USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Sugar Mountain Listing #25222

Slopesider 14B - Sugar Mountain, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountainside house with the best access to the ski slopes

This slopeside round house has the best ski access on the mountain. You can put your skis on in the living room and ski out the backdoor! A gas fireplace keeps the sunken living room toasty for your return home after a day of shredding fresh powder. The full kitchen awaits you for any feast the family desires, and the dishwasher keeps the clean up easy. Large windows bring in natural light while allowing you to watch the skiers from the warmth of your living room if the wraparound porch is too cold.

What's nearby:
There are so many adventures here at Sugar Mountain that you don't have to go far for your activities. Just a few minutes drive can bring you to white water rafting at High Mountain Expeditions, ziplining the treetops at Hawksnest, or walking along the Mile High Swinging Bridge for breathtaking views of the mountains. You can take the whole family out for an educational trip at the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine if you need a break from the Ski Resort right up the street.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
4x4/AWD

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Vehicles number count is inforced per property. There are no additional public parking lots on Sugar Mountain for multi day use. Park on Sugar Mountain at your own risk.
Public lot near the base of the mountain in the Food Lion parking lot (1 mile from the base of the mountain) and Lowes Hardware (2 miles from the base of the mountain).

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

20 reviews

MELISA C. Aug 2021
This place is awesome and it’s perfect for a get away. It’s cozy and has a peaceful and friendly environment just what you need to get away from it all. It is convenient and can house multiple guest. Will definitely be back in the winter . Truly a great and awesome place.
Tinia T. Jun 2021
I loved the location, and the scenery!
Don W. Feb 2021
Definitely ski in / ski out
Jordan B. Sep 2020
The location, wife loved the jet tub, had everything we needed.
David B. Sep 2020
Great location and nice look but had a musty odor, tv in the bedroom wasn't hooked up to the cable and they were doing construction work next door from sun up until after dark.
Manager response:
Hello, David! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and look forward to meeting the Vacasa standard. We hope to host you again!
Adam S. Sep 2020
This Place was perfect for a nice getaway from the city! Good location in close proximity to plenty of sites and things to do. Quiet and private. Couldn’t have expected better! I’ll be back!
Tony M. Sep 2020
We loved our stay but it was a little stuffy. There is no AC to move the air around. We bought a fan to help with that.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tony. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent maintenance over with a fan for you. We will work with our local team to ensure this is corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Antony R. Jul 2020
We had a great stay the no Air Conditioning wouldn’t have been a big deal but I would have incorporated a few fans!!!
Margarita V. Jul 2020
I’m a nature lover, really enjoy the serenity of the place. Will have to try out in the winter time. Only thing I notice the liner of the bathtub it was dirty. So did not got to enjoy the jet tub.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are sorry you encountered cleanliness concerns with the bathroom. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can review and update the home for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again!
Chelsea O. Jul 2020
This was a good location for what we had planned. Check in was easy and the place had all the basics for cooking and cleaning. However, the place could have been cleaned better and would benefit from some updates.
Manager response:
Hi Chelsea, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that some parts of the home didn't meet your standard of cleanliness. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Tirumala reddy Y. Jul 2020
Excellent stay. It would be great in winter as you can do a lot of skiing. I'm going to come back in winter.
Katherine S. Jun 2020
The house was well stocked with necessities, everything worked and It was clean. The furniture was shabby at best and the deck was poorly maintained.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Katherine. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
Stephen C. Mar 2020
This is definitely a ski in ski out you open the back door and you are on the slope. It was wonderful to be able to ski back for a snack or lunch. You could relax in front of a fire and watch the skiers fly by. The reason for three stars Be aware that you are not renting the house as pictured the unit is on the lower level of the house shown in the picture. There is one small parking space that was barely a space at all. The living room furniture is very sad. The kitchen stove only had two burners that worked. There were a lot of pots and pans and dishes. No dish towels or potholders. No instructions on how to handle trash or anything else. The master Bedroom was nice but the master bath needs a door. Would stay again if updated, although parking is a big issue
Manager response:
Stephen, thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. Please know that we do our best to provide guests with the comfort and satisfaction they deserve. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Sabrina A. Mar 2020
Absolutely love the cabin
Dean H. Jan 2020
Loved location and comfortable lodge
With a few tweaks can be 5 star, ie no pets as stated, better cook stove, better master bed, and cleaning assures all linens are there. Could use boot scrape at door
Jennifer J. Dec 2019
This is a great property. Literally, three small steps down to the slopes. We loved it! Especially the corner fireplace where you can put your feet up and watch the slopes. Will definitely rent again.
Billy H. Dec 2019
Awesome cabin rental, you won’t be disappointed
Kristen S. Nov 2019
This cozy little gem had everything we were looking for, from the comfortable beds to the beautiful mountain views. It would be a great place to stay any time of the year.
Omar B. Sep 2019
It was very nice cozy feeling, nice view on a slope the only downside was that it had a musty smell together with pine smell I think it just need some circulation I had some type of allergic reaction at night I was coughing all night.
A mini split or ceiling fans I think would fix the problem for circulation and a bathroom exhaust fan in the master bedroom because when we took a shower the steam trigger the smoke detector but other than that is perfect.
Manager response:
We are happy that you had a nice time! Thank you for the valuable feedback. We have passed it along to the manager for consideration. We hope you will let us host you again soon!
Aaron M. Jan 2019
This unit was far better than we expected. Everything was clean and comfortable, and I can't imagine a much better place to relax than by the fire watching the slopes. We would definitely stay here again.