USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #24560

Watercrest 703 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming & elegant Gulf-front condo w/shared pools, hot tub, gym

Make the most of your dream vacation at this high-end and beachfront Watercrest condo! Enjoy splendid gulf views from your 200 square foot furnished balcony, living room area, and master bedroom. You'll have unlimited access to shared on-site amenities that include a tennis court, hot tub, outdoor and heated pools, fitness room, and so much more! The fully-equipped kitchen will help you surprise your group with tasty meals.

What's nearby:
Watercrest is close to everything! Find several dining, entertaining, and shopping options. Pier Park, along with its well-known stores, is less than 10 miles northwest and Gulf World Aquarium is seven miles in the same street and there you can interact with dolphins and learn about the local marine life. Looking for family-fun entertainment? Shipwreck Island Waterpark is five miles away and offers several slides, swimming pools, and water games for everyone!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





Cable : Comcast

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared




Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




25 reviews

Denise A. Jul 2022
We were moved to this condo because our other condo’s air conditioner went out. The place could use some updating. The tv’s are small but the condo is very large and spacious. Our 2 year old granddaughter had a blast plenty of room for her to roam around after a 5 and a half hour ride. The condo is on the 7th floor, thank goodness because the elevators were out the majority of the time. The service elevator is on the 6th and it’s pretty scary because of all the rock and rolling it did. This is the main reason for the 4 stars.
Manager response:
Hello, Denise, thank you for the review after your stay. We are so glad your granddaughter had so much fun. Unfortunately, we do not control the elevators but we understand how frustrating it is when amenities do not work as they should. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer. We look forward to hosting your next getaway. Thank you!
Donna S. Jun 2022
The view was perfect. The condo was spacious and comfortable. It is a bit dated but the beds were comfortable, kitchen well equipped, building and pool area well maintained. I would definitely book this condo again.
alisa m. Jun 2022
The view is great and the condo is decorated nicely
Rhonda G. May 2022
Had the best time what a view and thank you willma Jackson you were the best for all your help
Tom P. May 2022
Unit had plenty of room and a well equipped kitchen. It is a little dated though and tv's are small.
Debbie S. Apr 2022
The condo is nice but the management needs to be more people oriented. On our last day we drove family members to the airport and came back to our room before 10:00 am and we’re locked out with all of our belongings inside. We had purchased late check out so I called the Office and they try to give me several temporary codes to allow us to get back in the room so that we could enjoy the rest of our day. None of the codes worked so she said she would send the manager right out they were only a couple of resorts away. We waited and she finally shows up. The manager Sherri kept trying to punch the buttons and the lock was completely dead. We thought she would be bringing a master key to let us back in but apparently there was no key. She called someone at her office and told them to look for a key and she was on her way to go and get it and assured us she would be back. Well that’s the last time we heard from the manager. After waiting over an hour standing in the breezeway I called the office again and the person answering the phone answers in a very annoyed voice like we are inconveniencing her by calling and I ask if anyone is coming back to help us and she tells us that the maintenance man is on his way and will be there shortly. We thought the manager was coming back like she said she would but evidently not. So about 20 minutes after already waiting over an hour the maintenance man shows up with a set of batteries - no key mind you - and installs them and the lock still doesn’t work. The maintenance man was the only person to even apologize for this happening. I had to ask for our late check out fee to be refunded. Anyway he calls the manager and tells her she will need to call a locksmith. We are now two hours into standing in a breezeway locked out of our room because no one has a master key. It’s another 1 1/2 hours before the locksmith arrives. Luckily he had a device to stick up under the door to get to door handle to pop it open so at least we could get back in the room. The locksmith said it was a bad motherboard on the lock and it has to be replaced and he fixed it. The way this was handled by the management was terrible. Not one phone call to keep us informed or even apologize to us for the inconvenience. The manager who promised us she would be back we never saw or heard from again. The lady in the office answering the phones was so rude and acted annoyed we were even bothering her with this in the first place. You know I’m so sorry we were locked out of our room for almost 4 hours and had to call you and disturb your day. The only one who even showed concern was the maintenance man. The condo was very nice unfortunately of the only way to stay there again is with the Vacasa management team , no thank you we will stay somewhere else and not use Vacasa again. No apology no trying to make this right no nothing so no Vacasa
