Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Cozy, dog-friendly cabin w/ a private hot tub, decks, & mountain views
This two-level cabin is the perfect setting for your next mountain getaway. You'll feel right at home here with the well-appointed cooks' kitchen, spacious accommodations, and open layout. Enjoy time soaking in the hot tub or cozying up by the gas fireplace. Take in the fabulous views from the private decks, prepare dinner out on the grill, or enjoy a movie or play board games during your stay here.
What's nearby: Go explore the Chiwawa River, you'll find river access just a quarter mile away. Don't miss the opportunity to visit Lake Wenatchee State Park, only five miles from this home. Here you will enjoy breathtaking views and photo opportunities of the lake, swimming, boating, picnicking or hiking the trails. Enjoy a delicious dinner, Sunday brunch or try out the ziplines at Mountain Springs Lodge just under four from your front door.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen with a dishwasher Dogs are welcome with a nightly fee
2 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Three cars may park in the driveway to the left (east) side of the home.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
Security camera details:
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Ben W.Nov 2022
The location was great. Cabin was warm, clean, and very comfortable.
Brad H.Nov 2022
I’d love to say it’s “awful” so no one else will stay here BUT this CABIN IS PERFECT in every way! Picking what I loved is impossible. From the driveway to the jacuzzi ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
Brittany B.Aug 2022
We had a lot of fun at Keoni’s place! It reminded me of going to my grandma’s house. Everything is old looking and rather dusty. What I loved about it, was how quiet it is. We made friends with squirrels and chipmunks. Wenatchee state park is close and so much fun. My dogs were able to come with which was very important to us. Leavenworth is about 25 mins away and was amazing. We ate at the local 59er where Guy Fieri visited. Get the pulled pork sandwich and a milkshake! We had breakfast at the Old Mill Cafe. It was fabulous. The houses near Keoni’s place are breathtaking. We took a lot of walks around the neighborhood. The hot tub was great, the grill left something to be desired. All in all we had a great time! This was our first VRBO/Vacasa experience. We learned a lot and will definitely be more prepared in the future. Just a heads up, come with the basics. Our first night we couldn’t find any open stores. We had to have beef jerky for dinner. The bed in the master bedroom is extremely firm. I ended up sleeping with the kids on the bunk beds. None of the games have all the pieces. So bring your own! They say time is different in places like Mexico. They always said “be patient, your on Mexican time!” I think time slows down in Chelan County. Come for Leavenworth and amazing hiking. We are a couple in our young 30’s with teenagers, and two large dogs. 2 nights was enough and we got home exhausted and sun tanned. I imagine in the winter this place is a wonderland. Thank you so much for a good time!
Hi, Brittany! We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate you leaving your review. Our property manager will be picking up new games to replace the ones with missing pieces. Thank you!
Galina F.Aug 2022
We really appreciated the friendliness and cosiness of this place. the only problem we had was the lack of the AC. There was a panel on the wall, but it was disconnected, only loose wires. We use the fans in each room. It was fine, just don't trust the manager by the name Dennis who says you can operate the airconditioner when you are inside. We still enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of the the owners, not the manager
Hi, Galina! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize for the issues you had with your stay. There is not a manager named Dennis at this location, so we're unsure of where the erroneous information came from. Please reach out to the manager who's name and number are listed in the binder kept on the kitchen counter. To confirm, air conditioning is not available in this rental. Thank you!
Dayna H.Aug 2022
Easy to find, but quiet summer location.
Easy access (driving) to Lake Wenatchee and surrounding hiking trails. About 30 min from Leavenworth.
Kevin T.Jul 2022
This was the perfect retreat for our family of four.
Ronda B.Jun 2022
The cabin is so cute! We counted 217 bears throughout and sure we missed more! 😄 It is in quiet location. Not far from Plain which has a small grocery store and hardware store. And 4 miles from Cove Resort on Fish Lake. They rent aluminum fishing boats and pontoon boats and for $5 you can fish off the dock. The hot tub was an added plus! Recommended for sure!
