USA Tennessee Legacy Mountain Resort - Pigeon Forge Pigeon Forge Listing #30062

Legacy Mountain Resort: Cub Castle - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
55 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Live like royalty at Cub Castle w/ private hot tub and pool & sauna access

Live like royalty as you kick back to watch a Blu-ray or favorite show on Netflix on your 50” flatscreen TV. The lower level offers an additional living area with another large, flatscreen plus surround sound. The deck is set up with relaxation in-store including a hot tub and rocking chairs for enjoying the amazing views or watching an additional TV outdoors! Upstairs, there's a loft with a pool table, air hockey, and a large selection of books. And if you want to stay in, you can prepare full meals in your well-equipped kitchen. Guests of this rental will also have access to a seasonal, shared pool.

The many attractions of Pigeon Forge are just seven miles away, so catch a dinner show at Dolly Parton’s Stampede, guaranteed to be the most fun place to dine in the Smokies! Visit Ripley’s Aquarium to see penguins and experience the underwater tunnel where you'll be surrounded by sharks and various other sea creatures. Play a game of mini-golf or work on your long game at Bent Creek Golf Course. And take a drive through Great Smoky Mountain National Park for some breathtaking vistas.

SHARED AMENITIES

WHAT'S NEARBY

AttractionDistance From Home
Dolly Parton's Stampede6.5 Miles
Crave Golf Club7.7 Miles
Three Bears General Store8.1 Miles
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show9.7 Miles
Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster10.3 Miles
Country Tonite Theatre10.6 Miles
Ripley's Aquarium Of The Smokies11.1 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg14.1 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

55 reviews

Melinda B. Sep 2022
We loved Cub Castle and will be back!! It's on the end of a cul de sac and soooo quiet! There were a few bears passing thru the neighborhood but they minded their business and so did we! The Cabin was very clean and had plenty of things to do without even leaving to get out. Comfy beds and gorgeous view!
Gregory H. Jul 2022
Location, view, convenience, everything checked the box!
Jameka B. Jul 2022
Cabin was clean, spacious and relaxing. Cabin location is within 20-25 min to downtown Gatlinburg which was convenient to shopping, restaurants and entertainment venues. My family and I really enjoyed our stay.
Leanna G. Jun 2022
Loved the area and the cabin was comfortable for our family.
Crystal S. Jun 2022
My brother and our spouses spent a wonderful week in this cabin. It had wonderful views, lots of space and a loft area that had an air hockey and pool table that we used daily. Along with two master suites, this cabin was great for our needs.

