USA Florida St. Augustine Crescent Beach Listing #26421

Coquina A207: Shell Haven - St. Augustine, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean view condo w/ direct beach access & shared swimming pool/tennis!

This completely remodeled condo on Crescent Beach invites you to truly relax and unwind! You’ll know you’ve arrived in paradise when you see the wall of sliding glass doors framing magnificent views of the beach and the community pool. Floor-to-ceiling mirrors keeps the living area bright and open, while elegant cherry wood furnishings allow you to kick back as you read a book or watch a show on the widescreen TV (complete with a Blu-ray player and surround sound system). Head out to the balcony, where you’ll find plush wicker gliders and views of the uncrowded beach, the shell-scattered seashore, and colorful sunrises and sunsets.

What’s nearby:
This beachfront complex is beautifully appointed with a community pool, a grilling area, a fish-cleaning station for avid anglers, and tennis, basketball, and shuffleboard courts. You'll be perfectly located for exploring the wonders of Crescent Beach and greater Anastasia Island, with all the action of downtown St. Augustine 13 miles north and the 18th century Spanish fort at Fort Matanzas National Monument only two miles south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Laundromat on-site
Private beach access
Two beach chairs, one umbrella, and four beach towels provided
Snowbird-friendly; please call for a quote!

Other permit number: 1080997

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Cable : Comcast

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared



Beach chairs

Beach towels



22 reviews

Mary Beth M. Apr 2022
So close to the beach! Had all the basics. It was very clean & well appointed. We liked being in a quiet part of St Augustine but could easily drive to the attractions in the old part of town. This part of the beach was lovely & relaxing!
Debra L. Mar 2022
This view is million dollar, the unit was cozy and comfortable. The mattress in the master was nice, and the kitchen was well appointed. The grounds were very well manicured. Everything exceeded our expectations.
David H. Mar 2022
The condo was perfect for our family of five. Very clean and well stocked. The pool was great and the beach, just steps away, was perfect. It’s our third time to Coquina and won’t be our last, Lord willing!
Edith H. Feb 2022
We truly enjoyed our stay at Shell Haven. The condo provided most everything we needed and all was clean and ready for us at check-in time.
LeeAnne S. Feb 2022
There wasn’t one item we needed that wasn’t there. Condo was spotless, view was beautiful and beds were so comfy. The issue was trying to get in touch withANYONE AT Vacasa. We both became ill with Covid and left Wednesday morning instead of Saturday. Emails were ignored and there was no specific way to get in touch. That was extremely disappointing.
Manager response:
We're so sorry our unusually high email volume left you feeling stranded. We are doing our best to keep up on all communications from our guests. Hopefully you're feeling better and will be able to return in the future. Thank you!
Gayle T. Nov 2021
The view and proximity to beach were good. If we had been there during peak season I think pool noises would have been a factor. However, it was perfect for fall. Description should have indicated that BOTH bedrooms were upstairs. I would not want to have been there with toddlers/ young children on the steep stairs unless a gate was provided.
Rachel P. Nov 2021
Loved the second floor condo. We have only ever stayed on first floor condos at Coquina but LOVED the views the second floor provided. Unit was clean and well equipped like a hotel with supplies, linens, and paper products. Will be booking again!
Karen F. Oct 2021
The condo was nice. The property was nice. Loved the pool and beach areas .
Catherine W. Aug 2021
Amazing stay clean and very nice master bedroom. could use an update but was very nice!
Dana C. Jul 2021
This is our 4th time staying at either Coquina or the property next door, which is identical (Sandpiper) in 9 years. As always the complex is impeccably maintained. We LOVE that the complex and the pool is literally steps from high tide and that you can see and hear the water from the pool. It is so easy to go back and forth from the pool to the beach and let the kids roam back and forth as well. Parking is easy and as the complex has only two levels for entry, for second floor dwellers it is a quick run up stairs to your unit.

