USA Washington Stevens Pass Skykomish Listing #25884

Money Creek Lodge - Skykomish, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 11 comfortably  2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Hot Tub, Game Room, dog-friendly home w/ mountain views close to Ski Resorts!

Money Creek Lodge features outstanding Norwegian-style craftsmanship, 2,500 square feet of spacious living space, and a tranquil mountain view setting. With its multi-level wraparound deck equipped with a comfortable dining area and a gas grill, majestic Great Room with cathedral ceilings, tongue and groove pine throughout, and deluxe amenities such as radiant floor heat, granite countertops, satellite TV, and outdoor hot tub, this hand-crafted and dog-friendly lodge is the largest luxury vacation rental available in West Stevens Pass. There is even a game room upstairs with foosball and a miniature pool table for your entertainment.

Money Creek Lodge is ideal for family outings and group retreats. This impressive two-story home sits on one and a half acres and contains five bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and multiple bonus rooms with extra sleeping accommodations. Located just west of Skykomish, the Lodge is a short walk from beautiful Money Creek and a stone's throw from year-round recreation such as rafting, hiking, and snow sports. Reserve Money Creek Lodge for your next mountain getaway and make beautiful memories with friends and family!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

20 reviews

Victor K. Jan 2022
Great cozy place, with a cabin like feel. Very clean and the kitchen had all the accessories needed. The only negative is that the living room is smaller than the pictures show. Also, the pool table and ice hockey are much smaller for the original size. Didn't catch in the descriptions that there is no WIFI here, which made it slightly problematic. But overall, it's a nice place and good price.
Jordan R. Jun 2021
We spent 7 days and 6 nights in this cabin with the people we care most about, 14 of us altogether.

It was the culmination of a year and a half of planning, and there were points during COVID where we weren't sure it could happen at all. But the time came and went like a dream, and I popped the question here! :)

This cabin will be a special memory for the rest of our lives, and it lived up to my expectations with how it was described and presented in the listing. It's just like how it's represented in the 3D tour, just a little dustier, which was fine by us. Nicely isolated and you shouldn't even cross paths with any of the vendors. We were a large group (that was supposed to be even larger) but it furnished and slept us all comfortably.

Of course there had to be an unprecedented record-shattering heatwave during the latter part of our trip; there were a few tower fans available, but only one or two worked. Otherwise there's no A/C, so good luck. And if you're visiting in the summer: don't underestimate the amount of bug spray you'll need.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We apologize AC is not an advertised amenity. I have let the manager know about the fans so they can replace them next time they are in the home. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Tomas C. Apr 2021
Big house in the woods!
RUBYANGELA d. Apr 2021
We stayed at this house for four days. Just to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We really enjoyed our stay, it was a really big house. It was just me, hubby and our dog.
We're definitely thinking of coming back next time.
Mohammad I. Jan 2021
Pretty secluded and you can see mountains from the cabin. The hot tub was awesome.
Marco A E. Sep 2020
It’s a beautiful place ,confíe to spend a few days with ur love one’s...clean place ,it has everything u need 👌🏼
We will definitely go back to this caving
Tiffaney C. Jul 2020
There was no real way to gain help or assistance while at the property. The house was great but the hot tub and was being machine was broken. The 1-800 number provided by the agency produced no results. I was left on hold for 45 minutes, with an automated service.
Manager response:
Tiffaney, Thank you so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We are very sorry for the lack of communication during your stay. Vacasa was inundated with emails and calls due to COVID during that time and we working diligently to catch up. Since then, we have reached our proper and standard response times and this will no longer be an issue. We are glad that you enjoyed the home and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Christopher B. Jul 2020
We loved the cabin, very secluded and private. The next cabin was far enough away that we could barely hear the tennant's talking. Just take pictures of your surroundings before you unpack so that you don't get charged for someone else's mess. Vacasa was quick to resolve a few issues we had. One being the pile-up of garbage in the basement. Vacasa let us know they were going to make it right and contacted the property manager to have someone remove the garbage from the 4th of July guests they had before us, understandably messy but great that they came out and made it right. The pictures of the place are pretty accurate. The only things we noticed that was different was the bunk bed was missing (it appeared as though it was disassembled in the basement when I took down the trash, broken maybe?). The table in the picture doesn't have a glass top and there was a pool ball missing. Which was a bummer to me since the pool table was a big attraction for me to begin with and was one of the items that I was looking forward to having available during our stay (plus the pool table is a mini table, maybe like 5½ ft long). Overall nice a experience though.

