USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Baskins Creek Condos - Gatlinburg Listing #30019

Baskins Creek 411 - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
45 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Find relaxed luxury, a jetted tub, and a shared pool, hot tub & fitness room!

You'll be returning for years to come to Baskins Creek 411, an understated luxury condo in the very heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Admire views of the surrounding foothills from the private balcony, warm up each evening in the jetted bathtub or in front of the stacked stone gas fireplace, and enjoy such wonderful shared amenities as a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub, and a fitness room.

What’s nearby:
The elegant Baskins Creek Condominiums are located in downtown Gatlinburg, three blocks south of the Parkway and one mile north of the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. You'll find a stop for the Gatlinburg Trolley right in front of the building, and Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, the Hollywood Star Cars Museum, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, the Mountain Mall, the Village Shoppes, and the Gatlinburg Convention Center within an easy walk. Only eight miles north is the town of Pigeon Forge - the home of Dollywood, WonderWorks, the Hollywood Wax Museum, The Island in Pigeon Forge, and an assortment of renowned dinner theaters.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Parking for one vehicle
On-site, 866-square-foot conference room with a kitchenette, available to use for a nominal fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

City/town permit number: 2098

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

45 reviews

Porchia A. Sep 2022
I loved the condominium it's very clean and the people was nice. Also a perfect area, walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. This was a great pick.
Mark O. Aug 2022
This condo is exactly how it is described in the photos and descriptions. When we arrived, the condo was clean, there are plenty of luggage carts to use right next to the elevators in the parking garage. The pool is not huge, but it was never really crowded and the outdoor hot tub was nice. There were some things that could not be controlled by Vacasa, like people smoking on the balcony below ours and loud neighbors upstairs the last two nights, but again, it was not Vacasa's fault. The location is perfect to walk to everything on the Parkway, just be ready to do a lot of walking when you are there. The area is safe and we never worried about walking anywhere at night with our kids.There is also a trolley stop (which you can ride for free) right outside the building. We didn't use it, but it's there. I would definitely recommend and we will absolutely come back to this building the next time we visit Gatlinburg.
James L. Aug 2022
Paint peeling in bathroom, some outlets not working, toilet handle in master bath kept getting stuck, shower wand on jacuzzi not working, iron cord has a short in it and only one elevator works other one very slow
Manager response:
We're glad you stayed with us, James, and apologize for the maintenance issues you had. The outlets, toilet handle, and shower wand are scheduled for repair, and we have a quote in for repainting the bathroom. Thank you!
Vickie M. Jul 2022
The place was very comfortable and affordable
Norman L. Jun 2022
We have stayed at Baskins Creek several times, so we were familiar with the floor plan. This unit was very clean and was laid out as we anticipated. However, the couch and chair were very uncomfortable and should be updated. The doors and floor molding could use a little TLC. finally, there was a strange odor in in unit that we could never find the source of.
Nanette P. May 2022
Wow, we have been missing out the last few years by not discovering this place sooner. So comfortable and clean. Staff is wonderful and Trent, who handles maintenance, was outstanding. I am a clean freak and it passed the white sock test. Their condo cleaners are the best. Very large rooms and most everything you need. Washer and dryer included. Wonderful place to stay.
Jennifer C. Apr 2022
Perfect walking distance from downtown.
Shawn D. Mar 2022
My family and I was in Gatlinburg for a volleyball tournament. It was eight of us and we were comfortable in the condo. It was clean and welcoming my grandchildren loved hanging out on the balcony. It gave us a feeling of home.
Heather I. Jan 2022
This is such a great place to stay with kids and family. Definitely love Baskin creek with a party more than 2 going it’s worth it!
Julio H. Jan 2022
Everything close beautiful decoration clean just perfect for a perfect family vacation
Chad L. Dec 2021
Hope to return! Walking distance to everything! Our family enjoyed it.
Chue V. Aug 2021
Place was clean, and quiet, location was okay a little farther then I would like from the strip but still close enough to walk. It had all the amenities that you would need away from home. Our family enjoyed very much while we stay there. Would definitely recommend this place to families and friends.
Rodney G. Aug 2021
We loved our stay! We have stayed at Baskins Creek Condominiums a few years ago in a different condo and was more than pleased with our stay both times. If I could make one picky complaint would be the beds are not the most comfortable but also not terrible either so I still give it 5 stars! We loved it and our kids loved it! Everything was extremely clean, beautifully and tastefully decorated, comfortable and the kitchen was perfect and fully equipped if you chose to cook a meal. We love the convenience of the parking garage and the security of the keypad code to the elevators, also that you don’t have cards to keep up with to swipe at your condo door instead you receive a email with a door code to punch in which my son quickly memorized for us! Baskins Creek Condominiums has become our home away from home! We will definitely be back!
