USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #30044

Black Bear Ridge Resort: Bit O'Honey - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 28 5 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 14 Twin Bed 8 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Woodland cabin w/ a hot tub, home theater, multiple decks, & a shared pool

The forest surrounds you as you and your large party ascend along the gravel road leading up to this impressive, four-story, eight-bedroom log cabin. Play away downstairs with the arcade game cabinet and air hockey table, or bring along some of your favorite movies to enjoy in the home theater complete with tiered seating and large, flatscreen TV. And the private hot tub is surrounded by peaceful woods - a welcome retreat after a day in the mountains. Guests of this rental will also have access to a seasonal, shared, outdoor pool.

What's nearby:
Stop in at Goats on a Roof for a ride on the mountain coaster and don't forget to feed the resident goats. Keep your heart pounding riding roller coasters at Dollywood, one of the top theme parks in America. Shop at Tanger Five Oaks offering over 110 brand name stores. Ride into downtown Gatlinburg to play a game of mini-golf, laser tag, or bumper cars, or visit the Space Needle for an astounding view of the Smokies. Stop in at the Little River Railroad Museum in Townsend, where the heritage of the company and the town’s people have been lovingly preserved.

Things to know:
Full kitchen

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast



DVD player

Gaming system

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Air Hockey




Shared Charcoal Grill

29 reviews

Danyale A. Mar 2022
Everything was so nice and clean my family really enjoyed they self and so did I so much fun and we created a lot of unforgettable memories
Chad B. Aug 2021
Great house, all the accessories are there. Only reason I made it a 4 was since it's a bit worn down inside.....which is to be expected considering the size of the house & how much use it gets. I'd rent it again for sure.
Lynn P. Jul 2021
This cabin was in a great location and well equipped. The cabin was clean upon arrival. It is very spacious and we loved the layout.

The furniture and beds/mattresses need updating for sure. If you are thinking of renting, be mindful that the bunk beds are very small in length and very uncomfortable, more for kids than adults. The ladies who slept on them ended up buying pool floats to sleep on instead of the mattress. This was very sad to hear because of the large price we paid for the cabin. We came to the cabin on a women's retreat and the bunks were super small with no ladder to access the top.

Also the the top floor was very warm. We couldn't get it comfortable during the day for the guests. It was very hot outside, so it's understandable, but there wasn't any box fans or anything to help with air circulations. We did spend most of our time in the cabin, so that played a part with this.

We were very pleasantly surprised with the Wi-Fi access and the media room on the bottom floor. The TVs all worked great. Very nice media room and the equipment worked great to stream a Virtual Conference for us.

The kitchen didn't have enough pots and pans for us to make our meals in a quick efficient way, there wasn't even a cookie sheet. There was enough cups, bowls, plates, etc. The dishwasher was great. We also used the washer/dryer which both seemed in great shape.

I wish the cabin had a bigger deck for everyone to enjoy. Most of the decks with great views were very small and off the bedrooms. There was a larger one but it faced the street.

Parking is very limited for such a large cabin, and within very close proximity of several others with the same issue. We did manage to find some nice neighbors that allowed us to use a spot.

We did have to call because we need a garbage pickup and it was handled within the day.

Overall a good cabin, in a good location.
Manager response:
Hello Lynn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Marvin E. Jul 2021
Overall interior space was adequate
Folinda G. Jul 2021
The view, location, cleanliness, accommodation were all out of this world.
Diana S. Jun 2021
Our family had a great time. The home was great, well supplied, good beds, fun game room.
Chad C. Jun 2021
Great place to stay. Plenty of room. Quiet. Easy access to everything we wanted to do.

