USA Hawaii Waikoloa Beach Resort Waikoloa Village Listing #24042

Shores at Waikoloa 136 - Waikoloa Village, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Large ground-floor condo with a pool, hot tub, fitness room, & tennis

This large and open ground floor condo at the Shores has everything you need to make your Big Island trip a truly memorable one. Get a morning workout in at the fitness center or swim a few laps at the outdoor pool. Come home in the evenings and cool off in the air conditioning while you relax and watch TV, or upload your latest adventures via the free internet access.

What's nearby:
This condo is in Waikoloa which has everything you could possibly want within a mile, which means you can walk or drive to most local activities. Take a walk among the petroglyphs near the front of Waikoloa Beach Drive. Stop by Queen's to catch a movie, pick up your daily Starbucks, or try the new open-air restaurant Kuleana Rum Shack. Spend a day at the beach and then walk right back up to Lava Lava Beach Club where you can catch the sunset while sipping on a drink or dining right on the sand.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Elevator in the building
This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC

Stays over 28 nights may be eligible for a fee waiver.

Other permit number: TMK 3690070190078

State/province tax number: TA-052-022-6816-01
State/province tax number: GE-052-022-6816-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels


Parking & access




15 reviews

ALICIA S. Apr 2022
Loved our stay. This place was clean and quiet and perfect for our needs. Check in and check out was a breeze. We also loved the games they had available for guests. Nice touch!!
Jessica S. Nov 2021
Lovely location, would book again in the future!
Christina H. Oct 2020
For the incredible deal of $65 a night, this place was worth every penny. There are pros and cons to this location and condo.
The home was well stocked in kitchen amenities and bedding.

The proximity to the grills, tennis courts, and pool were only about a 2-minute walk.

We were allowed a late checkout.

There was reliable Wi-Fi and enough for us to have two children working remotely for school and an adult working remotely for work.

It was glass tables and end tables, breakables, which made me nervous with kids and stayed constantly smudged.

I am sure the property was cleaned after the last renters, however, it had been cleaned WEEKS prior to us staying there. The bedding and towels smelled very musty. The outdoor furniture was not cleaned at all. We had to run a load of dishes because they had debris or bug droppings.

They give limited supplies such as for the dishwasher and the washing machine.

PLEASE be advised that you do not get to control the AC. It is locked at a certain temperature and can only be increased. During the heat of the day at 92, we were not able to lower our thermostat.

The last con is the feeling of no privacy. The location of this unit is directly next to the parking lot and the rubbish . Everyday we had people walking across the grass that's located behind the patio to get to their units, or their cars, or to throw trash away. There is no privacy sitting on the back of the lanai from your neighbors on the side of you or everyone else going to the parking lot.

I really do think for what we paid for it was an amazing stay, and the flexibility of management to allow us to stay until noon was a bonus. But if I had paid $100 or more a night I would have been greatly disappointed.
**I am not a sensitive traveler. I live on the other side of the island for the last 20 years. If I can smell the mustiness then it's bad. I don't mind geckos, roaches, spiders, etc. But it needs to be cleaned up the day before people are to stay there. At least air it out.**
Manager response:
Hi, Christina! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear this home had met many of your vacation needs! We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Our homes are cared for before each visit, and we apologize for any missteps. Due to COVID, we were not allowed to operate. That being said, we do live in a tropical environment and if a unit goes even one week without occupancy, the place can start to smell musty, and being that this unit is a ground floor unit, it is more prone to having bugs. Because of this, we do go in prior to every guest to spray a deodorizer as part of our pre-arrival check but sometimes that is not enough. Once short term vacation rentals were allowed to re-open, we did go in and do a complimentary "touch up" clean. We do our best to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking. We do have the AC preset to 74 degrees which is the suggested temperature from AC experts to avoid the AC unit from freezing over. 74 is comfortable if the doors and windows remain shut. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with any maintenance or privacy concerns while in the home so that we can promptly revisit the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Camie A. Jul 2020
Our Ohana loved this home.. it was a perfect location & setting and accommodated our needs for what we had planned during our stay. Yes, some things could use some improvements, but who cares when your with great people, in a great home with great neighbors! We will definitely rebook!
Linda J. Mar 2020
We loved this condo. It had very comfortable beds and well appointed spaces including a lovely lanai overlooking Moana Kea and Moana Loa (we think!) A nice pool and hot tub right nearby, convenient shops and restaurants with parking and a great beach just down the road. Quite a nice resort community!
Brett M. Feb 2020
Good location. Good pool and hot tub. Well stocked beach equipment.
Debby R. Feb 2020
Condo was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The grounds were lovely. We loved sitting on the lanai in the morning with our coffee!
David C. Dec 2019
We so enjoyed our stay in this 2 BR, 2 BATH condo. Everything you needed was provided including coolers, beach towels and tennis rackets. There is a cute little bar “Tropics” within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again
Aino L. Oct 2019
Spacious condo, clean. Full kitchen, laundry possibilities. Great pool. Just a short walk to the beach and a shopping vonplex
Ralph G. Sep 2019
Super clean, updated, great mountain views, large lanai, great amenities.
Pua P. Sep 2019
Renovations were well done, stylish interior design. While there were minor issues with receiving the access codes for the reservation, the issue was promptly resolved by the on-site property manager on the day of check-in.
Lynn S. Sep 2019
This is the best condo we have stayed at in 20 years of coming to the Big Island. The woman running the property was so helpful and drove over an hour to bring me an important package I had Sent by Fedex. The condo is immaculate, the air conditioning is great, the kitchen is stocked and everything you need is clean and in order.

We spent most of our time on the beaches and seeing friends but we loved coming back to the condo. Perfect place.
Jen J. Aug 2019
This condo was great for our Big Island trip. The location was close enough to Kona without being right in town. It’s clean, nicely decorated and has all of the amenities you’ll need (including full kitchen and a washer/dryer).
Leonard U. Jul 2019
The property is older, but clean and nice.
Everything was as promised when I arrived.
There was some confusion with the gate code.
Vacasa responded promptly and resolved it quickly.
Outstanding customer service.