Melinda J. Jun 2021
Our favorite place to stay when we come to Gatlinburg!!❤️ I only gave 4 stars because the dryer took three cycles to dry each load of clothes. It was like this also in April when we stayed here. We reported the dryer and they said they would turn it in to maintenance. There were also some corona bottle caps left on the nightstand in one of the bedrooms when we checked in.😕
Andrew R. Jun 2021
We had a wonderful time and the condo was perfect! Comfortable space, friendly people and walking distance to everything you want to do. Thanks!
Warren M. May 2021
There was a pile of dirt that had been swept into a pile left in one of the bedrooms. In one bathroom the toilet ran frequently, the mantle over the fireplace was a trap waiting for someone to touch it. There is very poor insulation in the walls and floors, we could hear the units above and below us, while we were trying to sleep. Ours was a two bedroom with 4 adults staying there, we had to park one car in public parking at $15 a day. Would not recommend.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Warren. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness and upkeep standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We are very sorry to hear about the issue with the noisy neighbors. Regrettably, those things are out of our control. We have passed your concerns to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to address the noise issues. This home is advertised as coming with one parking space in the garage, which requires a parking pass that is left inside of the unit prior to your arrival. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
William B. May 2021
Very easy check in and very quiet laid back area
Gina D. Mar 2021
Enjoyed my stay.
John R. Mar 2021
Well kept, well appointed, convenient walk to town, quiet and comfortable. Easy access in and out and Vacasa is prompt with info to gain entry etc.
Will definitely stay here again.
Edina D. Feb 2021
Close to all attractions
melissa c. Feb 2021
Very clean. Close to downtown. Nice condo complex.
Billie J. Dec 2020
Close to Pkwy... good locally owned restaurants.. good hiking.
Beautiful scenery.
Michael B. Oct 2020
Nothing. We were promised mountain views but there aren't any. Also the unit is in bad need of updating. It is expensive for what you get, not worth the money. Cannot recommend.
Manager response:
Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstandings with your listing. We don't see mountain views on the listing for this rental. There are beautiful views from the windows. We provide photos, a virtual tour, a unit description, and a list of available amenities so that future guests know exactly what they will be seeing upon arrival. If guests have any questions or concerns we are happy to address them. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Carol B. Oct 2020
Always enjoy baskin creek with the fam! It's close, clean and nice views.
Robert K. Sep 2020
We loved how the floors were updated. Paint needs freshening up. Overall, we were very pleased.
Kerri E. Aug 2020
Nice location, clean, modern, & perfect for a 3 night family getaway
Terri S. Aug 2020
Loved our stay...we rented 3 rooms ...all were beautiful just like the pictures...location was great....we were able to walk everywhere...parking in the garage was very easy...would definately stay again!
Allison D. Jun 2020
Condo is so close and convenient to Gatlinburg strip. Was very clean and front desk staff helpful!
stuart c. Jun 2020
We loved the condo - perfect for a large family and within walking distance to the aquarium and shops in Gatlinburg.
Adalberto G. Mar 2020
We really loved this place. Location was close to everything and was within walking distance to the strip and shops. Really clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend. Only wish we would have stayed longer.
Tabrielle L. Mar 2020
It was nice and neat and extremely peaceful! Felt like home!
Robin S. Nov 2019
Nice, clean condo and friendly staff & manager
Frances M. Oct 2019
overall appearance had some age, dryer did not work, some rooms were dusty
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Peggy T. Sep 2019
The place was super clean and if we needed something they did it quickly will definitely come back beds were very comfortable
Willie T. Sep 2019
Everything was great from beginning to end. The Condo was truly home away from home
Gregory M. Jul 2019
The condo was nice and quiet. Wish the internet was more secure
Ernestine J. Jun 2019
Our accomodations were really nice. However we did have a soiled blanket in our room and trash was in our trash can when we checked in.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Linda H. Apr 2019
Our condo was very nice and well located
William Ashley M. Jan 2019
I would have gave my experience a 10 but the fold out sleeper sofa mattress was horrible and dirt was in it as well. The rest of the room is as spot on and super nice and cozy.
Steven C. Jul 2018
Baskins Creek Condos are conveniently located in Gatlinburg within walking distance of the downtown area, yet "tucked back" and away from the Parkway.
Carrie B. Jun 2018
I emailed but didn’t receive any response. Our dryer wasn’t working. This made our stay very difficult as there was 7 of us in our party.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
April C. Apr 2018
the Condo was very nice and clean as well as close to everything and everywhere that I needed to be.
HEATH P. Feb 2018
I phoned multiple times to get advice on where to stay in Gatlinburg and the location of the property, and they went well out of their way to help. We had a great getaway trip and the facility was perfect.
LAURA M. Feb 2018
Only issue was tv remotes would not work but were fixed in a timely manner