We loved that it was situated at the end of the road and although one other house was on the side of us, there was enough distance where we felt secluded. We will definitely use this cabin again.
Brett M. May 2022
This was the first time we have rented a cabin and this unit did not disappoint. The cabin was clean, spacious, and had a fantastic view of the smokies from both the main floor and deck. Very private and secluded but still close enough to area attractions.
Bonnie F. May 2022
This cabin was the best yet. It was so clean ,the furniture looked new , the view was amazing. I will most definitely be staying here again. Also it’s very private you can’t see any other cabins from the balcony.
Rick S. May 2022
Have stayed at this cabin two years in a row particularly easy to get around to all the local attractions as well as privacy not to mention a mother black bear and her four Cubs were there to visit us multiple occasions love to stay here
amy f. May 2022
This cabin had it all, starting with of course the incredible, unobstructed view of the Smokies. It is situated at the end of one of the roads on Legacy Mt, with no cabin to the right or below. Nor is there an access road below which can really disturb the peaceful aire of a remote cabin as other renters, trucks etc make their way up to their higher cabins. Huge windows on the main floor. Outside deck is one floor down, with the hot tub, and pool table and air hockey in the loft. It is large, clean and can tell it was recently updated with fresh stain/paint, plumbing fixtures etc. There are flat screen TVs everywhere but not HD. Internet worked fine as did all of the appliances. A minor maintenance issue was taken care of within about 2hrs of contacting VACASA. One point: if you struggle with stairs utilizing this cabin to its fullest will take a bit of effort. While there are only 4 or so to get into the main floor, stairs lead up and down to the other levels. Let me add: it was by far the best cabin we have stayed in over our 6 or so trips to Pigeon Forge/the Smokies. It can easily accommodate a family or 6 or two couples with plenty of space and privacy. It is worth the price and we will certainly be back.
. It was well equipped.
Deborah H. Apr 2022
We have stayed in MANY cabins at Legacy Mt Resorts and Cub Castle is by far the nicest cabin we've had the opportunity to stay at. The cabin was so clean. The internet/TV's worked great! The cabin is on the end and it is so quiet. From now on, we will only book when this cabin is available.
Steck C. Apr 2022
The house had the cutest bear theme throughout to match its name. The beds were some of the most comfortable we’ve ever slept on. The kitchen was stocked with any tools we needed. This was an end unit so it was quiet and peaceful. The view was spectacular! Nature all around with a perfect mountain skyline in the distance.
Raymond B. Apr 2022
The views from both the living room and porch were amazing! I selected this cabin over others in the same resort and glad I did. It’s the last cabin on the dead end and is very private. It was clean, cute, and perfect for a little two night vacation. If you book this cabin you won’t regret it!
Amal A. Mar 2022
We had a great time at this stay. It definitely exceeded our expectations and had everything you would want or need. You could stay at the cabin your whole trip and wouldn’t get bored. Will definitely go back.
William M. Mar 2022
Great cabin with a great layout. Clean and well furnished. Everything we needed and more!
April A. Jan 2022
Our stay at cub castle was phenomenal. We will definitely be visiting again!!!
Robbie H. Jan 2022
View
Marier R. Dec 2021
This was just perfect, love the view in the mornings!!! Near all attractions but in a peaceful area. Everything was clean and well maintained. Nicely decorated.
Josue A. Dec 2021
We Enjoyed our stay. This Cabin has an amazing view ontop of it being really Clean! Worth Every Penny.!
Ana F. Nov 2021
Excellent !!
Nettie M. Oct 2021
Excellent views.
Catherine W. Oct 2021
Great place for us to spend some time this fall. The view is breathtaking and made the whole stay!
Evie M. Oct 2021
The cabin was very clean and very well equipped! This is the best cabin I’ve stayed in so far! The kids ranging from 11-21 had a blast with the game room and hot tub while the adults enjoyed the spectacular view from the porch. The TVs are equipped with Roku so we even got to watch our football game
Mark R. Aug 2021
Beautiful view of smokey mountains, however a few trees need topped that are blocking view from hot tub, and cover for hot tub needs replaced badly, but a very nice cabin.
Jenine O. Jun 2021
The set up was great and the views were even better.
James W. Jun 2021
Inside well decorated and well laid out. Hot tub was nice and ready to use. Kitchen well stocked and all appliances worked well.
Kristen E. May 2021
We loved this cabin! View is incredible! Clean, up to date and very very comfortable. Highly recommend staying here!
Rebecca D. Apr 2021
I have been in this cabin twice. I love everything but the mattress, I didn't sleep well.
LaRoslond F. Apr 2021
We absolutely loved this cabin. It was perfect for our family and it was well equipped with items that we needed.
Heashin Y. Mar 2021
The views from this cabin were great.
