USA Washington Puget Sound Anderson Island Listing #24791

Anderson Island Getaway - Anderson Island, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Incredible home with a game room, full kitchen, gas grill, & wood stove

You will have plenty to do during your stay at this cozy home. Outside, there is a grassy lawn, an outdoor firepit, disc golf basket target, furnished patio, deck, and gas grill. Inside, the home has a spacious living and dining space that opens to the full kitchen. And downstairs, you'll feel like you're at a local bar with neon signs, dartboard, and a pool table!

What's nearby:
Accessible only by ferry, Anderson Island is a quiet and secluded getaway. Ferry the short distance to Jacobs Point Park, just two miles away, offering hiking trails, and wildlife viewing of orcas, seals, and eagles. A short walk from your home, you can kayak, swim, or fish for trout at Josephine Lake. The Riviera Community Club is also within walking distance and has a beautiful golf course and a clubhouse with dining options.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Click here to view the ferry schedule and buy tickets

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Century Link



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private

Beach towels



34 reviews

Michael M. Jul 2022
This is a nice home with a great amount of space. Nice kitchen with a great dining area! This home is clean and cared for and the location is great for the lake and golf.
Tamera W. Jul 2022
The house was great!! Clean, well equipped with lots of extras like games and pool table. I would totally give this a 5 except for 2 issues that for some people could be a real problem. 1. The biggest issue is the driveway. I have a mini van and there was not nearly enough clearance to get up this very steep driveway. If I had I think traction would have also been an issue because of all the loose gravel. If you don't have high clearance and AWD or 4x4 forget getting up the driveway. The stairs going up to the house are not much better. No handrails and bottom step steep with uneven ground all around it. We had to carry everything up and down the steep driveway to get it to the house. 2. Wifi signal was so bad I never got it to work. My cell phone signal was weak in this area so internet was pretty sketchy. Texting and calls did ok for the most part. No signal for tv. But there are DVD players if you need some entertainment for the kids. Also, don't let the picture of the dock on the lake fool you. That is the neighbor's lake access. Not for public use. There is a great park and swim area just a couple miles away though. I think it's important to be able to consider these things before choosing this home. If these are not a deterrent you will love this place. Peaceful, great layed back community, and the doe with her two spotted fawns were an added bonus.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Tamera. We are glad you enjoyed some aspects of the home and we apologize for the details that kept you from fully enjoying your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to host you for another pleasant stay in the future!
Beverly E. May 2022
We loved this spacious home. It was very clean. Our vacasa contact answered our messages promptly. Our grandson especially enjoyed the games room with the pool table and dart board.
Karen M. Feb 2022
This house is fine, but it’s not in great shape. The lower level with the pool table smelled terrible, like a combination of dog and mildew and was, therefore, unusable. The drawers in the kitchen were dirty, the pans are all flaking teflon, and the kitchen was poorly stocked (ex. half of the measuring cups and spoons were missing and there weren’t any hot pad holders). The dishwasher doesn’t work. When we arrived, the heat was turned down to 55, which was problematic because it took several hours for the one wall heater in the common area to heat the living/dining room. There’s a wood stove but no matches or lighter so we couldn’t use it. The beds are more uncomfortable than most.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Karen. We greatly appreciate your feedback about the home and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We have notified our local manager who will address any issues in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.
Erin H. Oct 2021
This cozy place was perfect for our moms getaway! There were 6 of us and it had plenty of room. Quiet and secluded.
Julia G. Sep 2021
We arrived on the island and found the house very easy. The driveway is gravel and quite steep but it’s short and once you are on the property you are relaxed!

There were some cleanliness issues such as a vape pen stuffed in the cushion of the couch, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling fans upstairs and the basement bed had dirt and pine needles in the sheets. Since it’s a pet friendly home, expect a slight odor of dogs in the upstairs bedrooms. The house is laid out well and the bunk room on the main floor for the kids was perfect! The bedrooms upstairs are spacious with lots of storage. I wish the beds were more comfy as they were a lot harder than we prefer, but since it’s a vacation rental it’s understandable. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, silverware, dishes, coffee maker, toaster, etc! Everything we needed was there.

