USA Colorado Silverthorne Wildernest Listing #26917

Aspen Glen 80 - Silverthorne, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain family townhome w/ fireplace, private balcony & beautiful views!

Please be advised all shared hot tubs, pools, and clubhouses in Summit County are closed due to local rules and regulations. All hot tubs at private homes will remain open. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

Welcome to Aspen Glen Townhomes #80, a spacious two-bedroom condo nestled against the national forest on the lower portion of Buffalo Mountain. Cozy up with some hot chocolate watching cable television and keeping warm by the fireplace. This townhome is now dog-friendly! It also features a full kitchen, perfect for whipping up a meal with plenty of seating for dining with the entire group! Your private balcony is equipped with two comfortable chairs where you can sit down and take in the views and enjoy the fresh air.

What's nearby:
The bus stop is conveniently located just 100 yards from the condo offering easy access to all of beautiful Summit County. Visit the outlet mall, just three miles away, rent a boat at Dillon Marina, three miles east, or head out on one of several local hiking trails that wind around the reservoir. Summit County also offers an abundance of world-class fishing, skiing, and sight-seeing, while I-70 is just a five-minute drive for easy travel to any part of Colorado.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Private washing machine & dryer
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
A 4x4 vehicle is recommended in winter

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: One garage space and one assigned parking space in front of the garage. Please ONLY park in the spot labelled 80 on the ground or your car will be ticketed by the HOA.

County permit number: STR21-00223

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

18 reviews

Marco M. Sep 2021
Easy walk into the National Park trails.
Anna R. Aug 2021
This place was in the perfect location for us to enjoy the Leadville 100. We are super appreciative of a clean, dog friendly condo. It met all of our needs and we highly recommend it!! Really enjoyed the Super Nintendo one night as well. What a great spot!! Thank you for great service and hospitality. There were three of us and a dog. So 6 thumbs and four paws up!!
Nancy S. Jul 2021
This was the perfect place for us and our family! Ample space for comfort. Large well appointed kitchen. Awesome, large refrigerator! Coded entry made check in a breeze. Hiking trails right out the front door. Friendly neighbors. We would stay here again. Thanks for being pet friendly!!
Shelly K. Jul 2021
We rate this as “adequate” at best. The place is in desperate need of an update especially the floors and countertops (please put in some LVT and get rid of that nasty carpet). There is not enough furniture to seat four people in the den. The view on the deck is of the parking lot. The showers don’t drain and the toilets do not flush well. The place has no A/C but even though we brought fans, in the July heat some nights it was hard to sleep. One of the king sized beds is actually two twins put together. And that room has no closet (it is locked) so it was very tight quarters. But I suppose it is priced accordingly.

The sheets and towels were awful. And we are not snobs about this! But I literally went and bought sheets the next day to make the trip tolerable. It is sad the LaQuinta on the trip home felt like luxury.

Bring our own sheets, toilet paper, and hand soap. The hand soap leaves an industrial smell on your hands all day. The toilet paper, well, just no.

The kitchen is well stocked and all the appliances worked (once we figured out the plugs on the back wall didn’t work.

The place was not very clean when we arrived. We sprayed and wiped all surfaces and had to sweep the floors (kitchen and bath).

The location is convenient to lots of trails and towns and getting in and out was easy.

I really don’t want this to be one of those reviews that sounds like a disgruntled guest but the condition reminded us of a home we sold in Dillon in 2001. The reminiscing was fun but that means this place hasn’t been updated except for paint in over 20 years!
Manager response:
Hi, Shelly! Maintenance has fixed the shower and toilet, and we will discuss your cleanliness concerns with housekeeping. Thank you!
Candi M. Jan 2021
Was very comfortable and well stocked. We had everything we needed. We very much appreciate being able to bring our dog but please be aware that residents in the complex let their dogs run loose unattended. We did not feel comfortable taking our dog out for a walk. Would stay again but not bring our dog.
Buddy A. Dec 2020
It was cozy and had everything we needed to make our Thanksgiving weekend stay fun. Love the garage that you can park your car in as well.
Julia S. Sep 2020
We had a wonderful stay! The home was clean, well appointed, and cozy. We loved the gas fireplace and comfy beds. There’s a little trail right out the front door too. Easy access into Silverthorne.
Diane K. Sep 2020
We enjoyed the trail near the parking lot with great views. We enjoyed the great kitchen. We would stay here again.
Jason M. Sep 2020
Perfect rental for our needs. We spent roughly three weeks at this home and were sad to go. Vacasa was responsive to our limited requests and location was excellent.
Gemma H. Aug 2020
We had a wonderful time at this condo. Everything was clean and the condo was very well stocked for cooking up a storm. Beds and sofa etc were super comfy and they even provided dog bowls for fido!

Check in/ lockbox was easy to follow/ gain entry and the house felt homely and welcoming straight away.

There were trails right from outside the condo up into the mountains which were very beautiful and it was an easy drive into Frisco for groceries and restaurants!

No air con so could get a bit warm/ stuffy and there is road noise if you leave windows open but not really that big a deal. We would definitely stay again.

Bobbie C. Jul 2020
Great place! Close to all attractions. Very clean and well stocked.
Darcy W. Mar 2020
Aspen 80 was spacious, comfortable and close to all of our activities. We were within 15 to 20 minutes of resorts and 5 minutes to a grocery store. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean and kitchen well stocked. We used two blow up beds instead of the pullout couch. Great internet access and several games to play. A nice gas fireplace. Overall, great place for our needs. Thanks Vacasa!! Would stay here again.
Stevin M. Mar 2020
Great location to ski Copper and Arapahoe Basin. We were very comfortable in this condo.
Michele D. Mar 2020
Great place to stay could not have been happier. We were 2 couples. Location to several ski resorts was fantastic. Well stocked, comfortable beds, enough towels, nice to have a garage, restaurants right down the road and very quiet in neighborhood. Seriously would stay again if we're back in the area.
Jeffrey B. Feb 2020
Clean and comfortable space. Great location. Dog friendly as many of the neighboring units had dogs as well.
Abigail W. Jan 2020
Great place to stay! Everything was very nice! Beds were comfy, bathrooms were nice, and living space was great. They had some fun games to play which was a bonus. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Just a few things I would ask for them to change. One of the beds didn’t have a fitted sheet on it, just to top sheets on top of a waterproof plastic mattress cover. It would have also been nice if there was additional food storage/mixing bowls. They had plenty of utensils and pots and pans. They didn’t have mixing bowls or many food storage containers. When cooking all week you are going to need the food storage. We could have also used a multipurpose cleaning spray to clean the counters throughly. I had a great time, the facilities are wonderful! The kitchen could use a few more items.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, Abigail! We appreciate all of your helpful suggestions. We are passing this along to our local staff. We hope to host you again soon!
Sanjeev J. Sep 2019
Great place! It had a very homie feel? Beautiful area up the mountain. Lots of shopping and outlet mall shops. There are wooded trails right in front up the townhouse. We saw all kinds of animals. A fox came to see or peek at us every day. The house was filled with every thing you need for your stay. The house did not have air conditioning but may be because the weather is changing to cooler and all we needed was the window and screen door opened and it was beautiful climate inside the home. The neighbors were very friendly as well. I would definitely stay again. Thanks.
Michele P
Melissa H. Sep 2019
We have great time staying here over Labor Day weekend. It was only 30 mins from vail mountain and other resorts. The place was clean and fit our family of 5 and large dog comfortably.