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience, Debbie! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with being locked out due to the failing motherboard in the electronic lock during your stay. We're glad that we were able to resolve the issue and get you into the property, sincere apologies for any delay in this process. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
Dionte J. Apr 2022
I loved the room. However, the TV'S need to be updated.
Cynthia M. Oct 2021
The view of the ocean is absolutely perfect from this site
Angela N. Oct 2021
Spacious, clean. Great location.
Beautiful view.
Ralph B. Sep 2021
I have stayed here before, great view easy access to beach and pool . The area is not as crowded as Destin . Our blow dryer was not working in master bathroom, had a replacement in less than an hour
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ralph, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our fantastic home. We apologize again for the issues you encountered during your stay and appreciate you reaching out to us and allowing us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hosting you for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Sarah S. Jun 2021
My family and I absolutely loved our vacation at watercrest 703. The condo was very clean and beautiful. It smelled nice too. Iv stayed at other condos at the watercrest and this one is the best. The way it is set up it had plenty of space for everyone to have there own space but also great for everyone to be together for family time. I will most definitely try to rent this condo again.
Betty H. May 2021
The rental and check in process with Vacasa was exceptional. However the unit needs serious updating. We were disappointed.
Michaela C. May 2021
Beautiful view. Balcony furniture needs updating. Also would be nice to have beach chairs, towels and umbrellas offered as other condos do. Hard to pack those things on a plane. But very clean and again beautiful view.
Porcha T. Apr 2021
I loved the location on the beach,, the view,, and the amazing friendly staff!!
Dominic M. Mar 2021
Very clean, view beutiful, enjoyed going to sleep and waking up to sounds and sights of ocean. Everyone at the property was so helpful staff and other vacationers . My vehicle had obtained a flat tire and the staff offered the use of their air compressor to fix it, we were ao grateful... Thanks Watercrest.
ANSHU S. Mar 2021
We loved the property. It has all the basic amenities of a typical house( Though it was missing coffee maker) The water is very clean and the beach is great to be on. One thing to note is that there is Internet but if you plan to work from home then the speed is not good enough. There are lot of local activities that can be done. Overall we had a great time.
Chamaine W. Mar 2021
The view can’t be beat! It’s a spacious condo with one of the bedrooms overlooking the gulf. Location is fantastic and the pool is heated for cooler months. I deducted a star bc the entire condo needs major updates, but it was still clean and we had a great time.
Annesleigh S. Jan 2021
I booked this unit last minute for New Year's Eve. We had such a great time. The balcony is large (which is hard to find) and the window in the master bedroom had the most amazing view. Great unit and I would definitely book again.
zilvinas g. Sep 2020
Wonderful view,very big and clean!
Holly F. Sep 2020
This was such a great place to stay. View from the condo was great. Loved the "L"shape, (living room, dining & kitchen). Elevators of the complex are quick. Bedrooms (2) sleep 6, in addition it has a sofa bed as well. Complex staff was friendly and considerate. Complex was very clean and newly painted.
I would stay here again for sure.
Norma A. Aug 2020
We loved the spaciousness of the condo and the beautiful panoramic view of the gulf from the balcony & the windows/sliding glass doors. The condo was also clean & well-supplied with linens & cooking & eating utensils. There was easy parking & access to the beach. It would have been an amazing perk to have been provided with beach chairs/umbrellas like so many condo owners did provide. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our condo & will try to book it again in the future.
Kimberly H. Jun 2020
The condo was nice. The colors were soothing.
Michele N. Sep 2019
Larry H. Jul 2019
Loved the room the view it just wasn't cool enough for me at night when trying to sleep but all an all I give it a 10