Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Comfortable condo w/ two shared pools & direct beach access!
Looking to make some fun-in-the-sun memories that will last a lifetime? Look no more! This cute condo has a wonderful location near the beach, a fully equipped kitchen for easy meal preparation, and free WiFi to keep everybody at home up to speed on your beach vacation. As for Dauphin Island Beach Club, this beautiful, gated condo complex features two large swimming pools and a boardwalk that leads right down to the beach! This great unit enjoys all the amenities of beach boardwalk, heated and non-heated pools but does not face the beach and does not have a balcony.
What's nearby: This condo sits across the road from a variety of quaint shops and local restaurants, and just a few steps from Dauphin Island's beautiful sandy beach. Bicycle paths run the length of the island, from the west end down to the ferry landing and the Dauphin Island Sea Lab on the east end. You’ll also want to stroll through the bird sanctuary and explore historic Fort Gaines (four miles east). Kayaks, jet skis, pontoon boats, and bicycles are all available for rent on the island as well.
This rental is located on floor 2. Parking Notes: No boats, trailers, jet skis, or motor homes are allowed on the premises.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Parking & access
Safety & accessibility
Amber L.May 2021
There were so many different things that we were happy with us during our stay. The only complaint we have is the blinds in the rooms and from reading others reviews it seems to be a common complaint. It literally looks like it is daylight in your room the entire time you are there. I woke up around 2am one night and had a very hard time going back to sleep due to there being so much light coming in the windows.
Danielle S.Jan 2021
The beds were hard. The unit was run down and dirty. There was no hot water. We ended up leaving early even though our stay was non refundable.
We're sorry you were unhappy, Danielle. We wish you had reached out to local staff with your concerns. After receiving your review, the property manager took action to address the issues you encountered. Thank you!
Lisa S.Oct 2020
The condo provides all the basic needs .
Morgan D.Jul 2020
Good for a small family, but we found it too small for two married couples. Cleanliness could have definitely been better but it served its purpose not having to drive to the beach. All of the appliances are very small so keep that in mind they’re not full sized.
Hello, Morgan! Thank you for your review. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope to host you again!
Andrew S.Jul 2020
Needs some basic cookware. Cleaning could use some work there was a old bag of food under the bed.
Hi Andrew, thank you for your feedback! We take guest feedback seriously, and I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We look forward to hosting you again!
Sheila W.Jun 2020
It was a perfect condo for our family. Our daughter and her family rented the adjoining condo and it was perfect for us to each have our own private space and also be together.
David S.Mar 2020
The room was small but big enough for my daughter and me. I wouldn't recommend it for groups larger than 3 people. Easy checkin/checkout procedures. Room was clean and everything worked. A very good basic room.
Jeff B.Jan 2020
The location - it was clean - the kitchen lacked cooking utensils, hot pads, and some basic things. There were plenty of towels and linens. I probably will not rent this unit again.
Jeff, we appreciate you providing some feedback as we use it as a means to continually improve. We will be sharing your comments with local staff, and please know staff is available to assist if any of the amenities in the home fall short. We hope to have a chance to impress you next stay, thank you.
Leah van Ameyden van D.Nov 2019
We went for a long weekend in early November. Parking was a bit confusing as our reservation information said to park in designated spots, but there was no signage in the lot. There were plenty of spaces, so we just picked one and had no issues.
The place was clean and in good repair, with plenty of linens provided. The complex was generally quiet. The queen bed was comfortable (we didn't try the twins), but the bedroom windows face the parking lot, which is brightly lit at night (good for safety, but not for sleeping), and the blinds are not adequate to block the light. We draped several sheets over the window and that worked.
There is a nice boardwalk (slightly lit at night) to an uncrowded beach. There are several oil platforms (I think?) somewhat close offshore, and we could see them from wherever on the island we looked, so if that view bothers you, Dauphin Island might not be for you.
Apparently early November is prime monarch time, and the dunes between the complex and the beach were a great place to watch them from the boardwalk. We also saw many interesting birds and bird tracks.
Unfortunately, there is only one window that you can see the beach from, and then only barely, if you look far to the side.
The kitchen lacked some basic needs for cooking, such as hot pads and decently sized pots and pans, but there were plenty of dishes and utensils, so it was fine for eating food that was already prepared. (There aren't a ton of restaurants on the island though, and most have pretty mixed reviews. We ended up only eating out once.) The dishwasher was a bit difficult to use as it is not secured under the counter, so it tilts forward when opened.
Overall, we had a relaxing time and were happy, especially with the value and the lack of crowdedness (both depend on time of year, I imagine). We would go back, but might try 206-A for the better view.
BRANDY K.Oct 2019
The condos had two pools and it was close to all the shops on the island.
Tiea H.Sep 2019
I will preface this with the fact that we reserved a different room but somehow ended up with this one.
That aside the room was nice but had a few issues.
Pro's: The room was clean, the beds slept well, the entertainment options on the TVs were nice, and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and equipment. The tub didn't have a plug but after contacting the management the issue was fixed by the next day.
Cons: Metal weave on a chair is not the best idea. A few of the weaves were broken and pricked us unless we sat on towels. The Laundry room door was broken. The master room door's latch would stick. There were marks on the walls. And in case you happen to see this one listed as ocean view like I did the only view you get is either roadside (from the bedrooms) or the building beside you (from the living room). Or if you stand in the corner of the living room, lean against the wall, and close one eye you can spot the ocean between the buildings (not what I would call a ocean view)
All in all I would use this room again so long as I knew this was in fact the room I was getting.
Hi, Tiea! Thank you for staying with us. All maintenance issues have been resolved, and we have removed 'ocean view' from the listing. It was listed that way since this unit can be rented with the adjacent unit which does have a view; we apologize for the confusion this caused.
Sarah N.Sep 2019
Cute condo, great location to the beach. Nice clean pools. We enjoyed it and can’t wait to come back!
David R.Sep 2019
Located just over the dunes from the beach. Overall good place. Sofa needs to be replaced and hot water was more to the warm side. Very nice pools but the biting flies kept us from using them. We didnt bring bug spray.
Nicole G.May 2019
It's walkable to a couple of restaurants/bars, like, literally an ice cream shop or two, a boutique or two and a dinner place or two. The boardwalk to the sand is on property. It was totally uncrowded when we went, and the pools could not have been cleaner. Our four year old had an amazing time. We only saw one dolphin, but tons of pelicans diving for their food. The unit faces the parking lot, though, does not have blackout curtains, has lights nearby, and does not have a porch/patio, so you'll be drying your towels in the dryer. The beach is obviously eroding, so, that's kind of sad, but it was clean.
DONALD C.May 2019
Amazing pools-- truly heated and a cool temp, the boardwalk out to beach is wonderful and leads to a beauty of a beach
Shelia H.May 2019
We have spent 15 of our 17 years together celebrating our anniversary on Dauphin Island. This condo was perfect for the two of us. Very clean and comfortable.