USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #292

Juniper 13 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
115 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely dog-friendly home with private hot tub, deck, & SHARC passes

Experience the beauty of Central Oregon at every time of year at this Sunriver home, a dog-friendly escape with a private hot tub and deck among the trees, eight passes to SHARC, and wonderful resort amenities that include pools, tennis courts, a gym, golf courses, and much more!

What's nearby:
This two-level home sits one mile north of the Village at Sunriver on the eastern edge of the resort. You'll be less than half a mile north of SHARC's indoor/outdoor pools, gym, basketball court, and tubing hill, and half a mile southeast of the tennis courts at Fort Rock Park. The Meadows and Woodlands Golf Courses are just two miles south and north, respectively, and the winter slopes of Mt. Bachelor are a 22-mile day trip away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
This home is close to the railroad tracks; please supervise children outdoors

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 748212

County tax number: 748212

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs


115 reviews

Kristie O. Jun 2022
Good size for our family vacation. Comfortable for all ages, small kitchen but enough storage for a weeks stay. Needs hooks downstairs and by hot tub to hang towels, swimsuits and coats. Quiet neighborhood, close to SHARC, park and village
Rebecca R. Mar 2022
We had a great stay. Felt very cozy and close to activities.
juvenal f. Jan 2022
Cute place! The hot tub was unfortunately so chlorinated and the water was a bit murky so we didn’t get to enjoy the hot tub tub. The fireplace was nice though. The mattresses could have been a lot more comfortable. Overall cute place but definitely disappointed about the hot tub
Manager response:
Juvenal, we’re so sorry the hot tub wasn't in better shape and wish you had called. We are happy to report that the hot tub has been fully serviced, and the owner has replaced the mattresses. Hopefully we get to see you again!
Jennifer H. Dec 2021
We loved the how everyone had their own space! This little house had 4 bedrooms which was great for our group. We enjoyed keeping warm in the hot tub and the gas fireplace. We were able to walk to the village which was fun too! However the beds were really old, hard, and so uncomfortable.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of this home but we’re sorry to hear if the bed comfort left something to be desired. We are happy to report that the owner has updated all the mattresses. Thank you for staying with us!
Amy K. Jun 2021
This place was perfectly suited for us...just enough space, everything we needed, and a great location. Not gonna lie, the train was loud, but kids slept through it every time. The pillows and mattresses would have been rough for a longer stay (really hard). Still, this was a tremendous value- far more than we expected for the price. The hot tub was new (ish) and very clean too. A great spot!
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! We are pleased that you enjoyed this home and all it has to offer. We are sorry to hear if the bed comfort left something to be desired, and we’re happy to report that the owner has replaced all the mattresses. We hope to see you again soon!
kendal b. Jun 2021
This quiet little house is small, but very nicely laid out to where it doesn't feel as small as it is. They were very friendly to work with and answered my questions prior to arrival as well as during my stay. There was a trash issue and they resolved it about 2 min after I texted them even though it was 10pm on a weekend! Super quick responses and very friendly.

The couch is comfy and large, the TV is easy to use, they had a pretty stocked kitchen (although they were missing olive oil and foil, but lots of bowls, pans, cookware) and games.

The train is LOUD and does go through at night. Light sleepers beware, or at least sleep in the downstairs bedroom as you hear it a lot less there (it went about 1-2 times each night we were there but only the guests who slept upstairs heard it).

