri.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Xfinity
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Sauna : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Ronald D.May 2022
Very clean and cozy
Larry B.Apr 2022
The unit was very clean. I like the gated entrance. It was conveniently located to every where we needed to go. For the price this was excellent!
Danena S.Mar 2022
I loved this place!
My first found love of this condo was the water pressure! I love love love how high and strong the pressure was
I always run straight to the shower after a long flight and this shower here did not disappoint especially the high heating level meaning nice long showers.
The property was beautiful very cozy and warm. I loved everything about it. No complaints from me..
I will definitely be returning✅
Megan N.Dec 2021
We book with vacasa frequently and this unit I was very very disappointed with. Springs in pull out couch sticking out, mold growing in the utility closet, no cable TV or any option of TV in family living room. Blind missing in bedroom, you could see the bed from the outside window. For as much as this unit goes for a night I was very very disappointed. With all that being said, vacasa came in and made everything right. I was very very pleased with vacasa they moved us units immediately, did a walk thru with my husband and made sure we were comfortable. Thank you vacasa for getting us situated and fixed for our week stay we appreciate all the effort your team did to make the situation right. We will continue to stay with vacasa, and hope that the owners update the 201 unit for a better stay in the future.
Thank you for your review, Megan. We are disappointed to hear the home is not up to the high standards of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. Our local manager has since replaced the blinds, removed all the stains from the tiles, professionally cleaned any mold, and confirmed the television only has streaming and no cable. We apologize that your vacation started off on the wrong foot, but are happy to hear we were able to find different accommodations and get your vacation back on track. We look forward to hosting you again!
Michael J.Oct 2021
The place was extremely clean and tidy. Love the gated community. And love how close it is to everything without being on the main strip. You have some privacy. Will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to the beach. My new favorite place to stay.
Tim F.Aug 2021
The lagoon view from the patio was great and the pool was fabulous.
JEREMY K.Aug 2021
We loved the location of our room, within walking distance of food, beach, and shopping. Community is quite and clean
Jeffrey Bern S.May 2021
We enjoyed our week long stay - the bed was comfy, the temperature controllable, and it was very nice to have a full kitchen with a washer and dryer as well.
The location is at what I would describe as the west end of east Panama City Beach, right at the tip of the Lower Grand Lagoon (sitting and watching which is very restful). It's out of the party crowd traffic stream, which is a big plus - but near enough to easily join it, if that's your plan.
The pool was a nice place to hang out for an afternoon when we didn't want to go anywhere. Having code-locks was very nice, since we didn't have to worry about keys.
A couple of issues with the location, that might not be issues for you - the windows are thin, and it is rather easy to hear people talking outside. Also, Panama City is home to Tyndall AFB, and both Eglin AFB and Pensacola Naval Air Station are within a couple hours north. Let's just say that it can be a pretty impressive air show as the pilots fly their fighter jets at fairly low altitude and high speed above or just off the beach, or, in one case I saw, right down Thomas Ave at 1000 feet. Fortunately they only do this during daylight hours.
If we ever plan on going back to PCB, we'll be looking into this location again.
Cynthia P.May 2021
I will start by saying this is in a great location, has a great view of the water area in the back and the location made it very easy to get around PCB, but the pics were very deceiving. It shows a TV in the living room and one in the bedroom, but there was no TV service whatsoever, not even local channels. When I asked about it, they said they were for people who wanted to bring gaming stuff. I have never booked anything on Hotels.com where there wasn't TV service in the room & it didn't need to be advertised that there was or wasn't. It is naturally assumed that the TV is working when you see pics of it.
Also, there was no hairdryer in the unit. Again, I have never booked anything on Hotels.com where they didn't provide a hairdryer in the unit. Needless to say, on the first morning my husband had to go to the Walmart, which luckily was close by, to buy one. If you're going to put units on Hotels.com, then they need to have the amenities people assume will be there or advertise that they are not available.
And, the pics must have been taken when it was first bought and furnished. There is no big, beautiful rug in the living room anymore so just the tile floor and the small rug by the back patio doors. There are water stains & pieces flaking off the ceiling in various areas. It appears there was a very large 4'+ crack in the wall by the kitchen bar area that was repaired, but never repainted so it looks terrible. The refrigerator has a large patch of rusting or something going on where it meets up with the kitchen counter that also looks horrible.
