USA New England Vermont Stowe Listing #27419

Stowe Mountain Road Getaway - Stowe, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 (3 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Radiant dog-friendly getaway w/a prime location near Stowe Mountain Resort

Enjoy a relaxing and restful vacation at this dog-friendly Stowe retreat! Stowe Mountain Road Getaway features an open layout concept that joins the living, dining, and kitchen area together for your convenience. The fully-equipped kitchen has everything you could ever need to treat your guest to tasty home-cooked meals and the dining area provides enough and comfortable seating for everyone. Kick back and relax in the inviting couch and watch your favorite shows on the flatscreen TV right in front of it. This charming vacation rental allows dogs too!

What's nearby:
You'll be sitting in a great location near a couple of restaurants, a park, a few convenience stores, and only two miles from downtown Stowe! Make sure to visit Vermont's highest mountain and the most popular among hikers in the summer and skiers in the winter; Mount Mansfield! Only five and a half miles, you can find the renowned Stowe Mountain Resort, which offers two incredible mountains perfect for skiing, hiking, snowboarding, mountain biking, and more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen (without a dishwasher)
Free WiFi
*Please note that an active restaurant operates just below this retreat. Guests are not permitted to use the restaurant grounds or drink personal beverages there unless they are paying customers.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking available in the Darkside shared lot.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

14 reviews

Rodney S. Oct 2021
Bright and cheery, quiet, good kitchen, comfortable bed, good location to town and to Smugglers’ Notch for fall colors.
Stephanie M. Sep 2021
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to attend a wedding just outside of Stowe. The apartment is great, giant bathroom, comfy bed, perfect for two people. The location is great, close to downtown, walking paths, restaurants and shops. Restaurant below is closed so can’t attest to sound when it’s open, but while we were there it was quiet and cozy even off of a busy street. Would definitely recommend it, and will put it on our list as a place to stay again.
Mary M. Sep 2021
Perfect size place for a single. I was visiting friends so didn’t spend much time in the condo but it was a good location for all the activities we had planned for.
Jean G. Sep 2021
We had a terrific time at this little getaway in Stowe. It’s on Mountain Road, but very quiet. There’s a nice park right in back with a large lawn and tennis courts. The restaurant below is now closed. It was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely be back.
CATHIE C. Aug 2021
Great stay, comfortable accommodations, great location.
Manager response:
Hi, Cathie! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Courtney B. Mar 2021
Wonderful cute apartment. My husband and I loved it
Melanie C. Jan 2021
Location location location! You couldn’t beat the location of this unit. We were able to walk to several restaurants & breweries. The apartment was also conveniently close to the ski resort. We also loved the comfortable bed, cleanliness of the unit and multiple TVs. I really would rate it a 4.5 for the downside that while the unit had basic essentials in the kitchen, it wasn’t equipped to make more robust dinners in (although we opted to check out the local fare more this trip compared to our usual vacations where we tend to cook more). Additionally we did hear some ancillary noise from the restaurant downstairs but nothing unbearable or that we weren’t prepared for given the unit description readily states it’s above a restaurant. The pros definitely outweigh the minor cons and we would definitely come back!
Thomas B. Dec 2020
The layout was nice and being right in Mountain Road it was easy to find. The king bed had a memory foam mattress, which ordinarily I hadn’t liked in the past, but this one was firm enough.

The downside and only reason not a 5 star, was that it is upstairs from a restaurant and while the noise was really not that noticeable at all, the bass of the sound system was hard to tune out. The good news is they closed early. Note to owner: even air plugs can’t kill that bass, keep the bass down in the restaurant music. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there.
Kris O. Aug 2020
Super cute, fully equipped place in a nice location. Having a full kitchen and washer/dryer make traveling so much easier. The restaurant below has great food, and noise was minimal.

Downsides. The only entry was right between two busy restaurant doors, so not ideal if your dog isn’t comfortable with strangers. A food truck was parked about ten ft away, so no close parking and a gravel lot so if you pack like me it’s a haul to get your stuff upstairs. The futon was truly awful, extremely uncomfortable to sit on, I didn’t try it as a bed. The bed and armchair were comfy.

Overall a good value and a great place to stay if your dog is cool with strangers. Order Street corn and a brisket taco if you try the restaurant
Manager response:
Hi, Kris! Thank you for your feedback. We are looking at getting the sofa bed upgraded in the near future and will also replace the can opener. The nearby restaurant will be closing down which will lower traffic some around this home. Thank you!
Mark B. Mar 2020
The restaurant was incredible
Carrie P. Jan 2020
Great location and cozy place. We were just ten minutes from the mountain - Over the Wall restaurant below us was fabulous - all amenities were great
Rachel G. Dec 2019
Close to everything, clean and modern, had a great visit.
Joel D H. Oct 2019
very quaint stay with great bed and pillows. good location. very nice washer and dryer, nice tub.
Jennifer A. Oct 2019
The location was perfect. Having a washer & dryer was helpful ! The bed & pillows so comfy. The bar/restraunt down stairs had great cocktails & food !