It's really close to the market and besides the occasional train, it's actually a really quiet house and neighborhood.
Mary O. Jan 2021
This house was good for our family getaway between Christmas & New Years. We had 6 adults and 2 littles. It was a little crowded, but we made it work. The beds could use some updating. Train tracks are pretty close to the house, but the trains didn’t bother us. Our 2 year old grandson loved them!
Manager response:
Mary, we are glad this home suited so well for your family gathering. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve, and we’re happy to report that all the mattresses have been updated. We hope you’ll return for another great stay!
Nicole S. Jun 2020
We loved it!
Christine P. Mar 2020
It was very comfy and cozy!
Leonard S. Feb 2020
This house was great, as long as you don't mind sleeping on the couch! The mattresses are the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. When I was finally exhausted enough to fall asleep on one of the beds, I woke a short time later in a lot of pain. It really is to bad, because otherwise we enjoyed the house and would likely come back with our kids in the summer. Until the mattress is replaced in at least the first floor bedroom, I will not be renting this house again.
Manager response:
Leonard, we are pleased that you enjoyed the home itself but we’re sorry to hear if the bed comfort left much to be desired. We are happy to report that the owner has updated all the mattresses, and we hope you’ll return to allow us the opportunity to deliver a more comfortable stay!
Kim B. Nov 2019
The house was very cozy and comfortable!
Lisa S. Sep 2019
We loved the living room area - plenty of comfortable seating, great TV with Roku and cable and a decent gas fireplace.
We did not like being surprised by a train running through the backyard, the tiny closet of a bedroom with the ceiling so slanted you couldn't move around at all or the under-stocked, very small kitchen.
Manager response:
Hi Lisa, thank you for your feedback. Our listing description for this home notes that there are active train tracks nearby. Our pictures and virtual tour are up-to-date and accurate, and we always recommend that our guests view these resources before booking, so that they're sure they will be staying in a home that suits their needs.
Garrett C. Sep 2019
The home worked well for our family. My only thoughts were to update the matresses, they're rather old and uncomfortable. There were several things felt needed replacement such as the toaster, matresses, perhaps different outdoor chairs/table.
Manager response:
Garrett, we are glad to hear this beautiful home suited well for your family vacation. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve, and we’re excited to report that the mattresses have been replaced. We hope you’ll return to enjoy this update!
Mary A. Jul 2019
very nice little house with updated kitchen. Lots of privacy. Trains came by a couple of times a day, but they really did not bother us, just pasted on through. Lots of wildlife nearby.
Jewelee S. Jun 2019
Sunriver is one of our favorite places to family vacation!
Robin M. Nov 2018
I enjoyed being able to stay in a clean and beautiful environment with my pup! Although it is next to the train tracks, the train sounds were not disruptive in anyway. The laundry is in a separate room, outside the front door so on cold days, wear a coat! It was a cozy place, well decorated and the amenities were plenty. The check in process is super simple! Will definitely stay there again!
Gregory H. Sep 2018
House was a little small, but the weather was great and there was a lot to do and see.
Margaret H. Sep 2018
The setup is nice. I love how the windows overlook the trees. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a nice meal. It was nice to be able to walk into the village every day. Thank you for the great service Vacasa!
Jeannette F. Aug 2018
This house served my family well during our short trip to Sunriver. The area is lovely and this particular house is a short walk from the village shops and SHARC. Our biggest frustration with the house is the lack of air conditioning during the hot evenings and the number of moths/mosquitos/spiders that had gotten in through the gaps in the screens. Overall it was a nice stay.
Manager response:
There are fans to help with air flow, and maintenance has been scheduled to fix any bad screens. Thank you!
Sherry N. May 2018
Comfortable, clean and affordable!
lisa and scott p. May 2018
Location for a walk to fort rock park
Hot tub
Cathey C. Apr 2018
The home was clean and very well stocked for our stay. Thanks for making our stay so nice.
Courtney W. Mar 2018
The home was as described, functional and clean. As a family with two small boys I was nervous about the proximity to the railroad tracks. This is no fault of the home but definitely good information for future guests.
Blake D. Jan 2018
Recently updated, everything we needed for a weekend ski trip!
Rogelio M. Sep 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Sunriver resort. Nice, clean place to stay with your family and dog(s).
Martyn G. Aug 2017
House was perfect for our family of 7, 4 adults and 3 teenagers. The train was an added plus that added excitement every time it went by. It only came by once during the middle of the night. Wave to the engineer and you may get a loud train whistle in return.
Kelly M. Jul 2017
It was a great stay, awesome that our dogs could be with us. The kids had a great time at the SHARC center.
Rachel T. Jul 2017
Our overall experience was very good. The home suited our needs. We enjoyed the time in Sunriver!
Tina Z. Jul 2017
Was close to tracks the noise was a bit frightening to young kids .
Albert B. Feb 2017
Lots of beds. The place was clean. The hot tub was nice after skiing. Bring a sharp knife if you are cooking.
Jordan D. Jan 2017
All in all this is a great home. The house fits the amount of people listed comfortably. The staff were helpful. the driveway was plowed and the walkway salted so no slips on the ice. It says no more than 4 vehicles can be places in the driveway. If you have Trucks, it would fit two easy, 3 if you angle it just right.
Stephen D. Jan 2017
We stayed for a few days over the NYE weekend and absolutely enjoyed the home! It was very clean when we arrived and easy to locate things such as towels and sheets. We had three dogs with us as well and felt it was very roomy for everyone. The house was clean and the convenience of having a laundry room with a heater in there helped a lot with drying our snowboard gear! We were able to cook and eat using the provided appliances and utensils. The home I would say is technically 3.5 bedrooms, the half bedroom being an attic room which fit two on one bed completely fine! The two full rooms upstairs have their own sink as well as a shared bathroom with a standing shower and toilet (no sink). The downstairs bathroom is a complete full size bathroom. The hot tub was also a great experience to use! Internet Wifi convenience made staying connected to the internet not an issue at all. We fit two trucks and two SUV's in the driveway with no problems as well.

