USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Baskins Creek Condos - Gatlinburg Listing #30017

Baskins Creek 409 - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
67 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view condo w/ jetted tub & shared hot tub/pool - walk downtown!

With a view of the surrounding foothills and a prime location mere steps from downtown, Baskins Creek 409 provides comfort, convenience, and a bit of luxury in the heart of Gatlinburg. You'll enjoy a private covered balcony, a gas fireplace and a jetted tub to keep you cozy in the evenings, and shared facilities that include a hot tub, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, and an on-site fitness room.

What’s nearby:
The upscale Baskins Creek Condominiums are located in downtown Gatlinburg, three blocks south of the Parkway and its many attractions. You'll find a stop for the Gatlinburg Trolley right in front of the building, and Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, the Hollywood Star Cars Museum, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, the Village Shoppes, and the Gatlinburg Convention Center within easy walking distance. If you're looking to hike the Appalachian Trail or search for wildlife in Cades Cove, the boundary of Great Smoky Mountains National Park is only one mile south. And Pigeon Forge - the home of Dollywood, WonderWorks, the Hollywood Wax Museum, The Island in Pigeon Forge, and an assortment of dinner theaters - is eight miles north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Parking for one vehicle
On-site, 866-square-foot conference room with a kitchenette, available to use for a nominal fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

