Enjoy a carefree beach vacation in this cozy efficiency, ideally located across the street from the beach at the Surfside Resort! This studio is perfect for a couple or a solo traveler, offering a private balcony where you feel the cool Gulf breezes and shared access to a resort pool, hot tub, tennis courts, and fitness center.
What's nearby: This studio is located in the Surfside Resort, which offers a sky bridge that connects to the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. When you're not strolling on the sand, collecting seashells, or kayaking in the warm Gulf waves, you can cool off with a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. You'll also be only one mile west of the Silver Sands Premium Outlets, three miles east of the Emerald Bay Golf Club, and four miles east of Destin Commons.
Things to know: This studio can be rented together with the studio next door as Surfside Resort 2-L8/L8A Free WiFi Mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker only A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: Parking is available for one vehicle. Parking passes can be obtained at the front desk with a valid photo ID. *Note large trucks, trailers, RV's, or busses are not permitted on site, and guest is responsible to make arrangements elsewhere.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Tennis court (Shared)
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Parking & access
Brea N.May 2021
I gave this home 4/5 stars. I booked this room because they were right on the beach and it wasn't very expensive.
We got there early for our vacation because the weather wasn't going to be cooperating for most of our stay. We were able to park on the property and go to the beach across the street until our check-in time at 4 pm. At check-in, the receptionist was very friendly. When my husband and I were ready to go put our things in our room at the end of the day, we realized we had no idea how to find our room. We thought L stood for the lobby, but all the lobby rooms started with a G. I ended up calling security to try to help us find our room. It was only the guy's second day on the job and he tried, but it didn't help. Eventually, we found it. So if you stay here and your room starts with an L it's on the first floor. Not the lobby. I didn't like that the reception desk is not open until later. This would've helped with room directions since it wasn't a normal room number. The room was decent for what we wanted. We didn't expect to spend much time there. It was clean, but we did have some bugs we had to kill upon arrival. The phone in our room didn't work either. My husband and I both wished we could have had some small nightstands or shelves on either side of the bed to put our phones, glasses, etc on. The bed was really tall so we had to climb up on it and getting out of it to grab stuff was a bit of a hassle. We did eat at the restaurant while visiting and it was wonderful! The food was great and the drinks were also great. Having a bar right on the beach was an added bonus. I do wish they would have had some complimentary breakfast for the guests because venturing out to find breakfast was a little hard with the parking situation in that part of town. Make sure to bring something if you don't want to have to venture out. We had brought lunch, but I didn't think about breakfast. The bonfire on Monday night was awesome too! A nice relaxing feeling at night with your drink in your hand and a nice fire going on the beach. Overall, it was a good place to stay and we really enjoyed our trip. If we stayed here again, I would want a room with a view this time.
Hi, Brea! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We do wish you had called about the bugs so we could assist you, but we will be sure to keep an eye on this. This rental does not have a landline; we apologize if this was an inconvenience. We hope to host you again!
Carl B.Mar 2021
Bait an switch number one with booking with Vacasa, no view room parking lot, basketball courts no privacy, bed was small and horrible as well as other uncomfortable furnishings, closet for clothes had fan, cooler, paint cans, vacuum and the bathroom toilet plunger. Been a lot of places one of the worse.
We are disappointed to read you felt this was a 'bait and switch' seeing as the home is very accurately listed on our website. The bed and decor are all new this year, and the owner keeps the fan and cooler in the closet for guest use. We hope to see you again, Carl!
PHIL S.Dec 2020
Very disappointed,was a studio but really mire like a regular hotel room with a little narrow part called a kitchen.The outside balcony overlooked the parking garage.The bed was wayy too high like 2 feet off floor.The $82 housekeeping fee is outrageous, especially since we are required to empty trash at check out!!.10an check out us wayyyy too early
Phil - Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to host and impress you in the future. Thank you!
Ashley B.Nov 2020
Felt dirty, needed updating, the sheets did not fit the mattress, the comforter was dirt and thin as a sheet. General condition was poor. Toilet was loose from floor.
Hi, Ashley! We have to admit to being confused by your comments since the home was updated just prior to your stay. We apologize if housekeeping was subpar and will speak with our staff about the matter. The toilet has been tightened and secured. Thank you!
Rachel M.Nov 2019
All of the things we loved about this stay had NOTHING to do with the room itself. Location and proximity to the beach was amazing. Beach bar was the best part of the property. Communication surrounding the stay was good with easy after-hours check-in. The room needed a lot of attention: tons of bugs, especially if lights were left off, balcony door was almost impossible to lock, WiFi did not work, many scuffs on the walls.
We are so sorry to read you did not enjoy your accommodations and do wish you had called for assistance as many of these things could have been quickly addressed to improve the comfort of your stay. We investigated the home and were unable to find any signs of insects or their droppings, the lock on the balcony works correctly, there were no problems with the WiFi connection, and the scruff marks were immediately removed. Thank you!
Filame O.Sep 2019
Everything! Except no stove!
Giselle M.Jul 2019
It was a nice and cozy stay! The location is close to many shops and restaurants, which is a bonus!
Truett B.Jun 2019
The room and bedding look good in the pictures but it was old and not cleaned. Lights were out.
Enjoyed the pool, restaurant, Royal Palm Grille, beach service. Staff was very nice!
We are very sorry to read you arrived at a home that was not prepared for you. This is a rare occurrence, and we are always happy to assist our guests. Thank you!