The game room downstairs in the basement was so much fun! We played a lot of pool and board games. We also used the fire pit out the basement door in the grass. We saw lots of wildlife including deer who showed up to munch on the blackberries.

The lake is just a short walk down two flights of steps and a short path away from the house. The dock is in great shape and it’s super peaceful at the lake. The marina for the community club is just a short drive away and there’s an lovely beach to walk on while you watch the boats, seals, birds, and other ocean life.

We spent a lot of time on the main level balcony deck listening to the birds and enjoying the forest surroundings.

If the cleaning crew paid a bit more attention to the overall cleanliness of the house, I’d give it five stars.

Overall we had a wonderful time!
Manager response:
Thanks so much for staying with us, Julia! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.

Edward N. Sep 2021
We had one FABULOUS vacation this week. We will forever have great memories. What a beautiful house, we were very impressed with the views, the three outside levels, all the bedrooms gave us space when we needed it and the gameroom brought us together for darts, pool, games and puzzles. We did smores at the fire ring for 2 nights. Having 3 bathrooms was so necessary. House was clean and just enough extra dishes, pots and pans to keep everybody fed. Kayaks were there for our first time experience and the lake was perfect. The Help line was terrific, and friendly. So, you must thinking, was there anything negative ? The only negative experience was the gravel driveway....BUT....we managed...SUGGESTION --- Keep the concrete entry swept clean and bring a professional in to pack that rock..I would be interested in coming back but that driveway needs attention. The island resident are so friendly, grocery store was very well stocked. Thank You will have my business in the future.
Jay P. Aug 2021
Me and my family stayed here for 3 days over the weekend. We came here to have fun in the water with our 5 kids, and we knew it was dog friendly.
When we arrived, our minivan couldn't go up to the entrance. The car was dirty with gravel and sand, and the huge hill makes it difficult for the car to climb. We eventually parked downstairs and carried our luggage up the steep stairs. This stairway was impassable due to the raw blackberries, and we were able to climb it after removing the surrounding blackberries with the hatchet we took with us. Also at the end of the stairs there was an iron core which was very dangerous for the children and one of my children fell here and punctured her knee.
The house smelled bad, it smelled like dog urine, and I couldn't even sit on the sofa because of the smell of dogs. All the big window screens were broken, so we visited on the hottest day of the year and we couldn't even open the windows because of mosquitoes. There was no air conditioning here. There was broken light on the narrow stairs going downstairs, so I needed a flashlight every time I went there, and the bathroom at the end of the stairs was not cleaned and someone pooped.
It was a house we picked for swimming, but there were not enough towels and there was no soap. I've been to several vacation homes, but I can't find any description of the house anywhere, and the manager hasn't even been contacted. A house that couldn't communicate with anyone and couldn't deal with problems. For your own safety, think twice before visiting here.
Manager response:
Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We are so sorry to read you were unhappy with your accommodations. The carpets have been cleaned, the lights are replaced, and screens are on order. Hopefully we can better impress you next time, Jay.
georgia f. Aug 2021
Good place for family to come together for the weekend. Dock to lake is across from house. The teenagers enjoyed hanging out downstairs playing pool. Will be back!
Adam S. Jun 2021
This place was more than amazing for my family while waiting for our on base housing to open up. We spent most of the time just letting kids play downstairs in the game room or upstairs playing card games with us. Very family friendly no complaints !!!!
Heather M. May 2021
This house had the perfect layout for us with three levels. We loved the billiards in the basement, the grill, firepits, the lake view through the trees, and the large common area for dining/hanging out.
Finding the home was tough -- the address given pops up a few locations on the island. Perhaps some cross streets or points of reference would be helpful? Especially stressful trying to find a new place in the dark after a late ferry. The finishes and furniture in the home were clean and comfy. We did, however, notice some things that could have been cleaner (drawer pulls were sticky in the living room, dishes were not completely clean and we had to rewash many before use, and a toilet was left uncleaned in one of the bathrooms--so gross we decided not to use it.) Again, the home had a great location and finishes/features, and I feel confident with some deeper cleaning it would have been 5 stars!
Manager response:
Hi, Heather! Thank you for letting us know about your Anderson Island Getaway experience. We have ordered a sign for the front to make it easier to locate the home, and a full deep clean has been done on the home. We hope to see you again!
Laura J. Apr 2021
