USA Texas South Padre Island Saida Towers - South Padre Island Listing #28700

Saida Tower I #402 - South Padre Island, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront condo with w/multiple pools, hot tubs, tennis courts & a restaurant!

Take your next vacation to South Padre Island and this exquisite one-bedroom condo! The beachfront community pools, hot tub, and views of the ocean will keep you and the family's day full. This condo features cool AC, a spacious living area with flatscreen TVs, and a full kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances and everything you may need. Sit on the balcony in the evenings and watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico.

What's nearby:
This condo is located in the Saida Towers Condominium, Tower 1, where you will have access to all the great amenities and comforts of a gated community. There are three tennis courts, three pools, seasonal poolside snack bars, a restaurant, and a few hot tubs. Take a ride on the Metro and discover everything this island has to offer, or go for a stroll and explore the many souvenir shops and restaurants along the way. The fun-filled Schlitterbahn Waterpark is just a mile south from your rental and it provides all the entertainment you and your family might be looking for.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

We welcome winter Texans in this home!
Please note that wristbands are required for guests ages 10-32 and must be worn during Spring Break and Holy Week (Semana Santa). Guests are responsible for purchasing wristbands at the cost of $28.63 per wristband. This price includes tax.
*Please note that during the month of March, all guests must be 25 years or older.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

Parking Notes: The parking permit will be issued and must be placed in the windshield at all times to avoid towing fees. The permit must be obtained from the gate prior to entry.
The parking permit must be displayed on the windshield. During high season, a maximum of one vehicle is allowed in the immediate parking lot of Saida I.

Water Access: Pedestrians and beach access gate code 842
*Activity Center (Seasonal), Shuffleboard, 4 tennis courts, 3 swimming pools, and 4 hot tubs

Other permit number: 2015-990228

Other tax number: 113971

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access




24 reviews

Teresa M. Jul 2021
We were impressed and very pleased - when we opened the door to a very Clean, very Cool and Spacious unit!
The "check in" was simple; Drove up to the security gate and the guard was extremely courteous. Landscape was well manicured. Enjoyed having 2 choices of swimming pools! Short pathway to the beach has decking material, which was great for rolling out the beach supplies! Umbrella & Chair vender available near by if you don't like carrying your own. Outside of building (Saida I) is a bit dated, but we didn't mind at all, Inside the unit - we had all that we needed! (Luggage carts could use some TLC) Overall, really enjoyed it and would love to go back to the same unit!
Gina W. Jul 2021
The decor colors were consistent thru rental and it was spacious. Disappointed in the dinner wear not being microwaveable at least one set wasn’t so had to constant wash the other 4 plates. Oven doesn’t work. Brought food to cook in the oven took 20-30 minutes to preheat to the temp u choose but never got hot enough to cook. Took 2 hours trying to cook chicken thighs in the oven and ended up finishing them on the cook top. Unable to cook anything in the oven so wasted food we brought. The lock box to retrieve key is tricky and a pain to close once opened. Shower head was a disaster and getting water all over the floor. This was fixed quickly by replacing the shower head with a new one. Ice trays need replacing as they have holes in them and leak water out of 2 of the 4. Poor quality paper towels so bring ur own. No clean towels provided by property so u have to use ur same towel over and over or go to the laundry and wash and dry them urself is what we were told. u only get 2 trash bags for kitchen trash can. So bring extra. Loud music and large families partying at the pool 1 and 2. All the fees U end up paying is crazy too and not sure what a booking fee is for as we booked it online ourselves thru VRBO
Manager response:
Hi Gina, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and we apologize for the issues you encountered. Our technician tested the oven and we will be replacing some of the elements to make sure it is working well for our next renters. The showerhead was replaced. We checked the lockbox and is working properly and no other guests have had issues with it. We stock the home with starter packs of cleaning products, detergents and paper products. For most guests, the initial supply is enough but depending on your needs it might be helpful to bring extra. We hope we have the opportunity to host you for an exceptional stay in the future.
Timothy D. Jun 2021
Place was great with a great view of the ocean! Highly recommend
David H. Jun 2021
The condo was amazing! Roomy, comfortable furniture, HUGE balcony with a beautiful view of the beach, walking distance to most everything (including Yummy's, BEST place for breakfast), cold AC, a working elevator, and Vacasa was quick to answer any questions we had the whole trip. Will definitely stay here again!!
KARLA L. Jun 2021
Place was very clean and beautifully decorated. Easy check in and out. The whole resort is beautiful and family friendly. I will Definately be coming back.
Carla A. May 2021
Everything was wonderful . Robert, the vacasa rep was super courteous . The only thing that needs to be repaired is that the window next to the kitchen does not lock but as long as they fix that I would defineltly stay here again
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Carla. We have verified the window does lock and are happy to assist guests with this if needed. Thank you!
Ray J. May 2021
We enjoyed the cleanliness and convenience to the beach
David H. May 2021
Although this property is a little dated, it was clean and well-maintained. Our next door neighbor said he and his wife have been coming here for over 20 years and always enjoyed the accomodations. My wife and I appreciated the two bathrooms, allowing each of us to spread out. The view is spectacular with easy access to the beach. Being in a gated facility was also a plus, although the entrance bar would stick in the down position often. The only drawback is not having washer/dryer access in the unit.
Heather S. Mar 2021
Couldn’t beat the view, we absolutely loved staying here . We will be back for sure !
Cherie H. Mar 2021
Location, view, pools, beach!
Anita R. Jan 2021
Pros: LOVED the decor & furnishings! Great balcony view! Comfy bed. Awesome large, Smart TV.