The kitchen was well stocked and I'm talking WELL STOCKED. They have enough dishes and cookware that you don't even need to think about any of that, not even once. Which was perfect for us since we like to cook. The hot tub was another good focal point. However, when we first arrived it had ping pong balls, a plastic fork, and an empty "hard spritzer" can floating in it. Again, not a huge deal, but I would've thought more attention to cleanliness since it stated in our contract that they can charge you for that sort of thing. Whoever was there before us lucked out because I can't imagine the cleaning crew would've just ignored it had they checked it out.

Would definitely rent it again if I knew some small issues were addressed. We only had 3 adults and a 6 year old, but if you go in with a few family members/friends, these little things wouldn't seem like such a big deal and expensive. But since we paid all on our own I would want everything to be perfect and felt like the $1200 bucks I spent we'll worth it.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for any missed areas. We have reached out to housekeeping and local manager regarding these issues. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Craig S. Mar 2020
Close to Steven’s pass. House was clean, enough towels and bedding, kitchen well equipped
Naomi B. Feb 2020
We were 17 people, a baby, and a dog and enjoyed a fantastic long weekend here.
Amanda C. Jan 2020
Positives: The house was clean and worked well for a large family! The kids loved the loft area and played the provided board games for hours. It was an easy drive to Stevens Pass for skiing.

Considerations: If you have a large group for multiple nights I recommend bringing
-- Extra dishwashing liquid: Enough for one dishwasher load per day was provided.
-- Extra laundry detergent: One load per day was provided.
-- Extra shampoo, conditioner, soap: Travel-size bottles were in each of the two bathrooms.
-- Movies/entertainment: There is a TV, but no wifi and we couldn't find any DVDs.
-- Emergency lanterns/flashlights: A storm took out the power for about 12 hours, leaving the house dark and cold.
-- Backup bottled water: The well pump doesn't work if the power is out, so we had no running water for 12 hours.
Willy H. Dec 2019
This is great cabin! Is clean, bright and fully equipped with the things you need and want. Has plenty of space for the 18 people and has a good functioning and clean jacuzzi! My experience here with my friends and family is probably one of the best. Will definitely come back again!
Christie & Mike . Jun 2019
A group of families from Seattle spent the weekend here together. We had a great time! It is a beautiful setting. The kitchen was great, the furniture comfortable, the hot tub wonderful, and the grill was great too. You can take pretty awesome walks right out the front door and see some beautiful settings. We also appreciated the clear communication and directions. Also, we had originally paid the extra $50 for a dog to come but the owners ended up leaving him with a dog sitter instead and we really appreciated that they reimbursed us for the dog fee. I would definitely recommend and will probably come back!
Haili . Apr 2019
Amazing home. Much nicer Interior than photos can show. Great communication from hosts.
Raheem . Jul 2017
Amazing destination. Relaxed, lots of beds, warm, great hot tub, just simply wonderful. Super secluded.
Dee Dee . Feb 2017
Great place for a family weekend. Lots of snow made it perfect for grandkids to sled right in back yard. Never had to leave the property . Campfire at night, sledding during the day, and hot tub made it so nice for all.
Lisa . Jul 2016
This was our first cabin vacation and it could not have been better. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. Our family all traveled from around the country for this trip and the cabin's amenities made it possible for us to truly enjoy our time together without any worries. We enjoyed hiking, relaxing in the hot tub, BBQs and most of all--a stress free vacation.
Cindy . Apr 2014
This was the 3rd annual retreat for our church group and it just keeps getting better each year. Thank you so much for providing such wonderful service and letting us stay in your beautiful home!
Barb . Apr 2014
WOW! What can we say? This was an incredible experience we will never forget. The cousins had a blast playing and sleeping in the rec room all weekend, us elders were able to catch up while relaxing in the hot tub and enjoying that stunning view! We're already trying to plan our next reunion. Thank you so much for this opportunity!
Erin . Apr 2014
We absolutely loved our weekend at Money Creek Lodge. This was our first time ever renting from a vacation rental, and our expectations were more than met.We are all planning our next trip up.Thank you for a comfortable stay and many wonderful memories.