USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #27698

Summit Splendor - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view studio w/ deck, fireplace & shared pools/hot tubs!

Enjoy the many wonders of the Great Smoky Mountains at this Summit Splendor condo in Gatlinburg! Watch the clouds roll in over the mountains from your very own private deck, find everything you need to cook with your loved ones in the full kitchen, and curl up by the fireplace after days spent hiking, fishing, and exploring. Within the complex, you'll also have access to two hot tubs, an indoor pool, and a seasonal outdoor pool!

What's nearby:
This condo sits four miles west of downtown Gatlinburg, where you can stroll, explore the many shops and attractions, or take the tram up the mountain to Ober Gatlinburg. You'll also be only four miles north of Great Smoky Mountains National Park, which is beloved for its hiking trails (including a portion of the Appalachian Trail), waterfalls, fishing streams, and plentiful wildlife.

Things to know:
WiFi in the clubhouse only
Full kitchen (including a dishwasher)
Firewood provided
No elevator
Third floor
The seasonal outdoor pool is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day (approximately)
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Parking is available on a first come, first serve basis.

City/town permit number: 2695

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining








Cable : Charter

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool



18 reviews

ELIJAH B. Nov 2021
I loved the view and location of the condo.
Dawn H. Nov 2021
The couch is nice. I’m glad I didn’t have to share it with the roaches in the kitchen. We saw 5 roaches total during our stay and had to keep the kitchen lights on the entire time to scare them off. I emailed Vacasa immediately after they scattered and sent the one photo I was able to snap and was told the property owner would be notified.

The photos in the listing are cute and the unit looks quirky and quaint online but it’s a bit of a letdown in person. There is a coffee maker but no filters. There is an ancient dishwasher but no detergent. The refrigerator is loud. The blinds are a pain to close because we had to manually turn them since the cord didn’t do anything.

Good qualities of this rental: the couch is nice, there are plenty of towels/ blankets and the water pressure in the shower is impressive.

I wanted to like this place more. It’s close to town and pretty easy to get to but after seeing the roaches the first night, I’m so so disappointed.
Manager response:
We are so sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations. Local staff is getting pest control for the roaches, and we will remind housekeeping to stock a beginning supply of detergents. Thank you!
Kerry D. Sep 2021
Perfect location to unwind after running around downtown Gatlinburg. A little hard to navigate in the dark due to the winding, narrow mountain roads, but worth it in the end.
Jennifer V. Jul 2021
* Moldy vents
* Some outlets don’t work
* AC didn’t work (Whole place was boiling hot) because it froze over
* AC filter was dirty (Dad says maybe that’s why it froze over; he works in heating and air conditioning)
* When worker came he took off dirty filter and left on the floor. He also left the AC without filter. The AC’s drain was also left apart/broken.
* Place was super dusty
* Previous guest’s belongings was left behind
* Dirty bed covers and with holes
* Wifi on clubhouse is bad. Keeps disconnecting.
Manager response:
Hello Jennifer,We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We look forward to hosting you again!
Cody S. Jun 2021
The apartment was very clean and comfortable for the amount of time we spent in it. Things to note, it is a third floor walkup and the road you have to take to get there is VERY winding with several tight corners. You need to be extremely careful because it is impossible to see around many of these curves and vehicles were constantly crossing the median. There were some nice views of Gatlinburg from the road and we did see a couple of bears which was a plus. The complex is quiet and everyone we ran into was polite.
Brenda G. Apr 2021
This was an okay place. It was clean. It wasn't a good fit for our family. It wasn't very sound proof. The people downstairs complained we were too noisy no matter how hard we tried to keep the kids quiet. There were also some things in disrepair that didn't seem safe.
JaOhn B. Dec 2020
The home was lovely and fully stocked with extra blankets and pillows. A full kitchen with various cooking utensils and even cleaning utensils. Our favorite part was the east accessibility using the keypad so we could come and go without needing 1 key.

Unfortunately I was disappointed because in an ad it advised there would be firewood available to use but I did not find any, and the instructions for using the fireplace weren’t very clear.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, JaOhn. We are glad you enjoyed this well-appointed condo and we apologize for the missing firewood. We encourage guests to reach out to us if any amenities are missing so that we have the opportunity to deliver items during their stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ma.Guadalupe O. Nov 2020
We enjoyed the view and privacy.
RITA W. Nov 2020
First, it is in on the third floor with no elevator. No view of mountains from the dirty aged deck, just some trees which were pretty. Clean enough. Decor is tasteless and very minimal. Furnishings are worn and at least 20-30 years old, so are the appliances. The bedding was faded but at least the sheets were clean. Mildew in the shower with broken fan. There is only one closet to hang clothing and it is up in the loft. The amenities are a bar of soap and a trial size Palmolive. Bring an iron and hairdryer if you need either. The only charm to this property is the spiral staircase up to the sleeping loft. Print directions beforehand, we had three phones that all lost GPS to the property one night and we were lost for an hour. Simply too dismal and remotely located for us.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Rita. We appreciate you sharing feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded this info to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Rachel I. Jul 2020
Amazing place in the mountains! Very scenic drive up.
Ashley W. Jul 2020
This place is cozy with beautiful views nearby. We even saw a couple of bears. It was clean and well stocked. I took off one star for the upstairs mattress being very uncomfortable.
Gaye F. Jun 2020
Great placed. Quite peaceful location. The road is a little tricky steep and winding. Would stay there again.
Heather M. Jun 2020
Laundry facility was a short walk but nice and clean. It’s 1.50 to wash and 1.25 to dry. Open 24/7.

