USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Sugar Mountain Listing #25176

Reserve 14-B - Sugar Mountain, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Large, family-friendly condo with amazing views, gourmet kitchen & loft

The first thing you should do when you open the front door of this condo at The Reserve at Sugar Mountain is to head straight out to the 300 square foot covered deck to take in the expansive western-facing view. If you are out there at sunset you will be in for quite a show. Once you have soaked in the views, turn around and see what awaits you inside. Soaring ceilings, a floor-to-ceiling stacked stone gas log fireplace, gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances, and high-quality furnishings throughout. The large master suite - complete with soaking tub and walk-in shower - along with the nicely appointed guest bedroom and guest/hall bath are both located on the main level. Upstairs there's a spacious loft with a twin bed and a sleeper sofa as well as a third full bath. The condo is close to everything Sugar Mountain has to offer, but you might find it hard to leave after you've settled into all the comforts this superb property provides.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort is just moments away from this condo, where you'll find an outdoor skating rink, snow tubing, mountain bike tours, and a full golf course. There are plenty of restaurants close by, including Reid's Cafe and Elevations Restaurant. Sightseeing is plentiful in this area as well, such as the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine, Mile High Swinging Bridge, and Grandfather State Park.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Central A/C
Parking for two cars maximum
4WD or AWD is required during the winter months when snow is forecasted
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: Vehicles number count is inforced per property. There are no additional public parking lots on Sugar Mountain for multi day use. Park on Sugar Mountain at your own risk.
Public lot near the base of the mountain in the Food Lion parking lot (1 mile from the base of the mountain) and Lowes Hardware (2 miles from the base of the mountain).

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Charter



DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared





21 reviews

Lolita H. Nov 2021
The place was in a great location. Very clean -
Tim H. Nov 2021
We loved it
Neil P. Oct 2021
This condo had a beautiful view of the mountains. It was nice and quiet, and very peaceful. Our only issue with this condo was that it was not clean. There was dog hair all over the floor and on the bedding in the guest room. We tried to use the vacuum to clean, but the vacuum was non-operational. The dishes were not removed from the dishwasher and put into the cupboard. Overall, seemed to be a lack of detail when it came to preparing the unit for new guests.
Susan (susie) M. Sep 2021
This was a great place to stay for the weekend! So much space and the view was amazing. There was a slight issue with the hot water but we were quickly put in contact with the right person and everything was set. You will not be disappointed staying here!
TONI M. Jun 2021
I chose this property for 2 reasons, the fact that the views looked amazing and unobstructed, and that there was a no-pet policy, which is important because my husband and I are horribly allergic to animals.

The property is spacious, the layout affords a great amount of privacy if you're traveling as a family, and it was incredibly peaceful. The views are unparalleled and the size of the balcony was awesome. The views really have to be seen to be appreciated.

The only thing that keeps this property from getting a full 5-star rating is the fact that there was dog hair all over the condo. It wasn't excessive, but it was on all the soft surfaces and I thought I was avoiding that by choosing a unit with a 'no-pets' policy.

