Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Log cabin with private hot tub, resort pool, and amazing views!
Almost Heaven is a quaint log cabin conveniently equipped with a gas grill, handcrafted wood rocking chairs, and beautiful mountain views. This family-friendly rustic retreat features two floors; the main floor offers an open concept that combines the kitchen, dining room, and living room for more togetherness. You can unwind after a long day on one of the comfortable couches as the fire crackles in the stone encased fireplace. If you don't feel like going outside, this gorgeous cabin features a pool table on the second floor, or you might as well head outside to your private balcony and enjoy a memorable time in the hot tub overlooking the sweeping views of the mountains. This little gem is located in Sherwood Forest Resort and is great for any family getaway. Sherwood Forest is a gated community for a feel of added security during your vacation.
What’s nearby: Visit all of the attractions that Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have to offer with this cabin being centrally located to everything. The Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community of Gatlinburg is only a short 10 miles away. Here you have locally made pottery, paintings and stop for a taste of local flavor. Only minutes from your doorstep you can be at Wonderworks or The Smoky Mountain Opry.
Things to know: Full kitchen with dishwasher Free WiFi
Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Meeting and events allowed
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool : Shared
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Michelle H.Aug 2021
Place was private very clean but still close to everything. The hot tub and pool table were great touches as it rained one day there but we had plenty to do and relax.
Ronald G.Aug 2021
Loved the neighborhood where the house was located
Deborah V.Jul 2021
We've been renting vacation properties for over 25 years. We paid more per night for this rental than any in the past. Unfortunately home did not meet basic expectations. Kitchen was missing basic utensils, cook ware, etc. Pool table was useless due to pool cues having no tips, chalk, etc. View could be amazing but due to lack of tree limb trimming there is barely a view. Called Vacasa to report terrible order in bathroom after workers were out working outside on sewer (septic tank maybe). Never heard anything back....
Thank you for telling us about your visit, Deborah. We are sorry to read you did not receive better service from us. Housekeeping and maintenance will be taking care of the kitchen inventory and pool cues. The HOA is responsible for the landscaping. Hopefully we can better impress you next time!
Ronald M.Jul 2021
Very nice home, comfortable, and enjoyed our stay.
Amy F.Jun 2021
12 families stayed at Sherwood Forest for a baseball tournament in June. The Sherwood Forest resort was beautiful, in the mountains with a nice pool, and close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Some of us booked through Vacasa, and some through vrbo and airbnb etc. I will say that the families who booked through vrbo etc had a lot nicer cabins than those of us who booked through Vacasa. So, if you are looking at the Sherwood Forest, I would recommend looking through other vacation rental sights other than Vacasa. Our cabin had NO VIEW! The trees were so overgrown, and I do see now that there were reviews related to this dating back to 2019, so this was obviously never addressed. Other families had beautiful mountain views of the sunset and sunrise. This was very very disappointing to me and ruined our experience there. Also, there was lack of basic amenities in this cabin. There was no icemaker, lack of dishes and utensils (5 coffee cups for a 6 person rental, 5 spoons, no crockpot, no sheet pan, etc). You can tell the cabins that were booked through vrbo, the owners took pride in the units and provided those basic amenities for their renters. A few maintenance issues: the pool table on the loft had holes in the pockets, so every time a ball would fall through it would make a horrible loud noise. The toilet wasn't flushing, though I did call and they sent a maintenance man to fix it right away. The dishwasher did not work smoothly and leaked slightly. I had issues changing my reservation from a Sat-Sat to a Fri-Fri, and spend several hours on hold and making calls to fix this. I wrote a private review to Vacasa prior to posting this public review, in fact prior to checking out as they request that if we are at all less than 100% satisfied with the property that we notify them, with hopes that they would help remediate my dissatisfaction, but got no response. Would have been a nice gesture to get me to rent through Vacasa again, something as easy as a credit or credit toward a future stay. Guess not.
Hi, Amy. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. While we are glad you enjoyed the resort, we are sorry to hear our home did not meet your expectations. Our maintenance team has temporarily fixed the holes in the pockets of the pool table and has contacted the vendor to repair them. Housekeeping has made a kitchen inventory and will add anything that is missing. The HOA has to approve any tree trimming in the resort due to the irrigation lines but we will make the recommendation to the owner to improve the view. We hope the compensation offered shows our commitment to guest satisfaction and our intention to make things right. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Everlean M.Jun 2021
The cabin was nice, but the televisions in both bedrooms did not work which was a major interruption in our vacation. Additionally, the bed in the bedroom downstairs needs repairs to the headboard. It has an imbalance/downward slope which interrupts sleeping.
Everlean, we are very sorry you weren't able to utilize both televisions. It is always our goal for our guests to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We hope to host you again!
Gregory K.May 2021
Great location close to the field. Very clean.
Janey H.Mar 2021
We had a great time staying here for a week. The beds are huge and so soft! Everything was clean, and when we needed some water put back in our hot tub, the maintenance guy came out pretty quickly. We would definitely stay here again!
ROBERT G.Dec 2020
Location was just 1 mile from pigeon forge
Ron M.Dec 2020
The cabin seemed well kept and was close to Pigeon Forge although I believe it needed a deep cleaning as there was dust on some surfaces and the shower curtains upstairs appeared to have stains on them. It was not decorated for Christmas which was a bit of a disappointment. There was plenty of parking space and the check in and check out process were very easy.
