USA Tennessee The Preserve Resort - Pigeon Forge Pigeon Forge Listing #30042

The Preserve Resort: Big Sky - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
64 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning Log Cabin w/ Pool Table, Foosball, Hot Tub & Mountain Views

Big Sky is a comfortable cabin in Sevierville, just outside Pigeon Forge. This cabin fits a small family with comfort and ease. Take your morning coffee out to the porch to ease into the day while relaxing in a rocking chair, or work your tired muscles over in your private hot tub all while enjoying your natural surroundings. This rental also includes a loft with a pool table, a full kitchen, and a lower-level family room with a foosball table. Guests will also have access to a community pool and fitness room.

Whats's nearby:
At Dollywood, one of the world’s best theme parks, experience the terrific rides or take in a few live shows. The shopping can’t be beat at the Tanger Outlet Center at Five Oaks offering a large variety of brand name discount stores. And just a stone’s throw from Pigeon Forge is Gatlinburg with many fun festivals and other events scheduled throughout the year.

Things to Know
Full kitchen
Sofabed is located in the living room

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Deck

64 reviews

Kim W. Jan 2023
Absolutely breathtaking views! Cabin was more than we expected. Beautiful and extremely clean. Only issues is the mattress in the main bedroom really needs to be replaced. It was comfortable but sunk in the middle. Overall pleased with our stay!
Manager response:
Kim, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely home. We are glad that our home was up to your standards. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the mattress. Please know that we have forwarded your message to our local property manager for them to check on your concern. We will make sure that this won't happen again. We hope to host you for another truly carefree and great vacation in the future!
David E. Oct 2022
We really enjoyed our stay, the cabin had a great view of the mountains and it was clean and cozy. The hot tub, jacuzzi tub and the game room are great additions to the cabin. We would recommend this place to others and we will definitely keep this place on our list for when we do come back to visit.
Matthew H. Sep 2022
The view is amazing. They could do some things to make the stay more comfortable, the bed is extremely uncomfortable, the upper half of your body is a lot lower than your lower half of your body. They have some sort of pad underneath the mattress, looks like air pockets of some sort. The air pockets are flat towards the upper half of the pad. The lower half of the pad the air pockets are inflated. This is the best I can describe. They are not air pockets that you can inflate. The mattress is shot! If you want back pain everyday this is the mattress for you!
First two nights no ac on lower level which is where you sleep.
They were able to get someone out Sunday afternoon to fix the ac on the lower level. They did offer to put us in a different home but could not guarantee they had any available for our entire stay as we stayed 9 nights.
Was originally told they’d have it fixed our 2nd day- I made them aware right after we arrived. Took two nights and half a day to get someone out.
Sign on refrigerator stated water restrictions and not to use the washing machine or jacuzzi tub. Use bottled water for cooking and drinking.
Not sure if they do empty the hot tub after every visit like they claim seeing they don’t even want you to use the wash machine etc.
Like I said, the view is beautiful.
Manager response:
Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.  We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not go as well as we hoped it would. Your feedback is highly valued so rest assured we have relayed your feedback concerning the mattress to the local team and homeowner to review. While we completely understand the frustration caused by the lack of A/C, we were unfortunately at the mercy of the local A/C techs. With that said, we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer for this inconvenience. Furthermore, there is no restriction on the water use, however, we do have reminders posted by the HOA requesting that guests be mindful of their water usage. Thank you again for sharing this feedback with us. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.
Debra J. Aug 2022
We absolutely loved this cabin! Large kitchen and family room and everything was So clean. The pool table and multicade arcade game added another level fun for our family to interact together. Can’t say enough about the beautiful views. It was a spur of the moment trip and we weren’t sure what we’d end up with but now we are planning to come back.
Ray W. Jul 2022
The whole entire vacation home the view from the living room
Bill D. Jul 2022
