Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Upscale Emerald Beach home with access to onsite amenities and private balcony
Come and enjoy all that Emerald Beach Resort has to offer! This is the perfect vacation spot for any time of the year. This beautiful home has a private balcony with an incredible water view, plenty of space to relax and a fully equipped kitchen. This home is perfect for a romantic getaway or family vacation on the beautiful white sands of Panama City Beach. Emerald Beach also has direct beach access so you will always be just a few steps away from the beach!
What’s Nearby: Emerald Beach has an abundance of onsite amenities to enjoy such as hot tubs, pools and a kiddie pool. Enjoy a drink from the Tiki Hut (open seasonaly) or grab a coffee from the onsite Starbucks. There is also Shuffleboard, a fitness center and BBQ’s for everyone to enjoy. Emerald Beach is also just a short drive away from Pier Park, which offers tons of great places to eat, shop and amusement park rides.
Things to Know: Full Kitchen w/Dishwasher Free WiFi Onsite Parking (Garage has a max vehicle height of 7’)
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation. This rental is located on floor 9.
Parking Notes: Parking spaces are not dedicated. Parking Garage is located across the street from building. There is a code required to access the parking garage. There is a sky-bridge on level 3 that will take you across the street to the main building. You may park in any unmarked spot. You will need to display your parking pass at all times after check-in. Please make sure after dropping off your luggage to return and place the parking pass in your car. Please keep in mind the parking Garage max vehicle height is 7’ and there is no guaranteed onsite parking for oversized vehicles. No Scooters, Golf Carts, Rentable Mini Vehicles, Boats or Trailers allowed on property.
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
Water Access: The beach is accessed through the pool area. Guests will need their wristbands on them in order to access the beach.
Other tax number: 39800
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Parking & access
Angela C.Jul 2021
The unit was mostly as advertised. However, kitchen was not well stocked and was greasy. The unit was not as clean as we have had in other condos at different properties. Other supplies were cheap such as tissue and paper towels (bring your own). It took 3 calls and a 18 hours to get maintenance to get the balcony doors open. The unit was close to the elevator and the beach and one pool. However, maneuvering from the condo to the parking garage and the other pool was a real hassle. The unit photos are misleading as it was small as was the pool. We will not stay at this property again.
Thank you for your review, Angela. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. We hope to host you again soon!
jaime m.Jun 2021
I absolutely loved this condo. The view of the ocean was incredible. The condo was very clean and beautiful. There were only a couple things that could have been fixed but it didn’t negatively affect us in any way. Just the sprayer in the kitchen sink and stopped up tub in guest bathroom that just drained very slowly. Otherwise, we were extremely happy with our stay. By far my favorite vacation home we have stayed in.
Lucretia A.Jun 2021
We had no WiFi the entire week we were there. No one was able to help and they basically just gave up trying after day 3. The sheets were dirty, dishes were dirty and the unit as a whole needs a good deep clean. Although they do provide a checklist showing someone checked the unit prior to check in, it clearly was not checked as stated on that list. There was even old food behind the trash can proving that no one even swept that unit. Although the property as a whole is in a great location, the property is outdated. The unit is also in a great spot on the property, close to the elevators which is great if the wait wasn’t so long.
Hi, Lucretia! We are so glad you stayed with us and apologize for the difficulties you encountered with the WiFi and cleanliness. The WiFi has been addressed, and we will make sure the home is properly cleaned. Thank you!
Audrey M.Apr 2021
When entering the room it smelled horribly, however I am sure it was due to a previous renter making seafood. Overall the room was clean looking, there was several stains on the carpet and on the sofa bed, but that is to be expected in a high trafficked area on spring break. We received the wrong password and router information and was hours trying to get that correct information. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Also on our first evening there, the washing machine flooded the entire back half of the condo. A sign on the machine said do not leave unattended so we did not and I am thankful because it went everywhere and fast! My teenage daughters bags got soaked as they was in the hallway and bathroom. It took all of the units towels and our beach towels to soak it up. It was several hours before maintenance showed up, which it was pretty late when it happened. They finished emptying the washer, and the washing machine had rusted, which was not the issue. (However, Very inconvenient and frustrating after driving all day). But what frustrated me the most was not ever getting any help. Maintenance said we would receive a new washing machine the next day, however when they contacted us the next day they said it would be up to the owners and we never heard anything back. After the third day I gave up on a washing machine. By then we had purchased new beach towels and clothes to replace what had gotten dirty. On the first night we also requested new towels or for them to take the ones used that had gotten dirty, but no one ever came to get those towels to wash or brought new ones so they sat in the bathroom and smelled horrible! We called 3-4 times and left text messages for new towels or someone to come get them and didn’t hear anything back. Also just some things in general about the room, they was 6 armbands for the occupants which was expected. However there is a note with the armbands, stating the 50$ fee for any that is lost. In all our years of coming to PCB never have we lost an armband, or seen a price that high for an armband. So I think that is something worth noting in case future members have kids or trouble keeping up with them. There is also halo water sensors that will shut off the water if any moisture is detected which in theory is a great idea! However, it didn’t work very well in our case.