Christopher F.Jun 2022
Cozy and very well-kept, we really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. It was fairly secluded and we had privacy although neighbors are within walking distance. Our Internet went out while we were there but we didn’t really care too much because we were out enjoying all the beautiful trails around Leavenworth
Jennifer W.May 2022
We loved this house! Very comfortable for a weeks stay!
JOHN G.May 2022
Great place. Awesome hot tub. My only complaint is there was no house guide, no check out instructions, no instructions on how to use the gas fireplace. Also it would be nice if they swept all the long sharp pine needles off the deck since you have to walk across it bare-foot to get to the hot tub.
Hi, John! The information you were interested in having is provided in the check-in/out emails sent to our guests, and there is a binder on the coffee table with pertinent information as well. Housekeeping sweeps off the deck after each guest. Thank you!
Stefanie H.Apr 2022
Well cleaned for our stay and well stocked with towels and toiletries
Lindsey S.Mar 2022
Keoni’s place was great. Unfortunately we had an issue at check in. Vacasa was difficult to get in touch with (45 minutes on hold) and told they would deal with the problem the next day. The website says 24 hour customer service but maybe they mean this is how long it takes to solve a problem.
Hi Lindsey. We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused, and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you!
Michelle R.Mar 2022
I loved how quiet it was and so relaxing
Robert C.Mar 2022
The fireplace needed a little assistance to get it started but it was so comforting once it was going. Particularly thanks to the 2 feet of snow we ended up getting while we were there. I should add that watching all of this snow come down through the big cabin windows was quite the experience. The hot tub was so relaxing and the kitchen was very well stocked. All in all it was a wonderful experience that we would all be glad to do again!
Rachel L.Feb 2022
This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway with friends! Cabin was so cozy. Hot tub was clean. Great location. Went on hikes around Lake Wenatchee and about 30 min drive to Leavenworth. Definitely recommend.
steven s.Dec 2021
The 2 stars are for the driveway not being cleared of snow. The gas fireplace instructions being placed in a different room that we didn't see before turning the stove off, which you are apparently not supposed to do. The bunk bed room either didn't have heat or the controls are so well hidden we didn't find them. The faucets in the shower are backward, so C = hot and H = cold. Lastly, the hot tub experience was less than ideal, it felt like we were in a shed.
We're sorry to read you weren't satisfied with your experience, Steven. The driveway is plowed regularly, but with the extreme winter weather, the plows had a hard time keeping up. Fireplace instructions are on the fireplace thermostat, and the upstairs is heated by the downstairs. The hot tub is located under the deck for privacy. Thank you!
Job U.Dec 2021
It was a beautiful cabin, so nice and cozy
Kishore K.Oct 2021
Great location and close to Leavenworth
Lance T.Oct 2021
Loved the privacy and the peace and quiet, the hot tub was a welcome sight after a day of hiking and exploring.
Humberto G.Jun 2021
The cabin is very warm and welcoming. Had a great time hiking in the area and coming back to the cabin to grill up steaks and burgers.
Robert T.May 2021
Very rustic wood cabin! Everything we needed to have a comfortable stay.
Cody G.Feb 2021
Nice little spot. Saw some negative reviews, I don’t really get it. 10am check out kind of ridiculous but besides that we really enjoyed our stay.
Andrea F.Jan 2021
Cleanliness and housekeeping was subpar. When we arrived, the towels in the bathroom were neatly folded but wet. We put them in the dryer and discovered that the dryer makes a horrible loud screeching noise. There was a used contact lens and crumbs on the nightstand by the bed. There was a hair band and crumbs on the floor near the bed. The bed itself looked more rumpled than one would expect a freshly made bed to look, so we elected to wash the sheets ourselves and re-make the bed. In the kitchen, silverware, knives, pots, and pans were all dirty and gross. We wished to run the dishes we would need for the coming few days through the dishwasher, but discovered there was no dishwasher detergent. We washed dishes by hand the first night, then bought our own dishwasher detergent. The lazy susan in the kitchen was dirty with crumbs and stains. Basically, every utensil and cupboard in that kitchen should be thoroughly cleaned.