City/town permit number: 2096

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

67 reviews

Lexie L. Aug 2022
The room itself was absolutely adorable. The service has been nothing but fast & professional
RAVIN M. Jul 2022
Space was very clean, Secure and beautiful view of mountains.
Few minutes walking distance to downtown/City Center
Spacious rooms with all amenities needed for relaxing after fun filled day
On the Con side:
Place does not have few basics like Coffee, Creamer, Sugar, Salt or such condiments. Hence if you bring food or planning to make additional cup of coffee, be sure to have those things with you.
Front desk is until 5:00, but during 9-5, you may see Front Desk is empty.
Eva S. Jul 2022
Really enjoyed our stay. We were comfortable everything was very clean. Beautiful spacious condo
Janice S. Jun 2022
Totally wonderful
I could ask for nothing else!
I will be back!
Betty M. May 2022
My grandson was so impressed with the condo and I was also. If I stayed in my room my whole stay I would have been happy.
Being elderly and having a 10 year old with me was fine but the guest at the condo were so nice and held doors, offered to help unload and load my car. My Grandson was very helpful but he mentioned several times how nice people were. I will stay there again next year since I have already bought my Gaither People Fest tickets. Thank you so much.
Jon T. May 2022
Loved the location and the condo. Worked great for us and would stay again.
Mary P. May 2022
We loved this place. Roomy. and clean. Would definitely recommend.
APRIL B. May 2022
Very nice and clean throughout. Only had one complaint and that is about a TV not working in a bedroom. Loved how convenient it was to downtown, but yet you did not hear noise and felt very safe at this location. Would stay there again.
Manager response:
Hi, April! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Baskins Creek. Maintenance is taking care of the TV. Hopefully we get to host you again!
Thomas C. Apr 2022
The room was so clean and refreshing. It was like a home away from home . And the receptionist was so nice to me when I had a issue and she really helped out a lot
Sandy S. Apr 2022
Very nice condo. Clean-beds comfortable-
Great location to walk to town-
Our favorite place to stay in Gatlinburg
Melissa D. Mar 2022
Great location. Walking distance to town. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Loved the balcony.
James D. Mar 2022
Great place and great location!
Gena M. Feb 2022
I love the Baskins Creek Condos! Clean, comfortable and affordable!
Francisco Garcia R. Nov 2021
Excelent communication, condition of the apartment, the view from the balcony, was near to the Anakesta park and to the downtown ( only 5 to 7 minutes walking)
Janelle N. Nov 2021
Beautiful & clean. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare and cook our meals. Would absolutely stay here again.
nettie h. Nov 2021
The home was fine and very convient
Barbara B. Aug 2021
The condo was super clean and had a very woodsy feel. Plenty of space for our family of 5. The balcony had a beautiful view of town and the mountains. We even saw a baby bear from the balcony! The pool and hot tub were definitely a selling point. I’m not sure we would stay anywhere else and we’ve been coming to Gatlinburg for years. About a half mile walk to town and you can cut through the back of the village to get there. Absolutely perfect location and amenities.
Susan M. Jul 2021
Hannah N. Jun 2021
This condo was great, great location and nice place. Love the view. I called and emailed vacasa regarding a coffee pot not working. I never heard back. It isn't the condo's fault but leaves me feeling I need to book with another service.
Dennis F. Jun 2021
Off the beaten path but still within walking distance of downtown. It has covered parking also. Our unit #409 has been upgraded and has a well-stocked kitchen. The accommodations were nice. The people were all friendly. The biggest detriment would be the ill-tasting (IMO) water and non-smart TV'S that have cable instead of Roku or Amazon so they are non-castable. Internet worked fine. Overall a nice place to stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Dennis. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay! We have passed your suggestions along to the local management for consideration. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Chad L. May 2021
Awesome
Chase L. May 2021
We loved our condo. Very clean and comfortable. Large bathrooms and the kitchen is fully stocked with all appliances and kitchenware needed. Only a 5 minute walk from downtown Gatlinburg. We would have given 5 stars; however our family was extremely disappointed that the pool and hot tub was not open. When we asked management about access to the pool and hot tub; they said it most likely wouldn’t open till Memorial Day even though it was ready. They should have let us know this prior to booking; the pool and hot tub were a selling point when we were booking. Was not fair to our kids when we told them there would be a pool... feel slightly cheated by this.
Manager response:
Hi Chase, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for any confusion regarding the pool and hot tub. Please note the listing does include that the outdoor pool is seasonal, meaning it will be open for the warmer summer months. We have staff ready and available at all hours of the day to assist you with any questions regarding the home and amenities during your stay. We hope to host you in the future for a more enjoyable stay!
Janet D. May 2021
One small problem - the TVs in the bedroom do not work. Just the one in the livingroom. The one in the bedroom with 2 queens would not even come on, the one in the bedroom with a king would come on, but said "no signal".
Holly F. May 2021
Lovely condo within walking distance to everything in downtown Gatlinburg. Great layout, decorating, cleanliness, and value. We’ve already recommended this place to several family and friends!
Patricia G. Apr 2021
I love everything about Baskin Creek.Have stay here many times over the years.Never disappointed.Would love to own one of the condos.
Sandy S. Apr 2021
Unit 409 very nice. Very clean.
Great location to down town. Easy walk
We stay here several times a year. Never disappointed.
Renee R. Mar 2021
Decorated tastefully. Felt lodge like in décor which is perfect for Gatlinburg. We enjoyed the gas logs too.
The only reason for not giving it 5 stars--we could never get tv to work in the 2nd bedroom, and the fan/light chain didn't work in the master bedroom. Otherwise fabulous.
Jordan P. Jan 2021
I love the decor and look of this condo - it makes it feel like you are in a log cabin. The cleanliness of the condo was top notch. The view from the balcony is great. This condo is within walking distance to downtown which is very convenient. I would recommend this and would stay here again.
