USA California Northstar Resort NorthStar-Truckee Listing #28988

Sophisticated Northstar Mountain Retreat - NorthStar-Truckee, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly Remodeled House w/Private Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis & Ping-Pong

Discover the beauty of Northstar at this gorgeous, family-friendly home! You'll have all the comforts of home in a serene setting. The spacious deck is the perfect place to relax after a long day of exploring the area and it also features a convenient private hot tub, making it the perfect place to unwind and share incredible memories with your group. This ground-floor home features an inviting living room area equipped with a wood-burning fireplace (wood provided) for those cold, chilly nights. Book this getaway and you'll be granted access to shared, on-site amenities that include a huge gaming room with entertainment for all ages, a huge seasonal swimming pool, tennis and basketball courts, a playground, a well-equipped fitness center, and more! Fees for some amenities may apply.

What's nearby:
Northstar Resort is known as a world-class ski and snowboarding destination, but with about one hundred miles of trails for biking and hiking and 3,000 acres, there is so much to do at Northstar any time of year. All year round, enjoy the Village at Northstar, offering great restaurants and bars, a movie theater, roller skating (ice skating in winter), and excellent shopping.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Please note that firewood is not provided.
On-call shuttle service to village and rec center.
*Please note due to COVID-19 the pool amenity is unavailable at this time.

County permit number: STR22-6552

County tax number: 14926

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Charter



Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Golf cart

Children's bikes



Boat rental available

Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger

19 reviews

Kamilla S. Nov 2022
Beautiful home, very nice touches throughout like humidifiers and games. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to others!
Alison R. Oct 2022
The house was a perfect size for our family of 4 but could easily house at least 4 more people.
The beds are very comfortable and we slept very well every night!
Having a fully equipped kitchen was so great and the living room was so comfortable for our movie night.
The hot tub was an extra bonus and we used it every day.
We will 100% be back in the future!
Nicole Z. Aug 2022
House was perfect, had everything we needed. Great location and great for families!
Nicole B. Mar 2022
This home was everything we hoped for and more. It was well appointed and had lots of room to lay about after a long day of snow activities. Check in was easy, the home was spotless, and the Vacasa team was very communicative. We did run out of garbage bags but we are resilient and were able to reuse our grocery bags so it was not an issue. I would definitely recommend this home for a beautiful, and comfortable vacation.
Nelson W. Jan 2022
Location is great, the shuttle was very convenient getting to and from the resort. The house has everything you could need and is very clean.
katie r. Sep 2021
Perfect for a quick getaway! We enjoyed your home, thank you for sharing.
Jose F. R. Apr 2021
Home had newer fixtures, fully stocked with necessary items. The beds and pillows were comfortable to sleep on for a good nights sleep. Good location. Thx
Heather W. Mar 2021
We’ve rented a lot of beautiful vacation homes but this has definitely been our favorite. It’s beautifully decorated, perfectly clean and very practically set up. We loved the hot tub and the queen sized beds were comfortable. The location is amazing and it was so easy to take the shuttle into Northstar village. Anyone who stays here will have a wonderful vacation.
Brook B. Sep 2020
Loved this cozy place. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Impeccably clean. I would highly recommend.
Jasmin A. Sep 2020
We loved this home. Definitely had that cozy feeling and had everything we needed! Felt like we were right at home. Wish we would've been able to use the hot tub. The only negative thing was the bed sheets were not clean at all. Felt like they couldve atleast been washed especially during these times.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jasmin! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and are sorry to read you felt the beds were unclean. We wash and change sheets between each guest stay and also use a triple sheet. Please don't hesitate to reach out about things like this so we can assist you during your stay. Thanks again!
Jessica G. Sep 2020
I love everything about this home.
Keysha S. Aug 2020
Awesome and beautiful home. No A/C in the summer is no joke, Otherwise everything else was great!!!
Masaki H. Jul 2020
Great location, lots of amenities, and spacious. Only negative was no ceiling or space fans (as advertised, the unit has no AC). Very uncomfortable at night.
Emma F. Jul 2020
Cabin was clean and updated. It’s in a great neighborhood and the house is cute. The hot tub was not working and not clean which was a bummer. There were no blinds in the guest room so it was really bright. And there were no fans to use during Summer.
Erika L. Jul 2020
The house was very nice and clean . But no AC which house got pretty hot. And hot tub did not have any privacy but over all it was nice. Very spacious and close to the lake.
Manager response:
Hi, Erika! Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you were able to fully appreciate the high standard of cleanliness at this home. Please know that this home does not list A/C as an amenity. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Sandra M. Feb 2020
We had a lovely time in this home. The kitchen was well equipped and knives sharp. For a rental this is rare and for someone who enjoys cooking, this is a treat. The home was clean and we felt instantly at home
Mickael A. Jan 2020
Loved the house!
Everything you need.
I hope to rent it soon.
Ranvir K. Dec 2019
It was a incredible experience. The house had everything the one can expect. I highly recommended this place. Beautiful cozy home with all the amenities provided. Will come back soon.