USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Oceanside Listing #27559

Sanderling - Oceanside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Hillside Home w/ Exceptional Ocean View & Deck - Near the Beach

Watch the ocean waves roll in from this gorgeously positioned hillside home in Oceanside, where you'll be treated to incredible views of the coastline and unforgettable nightly sunsets! Inside this charming space, you'll find an open living area with large windows, a well-appointed kitchen, and comfortable furnishings to make you feel at home. Kick back on the deck and soak in the view, light the private gas grill for a summer barbecue on the patio, and curl up by the fireplace as the fog rolls in in the evening.

What's nearby:
This home is a short stroll from the heart of Oceanside, where you'll find several dining options and an access point to the beach. You'll also be just two miles north of Netarts and the beach at Happy Camp (where you can do a bit of crabbing right from the shore), and three miles south of the scenic Cape Meares Lighthouse. Tillamook is only nine miles inland, offering shopping, dining, and the famous Tillamook Creamery.

Things to know:
Free WiFi

County permit number: 851-19-000126

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Baby gates

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

VCR

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

19 reviews

Jill S. Apr 2022
Good layout, big kitchen table, great views, good patio areas. Kitchen was fairly well stocked but needs more wine glasses(only 2), outdoor garbage cans, trash bags ( bought our own) and dishwasher pellets. Loved the fireplace. Would have loved a recycling bin. Bunk room mattresses were subpar, so two people slept on the couch. Loved all the beautiful art work! Neighbor lady was grouchy. Still unloading cars and yelling at us to move them. Sorry. Would definitely rent again and recommend to others. Thanks .
Manager response:
Hi Jill, we were delighted to host you. We are glad that our home's layout worked well for your party. While we can't control the neighbors we do apologize on their behalf for any impatience. We hope to host you again soon.
CHARLOTTE R BEEMAN REVOCABLE TRUST B. Jan 2022
Great house. The view, the art, the layout with two bedrooms up and two down, that dogs are welcome. All around wonderful long weekend of lounging and beach walks.
Lori H. Oct 2021
The house was spacious and nicely appointed. Beautiful view, kitchen had everything you could want, nice bedding. Very comfortable stay.
Wendy V. Sep 2021
Perfect setting for a family gathering. Unbeatable views. Walking distance to the beach & town. We hope to return!
Kim B. Aug 2021
Great location, beautiful view from the deck.
Kelly W. Jun 2021
The house was spacious and had great views. There are things that could use some upkeep/updating but overall was a pleasant stay.
Robin C. May 2021
The ONLY thing this home had was the view, and that was limited to the outside deck, as windows weren’t clean and tended to sweat. Spent much of my time, cleaning dishes, pots , pans, and trying to overlook the dirty carpets, woodwork., cobwebs. It needed a good cleaning and some fresh paint on walls wouldn’t hurt either.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Robin. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Rahmin E. Apr 2021
Wonderful home in a wonderful little town. I could have stayed on the deck all night listening to the ocean. Plenty of room for the entire family to be comfortable.
Lucy C. Mar 2021
Beautiful spot, comfortable home, great views, convenient location.
Travis G. Mar 2021
After spending a week relaxing, staring at the waves, long walks on the beach — we are returning recharged. This was our first trip to Oceanside and I know we will be back. The house had all we needed including the most breathtaking view.
Clinton M. Nov 2020
It's rare that I say, "I could live here." This is one of those homes. We loved the views, location, privacy, and fact that they allow dogs. I highly recommend it.
Lisa S. Oct 2020
The location was great. The beds were good. The house was well supplied. WiFi good. View WONDERFUL. Enough space for seven of us comfortably. Wonderful spice collection.
Will definitely consider renting again.
Needs improvement: more dish towels, Food left over from previous guests, coffee maker not cleaned and one garbage not emptied.
Manager response:
Hi Lisa, thank you for your feedback. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope for the chance to impress you in the future.
Liam M. Sep 2020
My favorite part were the boogie board, kite and other beach toys & games available for use! The house was as expected and is quite spacious for the max number of guests. The house provides all the cooking staples, utensils and glassware you could ever need – for every type of cuisine you plan on making! You truly to immerse yourself in the home as the living room couch is beyond comfortable and the views from it are breathtaking.
Brian L. Sep 2020
We come to Oceanside every year and this has been the best place we have stayed. Works very well for two families of four. Very well stocked and clean upon our arrival. The view is amazing and it’s a short walk to the beach. Definitely recommend this house and hope to stay here again next year.
David S. Sep 2020
Light, artistic environment. View. Close to beach
Larin D. Aug 2020
With the ocean view and deck this house was amazing. All utensils were there. 3 levels of floors within a couple hundred yards of the public beach access. We really enjoyed our the night stay. We will be back! Perfect amount of space for 4 adults and 4 kids.
KENDRA N. Feb 2020
My husband, dog and I visit Oceanside every February. The house we normally rent was not available this year, but I was happy to find the Sanderling home as a replacement. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the beach, and it has a balcony with a perfect view that allows you to enjoy the ocean while not strolling the beach. Unlike many other rentals I see out there, the decor is comfortable and unique- no beach themes or sterile staged furniture- the home feels lived in in a good way. It was too much house for just the 3 of us, but I would happily return.
Rachel D. Nov 2019
Gorgeous home close to the beach with so many little personal touches. Loved the views and overall had a great stay! A couple of little maintenance issues that could be addressed: upstairs toilet seat was loose and downstairs shower could really benefit from a new, gentler shower head.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Rachel, and providing us with the information. We have brought this to the attention of the local staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Kendall R. Oct 2019
We had a wonderful time at this home! The stairs make it less manageable with a 9-month-old crawler but other than that, it fit all our needs! The kitchen is fully stocked with about anything you would need. And of course the oceanview!