The cabin was good. The remote needs new batteries and the door needs a inside night lock.
Local TV Chanels
Manager response:
Hi, Bill! We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. New batteries have been provided, and the e-lock automatically locks after a few seconds so the door cannot be opened from outside without the code. Thank you!
Daniel A. Jun 2022
Everything was great except for the mattress in bedroom which was not firm and felt mattress was old. Sofa bed sheet was never changed.
Manager response:
Hi Daniel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home! While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We apologize if housekeeping missed any areas of the home when preparing for your arrival, and will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to ensure our standards of in home cleanliness and care are being met. We look forward to hosting you again!
Tricia B. May 2022
Very nice and clean
David P. Apr 2022
The cabin is clean and welcoming. Everything was functional. The first night we were greeted with a racoon on the porch that thought he was a dog and scratched at the door to come in. The rest of the time was less exciting on that front. The view is amazing no matter what the weather. We used the king bed and the pullout sofa bed on the main level. The kids and my husband loved the video game machine. I welcomed the provided sheets, towels, toiletries and other added touches. What a nice gift not to have to do all that laundry when I got home. We would definitely stay in this location again. We miss it already.
Jeannie S. Apr 2022
This place was beautiful and super clean! It is a little ways from the strip but it was not a problem. Part of that is riding to the top of the mountain and you do have to go a little slower. Breathtaking views and the cabin was so cute! We will definitely be renting this one again.
Doug M. Apr 2022
Needed a lot of updates to cabin. Repairs are be neglected
Manager response:
Hi, Doug, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear you encountered issues with the maintenance of the home and we will be sure to follow up with the appropriate local team members to address this concern so future guests do not experience this. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Heather N. Apr 2022
Very comfortable stay with amazing views. Very peaceful area. We slept great in the king size bed and the kids had a blast.
Cindy P. Apr 2022
The drive up and view you see when you walk in are amazing! The cabin was clean and very spacious. I would highly recommend staying here. We were there when a wildfire broke out in a close by town. The company contacted us about an evacuation and kept us informed. They refunded us right away for the nights we were unable to stay due to the evacuation mandate. We had a great time and will book again in the future!
Oxana S. Mar 2022
We stayed here for 5 days. Excellent location with beautiful view. Everything was clean and comfortable. Very quiet place. There are couple details I will fix, but it’s not so important . The balcony furniture (2 different chairs) doesn’t look harmonic. And the other thing window in basement living room is leaking when it’s rain. Thank you. We definitely will come back .
Manager response:
Hi, Oxana! We're delighted to read you enjoyed your visit it. Maintenance will be checking the window so we can get the leak addressed. Thank you!
Steven Y. Mar 2022
Great cabin with a nice view—clean facility. Only compliant was that we could not use the hot tub the first night—the water was not warm enough until the following day. One suggestion would be to offer more towels. Overall, very enjoyable stay!
Manager response:
Thanks for your feedback, Steve! To maintain the cleanliness of our homes hot tubs, they are cleaned, dumped and refilled prior to each guest. Typically, it takes a full 24 to 48 for the hot tub to heat to its full potential. We apologize for the delay this caused during your stay, but appreciate your patience and understanding! We hope to host you again soon!
david m. Mar 2022
This cabin is absolutely beautiful..clean, nice furnishings..we will be back
The T. Jan 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Big Sky. The cabin was spacious and equipped with many amenities. The furniture was beautiful and comfortable, especially the bed. The game room was upstairs and we enjoyed the nostalgic arcade game machine. Pigeon Forge city also offered many attractions that gave us plenty to do each day. Our visit was great and we definitely would return for another visit.
Kristy T. Nov 2021
Beautiful cabin with great amenities! It would be ideal if the staff turns on the hot tub enough hours in advance to be able to use it on first day.
Haley G. Nov 2021
Very roomy, great views, and everything was very clean!
Thomas P. Nov 2021
ok
Jason C. Oct 2021
