USA Michigan Lake Michigan Fennville Listing #28991

Bluffs Cove - Fennville, MI

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Quaint lakefront cottage w/ private hot tub, firepit, & beautiful sunset views!

Just steps away from the captivating beauty of Lake Michigan, Bluffs Cove offers unmatched tranquility and relaxation. After a day of recreation, relax on the wraparound deck with gorgeous lake views, unwind in your very own hot tub, or watch the stars come out overhead as you warm up by the firepit.

What’s nearby:
Just a few steps out of the back door and you will find yourself on the shores of Lake Michigan. Located within a short drive of both Saugatuck and South Haven, this home makes it easy to enjoy shopping, dining, and nearby art galleries. Take a drive north to get your toes in the sand or enjoy a picnic by the water at Douglas Beach Park, just 11 miles north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Queen Sofa Bed

This property is managed by Vacasa Michigan LLC.

Parking Notes: A maximum of three cars are allowed to be parked at Bluff's Cove at any time.
There is room for two cars side by side next to the shed and one on the north side of the home along the split rail fence.
A parking diagram is also provided at the home for your reference. Unauthorized parking can result in property damage, frustrated neighbors, and in some cases revocation of rental certificate is possible. For these reasons, it's paramount that you follow the parking diagram at all times or you will be towed.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Water Access: Beach is all rocks and boulders, please be cautious if using the property's beach access.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

32 reviews

Robert T. Sep 2021
Fantastic private location with spectacular views.
Lots of fees, including a $45.00 hot tub cleaning fee, even if you
do not use the hot tub. Check-out comes a little too early at
10:00 a.m.. Overall a very nice propery.
am
Manager response:
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are pleased that the location of the home served you well. We aim to make the price of our rentals as completely transparent as possible and provide a breakdown of each cost you pay towards the rental before, and throughout the booking process, including all fees and taxes. Due to COVID19, we have had to change checkout and check-in times to give the housekeeping staff enough time to do a thorough clean and give the home some rest time between guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We hope to host you again soon.
kelly g. Aug 2021
The view was amazing. The fence keeping one from accidentally falling over the bluff could blow over in the wind. Not safe for children, elderly or really anyone. The gas grill did not ignite and the gas itself had to manually be turned off as the burner dials did not work. One of the couches had a huge stain running down the side of it. Not sure what was on the front of the refridgerator but it looked like rust. The sink in the bathroom did not drain. We enjoyed our stay due to the company and the view but would not likely stay here again.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed the view, Kelly. Hopefully you will be pleased to hear the fence and grill have been addressed. Thank you for staying with us!
James A. Jul 2021
We really enjoyed our stay! The property was exactly as advertised. There are a few items that could use a little maintenance but they're no big deal. Be prepared for Dish Network service interruptions due to clouds. We're super impressed with the service from Vacasa! For example, late in the evening of our arrival we reported the need for gas grill propane and voila - they delivered it within the hour! We'll definitely keep this place in mind.
Robert T G. Jul 2021
House was well appointed and comfortable. Area was beautiful and the views of the lake are unmatched.
Colleen F. Jun 2021
The views, fire pit, and Hot Tub were great. Location was nice too, as we got to visit both South Haven and Sagatuck. However, the furnishes were run down, stained and felt dirty. My children had black knees and feet from crawling and walking around the home. We knew the water was not going to be ideal, but there wasn't even a plug for the bath tub. If the furnishes and home were updated, I would visit again, but not in it's current condition.
Manager response:
Hi, Colleen! We are so glad you were able to enjoy some of the lovely amenities this home offers. The carpets have been cleaned since your stay, and the bathroom plug has been replaced. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
Christie K. May 2021
Loved being right on the water, the fire pit, Jacuzzi, nice accommodations and the stars at night. Amazing
Lisa B. Apr 2021
We had a fantastic stay at this little cabin with the most magnificent view of the water. The cabin was very clean. The kitchen could use a few amenities - dish towels and dish cloths would have been helpful, but we were easily able to cook our own meals. The water does stink. Bottled water is a must. We would definitely recommend and come back.
John H. Apr 2021
What a lovely little place! The view from the deck was even better than we expected. It was so nice to watch the changing water colors and the gorgeous sunsets each evening. The house was clean and comfortably furnished. The hot tub appeared well-maintained and was a great place to watch the stars come out. The neighborhood was very quiet. A nice place to get away and relax. We have two negative comments. First, we were not able to get the Direct TV to work. Also, the water truly did have a very strong odor. We did not find either of these issues to have a big impact on our visit, but thought we should mention them.
Manager response:
We thank you for your feedback, John! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and location. Our apologies for any hiccups you encountered regarding the TV and please know we are available to assist if you are in need of any troubleshooting tips next time. We look forward to your next visit!
Karen M. Mar 2021
The view of Lake Michigan was amazing! The hot tub was a great place to relax. The water did smell pretty bad and the kitchen is minimally stocked. The view and the hot tub make up for both of those things. We had a great weekend and would stay again.
Doug D. Feb 2021
Beautiful views of the lakeshore from the large porch and hot tub. Smart TV for entertainment after dark or bad weather. Wi-Fi provided enough bandwidth to stay connected. Bring your own wood for a fire indoors or out. Roomy while keeping that cozy feel.
Jessica J. Jan 2021
The view and hot tub were to die for. The sliding doors did let in quite a draft and the furniture was pretty uncomfortable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jessica. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments and suggestions. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
Amy B. Nov 2020
Tucked away in the perfect spot with gorgeous views of Lake Michigan. We’ll be back!
Shalini A. Oct 2020
A lovely cabin with a stunning view. It was just what we needed to relax and unwind.
However Vacasa could do a better job with maintenance. Upon arriving we had to wait outside for close to an hour because the screen door would not open. The Vacasa field team arrived within 50 minutes and resolved the issue. Some utensils in the drawer were not clean, so we had to run a dishwasher cycle before using anything. The bathroom could do with some minor maintenance. The grill and washing machine could use cleaning.

