USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Baskins Creek Condos - Gatlinburg Listing #30027

Baskins Creek 509 - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
69 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk downtown! Polished condo w/ jetted tub & shared pool/hot tub/gym!

Find the perfect blend of natural beauty and downtown convenience at Baskins Creek 509, where you can relax and unwind on the private balcony or beneath lofty, nine-and-a-half-foot ceilings indoors. Whether you're traveling to Gatlinburg to shop, hike, fish, or enjoy a bit of family fun, you'll love coming home to a gas fireplace with a mounted flatscreen TV, a jetted bathtub, and shared amenities that include a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub, and a workout room.

What’s nearby:
The Baskins Creek Condominiums are located in downtown Gatlinburg, just three blocks south of the Parkway. You can hop on the Gatlinburg Trolley right in front of the building, or walk to Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, the Hollywood Star Cars Museum, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, the Village Shoppes, and the Gatlinburg Convention Center, among other attractions. The boundary of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - where you can hike portions of the Appalachian Trail and watch for wildlife in Cades Cove - is one mile south. And only eight miles north is the town of Pigeon Forge - the home of Dollywood, WonderWorks, the Hollywood Wax Museum, and an assortment of wonderful dinner theaters.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Parking for one vehicle
On-site, 866-square-foot conference room with a kitchenette, available to use for a nominal fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