Once at the Condo property you can drive around the parking lot to see great views morning and night. This condo has a wooded view, at best, and NO Mountain View from balcony as assumed by photos.

The pool is open until 945p and decent sized, indoor and outdoor option.

We saw bear on the property (which we were excited about) and enjoyed watching them before they were ran off.

A fishing pole, candles, extra blankets, picnic backpack, and a couple other oddities were at the property for others to use. Although we didn’t, it was nice to have if we needed it.

Check in was easy and I loved that they provided dish washer tablets, a sponge, extra TP, a few paper towels, and such. Nice to have some starter items for people that forget them. Thank you.

Great area if you want to be away from the night life of PForge and Gatlinburg.

Some staff live among the properties.

The condo was dirty- upon very quick basic glance it appeared somewhat clean. Upon use or assuming Covid would bring out the best in a cleaning crew- this place was disappointingly dirty. Such as dirty dishes in the cabinets, food on the front of the cabinets, buildup and food between stove and cabinets. There was mold around the tub where the wall surround meets the tub base; that whole connection area is noticeably molded. One kitchen door is removed (to access the trash can) and the utility closet with water heater, in the kitchen, has slatted panels that are caked in weeks (if not months) of dust and filth (like what you’d find on an unclean ceiling fan). Water heater pan was full of water and rusty corrosion on the water heater. Basic things like hair ties behind a chair and a dirty sock under the pullout couch area are simple things to ensure a person feels clean upon arrival.

No WiFi in the condo only the clubhouse and we couldn’t get our devices to connect to that.

The shower head sprays water EVERYWHERE and is a disaster to keep water in the tub area since the inner lining shower curtain is oddly cut and horribly fitted to the opening of the shower. This may seem petty but it’s hard to keep the floors dry because it continues to leak and drip even after water is shut off.

The exhaust fan makes an awful and LOUD noise and has not had the filter cleaned in ages. It has a pull out filter that is caked in filth.

A hunk of drywall popcorn ceiling was hanging like a flap from the kitchen. Not to mention the seal on the freezer is bad (causing condensation) and ruining the $200 Old Time photos we had taken. I placed them on top of the fridge to keep them from bends, fingerprints, and damage kiddos could accidentally cause but that plan failed when the freezer condensation got the images damp.

I feel it should be clearly noted that if you do not like VERY tight roads, mountain ledges, or drop off views while driving this is NOT the place for you. The drive up and down the mountain to the condo location takes 7-10 mins each time. I drive an AWD and can only image how bogged out a car would be driving up and down to this property.

The loft area was miserably hot, one night reaching 86, even with the AC on low. The ceiling fan doesn’t work in the living room as we tried all switches and combos. Also, the screen for the patio was removed and thrown on the balcony so we couldn’t open windows as an option for cooler air.

The property images make it appear there is a view from the condo- there is a view of a wooded area, no mountains.

Let me finish with this- I’m not a petty person but I am a travel agent that makes a living off of happy customers. Imagine my total shock being the customer and feeling as if I was completely catfished by a reputable property manager when it appeared completely different in pictures and description. I’m disappointed and expected more from Vacasa. They didn’t reply when I text them with questions or a request for a fan since it was so hot. Nor have I heard from them when I placed my comments upon checkout. (There is a place that asks if I’d like to discuss any issues with them, I put yes, haven’t heard anything from them.)

It was truly a terrible experience with Vacasa and the condo but the mountains, Cades Cove, and surrounding area made the bad experience seem somewhat manageable. I highly recommend the state, area, and what the town has to offer but I personally would never recommend this condo or stay here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Heather, and are disappointed to read you had so many concerns with your stay. Your concerns have been addressed, and we have a new property manager for the home who will be doing a maintenance walkthrough to ensure everything is in good order for our guests. Thank you!
REBECCA S. May 2020
Everything was perfect!!
Alison L. Mar 2020
Clean & cozy. Will stay again. Looks just as advertised.
andrew m. Mar 2020
The price was good and allowed more to be spent on attractions.
THOMAS J. Oct 2019
It was a clean place and easy access to ober , Gatlinburg and pigeon forge.