Ashley S.Sep 2020
have nice place to stay. Very clean. Not far from town. We had a prefect stay
Chad R.Aug 2020
Upon arrival we noticed the tv had a large crack and the WiFi information sent to us was not accurate. In order to not be charged for the tv, I contacted Vacasa. Well, I waited on hold for nearly an hour and was told someone would get back to me at some point. I did receive a call with the proper WiFi info but why isn’t it correct in the email they send? After not hearing anything the following day I called again and the hold was the same. I was told that nothing would be done until the owner made a decision. We weren’t on vacation to watch tv but I do think it’s worth noting the lax method and response time. Overall the pictures online portray exactly what you’ll receive. The tattered ottoman is gone(thankfully). The furniture is the same and worn. The picture doesn’t show the very worn carpet that’s just, yuck. As far as cleaning, the bare minimum is clearly done. I cleaned the floors as there was a pink substance and brown stains. The floors were clearly not cleaned prior to our arrival. The amount of dust on all surfaces is really hard to overlook. It’s so built up.(baseboards, floors, stairs, behind furniture! There was someone’s sock and dead beetles behind the bedroom nightstand!) There were long hairs and large amounts of dust hanging from the upstairs loft over the couch! Kitchen and dining room chairs all had large chunks of food on them which tells me they weren’t cleaned. We did find a sheet for the pull out sofa but no blanket which was a surprise. We were disappointed with the views as it’s really simple to trim the trees to allow for a million dollar view. Individually these issues wouldn’t be a big deal but when you add them up you must wonder the pride and value that’s invested in a cabin in which we invest a lot to stay at for a week. This cabin is not worth the weeks rate and in fact the cleaning practices are subpar at best. No worries, I cleaned the inches thick lint out of the dryer for you! I wondered why the dryer was so slow. Clearly that hasn’t been done in a very long time.
Hi Chad, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. Since your stay, the home has undergone a deep clean and complete unit inspection in which all areas of concern were addressed appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Nicholas V.Jun 2020
The cabin was mostly very nice but it did suffer from some small things that seemed like they would be easy fixes. The biggest complaint I had was the grill wasn't working and I didn't notice till after buying loads of stuff to grill. When I tried to call about it the automated system gave me an hour wait time so I ended up buying a cheap portable grill. The view could have been very nice if the trees were trimmed back a bit, the bedsheets were too small for the beds, the bear proof trash outside was half full when we got there, the TV's needed multiple remotes to be operated, and the living area seemed to be one seat short. There were plenty of positives too. The cabin was very clean, it felt private despite being close to others, fastish internet, kids loved the pool table, very usable kitchen, it was fairly spacious, and the on-site pool was nice. As an FYI the pool is running with reduced hours due to covid restrictions but they were doing great keeping everyone safe. Overall a great experience.
Hi Nicholas, thank you for providing your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home. We're so sorry about the issues you experienced during your reservation. We appreciate your feedback about the issues and are pleased to note that the grill has been replaced with a brand new unit. We have added more staff to assist our guests quickly. Our local manager ensures that the trash is removed on a weekly basis but our 24-hour phone line can help with any issues in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, soon!
Diane M.Mar 2020
I loved the peace and quiet. Beautiful view had a very good time. Loved the cabin
Tania M.Mar 2020
I enjoyed staying at this cabin. Very nice and everything you could need is provided. I loved the little bag they give you as a gift also. Will be renting again
Veronica B.Feb 2020
Loved this cabin. It was so clean. Perfect size for the 4 of us. It's in a great location-close to town. I would stay here again.
Eric M.Jan 2020
I enjoyed the view while soaking in the hot tub. The cabin was spacious and in a good area.
The cabin was very dusty, the television's were so small. Being part of Wyndham I expected more.
The cabin could be stocked up a little better. It only had one wine glass, one large coffee cup, all other coffee cups were strangely small, and definitely more towels.
The amount of money we paid for 5 nights is disappointing.
Thank you for your review, Eric. Housekeeping has been retrained regarding properly dusting the home, and our team will be replenishing the kitchen items. We hope to see you again!
Jerry W.Jul 2019
The community was peaceful and cabin was wonderful. It is a great atmosphere for families!
Clifford O.Jul 2019
The carpet was dirty and could be seen as soon as you walked in the front door, simple fix. Light bulb burned out in bathroom, simple fix. Steps going up to the porch slippery when wet, simple fix. Rocking chairs, wobbly and looks as if they can break at any time, simple fix.
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Michelle Z.Jul 2019
The cabin was almost perfect. Loved it!
Laura K.Jun 2019
Perfect location. Close to everything yet it felt secluded
Stephanie L.May 2019
The level of communication was excellent and I always felt that my reservation was a priority.
Jennifer D.Mar 2019
Rental was as expected. Check-in and all was a breeze.
Jason M.Mar 2019
Everything from reservation to the end of our stay was perfect. Communication. Cabin. View. Accommodations. Everything our family wanted was perfect
Ivey P.Jan 2019
Nice cabin decorated nice
Carl S.Oct 2018
Cabin was great, views from deck was great
Heather W.May 2018
Easy to “check in” - great informative emails. Cabin was nice. Had TV issues, but maintanence fixed them promptly. Overall very pleasant time!