Everything was awesome here! We loved it! The arcade machine didn’t work and the bed was a very squishy, but neither of those took anything away from the cabin.
Manager response:
Hi, Jason! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have asked someone to come check the arcade game to see if it is repairable. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to see you again!
allyson w. Sep 2021
Loved the location on top of the mtn! Super clean and nice layout for small family!
Yuki T. Aug 2021
Location and views are super nice. This Big Sky cabin needs some maintenance. Washer, game console, hot tub, kitchen lights were not working…
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use and enjoy everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Jason B. Aug 2021
Very homey feel. Beautiful view of the smoky mountains! When we arrived it was very clean and move in ready.
Jamie W. Jul 2021
Everything about this stay was perfect. We had such a great time and plan to return in the future! 11/10
Shirley B. Jun 2021
Great view, comfortable, homey we had a great time
James L. Jun 2021
Location and view of the mountains amazing. Overall house is spacious. Maintenance of the property however is poor. Review nearly a year ago said that one of the rocking chairs on the porch was broken. Obviously was removed and never replaced; thus only one chair on the porch overlooking the amazing view. Washer broken and filled with stagnant, smelly water. Review also a year ago said " no oven mitt to remove hot pans from the oven".... still not replaced. Many of the pans in the kitchen broken an "on their last leg". Would not cost that much to take care of these "small things" . We indeed called the help line twice and they did bring a new rocking chair but they never fixed the washer and never provided us with an oven mitt. So.. in conclusion: Great location and view and house is nice but expect more the nearly $500/night that Vacasa/VRBO charges (with all the added fees).
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, James! We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. They have called the vendor to fix the washer. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!
BIllie S. May 2021
We loved the cabin. It was located an an area we had not stayed before, so new experiences. The cabin had everything we needed and very relaxing location.
Jennifer W. Apr 2021
It is so much that I can say about this Beautiful cabin rental and the smooth process to set things up but words could NEVER do it justice. Our ENTIRE trip was so amazing that we would love to live there full time if we could. The cabin was beautifully decorated, clean and the views were BREATHTAKING. The internet access was strong (we bought our FIRESTICK which worked perfectly). The jacuzzi was relaxing and the game room upstairs was so much fun. It says sleeps 4 (2 people in the master bedroom and 2 people in the pull out sofa bed on the main floor) but the downstairs sitting area also has a pull out bed which makes a nice place to sleep if you want your very small children closer to you. We didn't run into any issues but if we had the company provide emergency contacts and there was another company not affiliated with this cabin that was onsite that told us they would help if they could (added plus). We have so many pictures and we will rent this cabin again in the near future. Thanks so much
Robert B. Mar 2021
The view is amazing! Huge windows looking out on the mountain and valley. Huge jetted soaking tub and very comfortable bed. Love this Cabin! This was our second time in this cabin and will not be our last!
Maranda H. Mar 2021
Beautiful panoramic views. About 30 minutes outside of main attractions in pigeon forge. Our kids enjoyed the hot tub and arcade. Pool sticks need replaced; one was broken in two upon arrival. Bed is very soft but we enjoy a softer bed. Very foggy if recently rained and can be very hard to see if arriving at night on steep winding roads. Great stay!
Manager response:
Hi, Maranda! Maintenance has been tasked with replacing or repairing any pool cues in poor shape. Thank you!
Claudia S. Sep 2020
Nice house
Austin K. Sep 2020
Great house. Super comfy. Nice view.
Nicole M. Sep 2020
The view is everything! The cabin had everything we needed for our stay. The only con was the mattress. Surprisingly, it was way too soft. Thankfully the view makes up for the mattress.
Melisha C. Sep 2020
The cabin has amazing views of the mountains.
Angela C. Aug 2020
Beautiful home with amazing views. We had a blast playing pool and foosball and enjoying the hot tub. It was very nice having access to a washer and dryer as well. Check in/out was super easy.
Sean H. Aug 2020
Great Location, Great Lodge, Great Amenities
Dustin G. Jul 2020
Pros:
- View is the best I've ever seen in the Smokies
- Cabin is in great shape
- Bed in bedroom is really comfortable
- Hot Tub gets up to 105°
- Vacasa's customer service was spectacular