Audrey, we are very sorry to hear your stay with us was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We apologize for the issues you had with the washer and the difficulties you had reaching out team. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We confirm the owner has replaced the sofa and washing machine since you checked out. While we understand this doesn't make up for the disappointing experience, we hope the refund issued shows our intention to make things right. We would like to have a second chance to host you for a much more enjoyable experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Chastity B.Oct 2020
This unit was cleaned well by staff, however I would not recommend this unit. The carpet was stained extremely bad (it says it was going to be replaced but as of October 2020, still not replaced), the kitchen table was really wobblily, some of the outlets did not work, the furniture was old and outdated. Overall the condo just hasn't been kept very well. Lots of wear and tear. The Emerald Beach property itself was gorgeous and had lots of amenities for the kids. However they had several elevators not working so it was a very long wait.
Thank you for your feedback, Chastity. The carpeting and upholstery has all been cleaned, and we have scheduled some repairs to update the home. The HOA is responsible for the elevators and is doing their best. We hope to see you again!
Alivia P.Aug 2020
We absolutely loved staying here. Employees were very nice and the location is perfect. The room was great will definitely stay again!
Heather R.Aug 2020
We enjoyed everything. We loved being able to see the beach from the balcony and being right on the beach.
Oralia D.Jul 2020
Súper limpio, increíble vista del Golfo, toallas y sábanas limpias y frescas; baños limpios y cocina limpia y bien equipada.
Cuatro estrellas por 2 detallitos, a) alfombra con manchas y b) cama k.s. desgastada.
Definitivamente volveríamos a reservarlo y bastante recomendable.
Tiffany S.Jul 2020
The room was spacious with plenty of beds and it was right on the beach. Down side most of the elevators were down the day we arrived causing an hr long wait, the room wasn't as clean as it should've been like around the bottom of the toilets were cleaned and the counter had a gritty feeling to it. Also the ice maker in our fridge wasn't working properly. When it was time to leave the cleaning people came almost 30 mins before our check out time. Would stay here again for the price but won't be first choice.
Hi Tiffany, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team and maintenance to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. There have been no other recent issues with the fridge. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Ryan N.Jun 2020
Kimberly D.Jun 2020
This was our fifth trip to Panama City Beach, and our fourth time staying at Emerald Beach Resort. This unit was nice and had everything we needed. My only complaint would be the carpeting. It was not clean with several noticeable stains. It’s just my personal opinion, but I prefer tile or laminate flooring in a beach home. Again, the unit was fine, but the dirty carpet needs cleaned or updated.
Hi, Kimberly! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay here. The carpet is scheduled for a cleaning with plans to replace it later this year. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Bettina H.Feb 2020
The condo was nice,clean and inviting. Everything was exceptional,but the refrigerator made a small whinning noise. Maybe it wouldn't have if we had food in it. We we're on a short anniversary stay.
Hi, Bettina! We appreciate you leaving your review for us. The refrigerator is operational though the ice maker is a little loud. Thank you!
Alicia H.Oct 2019
The pictures do not give the unit justice! Beautiful, cozy, and all amenities you need. This unit was located close to the elevators as well. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend.
Greggory N.Sep 2019
We loved the view. Water was cut off on us numerous times. Imagine the shampoo not being rinsed. No fun. The unit had old nasty stained carpet. Oh but we still had a great time. The view was awesome. The room was cold, and the bed was just right. Loved the location. We could walk to most of the places we went. I would stay there again. Just need to bring a few gallons of water to rinse when needed.
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback! We apologize that certain aspects of the unit did not meet your expectations. This unit has regularly scheduled carpet cleaning and is also scheduled to be replaced soon. Also, our apologies that there were issues with the water, but this is not commonplace. Please call us next time if you experience any issues during your stay, and we hope to get the chance to host you next time!
Bonny P.Sep 2019
We liked the floor plan and that it was on the 9th floor.
However, the owners need to update a few things.
We did not care for the parking lot being across the street with no direct access from parking to the building elevators.
We appreciate your feedback and we have passed along your suggestions to our local team. We hope to host you again in the future.
Jerrod H.Aug 2019
This is my 2nd time staying at Emerald Beach resort. I love this place. The room was quiet and clean. No problems at all. Book this with confidence.
Nancy C.Jul 2019
Everything we needed was in the room. The room was very clean. Great view of ocean! Easy access to locks. We had a great time!
Felicia V.Jul 2019
Our unit was amazing! It was clean, stocked with anything we needed and beautiful! Would stay again!
James R.Jul 2019
Loved the view of our room and how easy it was to get to
Lisa C.Jun 2019
This room was perfect for our stay. We had four but the room could easily accommodate six people. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The only downside was it was advertised as having 2 beach chair rentals with the room, which we verified with Vacasa but the attendant said those were never purchased.
We really enjoyed our stay and actually in the same unit as last year.