City/town permit number: 188

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

69 reviews

Trent D. May 2022
This is probably the cleanest and one of the nicest condos we’ve ever rented in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Definitely recommend this unit.
Bethany G. Mar 2022
Loved it will be returning soon!!
Dedra C. Feb 2022
We loved the condo. It was beautiful and comfortable. Had everything that we needed for a weekend stay and more! The decor was great and perfect for the mountains. Loved the view from the balcony. Short walk to town and the entire property was very nice and secure. We will definitely be staying here in the future and would recommend to others.
Ann A. Feb 2022
The condo was very nicely decorated and compy. I booked the 3bedroom for us and another couple due to the large bathrooms. It was very private for both of us and truly enjoyed our stay. This condo will definitely be booked agai.
Mary H. Dec 2021
With parking at a premium in Gatlinburg, you don’t have to worry about that by staying at this condo. You can walk to the Aquarium, Ole Red, Anakeesta and the main strip. Condo was very clean and fairly updated. The condo has 2 jacuzzi tubs. If you fill one halfway, it will empty the hot water tank. If you have kids, keep this in mind as the remaining showers will require you to wait for the hot water to refill. The clothes dryer heating element was not functioning. I notified management and hopefully they resolved after we left.
stuart c. Dec 2021
Great location - walkable to the Gatlinburg strip. Very clean and nice.
Jose A. Dec 2021
We had some issues hot water would run out very quick we did have 7 people tho. Two of the room lights & wall outlets did not work. But overall it was a very clean & perfect spot in gatlinburg within walking distance of everything which was a plus.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jose. The outlets are connected to the light switches and won't work if not turned on. Hopefully we can host you again now that you know what to expect.
Lynne F. Dec 2021
Nice touches...Christmas tree a plus.
Karen S. Nov 2021
Just made our stay wonderful.
We had a hot water issue and it was handle VERY QUICKLY
This is THE PLACE to stay !!!!
Large Rooms ~ Nice Baths....you can walk anywhere you want to in Gatlinburg.
Ralph R. Nov 2021
Really nice 3 king BR place on the top floor. Short 5min walk to the main strip of shops and restaurants. Will stay here again.
Delia W. Nov 2021
That it was very clean, updated, and very close to down town Gatlinburg
Constance W. Nov 2021
This was a perfect place to be close to downtown with 7 people. It was spacious and clean. I highly recommend it for anyone.
Kelli W. Oct 2021
This place was beautiful. I will certainly will stay there again.
Elizabeth H. Oct 2021
We enjoyed our short stay here. Very clean and roomy!
Joyce S. Oct 2021
Needs a little TLC and it will be the perfect place to stay! The king size bed in the bedroom located at the end of the hall needs replacement, also the sheets were filthy, I’m thankful I brought a blanket of my own, otherwise I would not have I wanted to sleep in that bed! Did a load of laundry, but could not dry them because the dryer was left filthy, it was as though someone washed the dirtiest of carpets, filled with lint, debris, and tons of hair… Absolutely gross, I think when they clean this unit they need to check that out as well, and the vent in the ceiling in the living room is not secure, you can tell there was a leak there and it is starting to get some mildew.
Girlfriends and I have been going up annually for the past 10 years, and love this Baskin Creek condos, however ever since Wyndham stopped managing them I have noticed I decline! 😕
Manager response:
Hi Joyce, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to improve upon when making future improvements. Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Timothy E. Aug 2021
This was a terrific place to stay, our family of 6 enjoyed it and we were sad to have to leave.
Theresa G. Jul 2021
Was pleased with the condo. Everything was clean and well appointed. Decor is updated and applicable to the Smokey mountains. It was nice to have a common pool and hot tub to use when relaxing at the condo. It was not crowded at the pool so you could swim. The condo was conveniently located to downtown and was about a 4 block walk. It was nice to enjoy the downtown but also be far enough away to relax. We did see a black bear at the house behind the condo. Overall a good trip.
Angela S. Jul 2021
Amazing condo…views, cleanliness and location were all wonderful! Make sure to check for towels before swimming - as they often run out.
Kayla D. Jun 2021
Loved every minute
Megan C. Jun 2021
The condo was quiet and the property itself (lobby, parking garage, pool, hot tub) was great compared to other downtown places (truly!). However, our unit wasn’t ready until an hour after check-in, the master toilet was broken (rusted chain in the tank had completely broken), it was hot (above 75) and we had trouble getting it to cool down overnight (finally got down to 70 around 7 am the next day), there were broken curtain rods, blinds, etc, and there was hair and debris on bathroom floors and counters. The master shower drain was covered with clumps of hair and we actually had to pull them out to use it. The kitchen counters were very clean and the kitchen/living area was great for meals and hanging out, so that was nice. But the condition of the property wasn’t quite as nice as what we saw in the photos. But the pool and hot tub were great and we really did enjoy that we could walk to things but not be right on the main drag with the noise. We would likely try Baskins Creek again but maybe not this unit.
Manager response:
Hi, Megan! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Housekeeping and maintenance have been tasked with correcting the oversights you encountered. The thermostat is locked so guests won't freeze the unit by setting it too low. Thank you!
jodi d. May 2021
Beautiful condo! Great location. Would definitely stay again!
Peggy B. May 2021
There is nothing bad I can say about Baskins Creek 509 or Baskins Creek in general. This was the 2nd time we've stayed there and will return!
The condo was super clean. All 3 bathrooms were stocked well with bath towels and washcloths and an extra roll of toilet paper. Kitchen had plenty of dishes, silverware and cooking pans.
We could see downtown Gatlinburg from the condos deck. Its a short walk to downtown, even my 83 year old mom walked downtown. Definitely recommend.
Tina H. May 2021
Close to town. 3 king bedrooms
Marcia W. Apr 2021
