USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #23963

Sterling Sands 810 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
54 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegantly-appointed condo at the beach w/ views of the Gulf & a shared pool!

Step out onto your furnished balcony and watch the beach come alive as the sun rises over the Gulf of Mexico. Prepare full meals in your well-equipped kitchen, or just cool off in the air conditioning in this elegantly-appointed rental. Pop on your pool bands and head down to the shared, heated pool, enjoy a soak in the pool spa, or work up a sweat in the fitness room. There’s a little something for everyone at Sterling Sands!

What’s nearby:
While the beach is just steps from your rental, you'll find even more opportunities for fun in the sun at places like the Track where you can hop in a go-kart, play mini-golf, or brave the SkyFlyer, located right across the street. Race down some incredible water slides at Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park, less than a mile west. Or head to Henderson Beach State Park, a mile-and-a-half east, where you can hike the nature trail, do a little fishing, or relax on the warm sands.

Things to know:
This property strictly prohibited smoking.
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
Outdoor showers
Parking on-site (parking passes included)
Snowbird-friendly! Please contact us for special rates.
* Beach service is not included. A beach service vendor sits on the beach, and guests that wish to rent from the vendor must go out to the hut and pay them.

Please note that there is an amenity fee per person (5 years old and up) of $5.00 plus tax paid to the HOA directly on the property at the time of your arrival and check in to register with the HOA. Also note that beach towels are not provided.

Important: Please note that this unit has a max occupancy, including children. These are rules set by the State of Florida and the State of Florida Fire Codes. The Fire Codes go by square footage and not the beds in a unit. Please note if you arrive with more than the max occupancy listed, the HOA will not allow you to check-in and you will not be entitled to a refund.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access






DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



54 reviews

Anissa T. Jul 2022
We loved stayed at Sterling Sands. I loved the ease of booking. I loved the constant communication. During our stay, I received emails and phone calls from the operations manager and the HOA office just checking to be sure everything was going ok. Now that's customer service. I cannot wait to come back!
Frances L. May 2022
Before I booked, one of the reviews I read mentioned that you could see the dolphins from the balcony. They were spot on.....4 out of the 5 days of our stay, a family of dolphins swam by - back and forth. It was absolutely an awesome experience to be enjoying our breakfast sitting on the balcony and see these beautiful creatures!

The condo itself was great - clean, spacious, perfect location, quiet, nice kitchen, master bath is huge, easy check in/out process - it was the perfect little getaway!