Cons:
- Pots and pans provided in home are nonstick, but have been abused. They literally stink and smell like burnt oil when heated up for cooking. They need to be replaced immediately.
- The listing was advertised with shared pool access, but this is not true. There is a pool in the community, but this particular cabin doesn't have this added to its available amenities. (Vacasa did provide a partial refund due to this)
- The pull out sofa outside of the one bedroom had insect carcasses (lady bugs) on top of the sheets when the bed was pulled out. (This is not an indictment on the cabin or Vacasa, rather the cleaning service paid to ensure this doesn't happen.)
- One of the 2 rocking chairs on the outside deck was broken and unusable for our stay.
- The pillows provided for the bed in the master bedroom stre wafer thin and almost unusable. (Bring your own pillows)
Manager response:
Hello Dustin, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to get those issues taken care of. Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Kevin J. Jun 2020
The house, amenities, location were all perfect. Great house, perfect view, and a fantastic vacation!
Joanna H. Jun 2020
We’ve stayed at several cabins in the Pigeon Forge area, and this one was my least favorite. The main reason was because we didn’t have access to an on-site swimming pool as promised in the cabin description. However the property manager did refund a portion of our money. The cabin was very clean and pretty, and the view was beautiful as long as you overlooked the neighbors’ rooftops. There were other cabins on every side, so if you are looking for privacy, this isn’t a good choice. The kitchen was well supplied with everything needed for cooking and the arcade game had a selection of several different games which was fun for the kids.
Jamie O. May 2020
It’s was a beautiful view! Nice clean place!
Samantha M. May 2020
Awesome Cabin. Nothing needed besides for you to relax and enjoy.
Jennifer M. Mar 2020
We had an amazing time! When we stepped into the cabin we were blown away by the views from the windows! The place was clean and the bed comfy. The kids loved the pool table and the arcade gaming system upstairs. We had an amazing stay and can’t wait to come back!
Ronald N. Aug 2019
It was just lovely and was close to the event we were at
Shelley W. Jul 2019
We just love the mountains and slower pace of life.
Samantha D. May 2019
Shawn was super informative and went the extra mile for us. Communication was great and I was never left feeling unsure of what was expected of me or what the next step was going to be.
Brenda W. May 2019
Cabin was awesome. The view and experience was heavenly!
Scott M. Apr 2019
Ease of access and quick resolution to issue with window leak and replacing towels.
Molly H. Feb 2019
Bath tub didn’t work
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Michele G. Sep 2018
Cabin was exactly as expected of not better. Only bad part was the mattress of the king bed. It was so fluffy it was hard to sleep. Other than that though, the view was amazing, amenities were amazing and we got to see some bears!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Don Z. Aug 2018
The cabin was beautiful, the scenery was amazing. It was perfect
Latressa W. Aug 2018
I was able to relax and the view was amazing. Everything I needed was there in the cabin and everything was clean and very roomy. I loved my experience I will be back soon.
David B. Jun 2018
This was a good experience, very relaxing
Rodney G. Apr 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The views were absolutely breathtaking!
Suzanne S. Apr 2018
Renting was easy, having the app to read messages was great and when we called for concerns, response was quick. The only reason the rating is not a 10, is there was no way to leave a message after business hours. Our ceiling started leaking during a rain storm and we tried called at night. No one picked up and no way to leave a message. On hold for a long time and finally hung up.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Daniel B. Mar 2018
Cabin wasn't clean upon our arrival, housekeeper took unopened 12 pack coca-cola from the fridge and they were aware that we left our stuff inside the cabin while we left to let the housekeeper do the cleaning, the bed was terrible, uncomfortable mattress we've ever laid on, it sinks as we laid on it and made it difficult to get off the bed. We put in the request for shower chair for this one-legged man during reservation process and did not receive it. Other than that, the cabin was gorgeous and spacious. We were there to attend the wedding which it was just few cabins down from us
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
SUSAN JOHN B. Mar 2018
we love cabin with beautiful mountain view
BRANDY M. Mar 2018
King bed was a tad uncomfortable. It dipped in the center towards the headboard making it feel like you were falling backwards and in the center.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
PAULA W. Feb 2018
It was perfect size, price was great. Not so expensive where normal people can afford it. We are looking forward to bringing the kids down in the summer!