USA North Carolina Western North Carolina Sylva Listing #28049

Ripple Run - Sylva, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly mountain home w/ firepit & Ping-Pong table

At Ripple Run, you can enjoy the ultimate Smoky Mountain experience by staying at this beautiful modern home, located within easy access to the area's best attractions. This home can comfortably accommodate up to six guests, making it a great retreat for families, couples, or a group of friends looking for the perfect getaway. Gather out on the screened-in porch after a long day of exploring and relax by the firepit to the sounds of a small, nearby stream. This rental also includes a Ping-Pong table so that you can challenge your guests to some friendly matches and enjoy some fun-filled afternoons.

What's nearby:
The home is only a mile from both Sylva and Dillsboro making it hugely convenient for visitors. Both towns offer attractive shops and great restaurants. You will also be very close to some amazing hiking trails! And the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is only 44 miles away!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Fireplace only available from October through March
Motorcycle accessible

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: 2 parking spaces. You can park 2 in the driveway

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

On-site activities

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private





14 reviews

Jeff J. Jul 2021
Great place we enjoyed our stay air conditioner is a little noisy and there’s no good spatula except for the grill one in the kitchen ,beds were comfortable ,bathrooms were clean ,nice back patio screened in.
Bambie C. Jul 2021
House was clean with the exception of one minor spot on the carpet in the living room. Pictures in the listing are pretty accurate but clearly several years old. Check-in was easy. Location was super convenient and easy to find. Screened in porch was fantastic. Only thing to consider is that the AC unit is LOUD!!! If you're sitting on the back porch you can't hear anything else when it's running. We couldn't sit out there until after dark when we could turn the air off inside the house. Otherwise, a great vacation! Still a 5 star experience.
Manager response:
Hello Bambie! We are glad you enjoyed our home as much as we have enjoyed hosting you! We apologize to hear about the A/C being loud and the spot on the carpet, but we have gone ahead and let our local staff know to fix this! We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Jacquelynn P. Jun 2021
We loved this updated home! Very clean - which is a must - and the deck was super cozy at night. Loved listening to the flowing water from the little creek in the back.
Michael C. Jun 2021
Served us perfectly for what we needed. The back porch is especially nice!
Lu M. May 2021
This is our second time at this beautiful home. We love staying here. Kitchen has everything you need and bedrooms are pretty and beds are comfortable. Love the yard for our little dog.
Andrea M. Apr 2021
This home was beautiful. The decor was very nice. The home was very clean. Very well stocked. The yard was perfect for our little dog. The back porch was so nice to sit outside and listen to the water. Definitely would stay here again. The only downside was that I sent a message before we left about what type of coffee pot there was and no one ever answered. It’s just a regular coffee pot in case you’re wondering too. :) and in the whole scheme of things it wasn’t a big deal. We really enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear that you and your pup enjoyed your visit, Andrea. We apologize for any delays in communication. We are actively adding to our team so that we may quickly assist guests. We would love to have you visit again very soon.
Terri F. Apr 2021
Easy entry and the house was very clean. Great location to downtown Sylvia or Dillsboro. Happy with the Wi-fi. The porch is also a very nice feature. Thx for sharing your home. We plan to be back
Abby B. Feb 2021
Clean and comfortable- my family was ready to move in!
BELYNDA L. Dec 2020
We had an amazing stay. Wonderful home. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The bed in the master bedroom was the best! Loved the covered porch. Highly recommend arriving when its still light outside.
Debra H. Oct 2020
The house was beautifully decorated inside, had very comfy beds, great screened porch and yard! We enjoyed our stay very much!
John C. Aug 2020
The home was well appointed and beautifully decorated.
ankur s. Aug 2020
Clean, nice and specious , easy to find and peaceful area
Tony W. Aug 2020
We rented the home for the weekend to drop our son off at WCU. It was convenient to the school. I gave it a 1-star since several issues with the home have not been addressed by Vacasa. Disappointing. Will be our last booking through Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had during your visit. Our maintenance staff regularly reviews the home to ensure the home is clean and safe for guests. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Debra s. Dec 2019
This home was perfect for a short getaway just over 2 hours from Atlanta. All the appliances were brand new and hi end. We enjoyed meals cooked on the gas grill and sitting out on the porch with the fire pit on. Management was great: when we arrived on Christmas Eve the lp gas tank was empty so we called the office and within an hour they brought us a full tank. The house was fully equipped for cooking. We definitely would recommend this vacation home if you are okay with a house (not a cabin) in a regular subdivision.