I would recommend this cabin, and would stay again myself, but an rating 4 stars due to the maintenance issues
Patti A. Oct 2020
This cozy cottage has a killer view! Location was very private and quiet. The wraparound porch was wonderful for morning coffee listening to the waves and wine at sunset! Hot tub was great too!
On the downside, the well water was stinkier than anything we’ve ever experienced and they did not provide a jug of water upon arrival like they said so be prepared to bring your own. I even doused myself with bottled water after I showered, lol! Needs to be instructions for the wood burning stove as there are none. We were having difficulties with it so had to scrap that idea. What made it even more frustrating is that their heater broke before our visit (which I discovered by reading reviews a week before our trip) and Vacasa staff emailed me and said there’s a space heater and wood burning stove to keep us warm (it was scheduled to get down to the 40s our first night so heat would be necessary high on the Lake Michigan bluff). We were very concerned about heating the place with a space heater not knowing the age and quality/safety of it and expressed our concern and that we’d like to talk with the house manager (not even the owner, just the Mgr.). I spoke with 3 different Vacasa staff relaying this info and we NEVER WERE CONTACTED! This is really unacceptable when one has already paid for a vacation home in full.
I hate leaving bad reviews, but I don’t think I’d stay at another Vacasa-managed property because there is no communication and follow-thru. Too bad because it is a beautiful little cottage getaway!
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our apologies that you were having difficulties reaching our team and with the heater. We are happy to report that the furnace has been replaced and in great working order. We are currently in the process of hiring and training many new team members to ensure we can continue to deliver our world-class customer service through these incredibly busy times. We hope you'll give us a chance to impress you in the future!
Teresa p. Oct 2020
This place was perfect for a little.peave of heaven where we was able to just relax and taken in God creation. So close to the lake .beautiful sunsets
Very peaceful
Only problem we had was we call VACASA 3 times to get them to send someone to fix heat. It would not go over 65 degrees and during fall it get cool on the shoreline. We had to use the oven to heat the house
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Teresa! We apologize that the heat was not working correctly. Since your stay we have fully replaced the furnace and that the heat in the home working great now. We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review and we hope that we are able to host you again very soon!
Paula M. Sep 2020
Bluff Cove unexpectedly transported us out of these unprecedented times! A private home nestled on the waters edge - sounds of crashing waves, the sensational sunsets and starry nights! One with nature - which we loved!
This beautiful home provided stunning 180% lake views, hot tub, fire pit, comfy chairs on porch to take in the sights and easy access to beach! The only recommendation we would make is , if you like to cook and plan on it, you may want to bring heavier pans and sharp knives. We look forward to returning!!
Amy B. Aug 2020
Spectacular location and views!
Cynthia C. Aug 2020
Beautiful views of Lake Michigan!! Very private and so cozy!! We loved it so much we will be back!!
Heidi B. Aug 2020
We love our time at Bluffs Cove. This was our second year at this location and we can't wait to come back next year!
Adriana M. Jul 2020
Beautiful home with a beautiful view to the lake and a private hot tube. The sunsets are absolutely stunning.
Sara M. Jul 2020
Access to beloved Lake MI, hot tub, and kitchen space met all our needs. The property was convenient to nearby wineries and shopping in Saugatuck, we would recommend to friends.
Danielle P. Jul 2020
Secluded cottage right on Lake Michigan - easy access to beach below, beautiful sunsets, listen to the waves roll in, and all you need for a great beach get away.
Michael C. Jul 2020
Gorgeous views from this cute cottage!!
Jennifer F. Jun 2020
The views were amazing! One of our days the weather was really cold and windy, so we sat inside and were still able to enjoy all of the views from the living area. There is a staircase that walks down to a walking beach. The cottage is at the end of the road so neighbors only on one side. Nice and private. No cell service means relying on wifi, which worked about 80% of the time. Also, there were only a few Direct TV channels that actually worked. They did have a DVD player though. Just minor inconveniences that were made up by the lake views.
Sally and D. Jun 2020
We loved this cottage that was tucked the way at the end of a street, surrounded by towering trees and Lake Michigan. The deck offers nearly 180 degree views of the water and even when you're inside the house, you can hear the waves. Everything was comfortable and the kitchen had all the dishes and cookware for making meals. You're just 15 minutes from Saugatuck if you feel the need for civilization, we did not.
Wouldn't change a thing.
. Oct 2019
This cottage is perfectly located with a gorgeous view of Lake MI. What a treat!
. Sep 2019
Great location on Lake Michigan, conveniently located to Saugatuck/Douglas. Everything was well laid out and super clean - the hosts were very responsive. The cottage is at the end of the street which is nice since you have neighbors on only one side. We had not been back to your neck of the woods in over 20 years - we really enjoyed it.
. Aug 2019
Everything was great! We had a wonderful visit. Thank you for helping us load and unload our car. Kimberlee did an excellent job of cleaning the cottage.
. Aug 2019
An absolutely wonderful location for relaxing and enjoying the beauty of Western Michigan with its great lake. Comfortable and peaceful.
Benjamin Knapik . May 2018
Excellent home, exactly as described, but the view is even better! Perfect sunsets.
Harry & Patty Dees . Aug 2017
We had a wonderful time and plan to come again.
Jill Schanck . Jul 2017
Everything was great