William T. Feb 2021
The view from the balcony was amazing. You are far enough away for it to be quiet but close enough to anything you want to do to be convenient. The cabin has enough that you would never have to leave to be entertained, though. The hot tub, balcony view, pool table, air hockey, multiple tvs, games and reading library are enough to keep an energetic family busy. It also made a for a nice night, when we cooked dinner and stayed in for the night.
Emily J. Jan 2021
Cub castle had a beautiful view, was close to many restaurants and attractions, and it was the perfect size for our weekend getaway. I would definitely visit again.
Robert E. Jan 2021
I provided my detailed review to Vrbo. As soon as it is posted, I’ll be happy to cut and paste.
Barry T. Dec 2020
Home was fantastic, amazing view and location to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. Loved the Christmas decorations
SEHAM A. Nov 2020
This cabin is really nice, the view of the mountains was amazing. Well prepared cabin with most of the things you might need for your stay. Kids enjoyed the game room. I would say only two negative things about it. One is the bedding, they really seemed old, I wished if I had mine, and second the lady bugs out there, they were alot. I was wondering how it would be like if we went in warmer weather!! But even with these two things, we enjoyed our trip to the max. It really worth it.
Jeffrey Y. Oct 2020
Beautiful cabin that is maintained and decorated really well! Fully stocked kitchen was so nice to prepare meals. Amazing view!
Georges B. Sep 2020
This is the best cabin on the hill! Fantastic, unobstructed view, no nearby cabins below or above you. All appliances worked great. Fantastic.
Diana R. Aug 2020
Amazing View
Amos W. Aug 2020
Everything for the most part was good 👍 except the jacuzzi jet stream was in operative and the toilet seat needs replacing and better insect control also outside garbage needs to be better secured and ordor control,sanitized.
Shelly M. Aug 2020
My family of 5 just spent a lovely week at the cabin. The Views are amazing of the mountains, and we hardly ever noticed there were other cabins around ours. Kids and myself loved the bear theme. The master bathroom was very spacious. Would definitely reccomend and stay here again when visiting the Smokey Mountains!
Nathan C. Jun 2020
When we arrived the sheets from the beds where left by previous guest and towel where in the middle of the kitchen. The beds where not made with the comforters from old guest. We called twice to Vacasa with 0 calls back. We had to buy our own sheets because nobody came out. We arrived at 530pm and last call was at 9pm. We gave up and did it ourselves. Then we disinfected the property because im sure it was not done. Did not smell clean. Very disappointed! The oven knob on the far right did not work, Kitchen sink drain broken, ceiling fan in guest bedroom did not work, down stairs stayed 74 degrees when it set to 68, hot tub had metal screws in the bottom, toaster looked like it was beat up, pool table needs redone bad, air hockey does not blow right, front porch is leaning bad.. i can keep going and going. Do not stay here! June 2020...
Manager response:
Hi, Nathan! We are so sorry to read you had such a rough stay with us after we reopened and were short-staffed from furloughs due to COVID-19. The oven is working well, the sink drain is cleared, the ceiling fan is working, the toaster will be replaced, and the pool table and and air hockey table will be repaired. We do hope to have a chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Gregory P. Mar 2020
This was the 3rd time we have used this cabin in the last 3 years. We love the floor plan!!!! We will be back again and again!!!!
Eldon A. Dec 2019
Comfortable and clean, only criticism is the hot tub would not work so never got to enjoy it
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Eldon. The hot tub has been repaired by a vendor and is now working. We apologize it was out for your stay and hope to have another chance to host you in the future.
Kimberly V. Aug 2019
The cabin was great, nicely kept and perfect space for our family.
Lynn D. Jul 2019
It was a very relaxing vacation renting a home
Mary A. Jul 2019
The cabin was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was a nice amenity.
Kimberly W. Jun 2019
Cabin was beautiful with a beautiful view.
Vanessa B. Jan 2019
so simply to check in with code provided the day before no hassle to check in at the office
Marsha M. Oct 2018
very clean house was awesome
Craig S. Aug 2018
Great house, location, and staff
Bobby P. Jun 2018
There was position ivy growing up and around deck where hot tub was. Other that that the place was great
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Rebecca T. May 2018
The cabin lived up to the pictures on the website. Beautiful views with no one beneath us. Added conveniences like blender and toaster besides the cute dishes and glasses were a real treat. Loved being on the 'end' -- privacy screen on deck blocking neighbor to one side and just the hillside on the other -- felt very remote.
Michelle M. Apr 2018
Overall cabin was nice
RON AND JUNE R. Feb 2018
Great property - clean, great view, everything we needed to have a relaxing week!