If you don't have severe allergies, I can't recommend this listing enough!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and apologize for any pet hair in the home. This home is not pet-friendly to guests though the homeowner does occasionally stay with his one dog. A deep clean has been scheduled to get all the hair and dander picked up. Thanks, Toni!
Amanda M. Mar 2021
We are from Florida and wanted to go north for some cooler weather. We had a great time in the mountains and tubing on Sugar Mountain. Also super close to great attractions like grandfather mountain and the Alpine coaster. The house was perfect - love the view and the fireplace and being able to make breakfast in the morning as a family in the full kitchen. Very convenient in an out and close to a few local restaurants in Banner elk. Highly recommend and we would stay again.
Nichole S. Mar 2021
The house is in a beautiful location with a beautiful view, however, not so beautiful when your main sliding glass window has nasty handprints all over it. We ran into many issues that we called Vacasa about and no one ever followed up. Firstly the floor in master bedroom was dirty tried to clean with vacuum but vacuum would not work even after trying multiple outlets. Turns out vacuum works fine but almost all the master bedroom outlets do not work and even shocked me when trying to plug in normal phone charger. Master bathroom floor had glass on it and no broom in house to clean with, this is when we called Vacasa and they never even tried following up, all we wanted was a broom and dust pan to fix the problem. We had to pick up the glass with paper towels and pray we didn’t get cut when walking around. I’m not one to complain, I host on Airbnb and I know how some guests are just plain out ridiculous but Vacasa did nothing to help remedy any of our concerns, had they just reached back out and tried to help my review would be much different. It’s ok to make mistakes but not ok to not fix them and ignore your guests.
Manager response:
Hi, Nichole! A broom and dustpan have been added to the home, and we will be scheduling an electrician to look at the outlets. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention!
Michael D. Nov 2020
This is a beautiful townhouse with the most amazing views. Plenty of room for our family of 6. So many hikes and beautiful places to see just a short drive from this townhome! The kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, bowls, dishes, and minimal cooking utensils (could be a little better). They do not provide a broom and the vacuum doesn't work that great...and with a large family and a dog, I like to keep tidy even on vacation. The master bed is super hard and uncomfortable for those who like it softer. The kids also complained about their beds being uncomfortable. But overall we really enjoyed our stay during Thanksgiving break and would surely come again. This Sugar Mountain location is perfect and close to many local attractions and activities. Only a 30 minute drive to Blowing Rock, Boone, and Linville Falls. You're right down the road from Grandfather Mountain. Obviously, skiing and snow tubing are right around the corner (but unfortunately no snow during our trip and it wasn't cold enough for the ski resort to blow). You have got to try Pedallin Pig and Bellas during your stay!
Justin A. Nov 2020
Great place all around but the most important thing is it felt like home as it was clear and everything from bedding and furniture was great!
Malaka P. Oct 2020
Very clean & nice view from the mountain top.
Kevin S. Oct 2020
Absolutely stunning views! We LOVED our stay!
Zoe T. Jun 2020
The home is a little dated but spotlessly clean. We spent most of our time on the well-furnished porch enjoying the view! The kitchen has everything you need and we appreciated all the extras- paper products, detergents and lots of bath towels!
Michelle A. Jun 2020
No annoying hotel staff hanging on your door first thing in the morning.
Very Friendly neighbors!
I loved the country mountain feel, I loved the views. I loved that all we needed was to buy food. I booked on a whim, without reviews seen. I was nervous driving up but when we approached the top of the mountain I started to calm down. Opening the door to the view we went straight to the balcony! The pictures don't do the view justice.
It was relaxing! And although we were there to hike, we found great comfort coming back with the kids at the end of our outdoor fun to have a plethora of board games! We loved the SpongeBob Monopoly. Played it twice! I was even able to finish my work day the first night with the WiFi.
I'm just so thankful to have found this location! As a family we felt so at home, great separation when it was time for bed, and amazing togetherness.
Close to groceries and shopping. We found the cutest gift shop to satisfy our tourist cliche needs right at the bottom of the mountain.
The town was amazing!
You targeted families and it shows. We can't wait to visit again.
Thank you so much for making our first trek to Western NC priceless.
Lisette V. May 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. This condo is well appointed and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The only reason it’s not 5 stars is because the bed in the master bedroom was hard as a rock. My husband and I did not sleep well. A memory foam bed or at least a mattress topper would be great and we would then gladly return.
cristina c. Mar 2020
Location on the mountain is perfect
Taylor R. Nov 2019
Beautiful setting, spacious and cozy!! Enjoyed the fireplace, kitchen well stocked, deck was amazing and views spectacular!
Michelle B. Oct 2019
Comfy family room and the view was stunning of the mountains.
Dawn T. Oct 2019
Condo was very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Paul & D. Oct 2019
Herbert C. Aug 2019
The views were spectacular. The unit was nicely furnished and we loved sitting out on the porch in the mornings and the evenings. The only down side of the stay were the beds. The master and the second bedroom beds were really uncomfortable and needed an to be replaced.
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful views the home has to offer! Thank you for your feedback about the beds. We are sharing this with our local staff. We hope to host you again soon!
Paul D. Jul 2019