This was the perfect place for us to enjoy a vacation with 2 other couples. It was comfortable and a great location.
Sandy S. Apr 2021
Very very nice 3 bedroom unit. Highly recommend
Amie T. Apr 2021
This is the second time I e stayed at this complex. I absolutely love the location and the roominess of these condos.
Dana S. Apr 2021
We loved the location of our condo. Three blocks off the main strip was very convenient and in walking distance. The condo was very nice and clean. Loved it!
Nancy M. Mar 2021
We loved this place! Clean, modern, cozy with all the amenities! A nice walk to downtown and nice to be away from the crowds.
Johnny B. Mar 2021
The space was clean and well appointed. It’s also in a great location, within walking distance to everything.
James J. Jan 2021
Lots of room great veiw and comfortable.
Linda R. Nov 2020
We felt right at home here. The location was perfect walking distance to town, quiet, clean, spacious and secure. Nice to have laundry in unit, and parking spaces.
Stephen W. Oct 2020
Quiet, convenient to downtown and attractions.
Manager response:
Hi Stephen! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home and the location. We hope to host you again soon!
Donna S. Oct 2020
I've stayed in a couple of condos here and this was by far the best one yet!! I need to be an advertiser for Baskin Creek Condos. Lol. Awesome property and so clean! The decor is to die for! I'll be back.
Carolyn G. Oct 2020
The whole condo was clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable, quiet and just the right size for our party of five widow ladies out for a time of fellowship and relaxation.
Jackie B. Oct 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. Condo was very clean and quiet. Walking distance to downtown. Nice because you don't have to pay extra for parking. Would definitely stay here again.
Megan C. Sep 2020
I love the balcony and the bath tub! Great location!
Bianca B. Sep 2020
Great place! Great Cost!! I loved the room, the veiw, and the cleanliness. The location wasnt far from downtown and the veiw was beautiful especially at night!!
Ashley S. Aug 2020
This was my second time staying in baskin creek condos and I highly recommend
Katie B. Aug 2020
This place was very nice and clean. Had everything you need for a home away from home! Extremely roomie and comfortable. Just wish we could have experienced this without the old mean Covid!
Sandy S. Aug 2020
Condo was very clean and so well maintained and furnished.. beds were so comfortable.
Plenty of space for our family. Highly recommend
Shannon B. May 2020
You can walk everywhere from this location. It was very well furnished and clean.
Jennifer R. May 2020
When we arrived to the property there was water all over the kitchen floor. The ice maker was broken. I let the lady at the front desk know and she was more then willing to clean it up, but it was never repaired the whole weekend. Then we did a load of clothes only to discover the dryer takes all day to dry. Coffee maker doesn’t work so I sent a text to what number I did have. I got a respond the next day at noon that it would be replaced. Towel rack in one bathroom was broken. We have stayed here many times, but it seems as though there is a lack of attention to the property.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced and do appreciate you calling to let us know. We were happy to purchase ice for you and have ordered the part necessary to repair the ice maker. A new coffee maker was brought to your unit as soon as we were notified. The dryer is scheduled to be inspected. We hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us!
Jeff C. Feb 2020
Close enough to walk downtown. Room was large enough to feel like home. Very clean and quiet.
Jeannette N. Jan 2020
This was my first time staying at this unit # 509 and facility. Did not have anything negative to say about the place. It was very modern, clean and very spacious. Loved the design loved everything about it.
One night we did have people knocking on the door and running away it happened about 3 times could not find who it was probably teenagers. But I have say that I will definitely stay there again in the future.
Noviena C. Dec 2019
The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean. The Christmas tree was a nice touch, as well. The close proximity to town is nice too!
Barry W. Dec 2019
The room was outstanding. Well furnished with leather. Kitchen has a coffee pot/kcup combo which was used constantly. No complaints about the room.
I do have a complaint about the elevator access code box. It is too low making it hard to see. It should be raised about two feet.
Michael D. Dec 2019
Clean, convenient location
Melissa H. Nov 2019
One of the clearest condos we've stayed in
Jeff & Tina B. Nov 2019
We have stayed at Baskins Creek many times. Always clean and location is great
Jean K. Oct 2019
We really enjoyed our stay (even with some of the issues in the rental). We would stay again but come prepared.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jennifer S. Oct 2019
The hotel was clean and the rooms were absolutely fantastic
Gisele W. Aug 2019
Check In and Check Out was easy. Nice and clean facility and Condo. Met all expectations.
Andrew B. Aug 2019
Location. Cleanliness.
Demetrius W. Aug 2019
My family really enjoyed our stay with you. The place was clean and the beds were so comfortable!
Barbara D. Jul 2019
My family rented 6 condos plus the meeting room. The staff worked with me to make this all come together smoothly This was the third year my family has held their Reunion at this facility.
Sarah P. Jul 2019
We loved our condo #509!! It was decorated so nice and was so spacious!!
William T. Jun 2019
Nice, efficient and great location. Staff was very responsive and helpful with TV channel selection Don’t like the elevator key pad being so low
David A. Jun 2019
The room was very nice, location was conveniently located to downtown.
Constance C. May 2019
Clear communication through email, easy access to room, easy check out
Hazel H. Apr 2019
The condos are comfortable and well appointed. Some furnishings are a bit dated now. The bathrooms need safety bars on the walls.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jodi S. Apr 2019
Easy check in and out, convenient location, very nice facility
Wayne F. Jan 2019
Customer service was great and the condo was perfect!
Debra W. Oct 2018
The accomodations were nicely furnished and clean. The complex was quiet and readily accessible.
Theresa A. Aug 2018
The condo units were clean and spacious
Atlanta P. Mar 2018
Extremely easy check in & out. Condo & entire property were pristine. Short distance from town.
REGINA M. Feb 2018
Baskins creek is a super facility in a great location.