I'll definitely be staying at Sterling Sands 810 next summer! :-)
Jennifer Z. Apr 2022
It was pricey for what we got. Amenities were outdated and the kitchen lacked in terms of utensils as we ate most meals in condo. Between cost of room, HOA cost and having to rent chairs on the beach (weren’t about to haul stuff five miles down the beach with a 1 year old), it was pricey. However, we had plenty of space, a great view and such easy access to the beach.
Janet H. Apr 2022
The view from balcony was beautiful. I gave a 4 star because the mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replaced now. Very uncomfortable and sinks on both sides. Everything else was fine
Lauren J. Mar 2022
Excellent location and clean-bring extra blankets!
Denise K. Feb 2022
The place was spacious, Prefect location on the beach, Full kitchen, Dining, BEdrooms & 2 Bath! DId not get to use the pool or hot tub ...And wish we could stay longer...if only the price could be reduced as a total.
May R B. Feb 2022
The views were amazing! We woke up to a beautiful sunrise every morning. The condo was clean and updated. I would bring an extra blanket if you’re like us and like to be under something heavy.
James K. Jan 2022
Oceanfront! Property was exactly as pictured. VERY clean. Easy check-in,
Dianna B. Nov 2021
Everything from check in to check out was so great! No dealing with someone at the front desk to check it, we just went to our condo and began our mini vacation. Thank you for making this little vacation for my two kids and me effortless and for the amazing condo! We will return and use this service again and again.
Judy S. Nov 2021
The ocean view from the 8th floor was awesome....short beach walk to The Back Porch restaurant....beautiful sand beach....cabanas were free since this was a low/slow time of year....pool was warm, 88 degrees, which made for a very nice swim time....good location & easy to get to everything.
Scott E. Oct 2021
Great spot right on the beach!!
Randy L. Oct 2021
Very nice stay and Sterling Sands in room 810. Room was clean very and comfortable. Would recommend this room and would plan on staying there again.
Carlos O. Sep 2021
Jerry D. Aug 2021
Very nice condo, Had no issues.
Landrum H. Jul 2021
Condo was in good condition with great location to the beach. Easy parking and elevators were not overly crowded so overall really enjoyed the building. However, the beach was ran by a chair rental company which did not make any chairs in the front two rows available and were all booked for the entire week. In addition, we were told we could not put our chairs near the water to watch our children play in the ocean. I am giving this 3 stars strictly due to stringent nature of the beach and an inability to set up for my family.
Manager response:
Hello Landrum, we apologize for the issues you experienced on the beach. I am afraid we have no control over that area and hope that your future stay is not affected by these issues.
Craig D. Jul 2021
The room worked out great. Great view from the top. The room itself just needs some minor fixes. The laundry room door isn’t really on any rails and is difficult to open. One of the master bedroom cabinets was holding an awful smell. We lysoled the cabinet and kept it closed. Some cabinet trim show signs of pretty good water damage. All in all we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Craig. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. Our maintenance team will work with the local HOA to look at the laundry door and cabinet trim. We will also check the cabinet to pinpoint the issue and work on a solution. We look forward to hosting you again!
Brandi W. Jul 2021
This is an awesome place to stay for a vacation! I cannot wait to go back!
Payton R. Jul 2021
Been here two summers in a row and absolutely loved it. But on my latest stay, there was a strong sea smell in the condo. Granted it’s next to the beach but it smelled as if the previous residents took the sea with them into the condo.
Manager response:
Hi, Payton! Thank you so much for staying with us. We are sorry to read you found an unpleasant odor in the condo. Housekeeping has been advised to watch for this. Hopefully you were otherwise satisfied with your visit.
AMBER B. Jun 2021
We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was perfect, pictures does this condo no justice! I will book 810 in the near future.
Heather K. Jun 2021
Loved it
Lee K. Jun 2021
The view was beautiful. We spent more time on the balcony than in any other location in the condo. The only reason I don’t leave a five star review is because the bed and pillows in the master bedroom are in need of upgrading. Otherwise is was a great location near the Back Porch restaurant and just a mile or so from grocery shopping. Definitely would stay here again.
Dorothy T. May 2021
Great time
Jennifer J. May 2021
This was just perfect! Two access doors to the balcony, a beautiful view of the Gulf, and centrally located. We’ll definitely be staying here again!
Connie P. Apr 2021
Richard D. Apr 2021
Convenient, beds, well supplied. East checkin. Sparkling clean.
Kathy P. Mar 2021
Great location and nice condo. Just needs a little TLC.
Manager response:
Hi Kathy, thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback about the home. We hope you'll come to visit again soon.
sharon d. Feb 2021
The unit was nicer than the photos on line. Communication with Vacasa was excellent. Location was awesome. Great trip. Single female traveller.
Sammy Y. Sep 2020
How could you not love being literally steps from the beach in a very nicely appointed condo? Beautiful views of sunrises and sunsets right from your large patio overlooking the pool and the ocean. A very relaxing week. Will definitely go back.
James G. Sep 2020
Everything was great with property and the condo. Very helpful with anything needed.
Natalie M. Aug 2020
We had a great time last week at Sterling Sands. Condo was ready for our arrival and the weather was wonderful. End of August was late for us but we had little to no traffic coming & going from/to Louisiana.

