Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe Tahoe Keys Listing #2517

Tahoe Keys Waterfront with Dock - South Lake Tahoe, CA

41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Two-story lakefront condo with dock, shared hot tub, pool, and tennis

This updated and nicely-designed South Lake Tahoe vacation rental has an unbeatable location right on the popular Tahoe Keys! You can spread out over two levels, with space for up to six guests to feel right at home here.

This great lakefront and lake view condo also includes deluxe community amenities like a shared hot tub, pool, tennis courts, and dock (for a daily or weekly fee). And from this spot in town, you are only six miles from Heavenly Mountain Resort!

Inside this warm and inviting space, you'll have an updated full kitchen, gas fireplace, cable TV with a DVD player, WiFi, and even an upstairs laundry room.

On this main level, you'll have a spacious bedroom with a trundle-style twin bed (two twin mattresses) and out on the patio, there's a gas grill and outdoor furniture for enjoying a scenic sunset.

The South Shore of Lake Tahoe is a hub of activity with great skiing at Heavenly Mountain Resort, wonderful nightlife, and of course, easy access to scenic Lake Tahoe! And if you feel like trying your luck, the casinos right across the Nevada state-line are also only about six miles away.

The Tahoe Keys is filled with picturesque inland waterways, canals, and lagoons to explore if you want to rent a boat. Also in summer, head to trails like Mt. Tallac or go mountain biking along the popular Rim Trail.

Please note: Guests will have to obtain a parking pass at the Tahoe Keys Association. All amenities offered by the Tahoe Keys Association come with an extra fee.

ANIMALS: Tahoe is home to many animals. You may experience bears, raccoons, mice, ants, spiders, and other animals. Meadows are home to many rodents. When these areas are filled with water or snow, these animals move to homes in the area. You may experience these animals in or near your home.

Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.
Please note that children of all ages count towards occupancy.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 6186



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Mountain View


Internet : Charter


DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



41 reviews

Negar S. Sep 2020
Spacious home, nice layout, excellent views. It was nice seeing all the boats coming into and leaving the marina. The association pool and beach were also excellent and with amazing views.
Pushpraj S. Sep 2020
Interiors were great. Bathrooms were good and water pressure was great, which is not always true in other homes in Tahoe. Home was cool enough on a hot day. They also provided 2 fans, which was a welcome bonus.
Danica B. Jul 2019
I loved this place. It was fully updated and beautifully furnished. There was lots of space. We need a boat dock for our boat when we stay and this has one also right outside the back door. I will definitely stay here again.
phillip c. Jun 2019
Everything was great. The only drawback was no air conditioning. Could use a ceiling fan in the upper rear bedroom. Little warm at night in June. Everything we needed was there. Would definitely consider returning.
John O. Oct 2018
This place was great. The views are very nice of the marina. The only negatives are a lack of Kleenex and for the price per nite you would think that they would allow use of the ice maker. Also the master bedroom has virtually no draperies. If you want blackout you are left to your own devices. Last, in case you have a bigger group, notice there is no shower in the master bath only European style hand held.
Jennifer D. Sep 2018
This condo was impeccably clean with nice furniture, newly remodeled bathrooms and a cute kitchen stocked with everything we needed. We ate all of our meals outside while watching the boats come and go from the marina and it was conveniently located near the casinos, heavenly and emerald bay.
Corinne C. Aug 2018
Great spot and
Katie M. Aug 2018
This place was awesome, met all my expectations!!!
Deborah M. Jul 2018
The view out the doors and windows is ideal, the keys are peaceful and beautiful. Both nights we sat outside and watched the boats go by.
Karla M. Jul 2018
Dishes were dirty kaundry lady in the washer. Balcony and patio needed cobwebs and debris removed desperately. We were unable to buy lake passes because the office closes for lunch that would have been nice to know ahead of time. There were not enough beach towels for everyone
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest wasn't happier with their stay. We have cleaned all the cobwebs off the patio and balcony. We do not know the exact lunch schedule of the office at the Keys, but they do always return, and we apologize if this guest could not wait for them. We have advised the housekeeping manager of the cleanliness issues and wish this guest had contacted us as we would have addressed these things right away.
Thomas H. Jun 2018
Very peaceful location, steps from the marina water. Easy access to both SLT, Nevada line, and Lake Tahoe activities. Really nice to have three bathrooms.
Amrita D. Jun 2018
We recently stayed here for the weekend. Good home and clean with easy access to the keys and boat rentals. My only annoyance is that the owner doesnt allow early check in so you have to spend a whole day outside( check in at 4PM). With young kids that can be a drag as we were in tahoe at 11AM. Also no matter how many times we called all the numbers listed, nobody picked up. You have to pick up the code for lockbox at a different location, and NOBODY answers the phone from Vacasa. This was on a friday.
Pallavi G. May 2018
Great amenities, amazing view, super clean and spacious... highly recommended!
Mandy W. Apr 2018
Really beautiful and peaceful! Close to shopping and activities. Bummer that you have to pay $10 per day/ per person to use the indoor pool, playground and beach but the fact that it’s available is awesome!!! The place was nice and had everything to cook a holiday dinner! Window coverings in master should be blackout as it is hard to sleep with the dock lights and the morning sun.. everything else was great! 🤩
Michelle P. Mar 2018
Love this place clean it had everything we needed will come back again.
Amir H. Feb 2018
Beautiful views. Great location. Roomy rooms. Great baths/shower (look new). What else can one want?
Ivonne R. Jan 2018
I absolutely loved the condo! It's view and the location were perfect because you are close to the ski resorts, grocery stores, restaurants and trails. The home is well kept, clean, and newly remodeled. The lake is stunning to look at either from the master bedroom or downstairs from the living room. You can sit outside and drink a cup of coffee or hot chocolate and just relax. The two bathrooms upstairs having large bathtubs to enjoy after spending a day on the slopes. I went with a group of friends for a birthday weekend, so it made sense for us to cook rather than eat out everyday. Every kitchen appliance you could think of was readily available, which made all the difference in the world. I would highly recommend this property to anyone and would not hesitate to come back to again even in the summertime.
Monish R. Jan 2018
Great location and great view. Near to all important milestone in S Lake Tahoe.
Christina C. Jul 2017
The house was at a great location, and had amazing views. However, the hot water boiler was not working and still did not work after someone came to fix it. We did not get hot water until the night before I left. For the price we paid, I was really hoping to get ahold of local management sooner. Other than that, the house was clean and comfortable!
Pankaj C. Jun 2017
Property is good but during my stay the maintainence issue I had was not resolved. There were issues with cleanliness as well.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some issues with this stay and will work to get them taken care of. Thanks!
Antonio M. Jan 2017
Overall great experience. Very nice condo.
Ekta A. Aug 2016
This is a beautiful little property in the Tahoe Keys, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The house right next to the lake, and the views were gorgeous. I would definitely come and stay here another time.