Also, we were emailed & texted before arriving that a parking pass would be in the unit when we arrived and to place it immediately on our mirror or be subject to being towed. There was no parking pass when we arrived and when called they said don't worry about it, they'd bring it by the next day. We did get a notice on our car the next morning that we needed this pass or be subject to towing. We were happy that our rental did not get towed, but it was still frustrating.
The management company did give us a small refund due to the inconvenience of the lack of TV service. Had they not, the rating would have been a one star.
Hello Cynthia! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great location! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
jacob s.Apr 2021
A two is being generous. Worst experience I've ever had staying in a condo for too many reasons to list.
Thank you for your review, Jacob. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us and we hope to host you again in the future.
Hristina P.Apr 2021
Short walks to food and beach.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Hristina. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home, we apologize for the difficulties that arose during your stay. We appreciate you reaching out to us right away, and for allowing the local staff the opportunity to remedy the situation. The leaks have since been repaired. Regrettably, due to Hurricane Michael, some of the property was under construction during your visit. We have shared your suggestions for necessary updates with the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Renee H.Mar 2021
The view is pretty and the complex is well kept.. Good location
Hi Renee! Thank you for your comments we are pleased you enjoyed the location. We encourage guests to view the listing photos to ensure the home is what they are wanting from decor, amenities, and other items. Our staff is also available 24/7 should you have any questions you cannot seem to find the answers to on the listing. Thank you!
Williams C.Dec 2020
My stay was awesome. Everything was clean, neat, and quiet
Lee T.Aug 2020
The condo was great! Nice and clean when arrived! Pull out was not very comfortable but we made the bed work! Nice pool available as well and just a 3 min walk to the beach!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the pull out bed was uncomfortable. All the furniture and beds are bought by the owner at their comfort level. We apologize for the inconvenience but we do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future!
Carolyn S.Aug 2020
I LOVED THE LOCATION
Emily H.Jul 2020
Worst experience. Sheets were dirty and thrown on the floor in a closet, window lock was broken so we had to take our valuables to the car each time we left the condo because we could get ahold of anyone to come fix and when we finally got ahold of someone, 2 days later no one came to fix it. Sink would not drain, we had no parking pass in our room or swimming passes and we got a parking violation after 3 days of calling the main number to get someone to help us get a parking pass. Someone finally replied to my numerous text messages and still no one has replied to us about having to pay for a parking pass when we should have had one in our room. Someone replied they were processing our refund but once again no reply to my text messages. Never again !!
We appreciate your feedback, Emily, and are sorry to read you felt unsafe. Maintenance has replaced the window lock. Thank you!
Cynthia D.Jun 2020
The view was really nice with the patio overlooking the lagoon and it's nicely decorated. I was so disappointed though because the springs are sticking out so bad on the fold out couch that it could not be slept on. I called about it but nobody ever called me back. The bed in the bedroom sleeps great. The dishwasher was broken and there is no cable. If these things are taken care of I would want to return here.
Hi, Cynthia! We are so glad you enjoyed the beautiful view and apologize you had some issues with your stay. The cable and internet were a problem property wide that has since been addressed, and we are discussing the sofa bed and dishwasher with the homeowner. Thank you!
joann c.Jun 2020
The beach and the view
Sylvain H.Mar 2020
We loved evrything ,vew ocean,area
Susan A.Oct 2019
Access to dock and canal.
Alan C.Sep 2019
If you own a boat, this is your place!
Lisa .May 2019
The email sent to me by VacUSA was very misleading.
Property address wasn't the same as the entrance to the property and it wasn't marked (No signage)
The understanding of the "Trailer Rules" were not clear even after several phone calls. It should state "Only open Boat Trailers allowed" (We were there for Thunder Beach Motorcycle Rally) The CONDO Manager made things right with us over the trailer issue, she was very understanding and apologized over the misinformation.
Condo Manager A++
VacUSA - Terrible!
Thank you for your feedback, Lisa. We apologize if booking.com did not have the correct descriptions on their listing page, and we appreciate you reaching out to our local management for assistance. Please note, as stated on the listing no covered trailers are allowed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the near future!