A lot of people mentioned the train going through at night, this is true but if you can sleep through loud noises and a little shaking on the house it wasn't a bother to us at all! The train does come by the house often.

All in all, we had a great time and all of us enjoyed the house and the easiness of working with VRBO to help set it up. Thank you to the owners for renting the house out as well as VRBO for the great service!
Tracy F. Dec 2016
Lots of bedrooms and beds.Private and peaceful. There is a train that comes by several times a day but it really isn't that disturbing (no whistle). Nice backyard space for snow recreation for kids. House is relatively close to SHARC and the village. Kitchen is small but had all of the basic necessities. Furniture not super comfortable. With minor updating, though, this would be a great place to stay.
Rodney T. Sep 2016
5 min bike to Park and SHARC. Small but adequate residence. Mattress upgrade would be nice. Good if you are looking for a quick ski weekend location.
Kaoru S. Sep 2016
We were happy to stay there, however, there is railroad that you hear the trains go by few times a day. The over all fees are high. You need to dowuble the rental fee for the total cost.
Amanda S. Sep 2016
This house is very cute and cozy with lots of bed space, far more than it is rated. I only have two negatives, the train passes right behind the house, and several of the mattresses were poor.
Theresa L. Aug 2016
The house is close to shops, the SHARC, and is a short distance from the hwy for a quick trip to Bend... we really loved the setup and had plenty of space for 4 couples. I would suggest for peopke who like to cook like myself to bring tools like good knives- it's a rental so the stuff provided isn't steller. Also we felt the mattresses were very very firm- again it's a rental so we were not surprised but definitely made a note to pack foam pads next time lol. The house was just perfect for what we needed for a weekend in sunriver.
Allison C. Aug 2016
The train track was bothersome only when it would go by in the middle of the night, but otherwise the kids loved putting coins on the tracks and finding them after the train had gone by. The location was great and we had everything we needed. Lots of towels and the Sharc passes were awesome. We loved the hot tub. The house was stocked with everything you would need. It wasn't, however, super clean. It is in need of a deep clean. The area around the ceiling fan was pretty dirty and the wall in the shower was pretty dirty. The bedding needs to be cleaned as mine had stains on it. Overall it was an enjoyable experience and the house was comfortable.
Erik H. Jul 2016
Overall a fun experience. The trains did not pose a noise problem for us as there were only about 2 or 3 per day. Loved having the SHARC passes!
Chris K. Jun 2016
Very nice.
Londa P. Jun 2016
This is a cute and comfortable cabin. a little dark on the inside but you'd probably be spending most of your time outside anyway. Beware the train!!!! The train track is (what we think) VERY close to the property. If you hear what sounds like a plane going down on top of worries it's only the train rushing by! We got used to it, kind of. Plenty of room for 6, maybe 8 people to sleep. The hot tub is great!
Salvador M. Apr 2016
Nice place!
Arden P. Apr 2016
Lovely and much larger than a 2 BR!
Lauren K. Mar 2016
The train was fine and didn't bother us at all, nice fireplace. Hot tub was nice to use, plenty of room, pet friendly, washer and dryer, wifi, sharc passes, apples to apples game. Great deal, it was great for 5 adults and we will keep this place in mind for our next visit. Thanks for a nice stay!
Alison W. Feb 2016
Modest pet-friendly getaway.
Caryl K. Aug 2015
Train came by often and was loud. Furnishings dated. Grill heated unevenly. Pots and pans warped
Shannon A. Jul 2015
This home is a great value--it can sleep up to eight; has everything you need: kitchen utensils, towels, bedding,... We enjoyed the hot tub and the trains weren't that bad--most of us didn't even hear them. The Internet wasn't working well but we called the provider and reset the router and it did fine. Great location-centrally located and relatively close to everything.
Kayana H. Jul 2015
We enjoyed the privacy and convenience of being able to bring our dog. Kitchen spices were minimal but bowls/pans/silverware was a good selection. Beds and bedrooms were good for us and we enjoyed the picnic table outside.
Jennifer W. Mar 2015
This home has a wonderful feel!
The layout is nice with tons of sleeping space!
A large living room, plenty of space to take in a movie.
It was really cool to sit in the hot tub at night and have the train go by! (the train is about 30 feet away!)
We really were not bothered by the train, rather we thought it pretty cool, also it did go by at night but we were not woken :)
The warm tub (104 max ) was large and clean.
I loved having use of the washer and dryer, there was even saop!
The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking wear.
All of the wood that you want to burn is there for you already chopped.
Bring your own Batteries, there were only enough for one remote.
If you want to use the fireplace you will need a lighter, as the one there is long d.e.a.d. And for some reason when we used the fireplace everynow and then smoke would fill the room.... We checked the visitor book and there was nothing in it about using the fire place.... I am sure this was user error?!
The beds are really hard! All of them!

