USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #23954

Sterling Sands 701 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Soothing Gulf view home w/ furnished patio, shared pool, pool spa, & gym

Whether you're visiting the Panhandle to work on your tan or workout in the fitness room, this bright and bold Sterling Sands condo has it all! Step out onto your furnished balcony and enjoy the spectacular view, or relax inside in the air conditioning with a drink prepared at your wet bar complete with a wine fridge. Head downstairs to swim in the shared, heated pool, soak in the pool spa, work up a sweat in the gym, or stroll out to the adjacent beach for days of fun in the Florida sun!

What’s nearby:
This rental is within walking distance of several restaurants ranging from the Pancakery for family-friendly breakfasts, Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q, and Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano. Explore the 208-acres of Henderson Beach State Park where you can hike the nature trail, photograph native wildlife, fish, or relax on the beach. And for those looking to hit the links, the Indian Bayou Golf & Country Club is just a little over a mile north of this rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Wet bar with wine fridge
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
Outdoor showers
Parking on-site (parking passes included)
Snowbird-friendly! Please contact us for special rates.
* Beach service is not included. A beach service vendor sits on the beach, and guests that wish to rent from the vendor must go out to the hut and pay them.

Please note that there is an amenity fee per person (5 years old and up) of $5.00 plus tax paid to the HOA directly on the property at the time of your arrival and check in to register with the HOA. Also note that beach towels are not provided.

Important: Please note that this unit has a max occupancy, including children. These are rules set by the State of Florida and the State of Florida Fire Codes. The Fire Codes go by square footage and not the beds in a unit. Please note if you arrive with more than the max occupancy listed, the HOA will not allow you to check-in and you will not be entitled to a refund.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access






DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



29 reviews

Jeovanny T. Aug 2022
The view is breathtaking! Spacious for everyone and very comfortable. Condo is in good location for food and stores. Kids loved it we loved it. We will definitely book this condo again
Mary G. May 2022
Condo was perfect size for 5 adults and 2 small children...2 cribs were already in bedroom upon our late arrival which was extremely helpful for early bedtime for young grandchildren. Location of condo was perfect for us as close to Walmart, gas stations, doughnuts, arcade and especially beach and pool.
karre f. Apr 2022
Loved the View
There is something for all ages in the area
Very spacious condo
Great Communication made everything easy
Ben E. Mar 2022
Loved it thanks
Sharayah G. Sep 2021
Great room set up with a great view. Accommodated two families with two children each just fine. I took one star away because the washer was filled with mold. This couldn't have been a new issue. Vacasa did everything in their power to help us resolve this issue.
Manager response:
Hi, Sharayah! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We do apologize for the mold and were happy to address it during your stay. Housekeeping has been reminded how to properly maintain the front loader. We hope to host you again!
Sandy E. Sep 2021
The condo was beautiful. The beach access and pool was close easy to use. Thank you for having beach chairs for us - what a bonus!!
LAN ANH V. Sep 2021
Unaccommodating, indifferent main office staff. No customer service orientation, should not be in hospitality.
Zach M. Aug 2021
4.8 out of 5. The only thing that prevents a 5 star is that the condo had a few work in progress projects going. I was told this was due to other guests so I wouldn't fault the condo owners. Other than that and the wifi being hit or miss, it was a 5 star stay. Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.  We look forward to hosting you again!
Doug B. Jun 2021
We paid a premium price, but received much less than a premium condo. The living room chairs did not have upholstery. We sat on what was the interior padding. The pots in the kitchen were terrible. The skillets were very small for cooking for 6 people. The pots were old, scared, and took forever to heat. We noted that some of the door trims were broken, and roughly repaired with protruding nails. There were no convenient towel racks in the bath rooms. To use the racks you had to stand in the bath tub. The general appearance was that #701 was getting old and run-down. We will be looking for another property next time.
Manager response:
We wish you had let us know about your disappointments and inconveniences when we called to check on you during your stay. The living room furniture has been replaced, and the door frames are scheduled for repair. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we can make your experience better while you are with us. Thanks!
Robert P. Apr 2021
great location, nice beach.
Danielle I. Apr 2021
Great corner condo with LOTS of space. We never imagined that it would have that much space. We had a two families staying together and we all had our own space. It was wonderful. Yes, the furniture is outdated, but honestly that didn’t bother us since we had kids and didn't have to worry about the ruining nice things. It was very clean had most things we needed. We had a great stay!
Zachary M. Mar 2021
The condo has a great view and is in a great location. Photos are misleading. Furniture,carpet, and decor was all outdated and stained. Would stay in a different condo next time for the price.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay with us. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We are happy to say this property has new furniture and decor. Unfortunately, it was on backorder during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Deborah P. Mar 2021
Loved the room and the view! Comes highly recommended from me! I will want to stay here again!❤️
James H. Nov 2020
We loved the complex. Great heated pool and hot tub. Beautiful beach. Plenty of chairs at the pool and space to socially distance.
Lynette W. Oct 2020
Overall, we enjoyed this unit. The space/layout was great! As others have mentioned, the unit could use some updates...some items are particularly worn. The building location is very convenient and the pool is very nice. We used the beach service and highly recommend it as due to beach erosion there is not a lot of space left for your own chairs. We had a great week of fall break at Sterling Sands!
Kathy S. Oct 2020
The view was great
Rebecca L. Aug 2020
The condo was large with adequate space and the balcony was my favorite part. However, the condo was not very clean and we were uncomfortable all week. There were long black hair on the floor of most of the rooms (and none of us have black hair)like no one vacuumed from the last guests. There were dirty towels in the washing machine which smelled like mildew. The dishwasher had standing water and we had to call maintenance. The floors of the master shower were filthy, again not even cleaned so we just opted not to use that one which was inconvenient. We had the option of having house cleaning come up again but my thought is we shouldn't have to do that and they should have done it well before we got there. We won't be staying there again. Very unhappy.
Manager response:
Rebecca, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Jack L. Jul 2020
Beach, Beach and the size of the condo.
Jessamyn C. Jun 2020
The unit was very spacious and clean. The main critique I have is that the beds are not very comfortable, but that can just be a personal preference.
Hope W. Jun 2020
We enjoyed our stay in 701. Granted it could use some updating but certainly met all our needs. The beach is fabulous. We had PERFECT weather. Traffic was heavy which is to be expected in June but we were able to maneuver to all the restaurants we wanted. We always enjoy our stay at Sterling Sands and have stayed in many different condos. I recommend them.
Dennis N. May 2020
Would definitely stay again! Wrap-around balcony, two master bedrooms! Very comfortable, condo has everything you need. Love the unit, love the property, love the location. Thank you!!!!!!!
Hung V. Aug 2019
We enjoyed the stay very much but we’d like to see a change in the decoration.
Debbie M. Jul 2019
Thanks for having a great space for our vacation!
Douglas B. Jul 2019
Three bedroom has windows everywhere. Condo always full of light. Great beach.
kimberly k. Jun 2019
One of the bigger Condos I have stayed in. Very nice
Sarah K. May 2019
Location can’t be beat
. Jul 2015
Enjoyed our vacation, condo was great!