Andrew A.Mar 2019
Great place easy check in and out. Would definitely recommend for single occupants
Dennis S.Feb 2019
Home was what you would expect for the price. It was neat and tidy and everything worked. Everything that was listed as included was there. There were a few maintenance issues but nothing that made my trip unpleasant. I would stay at this home again.
Larry P.Jan 2019
It was clean. Decorated very nice.
Loved the location.
Lynn H.Oct 2018
Great value for the price.
Dean S.Oct 2018
Clean and economical
Birgit M.Sep 2018
Loved this apartment, it was fantastic, comfortable and had everything you need!! Great communication and great location as well!!
Jamison S.Aug 2018
Good for the price and if you want something off the Strip
Claudia G.Jul 2018
The view was absolutely amazing! Our only issue is the pullout coach needs replaced and blinds on sliding door half were missing so not much privacy. Overall we had a great time I’d stay again if those items were replaced 😀.
The blinds are in the process of being replaced. Thank you!
Nancy F.Jul 2018
It was ok, not to expensive for what you got. Pull out bed is very springy, could use a new mattress. But over all we were satisfied.
PHYLLIS M.Jul 2018
The fact the unit was very clean, well kept and all the extra little amenities like dish liquid, detergent, shampoo, soap, & dishwasher detergent. Pleasant area close to anything needed or wanted.
STANFORD J.Jul 2018
It was very clean and i was in a very nice location easy walk to the beach .we enjoyed it
Thomas F.Jul 2018
Unit is good for two people any more it would be crowded needs new blinds on sliding glass door several missing.if it was me I would repaint entire unit.
The blinds will soon be replaced. Thank you!
Tyler P.Jun 2018
We loved everything about this home! It was clean, the decor was beautiful, the views were beautiful, the pool was amazing! We would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay again!
SUSAN K.Apr 2018
Directions into the facility was very confusing. Apartment was clean and equipped with the basics. Appreciated the washer and dryer. Patio was nice for morning coffee but the furniture was in moderately rough/dirty shape and could use some updating. Blinds on the door wall could also use updating or repair for privacy. Apt was comfortable and convenient. Not really walkable to the beach or nice restaurants. Pool was clean and lounge chairs available.
Jaleeah R.Mar 2018
Loved it ! Wish i couldve took it back home with me lol
Stephen H.Feb 2018
You could fish out your back door, the fish were jumping a lot, some people had kayaks there.
Thomas K.Feb 2018
Excellent location. Short walk to the beach. Pretty much right in the middle of everything. Really enjoyed my stay...sorry to have to leave.
September F.Jan 2018
This is the second time we stayed at this unit. In August we did not have any concerns. With this stay my only concern was the sliding glass door on the patio did not lock, there was not a hairdryer in the unit and there was no broom in the unit. A guy came and brought a hairdryer and a broom the very next day. He looked at the door but was unable to fix it. He said someone would come back to fix it and never did. When we checked out it still was not fixed. The view from the back patio was beautiful. We watched dolphins in the Lagoon and so many beautiful birds out there. This unit is close to so many area attractions and walking distance to the beach.
Merrilee G.Oct 2017
Nice one bedroom
Regina S.Aug 2017
We look forward to coming back. It's in the perfect location from everything.
Shakenia .Aug 2017
Unit was in a great location and the kids loved being right on the lagoon. We have 2 small children who took the bedroom and we slept on the sofa bed. The half bath and patio were great as they allowed us to stay up and have coctails without disturbing the kids.
My only complaint about the unit is the matress in the sofa bed...you could feel every spring! However, management did bring a matress topper which really helped the 2nd night.
Also, if you will need a 2nd (or trailer) parking pass, I highly recommend that you make those arrangements PRIOR to your arrival. We were told get the extra pass from the office if needed. However, the office is closes at 4 and you cannot arrive before 4 to check in.
Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay!
Mary B.Aug 2017
I hope you enjoy your stay,and they go behind house keeping and check to insure it is clean. The place is nice,location perfect. Give it a try in hopes you have a better cleaning lady.
Kyle K.Jul 2017
Regina S.Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Stacy B.Jul 2017
I would definitely recommend this property. Location was perfect and made our vacation wonderful.