Only issue we had was parking is not marked. Was told we had 5 spots (only need 3), however, we got back one night and had to ask both neighbors to move.
Jerry M. Feb 2021
Very nice and cozy 😊
Maria V. Jan 2021
I am all a very chill back person and I work in customer service. I am able to tolerate a lot. But this cabin was not what I expected. The pictures shows a nice beautiful cabin. But in reality is not even close. The furniture and all around the cabin was old, dirty and outdated. The cabin was huge but needed a lot of TLC. I was not satisfied on what I paid for, and what I got for our family. As much as they charged for the cleaning, that cabin should of been cleaner.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Maria, and are so sorry the cabin was not as clean as it should have been. We have done a deep clean to get this home back to where it should be. Thank you!
Christi S. Dec 2020
This home has multiple rooms with bunk beds, so it is excellent at housing a crowd. The house was very clean upon arrival. The hot tub never heated although they did send maintenance out twice to try to make repairs.
Manager response:
Hi, Christi. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the hot tub not heating properly during your stay. We confirm it has been repaired and is in working order. We hope to see you again!
Shana L. Nov 2020
Beautiful time of year. The cabin is in a great location and all the amenities. Perfect for families and children!!! Some things need to be repaired, but it’s a beautiful place.
Ennis L. Oct 2020
This cabin was excellent and very roomy. I was placed in it after I received an email that the smaller cabin I booked wasn’t safe due to structure damage. Vacasa places my family and I in Bit O’ Honey and we were in heaven. My fiancé and myself had 4 of our children and this cabin of 8 bedrooms was more than we needed but we loved it. It is beautiful and very roomy. Thanks again Vacasa
Queimeka R. Jul 2020
Plenty of room for family. Clean and had everything needed. Overall good experience.
Yogesh P. Jun 2020
Cons, Cabin looked great in the pictures but there were many issues, besides main one being no one picked up our calls after holding for 40+ minutes, twice.
1. Drawer was missing in the kitchen and we saw it outside on the porch broken.
2. Was not able to find correct remote for correct tv, when we did, no batteries or dead
3. Many of the items were not plugged in and missing things.
4. Thermostat was dead for top floor, so no AC For the top floor. We called for this one as well but we were on hold for 40 Minutes.
5. Floors, don’t walk at night as anyone sleeping on the bottom floor will wake up, maybe it’s a old cabin, not sure, but never rented a cabin that was this bad.
6. Trash in the backyard, broken bottle glasses on the ground, not safe if you have kids.
7. And few others
Looked great from outside, there was space for enough people, closer to main road and don’t have to drive high on the mountain, clean cabin but with many broken things.
Manager response:
Hi, Yogesh! We appreciate receiving such a helpful review. Here is what we have done: repaired the kitchen cabinet, repaired the air conditioner, cleared out all debris from the yard, replaced non-working TVs, replaced all kitchen inventory. Thank you!
Starry M. May 2020
Amazing place...&lots of space!
Mount Tabor Christian Ch M. Jan 2020
Great cabin. Loved our stay there!
Erin A. Jan 2020
It was a great place for us to host a large family Christmas.
SUSAN R. Dec 2019
Our family enjoyed the cabin. Just a few repairs needed, oven did not work properly and dishwasher leaks. Other than that everything was very nice and spacious
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We were unable to find any issues with the oven or stovetop and apologize if you were experiencing difficulties with them. We have ordered a new seal for the dishwasher and will get it installed as soon as it arrives so we can stop the leak. We hope to see you again!
Wendy S. Dec 2019
Cabin fit my family
Barbara A. Sep 2019
The rental process was easy from the beginning to the end.
Mario R. Jul 2019
No internet. broken pool table and bend pool sticks. Other than that the place was very spacious. Got to enjoy a masters bed room all to myself. I rated it an 8. Guess cos we was out all the time and did not get to enjoy the home as much as I would've liked to.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Barbara B. Jun 2019
Lived the house and accommodations
Trina D. Jun 2019
Because I was glad to get away from Columbia SC for a while.
Mequine W. Oct 2018
The dryer didnt work and didnt get fixed,also the hockey table did okay but needs attention. The pool table needs attention bad...
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Ebony K. Jul 2018
The cabin met most of my expectations as well as a accomidating my big family.
Cindey S. Jun 2018
First time in the Mountains, and a awesome time, and in the right spot.
Monteka P. May 2018
It was a great experience. The whole family enjoyed it.
Carla S. Apr 2018
H0use keepimg needs to step up and also needs to relate things to maintance other than that it was great
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.