All in all this home was the perfect spot for the girls getaway! Close to the shops and the SHARC and Bend! Yet with the rail road right there it gives Tons of privacy! We will be going there again!
Tiare P. Mar 2015
I made a reservation for Sunriver with another company and didn't realize I booked the wrong weekend until the morning we were supposed to leave. So I frantically Google somewhere else to stay and stumbled upon Vacasa. I called them up and there were very helpful to get me exactly what we needed, for the same day! The two ladies I talked to were so helpful! I will definitely be choosing vacasa the next time I travel to Sunriver.

With regards to the rental we stayed at, 12 Juniper, it was great. Clean and cozy! We would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for the great weekend!
Maggie M. Feb 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. The place was comfortable and clean. The little boys loved the bunk beds. The home is near a railroad track, and I actually chose it because of that. We have a train obsessed 2 year old and he thought that was the greatest thing seeing a real train go by. It was loud of course, but not bothersome. Only about 2-3 went by per day while we were there. The hot tub wasn't super hot and the temperature was set to 104, I don't think it got that hot. We would def stay here again, but I do hope that the hot tub would be hot! Overall a wonderful place with a lot to do around the area!
Kathryn F. Jan 2015
We loved our stay at this property! We had a gaggle of folks with us, and though not a huge house, the separation of space worked perfectly and we we're very comfortable. This wE our second Vacasa experience and I really appreciate Vacasa and their responsive staff.
John T. Oct 2014
I think I have stated it pretty clearly above. Should get some sort of rebate or bonus night somewhere in the future. While it kept us warm and dry - compared to other Sunriver rentals - this was a total bust.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were so unhappy with your accommodations. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance during your stay if things do not meed your expectations.
Karly C. Sep 2014
This is a great affordable place to stay! :)
Rick B. Aug 2014
Great experience! Everything was great!
Dale N. Aug 2014
We had a great time exploring Sunriver and all it has to offer (hint: it's a lot!).
The rental process was easy and smooth, the email communication was clear and timely, and the checkout was simple and easy.
The house is plenty big enough for a family of 4-6.
We had a lot of fun and ate planning to return next summer!
Kelly S. Jul 2014
Love the location, love the price. Train tracks were great, our kids loved putting pennies on it and Hunting them after the train went by, they had so much fun doing that! The sound of the train is comforting to me, it wasn't super loud. If I had one little negative thing to say about the home, is the bathrooms are very small, but that was not a big issue, they were very clean. I would most definitely stay here again!
Manager response:
Were so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the SHARC passes that were included with your rental. We look forward to seeing you again!
Evelyn H. Jul 2014
WE enjoyed our stay very much. There were 7 of us. 5 Adults and 2 children. The property was clean and comfortable. Beds were a little uncomfortable for us but they were clean and in good condition. There were plenty of towel, linens etc. We could have used a few more glasses and cups. Hot tub was clean and great. The opening in the deck around the hot tub is open and a little dangerous. Have to watch your step Especially in the dark. Overall we had a great time and the house was great. We would recommend staying here to anyone. We are planning to come back next year. We will probably be staying in a little larger house as we may have more people join us. We have not decided yet. We stay here again if our numbers allow it. Thank you very much for making our vacation very wonderful. We have used Vacasa twice now and everything has gone without a hitch. Thank you.
Michael D. Jan 2014
Cozy home with fireplace and hot tub. Great neighborhood near SHARC center.
Bonus: Home came with SHARC passes!
John T. Dec 2013