The unit itself was very clean. The beds were comfy. The kitchen and bathrooms are updated. The floors are tile, making clean up easy if you bring in sand or drop anything in the kitchen. There is a TV in the living room and one in the main bedroom, though none in the second bedroom, which was a disappointment to our kids. I do wish I had realized. Like the other units, the balcony is big enough and has a great ocean view. There is no bad view in this complex. If you need to do laundry, the laundry room takes credit cards, an upgrade from our last visit.

Now for the concerns. The unit was very musty. We had major concerns about this and my entire family was sneezing and sniffly by the end of the week and needed to take daily antihistimines. We somewhat resolved this issue by keeping the door on the patio cracked whenever we were there (not at night when we slept). It allowed the unit to air out daily. The main bedroom got almost zero air conditioner. Keeping the bedroom door open and running the ceiling fan allowed the air to circulate. We had to turn down the unit more than we do at home, which made the kids cold, to get the bedroom cooled down at night. We closed the blinds during the day to keep the sun out so we stayed comfortable. The kitchen is nice, but needs a few upgrades, like a new spatula, etc. Nothing gourmet, just a few replacement pieces may be warranted. Be prepared to handwash the dishes as the dishwasher does not clean well.

We did reach out to Vacasa about the smell and air issues and found them very responsive. They attempted some remediation. Though it did not resolve the issues, or at least not fully, we did appreciate the efforts and customer service. I hope the owners do resolve these issues.

Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve the a/c and damp odor issues. We look forward to your next stay!
Sheila Y. Jul 2021
Great condo! A few areas need better inventory. The kitchen had no dish towels or cloths.
Sherrill L. Jul 2021
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Sherrill! While we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, we have shared your private feedback with the local management so that we may continue to improve for future guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Amy C. Jun 2021
The view from our condo was perfect to see the beautiful sunrises. Complex was very pretty and tidy and close walk to beach. Kitchen was well furnished and beds were very comfortable.
Janet C. Mar 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo! The view from the balcony is amazing! The condo has everything you could possibly need for your stay. It is beautifully decorated and comfortable. It was truly amazing to be that close to the ocean. We will be back!
Daniel S. Jan 2021
View was great!
Quiet area
Clean inside and out.
Comfortable beds and furniture
Sufficient kitchen equipment
Lynn J. E. Sep 2020
A207 is a great Updated unit. Wonderful ocean view!
Only negative was very limited kitchen and bath towels. All else was wonderful!
I would definitely rent this one again.
I only wish Coquina had an elevator.
Betty B. Jun 2020
The location, outside grounds, beach, everything except the cleanliness of this unit. We rented three of them and this one was dirty, dirty, dirty.
Manager response:
We apologize for any cleanliness issues you encountered and wish you had called so we could have corrected the matter. We will follow-up with our team. Thank you for staying with us!
Bill S. Mar 2020
The condo was beautiful, quiet and very comfortable. The pool area and property were kept immaculately clean. Stores, restaurants and tourist attractions were in easy driving distance. The beach was quiet and stunning! We will definitely return.
Roger T. Jan 2020
This place was awesome and we would definitely stay there again. Easy access to St Augustine to the North and Flagler Beach and Daytona to the South. Also there are several really neat parks to visit nearby, Washington Oaks Garden State Park and Matanza National Park. And the beaches here are perfect and easy to walk on because they are more firm than the beaches in the Gulf area.
Michael B. Nov 2019
Enjoyed the location and view. Layout was nice. One of the closest properties in all of the St. Augustine area to the beach.
Rory J. Sep 2019
OK so I will give you the bottom line first...... I would rent this place again. It was very clean, not spotless but very clean by my picky standards. What we liked: It was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The view from the bedroom was wonderful. The view from the balcony was great (ocean and pool). You were truly steps from the beach (I was going to count but didn't get around to it) trust me you are very close. Screens on the patio doors so you can open the door and get all the ocean sounds and smell but no bugs. Roughly 10 miles to St. Augustine and keyless entry into the condo. What we didn't like: Downstairs shower was very dark and had low pressure. Vent fan didn't work. No washer and dryer although there is one in the condo complex. The upstairs bathroom is not ensuite. It is situated between the 2 bedrooms. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. They had many amenities. Little toiletries, toilet paper, paper towels and some beach stuff in the hall closet.