If I have to be critical it is this: the umbrellas are so close to the shore that anyone playing/walking is right in the front row "personal space" (I was informed by a local that this is done bc the beaches are now privately owned and they don't want to encourage people to linger on them) helped that there was not much crowding or it would have been very annoying/upsetting. Also, my children were told they needed pool bands a couple of times while they were trying to get to us at the beach so they had to either go back up to the room to get them or contact us; I was never approached and never wore the pool band so maybe they were targeting children only.

That being said, the staff that we had contact with was wonderful and even checked in on us to see if we needed anything. The Track is right across the street and of course souvenir stores are everywhere and groceries were only a few miles away. A great stay!!
PAT G. Jul 2020
Loved. Great view. Great beach. The Vacasa staff was very friendly and responsive to my questions. I would definitely stay here again!
Payton R. Jun 2020
Totally coming back next year!
Debra S. May 2020
Nice 2 bedroom with balcony right on the ocean. Plenty of room for the 4 of us with great location.
Roberta & Ed L. Mar 2020

Loved the last 4 days of our 2 month winter in 810-wished the weather would he been better. thats florida om March
Roberta & Ed L. Mar 2020
we were in 810 but photo was not 810.
Manager response:
We are so glad you are happy snowbirds! We are working on updating the photos to reflect the accurate unit numbers. Thank you!
Roberta & Ed L. Feb 2020
Love the view and weather someetimes
Also the people that are now friends.Staff very nice.
Sara O. Dec 2019
Everything from the property, the beautiful unit, the heated pool and hot tub and the VIEW was amazing. All the staff on property were amazing. This is definitely our new favorite place
LORENZO T. Nov 2019
Pictures did not do it justice. It was a beautiful unit.
Wendie H. Oct 2019
I've stayed at this complex before but 810 was layed out beautiful! Perfect views! Kitchen was stocked with everything you could need. There's a tall slender security officer that makes regular rounds through evening interacting with guests and checking grounds. He does a great job! We used the grills a couple of nights! Very convenient! Seaweed was bad in ocean - never seen it like that before but we made best of it. Used pool more than we had in previous year. Which isn't all bad because pool is awesome! Just love this place! Hope to see you again next year!!
Susan C. Sep 2019
We loved being able to see the beautiful water and the beach and to hear the waves crashing. This condo was absolutely wonderful with a huge master bathroom and separated bedrooms and all the amenities we could have needed. It was absolutely beautiful and I would highly recommend this condo.
Lori C. Sep 2019
The condo has a great view. The King bed was comfortable. Our only complaint would be, the living room had new furniture which was not very comfortable . I think if they had a few ottomans to put your feet up, would have been great. Was hard to get comfortable on the couch. We would definitely stay there again.
Tommie A. Sep 2019
810 was amazing! Perfect, clean , relaxing. Love love love destin.
jason S. Sep 2019
We had the best time here. The place was awesome! Would definitely stay again!!
Denia N. Aug 2019
Everything very clean and I love the view
Duc V. Aug 2019
Enjoyed unit as well as pool, beach
Laura M. Aug 2019
Room was perfect. Staff was great. The view was amazing
Peggy H. Jul 2019
Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable! A perfect compliment for what you want for a vacation and Sterling Sands provided just the place. Clean and comfortable room. Convenient to the beach, restaurants, store. Impressed with the security and quietness of the place. Seemed to be family oriented! We will be back next year!
. Sep 2018
My Husband and I had a blast the Condo was excellent with a beautiful view.The kitchen had everything you needed to cook even though I did not ,lol But, they really thought of everything to make you feel like home, We will return again.
. May 2018
I really enjoyed my stay. Lovely view and the amazing room this was a mother's day gift to my mother and mother in law and it completely warmes their hearts these memories will last a lifetime thank you sterling sands we shall return
. Oct 2017
Sterling Sands Condo #810 was nice . It was clean. Nice balcony. It was near elevator and that was convenient.
. Aug 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. It was a great experience. The place stayed clean and mostly quiet. I will definitely be back.