This is not the biggest, best, most well appointed house in SunRiver. But it is an inexpensive, clean, cozy little place on a quiet cul-de-sac that we would come back to without hesitation. We loved being near the train tracks as it allowed us a much higher level of privacy and made our back yard much more fun. Vacasa people were friendly and easy to work with. From this experience we can't help recommend both Vacasa and 13 Juniper, they will be our first choice on our next SunRiver excursion.
Alishia J. Aug 2013
This was our 2nd year staying in 13 Juniper...really enjoyed it. Peaceful and cozy. Sunriver is a vacation we will take every year and 13 Juniper was perfect for our family.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Paula N. Jun 2013
We spent five nights at 13 Juniper in June 2013. We really enjoyed the property, the amenities were great, the SHARC passes were awesome. It would be nice if there had been a couple of bikes, but we did bring two so the teenagers (and hubby) got in plenty of riding time. The weather was lovely and we really enjoyed our time. Sunriver's on our must-visit list for next summer!
Leah J. Mar 2013
Friends and I stayed here for the beginning of our spring break and we loved it. It's not super close to Bend, but close enough where we could drive in for the day. The house was cute and fun. The kitchen was small and kinda awkward, but other then that it was a great trip!
Paul G. Oct 2012
Nice little house, but understand that it is only 75 feet from the train line, and four trains a night go right past the house. If you like trains, then you will love this place. If you have young children I recommend staying someplace else.
Lisa P. Sep 2012
We booked this last minute, and Vacasa was great in assisting us to do so. This is an affordable place that has enough room for everyone to sleep and enjoy themselves. We like that it is on a quiet circle, so our kids could ride around the circle without worrying about too much traffic. The train seemed to come late at night or in the morning, so we didn't worry too much about it. The hot tub was clean and ready to use. The Sharc passes are wonderful to have--you only need them for kids ages 4 and up. This is conveniently located to all the kid's activities!
Mary P. Sep 2012
Great space for your money and the hot tub was nice. Came with 8 SHARC passes and we loved the new pool. It's also super close to SHARC as well. Nice location in the middle of Sun River. Kitchen is small but functional and house could use some updating but great layout for kids and great value for what you pay for and the number of bedrooms and beds. Can easily accommodate 2 families. Backyard with picnic bench, BBQ, and hot tub was also nice.
Kristen W. Aug 2012
Our family of 4 stayed at 13 Juniper for a week. The property is in good condition, and Vacasa was professional and responsive to our needs. The house is VERY close to the train tracks, which was cause for concern with our young children, but with proper supervision they enjoyed watching and hearing the trains go by (about twice a day). The location is good, and a quick bike to the park, village and SHARC. The only negative to this property is that you must bring your own bikes, and there isn't a secure storage area for bikes and bike gear. It would have been lovely to have lounge chairs out back to stargaze, but the picnic bench and hot tub were quite enjoyable. We all loved our Sunriver vacation!
Casey M. Aug 2012
This is the best value we've found in Sunriver! Our family had a wonderful time enjoying all Sunriver had to offer. It was so nice having enough SHARC passes for all of us. We biked, played sand volleyball, played tennis, swam and enjoyed some great family time. Great location, great accommodations, and great price. We do hope to come back ... soon!
James M. Jun 2012
This was a great place to stay. It felt like you had more room and privacy. The house was well maintanied and you didn't feel like you had to clean when you first arrived. This was almost perfect with evrything you needed except bikes. Our family would do it again
Connie C. May 2012
Only complaint that we had, was that there were no bikes available on site. That was my fault because I assumed that most homes had bikes. Other than that, was very nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review! Many of our Sunriver homes do provide bikes, as you mention. We'll suggest this to the owners. Glad to hear you had a nice stay and we look forward to having you back!