USA Florida Destin Sterling Shores - Destin Listing #23972

Sterling Shores 1016 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

“Captiva” condo w/ gulf views, private balcony & fitness center - beachfront!

Treat your friends or family to this beachfront condo at Sterling Shores Resort and experience everything Florida has to offer firsthand! Boasting a fully-equipped kitchen to surprise everyone with tasty meals, breathtaking views of the Gulf from your private patio, shared swimming pools, a fitness center, and even a grill area next to the pools, Sterling Shores resort features everything you would need on your beach getaway!

What's nearby:
Sterling Shores is located just off Highway 98 and is just a short walk to many beach dining experiences such as The Pancakery and The Back Porch. If you're looking to fill your fridge or pick up some supplies, Sterling Shores is just down the road from many popular retailers such as Target, Whole Foods, and Walmart. Looking to hit the Links? Check out the fabulous Indian Bayou Golf & Country club. Big Kahuna is two miles west and offers lazy rivers, waters slides, rides, and more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen w/dishwasher
Free WiFi
Parking on-site (Parking Passes included)
Non-smoking property
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Sterling Shores does not require parking passes. Parking is open and no specific spaces are assigned to each unit. The HOA does not allow any trailers, campers, scooters, golf carts, boats, or anything else of that nature to park on the property.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

Destin G. Oct 2021
The unit was very clean and the view was amazing. When you opened the door, the smell of clean hot you! We appreciated that the most!
Denise D. Oct 2021
Everything was very nice except for the beds the beds were terribly uncomfortable and very loud as far as the Renting of the chairs at the beach we were disappointed that they PACU so in there with a lot of other people they don’t put much space between you for some privacy and for Covid purposes. The location was nice and the kitchen was very nice.
Manager response:
Hi Denise, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your stay! We appreciate you bringing the bed comfortability to our attention. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. We're looking forward to hosting you again for another enjoyable stay!
Janice C. Sep 2021
If I could give this unit 0 stars, I would. This is by far the worst place I have ever rented on the Alabama/Florida panhandle. There were broken items that were hazards, a totally unstocked kitchen, no dishcloths or dish towels, no washcloths in the bathrooms, & TVs that did not work. Total disaster!
Manager response:
Hi Janice, Your feedback is appreciated thank you for submitting it. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with broken items, no dish/wash towels/cloths and the TV not working properly. We are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your time with us. Thank you for allowing us to compensate you. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lucresha B. Jul 2021
This was the best stay ever! Great views of the beach and surrounding. Awesome Condo! I will be booking every year!
Tania S. Jul 2021
Love the location, size of condo, great view, parking no problem. So clean too.
Sally S. Jun 2021
The view
Chris B. May 2021
The layout, the view and the amenities were fabulous!
Sandra D. May 2021
Lovely condo and really enjoyed the view in the clouds.
Seth B. Aug 2020
The location was superb. The beach was fantastic. Ease of use with codes, gates, and parking was magnificent. The home was exquisitely clean and comfortable with very thoughtful touches like toiletries and kitchenware. I will not stay anywhere else for a beach trip. Thank you for the best beach vacation.
Tamera T. Aug 2020
I read a review on the bad condition of this condo from 2019 but saw the manager’s response and assumed things had been taken care of. Not so! This place has not been updated in the last 20 years. The beds are horrible! The sheets and bath towels are cheap. The dishwasher is literally falling apart. The shag carpet is no longer shag but just crunchy...they even have an old piece cut as a hall runner. Patio furniture is rusty and old (chair is broken). The picture in the main bathroom has mold formed between the print and frame (so much that it’s obviously been there a long time). Sterling Shores and Vacasa should just say no to this owner until they redo the whole place, it’s really reflecting poorly on them too. Do yourself a favor and book a different condo!! *most of this was reported to management upon arrival
Manager response:
Hi, Tamera! We appreciate you staying with us and are so sorry to read you were disappointed. We are pleased to say the owner has ordered new appliances, scheduled a painting, purchasing new furniture, and installing new granite. We expect this work to be done early 2021. Thank you!
Joel S. Jul 2020
Everything
John F. Sep 2019
Everything was great except that we were told beach chair service came with rental. Also, the beach pool was being renovated and we were told how much we would love it:(
Tim M. Jul 2019
Sterling shores as a whole is nice and has a great location. Our room 1016 was very dated and not well kept. Everything was in need of an update. The second bedroom is tiny. The couch bed is VERY old and uncomfortable. The leather chair in the picture is not even there. The carpet is coming off the tac strip and is very uncomfortable. I would never rent this room again. Take your time when selecting a room because we had a large group go and other units were very nice, updated and clean.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tim. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with this home. We will work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to make improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Mikael S. Jun 2019
Fantastic view, nice condo, great service!