Cons: Not well stocked. Only 1 'tupperware' container w/ a lid. No plastic wrap or tin foil. Not even salt & pepper! Lockbox very inconvenient. That's enough to make us look at other properties for future trips here. Keycode locks are on ALL the other surrounding doors. Really recommend updating this issue. Master bath shower head is defective.

Also only ONE of the 3 pools were heated (in the WINTER!) and it was always pretty full, so no go with Covid distancing.

All in all, a very nice break from winter in Utah!
Manager response:
Hi, Anita! We are so glad you stayed with us and are sorry to read there were some aspects of your stay you did not enjoy. We have checked the shower heads to make sure everything is working well, and we are working on replacing the lockboxes with e-locks. We removed the salt and pepper due to guest concerns with COVID-19; plastic wrap and tin foil is not something we provide. Thank you!
Carolyn W. Jan 2021
This was such a great place to stay and the response team was so quick at getting back to us with any questions we had. The view is amazing and the rooms are comfortable! We only had 2 minor issues: the oven did not heat up well at all, tried to cook a pizza and after 1.5 hours in the oven it still wasn't cooked even at a much higher temp then the box said and the limited supply of paper towels and toilet paper. We ended up needing to go buy more half way thru our trip. We are a family of 4 and there just wasn't enough of those items supplied. However, we loved everything else and would highly recommend this stay to anyone!!
Manager response:
Carolyn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for making mention of the oven. We are sorry for any miscommunications regarding the number of paper products that were in the unit upon your arrival. We do provide starter packs of paper products and detergents, and anything required beyond what is provided is the responsibility of the guests. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you!
Stacey S. Nov 2020
The condo that we stayed at was a great place that was centrally located and quiet. Path to the beach was short and the grounds were spotless. Security was visible daily, and they are very good at making sure no one that is not supposed to be there is not.
As with all properties at the beach, you’ve got to take the good with the bad. The place was clean, floor was a little sandy, though. As I mentioned, it’s expected. There were plenty of towels and paper products for us, would have liked an extra set of towels per person as we walked the beach in the mornings, went in and showered and used up face towels each time. Not anything to ruin the trip! This particular unit was pretty basic, could stand a little update. While there was TV, there were no games or movies available if we just wanted to stay in. Dishes were not spotless, again, you’re at the beach and the elements are pretty rough on dishwashers, I’m guessing.
Overall, the bed was comfy, the unit was clean, there were plenty of places to sit, there was furniture on the balcony, and it was fairly quiet. We would definitely go back to stay at these condos, though maybe not that particular unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We value your suggestions surrounding the inventory of the home and have passed this feedback along to our local manager. We hope for a chance to host you again!
Imogene G. Nov 2020
We had to cancel our trip to Colorado twice and our Caribbean cruise set for December due to COVID-19. My husband and I were looking for a place on SPI to make up for our canceled trips. I searched for weeks until I found this amazing condo, Saida 402!
The location is PERFECT. You can set on the balcony watching and listening to the waves, watch the moon rise right in front of your condo as well as the sunrise every morning.
I can’t say enough about this condo. We are already planning next years trip to stay in this condo. I really can’t think of anywhere else I want to stay when I come to South Padre Island. Don’t hesitate, reserve it now before it’s gone!
enrica m. Aug 2020
Great location. Easy parking. Close proximity to the beach and swimming pools. Beautiful view from living room, kitchen and bedroom! Easy and convenient check-in and check-out. Very clean. You have also the option to rent beach chairs and umbrella on the beach. Closed to restaurants!
Amy M. Aug 2020
Clean with great furniture. A nicely stocked kitchen. Great view from the balcony. Would stay there again.
Brandon S. Jul 2020
Location was perfect.
Brian C. Jun 2020
The condo is in a great location! It is within walking distance to restaurants and the beach. The room also has a clear ocean view.
Aprylmarie H. May 2020
We had a wonderful time in this South Padre Island condo...loved the beach views from living room, kitchen and bedroom! I rated this unit a 4 as the management company was not very on the ball..would not answer my questions and took longer than necessary to come back with answers after a bit too long of a wait. I would recommend this unit however, but just a heads up about the response of the management company.
Manager response:
We apologize for our delayed responses. We are currently short-staffed due to the effects COVID-19 has had on the travel industry, but we will continue to strive to offer excellent customer service. Thank you!
Iven & Sheri B. Jun 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed this condo - it was exceptionally clean, updated and well-maintained. The magnificent view of the beach, the soothing sound of the waves from the patio, and close proximity to the pools and beach were better than we could have imagined. The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable. Easy and convenient check in and check out. Next time we stay on the island, this condo will be our first choice!!!
Lyn . Apr 2019
This was among the best properties we've ever rented. The pics are very accurate. It was immaculately clean and the kitchen was very well stocked. The view is beautiful. We were impressed with the security around the SAIDA properties. The main gate is manned 24/7 and we saw numerous security guards making rounds around the buildings and pools. We were there between Spring Break and summer rush, so the beach and town were very quiet and relaxed. We would definitely go back and/or recommend this condo to friends
David . Nov 2017
Have stayed at several other units in the Saida towers but this one was definitely one of the nicer ones. Nicely updated inside from the kitchen to the bathrooms. Great view do the beach and overlooking the pool. Never have a complaint and always a great time on the island.
Leslie . Oct 2017
This is the best condo we've ever rented. It is clean, kept up, and decorated so perfectly for the beach. The view and location was perfect. We will rent this unit again next time we visit the island!!!
Rhonda W. Sep 2017
Super clean place and amazing views, will definitely stay here again. Easy to get checked in and great access to beach. Lattes nearby at Yummies. Fishing with Daniel at Miss Directed was the best!