Jennifer K. Dec 2020
This condo is in a great location, and very comfortable. Everything was perfect. The only issue, and it didn't affect anything, is that the master bathroom shower leaks.. we out a towel down, but it leaks pretty badly.
Woodson F. Dec 2020
Everything! The unit was as described and the pictures didn’t do justice to the actual unit. Unit was a cozy respite to the cool damp weather. Would definitely stay here again.
Hannah T. Nov 2020
This condo was perfect for our honeymoon getaway! Due to covid, our trip we had scheduled to travel out of the country got canceled. We love Gatlinburg so we though why not? The room was perfect & clean! The jacuzzi in the master suite was a plus. We will DEFINITELY stay here when coming back to visit Gatlinburg!
Patricia A. Oct 2020
Loved how you received the pass codes to the elevator and condo by email without seeing anyone. Condo looked exactly like the pictures, clean and close to everything in Gatlinburg.
Hannah S. Oct 2020
This condo was perfect for our family of 4 with plenty of space to relax. Covered parking was easily accessible and the location is perfect. We enjoyed the short walk downtown every day and the proximity to Anakeesta and the village. The view off the balcony is beautiful and comes with a great view of skylift park. Would stay again if in the area.
DEBRA M. Sep 2020
This is a nice place to stay with a large group. It’s off the main road, but no to far to walk to shop & eat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!
Jorge G. Sep 2020
Was my wife and me first experience at baskins creek and not disappointed, great location, very quiet and easy check in and out will be back again
Jennifer P. Sep 2020
Loved how clean it was, quiet and within walking distance from the Ripley’s Aquarium and other attractions. Great location to go out early morning, back to room to rest and back out for some nighttime activities.
Jeff K. Aug 2020
Extremely clean and we'll kept property. Great location. We would stay in this unit again. Vacasa seems to be a well run and reputable company. I would look for their other properties in other cities after this experience. As others have said the wifi is pretty bad. I ended up having to use my cell phone hot spot all week because of its weakness using several gigs of my personal data allotment. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Lois B. Jul 2020
Love being in walking distance to town. Well stocked kitchen, beautiful room
Tom D. Jul 2020
We enjoyed a weekend stay in unit 409. The condo was clean, well stocked, and tastefully decorated. We found the entire condo complex to be clean and well maintained. The condo is within walking distance to Anakeesta, The Village Shops, and several restaurants. The balcony offered a nice nighttime view of the Sky Bridge. We would certainly recommend this condo and Vacasa as a whole.
Greg H. Jul 2020
We were very happy with our rental at Baskins Creek. The unit was very clean, with a great "mountain" themed décor, the location was an easy walk into town for shopping and dining. We'd definitely recommend!
Jeff R. Jun 2020
Loved the room and location
Kevin W. Jun 2020
My family had a wonderful stay at Baskins Creek, the room was nice, roomy, and very clean. We do a lot of cooking and the unit was adequately supplied with plenty of cookware and utensils. Just blocks from the Village and the main strip.
trent k. Feb 2020
Everything about this condo is amazing
Cong F. Dec 2019
Overall a decent experience here in Room 409 which was clean and quiet, but the only complaint we had was the wifi connection, which was down most of the time during our stay.
Manager response:
Hello Cong, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize in the mountain areas the wifi can be spotty. We are sorry for the inconvenience and frustrations this may have caused during your stay. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Sarah L. Dec 2019
The condo was roomy and clean! We stayed for 5 nights and it was the perfect home away from home. The lobby is beautiful and was decorated for Christmas. This particular condo was on the 4th floor city facing side. We enjoyed the view of gatlinburg. But any lower floor on this side would just offer views of a motel across the street. Our only complaint is the WiFi is extremely weak. We will be staying here again for sure!
Manager response:
Hello Sarah, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at this condo. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in regards to the wifi. We have alerted the local property manager to ensure this is taken care of for future guests. We hope to host you again soon!
Audrey M. Nov 2019
Our condo suited our purpose and was just what we needed.
Kimberly W. Oct 2019
Condo was VERY clean. Spacious and nice decor. Beds were comfortable. Close to downtown.
Dedorah D. Sep 2019
The condo was in pristine condition and the check in/check out process was a breeze. The location is perfect!
Karla H. Aug 2019
clean, spacious, felt like we were at home
Diane W. Jul 2019
Very clean, well kept updated. Love the condo 409 facing the mountain and being in the center of everything in Gatlinburg.
Nicole Janet V. Jul 2019
I felt everything was great except the difficulty we had with the WiFi which did not work properly the entire time we were there. When we needed to connect we had to go down to the lobby
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Deborah B. Apr 2019
I usually would have given a 10, but we had trouble with the tv remotes and there was a smell in the room when we came in one day. The on site staff was very helpful and it was taken care of.
Deborah S. Apr 2019
The condos at Baskins Creek are always nice. The bed was comfortable. However, whoever made the bed didn't put the fitted sheet on correctly and I washed the sheets. They looked like they were not washed. Other than that everything was great!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Nettie H. Dec 2018
Very clean and comfortable. Stayed here every year. Same Condo each year. Merry Christmas see you next year
Mary W. Dec 2018
Very nice, just like the pictures
Sandy S. Sep 2018
Clean condo.. unit was well furnished and very comfortable.. we stay at badkins creek several times a year
Valerie P. Jun 2018
Condo was great. WiFi was terrible.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Randy A. May 2018
Condo was very clean and nice but the view was awful.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Karen B. Mar 2018
Very nice accommodation’s. Loved the condo
Bobby S. Mar 2018
Relaxation and checked most of our boxes for coming to Gatlinburg
KAREN C. Feb 2018
Everything was great with the condo, but would have appreciated checking out at 11 or noon. Too many emails, hard to find the right person etc that we needed.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.