The gas fireplace did not work. We were not cold because the central heating provided sufficient warmth, but we missed the ambience of the fire.
I wanted to like this cabin because the location is excellent for winter recreation, and the cabin looks very charming from the outside and it has a nice interior layout. But the dirty, gross kitchen utensils and the other housekeeping and maintenance failures I mentioned above made for an unpleasant experience overall.
Hi, Andrea! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and apologize for the disappointments you experienced. The home has recently been deep cleaned, the kitchen has been reorganized, a new water heater has been installed, and the gas fireplace is now working. Thank you!
Ashley H.Dec 2020
The house was comfy and warm, allowed our dog, and even had some dog bowls! The area is very peaceful, it’s an easy drive into town. We loved our stay!
Lynette S.Nov 2020
Loved the location, the cabin. Everything was absolutely great, though the hot tub could use a cleaning. Will definitely be back on my next trip
Thank you for staying with us, Lynette. We are glad you enjoyed this location and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will follow-up with our local team to ensure the hot tub is properly serviced, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Eve C.Oct 2020
We had a great time. The place has a good energy and is comfortable. I wished that they had a physical welcome letter/guide telling you where everything is like the outside lights by the hot tub which we never did get on. Also, two or three light bulbs went out while we were there, and we could only find one spare light bulb. also they only had two rolls of toilet paper in the entire house, and I couldn't find any cleaning products (windex, 409, etc) anywhere.
We will definitely go to this home again though, but we'll be better prepared.
Sapan B.Oct 2020
We had a great experience staying at Keoni’s place. It was perfect for getaway with friends.
Ajasja L.Sep 2020
We loved the the home. It's spacious and well equipped with a full kitchen (and even a waffle maker!).
There were some problems with heating (since we went at the beginning of September), but those got resolved after contacting Vacasa support. The fireplace has no pilot light during the summer, but in September it gets quite cold during the night.
Rene V.Sep 2020
The cabin was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable, the hot tub was enjoyable and we really enjoyed our week-long stay in Plain!
Micah B.Sep 2020
My family with three teen boys had a wonderful time. Cozy. A bit country kitschy (which we liked) and the hot tub was a huge hit. It is not for the fancy folks, but for us it was perfect. We fished on lake Wenatchee and floated down the river and dried off on the great decks. Upstairs carpet was super soft on our bare feet and the kitchen is huge and well stocked. Can’t wait to come back for fun in the snow this Winter.
Rachel O.Aug 2020
We had everything we needed for a few days away with the kids. Close to lots of activities, we spent time at the lake and river and relaxed in the hot tub and played games at night.
Lea P.Jul 2020
This home is just what one hopes a cabin in the woods should be: tidy, lived-in comfort. The setting is beautiful and quiet. The spacious bunk beds are in an oversized bedroom and kept our four teens happy. We had school and work telecommuting needs, and the wi-fi was reliable and the bandwidth adequate. The description and photos on the listing represent the home accurately. Thank you for a pleasant getaway!
Tina D.Jun 2020
What a cool location, so happy we got to enjoy the evening there. House was comforting and spotless. Thank you.
Ashley C.May 2020
Perfect room for kids, the downstairs bathroom was nice, overall was stocked with all the things for fun weekend with the family.
Robert B.Jan 2020
This cabin was amazing! The set up and comfort of the cabin was perfect! Highly recommend this cabin to anyone.
Crystal A.Dec 2019
I enjoyed the company of my friends in this beautiful home. We got to experience all that Leavenworth has to offer and having this place to come back to was as sweet as hot coco. The home was fully equipped with kitchen essentials, an abundance of towels and even board games! Would definitely return!
Angela B.Nov 2019
The home was very clean. The pictures do no justice. I will be booking the home again soon. Each room had it's own heater and plenty of pans bowls and utensils! Loved it!
Ali A.Aug 2019
We enjoyed our trip.
Melissa T.Jul 2019
We had a great time, the cabin was very nice!
Brendon T.Jul 2019
Was right in the middle of 2 beautiful rivers with easy access to Lake Wenatchee. Beautiful home. Exceptionally clean.