Kristen M.Jun 2017
Loved the location of this condo. Walking distance to the beach and water right out your backdoor. Very relaxing. Only negative things is the plumbing isent the best and the bed isent that comfy. Other thend that we loved every minute of it. They provide you with everything you could need
Pari B.Jun 2017
Great spot across the street from the beach - easy walk even with two kiddos. Enjoyed looking out at the bay each day! The condo was not cleaned to our standards but I took some time to clean it myself before my family settled in. Otherwise a good stay.
Melinda K.Jun 2017
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this location- we are always skeptical when renting however we had no issues here. The view from the patio was wonderful to wake each morning and enjoy coffee while watching the fish in the canal - had a fantastic time
Patrick F.May 2017
I felt like I was at home. This gated complex provides a safe and tranquil environment all while being just a few steps away from all the action. I could not have been happier, I'll be back soon!
Kathy B.Apr 2017
Everything was good for our visit. House keeping had to come in twice before we were able to stay because the first lady just left and did not finish. Other that that things were good.
Huong L.Apr 2017
everything is not too bad, clean and quite, nice view. We just really dont like The sofa bed, its too old and not comfortable .
Tamika M.Apr 2017
It was easy to book, the location was great, close to the beach, clean property. I enjoyed
Karen R.Feb 2017
If you would prefer a one or 2 level property instead of the high rises in Panama City Beach, this is a nice place to stay. Close to St Andrew state park. Car needed to get to the beach. Nice backyard patio to sit and overlook the Grand Lagoon where we saw a dolphin, pelicans, egrets, herons and a kingfisher.
Iris H.Sep 2016
The unit was secure and quiet. Felt safe there. It needed some TLC. A fresh coat of paint was definitely needed. Also the ceiling needed to be fixed in the living room. All in all, we were pretty satisfied.
We apologize for the water damage on the ceiling; it has been repaired and repainted.
Paul T.Aug 2016
Nice location and very quiet area.
Heather K.Aug 2016
Love our stay here had plenty of restaurants to choose from and the beach was just across the street, and plenty of activities for the kids.
Chris C.Aug 2016
Very happy with our stay I would stay again 100% awesome stay :) !!!
Lots to do within walking distance and close to dollar store, Walmart and all sorts of shopping centers .
St. Andrews park ,captain Andersons and lots more!
Lots to do and wish we would have stayed longer .
Thanks again for the wonderful Stay !!!!!
Sit back relax and enjoy everything around you.
Jordan C.Aug 2016
It was a decent place to stay. Close to a lot of attractions. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable but besides that it was a great stay
Shakira J.Jul 2016
Was worth every cent????
Karen G.Jul 2016
I loved the location and not being directly on the beach . It was quite and just loved walking to the beach. Good exercise.
Joshua A.Jul 2016
Loved our stay! Great management!
Ronald B.Jul 2016
Pleasant stay we will comeback again.
Hanif & Michaelene S.Jun 2016
The location is great. It's not on the strip and it's in a quite area.
Stacey L.Jun 2016
Overall, this was a decent place to stay. The furniture was very nice but the appliances in the kitchen and bathroom were very outdated. I really enjoyed the screen door opening up the lagoon. It was a nice peaceful place to enjoy my morning coffee. Definitely not a bad place to stay for the price and it's a quick walk to the beach!
Michael M.Jun 2016
Loved staying on the bay!
Jean P.Jun 2016
We absolutely loved this villa. I would recommend it to anyone. It provided everything you could need with all the comforts of home. Clean, comfortable and close to everything.
Alicia P.May 2016
We loved our stay here! Property was clean, neat and convenient to everything! Check in and out was quick and easy. Will definitely be returning soon!!
Wade B.May 2016
so amazing location and facilities
Kelli W.Sep 2015
This is not he first time we have stayed at St Thomas Square, however this is the first time in this unit. Everything was fine, exactly what we expected our stay to be.
Chris W.Aug 2015
Our room and stay was a plesant one. We enjoyed our time in Panama City Beach.
Gina M.Apr 2015
Great location away from the out of town college student caios and good restaurants and out door activities walking distance away from the villa. Thank you.