USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Florence Listing #24071

Linda Way Getaway - Florence, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Contemporary waterfront home w/ a private hot tub & dock!

This beautiful Sutton Lake home boasts a Northwest Contemporary design, a warming gas fireplace, and gorgeous lake views that will make it the ideal spot for your next vacation with family or friends to the Oregon Coast. Inside, the home has been completely updated with modern furnishings, appliances, and fixtures. When you're ready to head outdoors, this rental provides a shaded outdoor dining area, a private hot tub, and a boardwalk that leads out to a private dock on the lake. Don’t let the chance to experience this stunning home slip away, make your reservation today!

What’s nearby:
The town of Florence is only seven miles south of the home on Hightway 101 where you can enjoy a pleasant stroll, visit the shops, and sample all the great local restaurants on Bay Street. This section of the coast also has several great attractions such as the world famous Sea Lion Caves, Heceta Head Lighthouse, and The Devil's Elbow State Park that guests should definitely set aside time to visit.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private boat dock
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking is available on the home's driveway

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private



Beach towels


29 reviews

Day F. Dec 2021
LOVE this house! Great location and layout. Only disappointment was that living room cable was not connected and not addressed.
Manager response:
Hi Day, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at Linda Way Getaway! Please know that cable is not a listed amenity for this home. We truly apologize for any miscommunication, as well as for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will ensure that all listing descriptions and amenities lists are accurate. We're delighted that, despite the cable issue, you had a wonderful stay and felt right at home! We look forward to hosting you for another memorable visit!
Howard W. Nov 2021
Very stylish, beautiful, comfortable? Convenient to everything in Florence as well as N. Hwy101.
Jeremy C. Nov 2021
The only tv with cable is in the master so if you wanted to watch a game everyone has to be in the master. Not a big deal though as we only watched a little bit of tv. I would definitely recommend this house
Katie M. Jul 2021
This is our second year visiting Linda Way Getaway and it was fantastic once again. The house is clean and modern and the lake is just beautiful. We had everything we needed and loved being able to easily use our paddle boards and kayak off the private dock.
We hope to be back again in the future!
Carrie N. Jun 2021
A truly beautiful, clean, bright and sunny home with all of the luxuries you dream of having in your own home. This is a very special place, we already re booked it. The lake is amazing- so many birds to watch. Such a special place!
Janice D. Jun 2021
Everything. Interior of the home, views, comfort, weather, pier to the lake. Everything
Laurel B. May 2021
This the second year we've spent my birthday weekend here. It's and amazing location. Minutes from the beach, on a lake that looks like a painting from the expansive windows. We hope to return again next year.
Heather C M. Mar 2021
We've stayed several times and this time we brought the kiddos. It's great for a quiet getaway.
Amy H. Mar 2021
This house is very modern, good space and had a great view. You won’t be disappointed.
Rebecca J. Feb 2021
This house was perfect for our staycation! The inside decor and amenities surpassed our expectations, and the outside was secluded and private which was just what we needed! Waking up to the beautiful lake view was absolutely perfect. Three days of pure vacation bliss. Cannot wait to book this house again!
Sandra C. Aug 2020
Arrived to this beautiful home and location right at check-in of 4 p.m. This is a really nice home on a beautiful lake, but not as clean and grounds maintained as pictured. The day before arrival we received a text message from Vacasa saying "they were looking forward to our arrival and their team is dedicating extra time to cleaning, so your home away from home will be ready at their standard check-in time of 4 p.m." Upon entering the home and taking a look around, the dryer still had a full load of wet bedding. There was a guy who pulled in while we were unloading to change out the batteries in the door security lock. I noted this to him as well as a large dirty spot on the wall and floor molding at the door. His response was the cleaning staff didn't alert him to the laundry. The larger bathroom floor had dark hair everywhere and had not been swept or mopped. Floors throughout had not been cleaned. There were no additional trash bags - beautiful kitchen with a pull out trash bin, can was in there and another one set out by the extended counter. That was the only one that had a trash bag.
There were no dishwasher tablets, only dish washing liquid. Hand washing dishes was not in the plan for getting away. The refrigerator ice did not work. As pictured, this home is on a beautiful lake and booking this home you look at that as a feature to enjoy. There were weeds growing up everywhere under the bottom floor decking, the tables and chairs had not been wiped down and probably hadn't for a long period of time. Lots of spider webs along the railings, doors and outdoor seating and tables. This home was not prepared for a new guest arrival at all.

