USA Washington Puget Sound Port Hadlock Listing #26325

Brighton Beach House - Port Hadlock, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront three-story home w/deck, bay views, hot tub, game room, and WiFi

Offering a prime location mere steps away from the shores of Port Townsend Bay and all the amenities of a home away from home, Brighton Beach House is ideal for a truly relaxing escapade! With three levels full of comfort, and bright and roomy spaces, privacy is assured. The first floor of this waterfront retreat is a game room that boasts a Ping-Pong table, pool table, two comfortable sofas, a beanbag, an ottoman sofa, a poker table with four stools, two sets of bunk beds, and a spacious full bathroom with a standalone shower. Climb up the stairs and you'll come across the second and main living space of this home. The fully-equipped kitchen will delight the chef of the group with plenty of counter space, gorgeous dark cherry wood cabinets, and stainless steel appliances such as a double-door fridge, dishwasher, stove, oven, coffee maker, blender, toaster, waffle iron, and so much more! There is a well-equipped desk with a comfortable wheeled stool.

The living room area is secluded from the hustle and bustle of the kitchen and is the ideal place to unwind with your family or friends. Equipped with two comfortable armchairs and one sofa, and a wall-mounted flatscreen TV, you are in for a good and relaxing time. A half bathroom provides convenience. Right off the living area is the spacious deck overlooking the sparkling waters of the bay. It's equipped with two high chairs and a small table, four wooden chairs, and a minifridge. You'll love soaking in the private hot tub with someone you love after a fun hike.

You'll be staying within walking distance of the beach (there are stairs down to the beach for your convenience). This beachfront home is a quarter mile via shoreline from the Hadlock Public Marina and boat launch where there are amenities including Ajax Restaurant. Downtown Port Hadlock is just a mile away where you'll find convenience stores and dining options. Just across the Port Townsend Bay (but connected via a bridge), Marrowstone Island (seven miles) offers goat farms and strawberry fields, and the small town of Nordland has vineyards and art galleries.

WHAT’S NEARBY
AttractionDistance From Home
Irondale Beach County Park1.4 Miles
Irondale Park1.6 Miles
Port Hadlock Marina1.8 Miles
Tamanowas Rock Sanctuary3.3 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Sound view

Soundfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

Deck

Firepit

Boat rental available

23 reviews

Paul s. Nov 2022
Had a wonderful time! The views are absolutely breathtaking in a very relaxing atmosphere! the store 3 mins up the road is a big plus!
David P. Sep 2022
we had a great stay at the house! Beautiful location
Robin J. Sep 2022
We enjoyed staying at this super clean and comfortable home in Port Hadlock. Great access for kayaking.
M. Theresa S. Sep 2022
I loved the views, the balcony, the hot tup and the kitchen/dining room area. We were a group of five and we had a wonderful time.
Kelly T. Sep 2022
We loved everything about this house! The location, the space and beach the hot tub, the pool table…. It was all
Perfection!!!!
Nicole C. Jul 2022
Loved everything! Location, view, clean, amenities- would definitely recommend.
Tom L. Jul 2022
Views are amazing! Wonderful private beach and decks.

Dish washer doesn’t work that well is really the only negative.

Overall great place to stay!
Manager response:
Hi, Tom! We're so glad you enjoyed the wonderful views from this rental. Maintenance will be checking the dishwasher to ensure it is working properly. Thank you!
David M. Jul 2022
The setting is spectacular, but the house doesn't really take advantage of it.
Colleen W. May 2022
Perfect location. With amazing views. Had a couple of issues and they responded quickly, however they were unable to resolve the problems. Also, noted there was a Tv, assumption was that it worked, however, it was not hooked up, you could stream through your phone if have that ability but with no WI-FI it made that difficult. Should be more clear in their amenities description.
Nathan P. Apr 2022
Great
Anna S. Feb 2022
Our stay this past weekend was amazing. The door has a code, so entry was easy (no searching for a key). The kitchen is perfectly set up and there was plenty of utensils. The view from the porch is perfection, and there is plenty of outdoor seating. The beds upstairs are firm but comfortable. Even the dinner table was the perfect size. The only feedback would be to give the bunk beds a little TLC. They squeak extremely loud and wake you up at night.

We will definitely be staying at this house again in the future!
Leroy R. Feb 2022
House is very comfortable, with lots of sleeping options. Only thing that could be better would be wifi.
William K. Nov 2021
Very clean, spacious, comfortable, great view and private beach, minutes to Port Townsend, nice barbecue for steaks, no downside on this rental
Jane N. Oct 2021
I reserved this house for part of my son's family visit to Washington. It was their first time to the Olympic Peninsula and they wanted a beach side location. It was perfect. The family of 6, all adults plus one 16 year old all really enjoyed it and didn't want to leave. They walked on the beach in the early morning (note: stairs to the beach), enjoyed the fantastic water views during the day, and the distant lights were pretty at night from the multiple decks. The grandkids were very happy with their bedrooms, especially the middle young man who had the basement with bunk beds and the game room. The ping pong/pool table was a big hit with everyone. The bedrooms were good size with great views as well. The kitchen was modern and well stocked with plenty of dishes and pans. The bathrooms were spacious and very clean. Parking was ample for the full-size cars.
They ordered take out pizza one night from Waterfront Pizza in Port Townsend, about 15 minutes away. They loved it.
This house is in a neighborhood, but once you turn the last corner toward the house it feels very private and is near the dead end of the street.
I feel lucky to have found this house for them. Points for Grandma!
Heather B. Oct 2021
Lovely views & beach if you can do the stairs. Great for kids with the pool table, ping pong and bunk room. If you are planning to cook, bring your own kitchen utensils - like a colander or sharp knife. And salt. Wasn't super clean - had to wash all the dishes we took out of the cupboards before using because they were put away not clean. Same with most of the pots and other items, but may have just been a one-off thing. Everything else was clean and fine. BBQ worked great. Quiet location and nice to have amenities close by.
Manager response:
Heather, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view and the amenities this home offers. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Please know this is not a common occurrence. We encourage guests to reach out to us should any issues arise, as we are happy to quickly assist. We are sorry the kitchen utensils in this home did not fit your needs and appreciate your feedback. We hope to host you again soon.
Nancy S. Oct 2021
This is our fifth visit. Wonderful family retreat. Loved the views, game room, outdoor balcony. Look forward to many returns.
Tammi G. Jul 2021
Beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood. Fully stocked with all the essentials, plus more! Amazing views from all three levels. Perfect getaway!! We would definitely book this property again!!!
Lori K. May 2021
The view from the house was great. We also enjoyed using the fire pit.
Check out the Finn River Orchard for cider and pizza. We found it to be a fun way to spend a few hours.
Nancy S. Apr 2021
The Brighton Beach House is a comfortable, clean, relaxing family home with stunning views of the water. We enjoyed coffee and drinks on the beautiful decks daily. The lower level game room was a favorite as well as kayaking, beach walks, grilling and s'mores around the fire pit. Three levels allowed for a little separation and quiet work space for the family. The spacious, well appointed kitchen was great for preparing family meals. We could not have been happier with this lovely space and will definitely return.
Cathy S. Apr 2021
We loved the location and amenities that were available. Our grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We all wished we had more time to spend there.