The “Lake Cabin” had a peel-a-boo lake view and nestled in the trees feel of a cabin, but with all of the modern amenities necessary to make for a comfortable family and friends get-away. Everything was in great condition and they did not skimp on amenities such as extra towels, shampoo, coffee, and more. Highly recommend house for an easy island get away anytime, but especially during COVID times. We felt very comfortable taking the ferry and walking/hiking around. Though the few residents we saw kept their distance, they were all very friendly and waved. Even the one local market felt very safe and welcoming.
*Could use a new set of darts, though making due made for extra exciting dart games.
Angela M. Apr 2021
We had a great time but there were definitely some cons. The home was comfortable and big enough for all of our family. The firepit was very nice. The pool table and games were fun, although there was only one dart for the dartboard (we had to buy some). There were enough towels and bedding for all, and enough dishes and serving things. It was a little dirty when we arrived and by the end of the trip there seemed to be black fuzzy stuff on a lot of items, including some floating around on the floor. My mother in law noticed an odd smell in the upstairs bedroom. When I did a load of laundry it came out of the dryer with some of the black stuff on it. Also the washing machine had no cold setting. No matter what setting I put it on, the clothes came out hot out of the washer. The biggest problem was that there was no clear communication on check out procedures or whether we could use the kayaks or the community amenities. There were signs saying the parks and lakes were for community club members only but we weren't sure if we could go to them or not because there was no information in the house or the listing as to whether we were members or not. I tried emailing the listing agent and got no reply. I tried calling the number the housekeeper left and no reply. Finally, on our last day, I texted that same number and someone finally replied. After a series of texts we were able to access the kayaking equipment but there was only one life jacket. This was on our last evening of our stay that we finally got some answers. Please, please have a book or welcome list for your guests explaining the check out procedures (turn off heat and lights only (unusual) and whether or not they can access the house amenities and community amenities! As others mentioned, there wasn't much extra tp or trash bags. Although there were enough chairs for our whole group, many of them were very wobbly and in need of repair. But for these few minor issues, our stay was great and it was a comfortable, great home to relax in.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Joseph B. Mar 2021
This house is a great place for a quick get away or for an extended stay like we did (6 days). The home is well situated on the island in terms of getting to the ferry, the general store, and the various parks on the island. Everything we needed for our extended stay was in the house. We were able to cook and grill our meals with ease and the pool table was a great item to have on those rainy days when we could not get out. This is definitely a place we would return to.
Jes C. Mar 2021
This place was wonderful. My Husband, myself and our dog had a great time. It was pet and family friendly which made us so at home and help us during a very stressful was nicely decorated and had everything we could need there. Just just brought our clothes and food. It was just the zen getaway we needed. We appreciate our stay and very much looking forward to coming back and bring the family and our other puppy. The only down side was no wifi as we thought we would have. that was due, however to storm damage which the owners wouldn't have been able to help. it just would have been nice to know before our stay so we could have planned a bit better. Even with out WiFi, it was wonderful! Thanks for a great movie library for when TV time was needed! 4.5 stars
Manager response:
Jes, thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the Wifi issues you encountered during your stay. There has been island wide outages due to the storms. The local provider is working to restore the service. We hope to host you again soon!
David C. Jan 2021
This location is great for families to gather, relax and explore nature. the house is beautifully laid out with everything you need and more. The pool table is a bonus feature. We will definitely visit again in the summer.
Karen H. Sep 2020
This home is very well equipt with things to do if it rains (which it did for a bit) Beds are very comfortable. Beautiful island and everyone was incredibly nice.
Rebekah B. Sep 2020
The house was great, comfortable, well located for our COVID-safe vacation. The only complaint would be super-slow internet. But VACASA management leaves things to be desired: asks you to start laundry but doesn’t leave laundry detergent; only 2 kitchen hand towels and no washcloths; overflowing garbage and recycling bins from the previous guests; unable to get ahold of VACASA house agent and unable to leave a message because her messages were full. We were able to get in-touch with a backup agent who helped us figure out the kayak and paddle situation though. House is lovely, quiet, and Anderson Island is a fun place to explore, but VACASA cuts corners and it shows.
Robert R. Aug 2020
We got to the house excited yet found that it needed a thorough cleaning. Some surfaces were obviously wiped, but not well, and then other surfaces, like tables and dining surfaces not at all. In addition to that, the pillowsheets had mascara and other indistinguishable markings on them.