We reached out to Vacasa during our stay not after- 1st with the gentleman wearing a Vacasa hat working on the door lock, 2nd calling the number that we received the text message regarding cleaning (that number doesn't receive calls) so we texted with a picture of the floors and sent an email from our Vacasa account and with no response from the email we called the number listed in the account information. When the call was finally answered we were told they get lots of emails and aren't able to get to those right away...I still haven't received a response 15 days after check out. After talking with the Vacasa representative she said someone would be by the house to bring trash bags and dishwasher tablets. During this call it was also expressed the dissatisfaction of the cleaning when we paid a cleaning fee. No one ever showed up or called!
This is a property you're expecting to enjoy the outdoor and indoor beauty and tranquility it offers. The last thing we wanted to do was purchase additional household items and clean and there was no lack of us reaching out to Vacasa. I waited on doing this review hoping to hear back from a Vacasa representative but unfortunately no one has reached out.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Sandra. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in the home and for any communication deficiencies. We do feel it necessary to mention that when you spoke with our maintenance tech, it is noted that you did not mention any issues in the home. If we had been alerted we would have been able to send housekeeping or maintenance to fix any issues that you had found. We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Sharma J. Jul 2020
Beautiful home with privacy and gorgeous views. We brought our kayaks and loved being able to have our own dock to launch from every day.
The home was clean and had everything we needed. Really great getaway during this crazy time- we were able to just kayak and cook and relax by the lake!
Katie M. Jul 2020
We just spent a lovely week in your beautiful home on the lake. The entire house was clean and modern and had every convenience we needed. The views were spectacular and kayaking on the lake was wonderful. Relaxing in the hot tub was the perfect way to end the day. We very much look forward to staying here again.
Emma K. Jun 2020
Everything was great! Very nice and clean property. Beautiful views. The only thing I would change is blackout shades and curtains in the bedrooms. It gets very bright early in the morning.
Manager response:
Emma, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestion regarding the blackout shades along to our local manager for consideration. We look forward to hosting you again!
ryan f. Jun 2020
The house was wonderful! The scenery and location on the lake is amazing! Lots of beautiful landscaping and great places to be outside. The entire area felt very private. Great location for dine access and lots of scenic stops along 101. The house was missing a few amenities, (only two towels) and was not completely clean, (dirty sheets left in one room). Overall though, loved the stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Ryan. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Laurel B. May 2020
Wow, this just might be the very best vacation home we've ever stayed at. The setting couldn't be better and the house was completely lovely. A real treat. We'll be back.
Jeremy L M. Apr 2020
The home is gorgeous, and it is INCREDIBLY well-designed. Thoughtful touches everywhere that make it so nice to stay in, whether it's a heated floor in the bathroom, great lighting, amazingly functional kitchen cupboards, fabulous showers, outdoor seating, etc. It also has windows and doors everywhere, but never toward any other houses or neighbors - making it feel completely isolated. We loved it, stayed for over a week, (would buy this house in a heartbeat!) and hope to come back someday soon!
Nora G. Apr 2020
Peaceful and serene. A beautiful home in a beautiful setting.
Karl W. Mar 2020
This house is incredible! Clean, stylish, great location. I would stay here again in a second!
Camille A. Mar 2020
We loved that we were in a hideaway on the lake. With all the modern conveniences and a kitchen as good as cooking at home. Thank you for having cooking furnishings.(utensils, plates, cups, bowls) Most vacation rentals skimp on these areas and defeat the entire purpose of staying in a house where we can keep healthy routines just like home.
Everything was clean and well maintained. We appreciated the nice touches put into this property. Everything was fabulous and make our trip smooth and easy.
Teresa w. Feb 2020
Beautiful home. Tastefully decorated. Very high end. Comfortable furniture,beds,outdoor furniture. Extremely clean. Small hot tub. No checkout instructions. Would highly recommend. Kids?????
Glenn S. Jan 2020
A beautiful, modern home. A delightful place to unwind. Even when its raining, the location on Sutton Lake is very pretty. Landscaped well, a gorgeous back deck and perfectly located hot tub are all very inviting. Despite the lake shore being a little crowded, there was a feeling of privacy. Wish we had brought our kayak. Would love to return!
David C. Nov 2019
We spent thanksgiving week at Linda way getaway and it was amazing. It is luxurious and absolutely beautiful at Sutton lake. We appreciated all the detail the owners put into making it a nice stay. It had every ammenity and our favorite was the hot tub on the back deck overlooking the lake. We Kayaked around the lake and saw many of the popular sites north and south of the house. The dunes are just 10 minutes south and the Heceta light house and sea lion caves just 10 minutes north. Truly a gem and we hope to stay again in the future.
Mark B. Oct 2019
The luxury of hotel chic decor and tranquil fishing spot made this the perfect booking for the non-fishers. High-end appliances, hot-tub, and a fishing dock provided the right mix for everyone’s happiness. Look at the stars away from town, bask in the quietness!
Carla M. Sep 2019
We really enjoyed our 10 day stay. the place was very clean and had everything you needed. Was very private and quiet. the view of the lake was so nice to see everyday, even when it rained. View from all the rooms. the decks outside was very spacious and nice to sit out on. We will surely like to come back again.
Catherine C. Aug 2019
Loved this rental. Surrounded by peace and beauty. The house was immaculate and fully updated. Will definitely stay here again.
Nicole L. Aug 2019
What a beautifully renovated home! Many high-end touches. The view from every room in the house was amazing. Private access to Sutton Lake was a huge bonus! We brought our kayaks and enjoyed early morning kayaking. This home has no internet, or cable/satellite - so bring DVDs if you want to watch something on the TV. Cell service was intermittent, for at least AT&T. We will definitely be staying here again!
Kathleen K. Jul 2019
Completely remodeled gorgeous home. Beautiful, peaceful surroundings. It was a lovely place to relax and enjoy a lovely weekend.
Kristi K. Jul 2019
What a wonderful house that had all the bells and whistles. On a private and quiet lake that felt like we were the only ones there. Absolutely stunning and well worth it. Loved Oregon as it was our family's first time there. Worth the trip!