Some of the things that I did notice that could be better here are:

1. The red couch in the main living room , is fairly soft, and you kind of like fall into it. Would be nice to get the couch replaced
2. The two bath rooms on the first floor share only one tub closer. That means only one person can use the tub at a time, if they want to fill some hot water up.
3. There is no person to talk to if you have any problem or need something. It is just a vacasa service number that you need to call, and 9 times out of 10 it goes to voice mail. So if you need something immediately you may not be able to get a hold of the folks here. Having said that, I must say that the team always did get back to me, every time I left a voice mail.
4. The only negative experience I had was the checkin time was 4.00pm in the evening for me on a Monday, and 11.00 am in the morning on wednesday. I was travelling with my elderly parents and and requested for the checkin and checkout times to be changed a little so we could come an hour sooner and leave an hour later, but those changes could not be accomodated by the mgmt.

I look at the reviews for object information and details and hence sharing all of my thoughts equally objectively. At the end of the day loved the Tahoe Keys area, and really enjoyed our visit on this property in Tahoe

Laurie O. Jul 2016
Nice condo! Good location!
Javier C. Jul 2016
Good remodeling and updated of the apartment
Kim T. Jul 2016
Nicely upgraded condo, clean and wonderful views. Management lack of reponse on lack of hot water was a negative experience. We would return if this issue gets fixed.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the hot water was not working upon arrival and are disappointed to see that this guest was not satisfied with our customer service. We had a plumber out the same day, and the water was repaired by late afternoon; it's still working great for our upcoming guests.
Bill B. May 2016
Beautiful place. We loved the condo. We were very comfortable there. Briseno family
Olivia G. Mar 2016
The only issue we had was the fireplace wouldn't turn on or off. Other than that, great spot to stay. Peaceful, beautiful, and private
James W. Feb 2016
Good property and good location. Just call ahead to make sure pool and hot tubs are open before booking.
Alejandro B. Feb 2016
Awesome property. Updated and great location to Heavenly and Sierra ski resorts.
Carlos F. Feb 2016
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this house for 3 days. We loved the quiet yet convenient location. The house was furnished beautifully and had all of the necessary kitchen utensils. But by far the best part about this house was the view, it's absolutely stunning! Would definitely recommend.
Dahlia E. Sep 2015
I needed a last minute reservation with specifications to be large place and has a water view. The Vacasa team were more than wonderful , very understanding, and greatly helpful. I found a great place .. So modern and immaculate as well as fully equipped with everything that made my stay comfortable. Truly one of the best I had in Lake Tahoe.
Tessa D. Aug 2015
But would not stay here again, after realizing how expensive it is to pay for the pool and tennis each day - an additional charge we weren't thrilled with. And the outdoor pool was super small - bummer. But we still had a great time!!
Manager response:
Thanks so much for your review, and we're sorry to hear that the Tahoe Keys recreation fees were more than you expected. However, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.