All that and the the big kicker for us was we had plans to do lots of birthday related cooking while there, to quickly find that the stove top and oven didn’t work! We were told while there that we would get an amenity refund but no one from Vacasa has returned my calls since we checked out.

Lastly, it’s a great house and location with tons to enjoy. Despite having to clean when we got there and no oven, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and everything else the property had to offer.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Robert. We apologize you had any frustrations with your stay. We do have a dishwasher on order that has been delayed twice due to COVID-19 related reasons; we will install it as soon as it arrives. The home has been deep cleaned, and the oven has been properly plugged in. We hope to see you again!
Cindy H. Aug 2020
The fiscal condition of the place was very good. However, the internet was very spotty. NO cable even tho when we rented it there was supposed to be. Box fans (which you need because no A/C) were old and smelled like burning metal. Grill was not clean and no gas in either of the tanks.
Manager response:
Hi, Cindy! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you stayed with us. WiFi is an issue on the island, and we are looking into alternatives for our guests. Cable is not offered at this home though guests can access their streaming accounts. The fans have been replaced, and the grill has been cleaned. Thank you!
Julie K. Jul 2020
Playgrounds nearby, nice lake and swimming hole, like the decks , house was very clean and Great kids bunk room - must have all wheel/four-wheel-drive for driveway is on a steep hill with steep stairs wish they had told us this - Bring your own life jackets they do have kayaks Would rent again but prepare slightly differently.
Sofia G. Jul 2020
We had great time at the fire pit making s’mores for the kiddos, the privacy was perfect for us. Game room has everything we needed to spend family time and use the grill for a delicious carne asada. Missed the hot tub but read is coming soon!! We definitely comeback here.
Sebastian F. Jun 2020
I stayed at this house last week. Beautiful house, comfortable beds, and wonderful location within walking distance of a restaurant on the lake. The amenities were a struggle. The TVs were not set up with the WiFi, the WiFi didn’t work, there were no darts, and there we missing pool balls. We bought new darts and someone dropped off a set of new pool balls (they didn’t fit the triangle). I would still stay at the place again without a doubt!!!!
Kristina D. May 2020
I loved that there was not alot to do but enough to keep us entertained.
Erica V. May 2020
This was the perfect house for a weekend getaway. Had all the amenities needed and we loved how close it was to the lake. Wanted to book for Memorial as well but was already taken. Would definitely recommend!
Katrina Asad Sangabi K. May 2020
I loved everything about my stay here!
We came with our 3 kids and our dog and there was so much room for everyone! The home pretty much provides everything you need during your stay.
The surrounding area is beautiful and we felt very safe. I would love to come back again for another family trip! It's the perfect setting!
tenesha c. May 2020
The house was clean and we'll kept,Wonderful location.
Meg C. Sep 2019
The house was nice , accommodations perfect with enough space & restrooms for three couples. The downside I will share with vacasa as it all could be addressed & I must add we would absolutely stay there again.
Brandy P. Sep 2019
The Anderson Island Getaway was perfect for our family. We visit the island frequently and this location is wonderful! The house was amazing, very clean and had everything we could ask for, for a fun family vacation! Perfect for multiple families too! We will be back! Thanks so much!
MacKenzie F. Sep 2019
Great location. Beautiful nature all around. Close to the one and only general store :)
Joseph M. Aug 2019
Aside from the internet being down and not having access to the life vests this place was absolutely amazing. All kinds of games for all ages. Lake equipment. Fully furnished. 9 beds though 6 are bunk style. Literally, everything you could ever need just bring food. The art was also really cool. You don't find stuff like that very often.