Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly woodland cabin w/ deck & private game room - walk to the river
Sit outside on your deck, breathe in the fresh mountain air, and listen to the sounds of the nearby Chiwawa River at this dog-friendly cabin surrounded by woodlands. With a newly renovated game room downstairs, your family and friends will find hours of at-home entertainment in the pool table, the foosball table, and the flatscreen TV.
What’s nearby: The charming community of Plain is four miles down the road, offering a convenient place to shop, rent Nordic ski gear, or grab a bite to eat. You'll also find the Mountain Springs Lodge there, offering a great Sunday brunch, zip lines, and horseback rides. Lake Wenatchee State Park is six miles away, where you can swim and play at the sandy beach, rent paddleboards, and explore the numerous hiking trails. The Bavarian-inspired town of Leavenworth is 18 miles south, home to year-round festivals, shopping, fine dining, and wine tasting. During the winter months, the Chiwawa Sno-Park is three miles from your front door, with cross-country skiing, snowshoe, and snowmobile trails. For downhill skiing enthusiasts, Stevens Pass Mountain Resort is 30 miles west.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Dog-friendly (nightly fee applies) Exterior stairs are required to access the lower level (including one of the two sleeper sofas)
4 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Please park in the driveway.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Julie A.Jul 2022
We rented with our family, many chidren. The home is cozy and comfortable. It has enough for everyone. Adults relax and feel AT HOME while the kids enjoy the game room and the out door swing and fun. Second time renting this home, we will be back again.
Tammy M.Apr 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and tidy. The game room was a hit and something we will look for in the future. We’d stay again.
Skylar I.Apr 2022
We loved the game room. Everything was wonderful, but not having a washer/dryer was a bit inconvenient. There is a laundry mat in the town of plain though 😁
Justin H.Dec 2021
Don M.Oct 2021
I hate to give this cabin one star but our stay was terrible due to partying neighbors. The house next door has a hot tub right outside the cabin bedroom window and on the first night they were having a loud hot tub party until after midnight. The second night was the same and at 1 am we asked them to keep it down to no avail. They finally went indoors at 2 am. They were not there on the 3rd night, but at that point we were ready to go home. We stay in the area often for the peace and quiet, so this trip was a big disappointment. Again, the cabin was neat and very clean so I hate to mark the rating down.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Don. We sincerely apologize for any disturbance caused by neighbors during your visit, and we are sorry if this caused a negative impact on your visit. Please know that we take guest health and safety seriously, and offer our assistance should any concerns arise during your stay. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures, and ensure the continued safety of our future guests. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Thomas K.Jul 2021
Perfect little cabin get away loved the game room
Sarah L.Jul 2021
Great game room below! Cabin is not fancy, but had everything we needed and was comfortable and convenient to local sights and activities. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Danielle J.Apr 2021
We loved taking a quick weekend getaway to Leavenworth. We hope to return in the summer!
Bonnie S.Mar 2021
We needed a place to hang out while our hardwood floors were being refinished. We had never been to the Lake Wenatchee area during the winter season. The cozy home is close to Steven's Pass and also Leavenworth. It was nice to hang out and play pool too.
Steve & Susan R.Oct 2020
Only 20 minutes to Stevens Pass for skiing snowboarding inertubing snowmobiling 😱 It’s awesome☺️
Anthony H.Sep 2020
Nice place. Needs a good cleaning but overall great will stay again.
Toni D.Aug 2020
I am not new to this community, been visiting (snowmobiling, etc...) for over 30 years. I have several friends with cabins that are very close in proximity to theirs to this place, but thought I would rent one this time. The cabin is fully furnished, kitchen has plenty of items needed to cook with (utensils and such). The cabin is cute and game room was a bonus for the teens to hang out in, while the adults were "adulting". A couple of things I was disappointed with; there is NO guide book in the room so I had no idea what to do with the garbage. The waste management provided garbage can was completely full from previous renters. The community has a neighborhood critters, so the owners really need to take that inconsideration about leaving the garbage out. I am very familiar with the area, but for someone who is not, it would be nice to know of local area's to eat, if you're floating the river then where to launch and pull out...that would be great in a guide book as well. It gets very warm in the summer months (100+) and no AC, so that was a little disappointing (brought my own portable with me). The light in the bathroom was burned out and no replacement available. The kitchen floor seemed it had not been swept, and one kitchen rug was a huge trip hazard so I rolled it up and put it away until check out. It appears the owners are making upgrades to the cabin as they go. With all that said... I really did have a wonderful experience and would rent again!
Hi, Toni! We are sorry to read you had some frustrations and disappointments with your Vacasa rental. We believe we resolved the issues with waste management and trash pick-up. The bathroom light has been replaced, and we have spoken with housekeeping about getting the floors thoroughly between each stay. Thank you! Hi, Toni! We are sorry to read you had some frustrations and disappointments with your Vacasa rental. We believe we resolved the issues with waste management and trash pick-up. The bathroom light has been replaced, and we have spoken with housekeeping about getting the floors thoroughly between each stay. Thank you!
joel m.Jul 2020
Comfortable and homey feel. The downstairs game room is awesome.
Ace G.Dec 2019
Aziz J.Nov 2019
A good downstairs game room and fire place. The house is listed for 8 people but 4 or 5 people can comfortably sleep. The furnitures are old and unclean. The house keeper showed up in front of the house way before 11 am check out time and it was strange. The house doesn’t have dishwasher. Only one extra blanket was provided and game room bed didn’t have any blanket.
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry the housekeeper showed up early. Your property was likely her first stop. We have asked the manager to check and replenish the blankets and discuss the furniture with the owner. We hope you will stay again soon.