USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort - Pigeon Forge Listing #30070

Sherwood Forest Resort: Elegant Escape - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious log cabin w/ amazing mountain vistas & a private hot tub

Elegant Escape is a luxurious cabin that offers picturesque mountain views and plenty of room for a romantic getaway or small family vacation. Step into this spacious cabin with its vaulted airy ceilings and a double-sided fireplace that glows romantically in both the living room and the bedroom. This rental also includes a pool table, cocktail table arcade cabinet, a gas grill, and a private, outdoor hot tub. Sherwood Forest Resort is a gated community with a large, outdoor, seasonal community pool to splash away your worries, and plenty of rejuvenating, lush scenery to help make all your worries float away.

What’s nearby:
Within minutes of your cabin, you can be in the heart of Pigeon Forge with its many exciting attractions including the Island at Pigeon Forge, the Titanic Museum Attraction, and Wonderworks. Try Mel’s Classic Diner, just five miles away, for the feeling of dining in the 1950s. A few moments down the Parkway, you’ll find the adorable town of Gatlinburg with something for everyone from the Village Shops, with its assortment of boutiques, to the many Ripley’s attractions.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


52 reviews

William C. Nov 2022
We loved the view,hot tub and the pool table!
Kelsi W. Nov 2022
Good for a couple, loved the gas fireplace. Has a good view of the mountains on the balcony. Hot tub was good. Comfy bed
Paul T. Oct 2022
Loved everything about it wonderful experience
AARON H. Aug 2022
Peace and quiet! Beautiful cabin! It had everything we were hoping for.
William W. Aug 2022
The cabin was very nice, parking was a bit of an issue but nothing you can't handle. The cabin is spacious and clean, but only one bathroom, which would be a problem for multiple people. The kitchen has all the necessary appliances, but not well stocked at all. I would take all your own skillets, condiments and glasses, hot pads etc. The tvs quit working after a day or two. The location to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was very good, both just minutes away.
Manager response:
Hi, William! Maintenance is taking care of the TVs, and staff will replenish the kitchen inventory. We do hope to host you again someday. Thank you!
Jennifer W. Jun 2022
Loved the cabin! It was just perfect for us. I would address the parking situation by labeling where to park. The cabin next to us just parked everywhere and at every angle and made it difficult.
Manager response:
Jennifer, thank you for the review after your stay. We are so glad you loved the cabin. Thank you so much for taking the time to share the difficulty with parking. We apologize that your experience with parking was not the standard of ease that we strive to provide our guests. Our apologies that the guest near you did not show respect for others in the way they parked. We appreciate your suggestion and will forward it to the local team. We hope to host you in the future. Thank you!
Antoinette M. Apr 2022
This cabin was really nice. Looks just like the pictures. Furniture is a little old and outside of the cabin needs some landscaping work. Parking was difficult. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves during our stay.
Manager response:
Antoinette, we are so glad that we succeeded in making your travel experience a memorable one and we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve. We have shared your feedback with the homeowner for consideration, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area!
James C. Feb 2022
I loved the scenery of the mountains. Beautiful home in the mountains. Some things I would address. The whirlpool didn't work in the bedroom, I know they were planning on fixing it. The back deck could use some post repair, and the glass of the fire place is getting quite filmy. Other than that, wonderful place. I would actually suggest making the loft in the bedroom. I would definitely rent again. Thank You.
Deborah H. Feb 2022
Close to all attractions and beautiful view
Manager response:
Deborah, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
Anthony W. Oct 2021
I have absolutely no complaints. The place was beautiful
Sandra S. Sep 2021
The cabin is (or could be nice). We have stayed in numerous cabins all over the area and at different times of the year for 20+ years. This is one of the most questionable stays. After reading the prior reviews, we were skeptical but went ahead anyway. The bad refrigerator has been replaced by another that doesn't fit the opening therefore it sticks out oddly into dining space (doors also open on the wrong side). We note stepping in for the first time it smelled very musty. (and like someone had smoked in there before-mild) There were a tremendous amount of cobwebs. (even after so many reviewers said so). So instead of complaining, we went and picked up some cleaning supplies and did some basic cleaning. We swiffer-ed the floors and the pad was filthy. Clorox-wiped the counters and while they looked clean, the cloth was brown. The fridge had water on the back side floor, so I turned off the ice maker (which didn't make ice anyway) We windex-ed all the windows we could inside and out and it appears they are rarely cleaned or hadn't been in a long time. We used a whole roll of paper towels. So many cobwebs. Febreezed everything. Used the wipes to clean stuck on food from the dining chairs. While cleaning I found a very wet mop in the washer/dryer closet. (musty smell located) We left it much better than we found it. So, I would venture to say that it isn't professionally cleaned. If it was...they need to evaluate who is cleaning it. Most of the furniture is outdated but "ok." The coffee table was literally falling apart, I pushed it back together but it should be repaired or replaced. The old living room old. The bed was kind of comfortable but extremely noisy just trying to get in/out. Linens and towels were clean. So many SIMPLE things could make this place much better without a great deal of cost. Pay attention to the details. The plastic plants were very old and dusty. The cobwebs. wash the valance/curtain coverings (layers of dust) Clean the place. Dust everywhere. The cabin itself is cute but it could be so much better. A very nice view! Great deck chairs! Loved the pool table and the multi arcade. Many competitions between my husband and I. Great location - close to the parkway but feels like you are much further away. Quiet location. I doubt we will stay here again since it doesn't appear that the owner/Vacasa doesn't respond very well to the reviewers insight or prior suggestions. If you book this cabin, my advice...know before you go. Ask questions.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Sandra. Our deep clean for this home will be completed by September 29, 2021. Maintenance will be repairing the coffee table if possible. Thank you for staying with us!
Hayden P. Aug 2021
We loved our stay in this cabin, but it was not as clean for the price we paid. I expected more considering the late check-in, early check/out times, Cobwebs were inside the cabin, and the fridge was leaking water. If I were leaving a review for the customer support employee I spoke with, it would be a 1/5. But the cabin was still a wonderful experience! Just hope that you won’t have to call customer support if you stay here.
Manager response:
Hayden, thank you for letting us know about your experience at our home. We apologize if the cleanliness of the property left something to be desired and we have addressed the oversights you found with our home manager. The fridge has been replaced and the home is set up on regular pest control. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope we can have another chance to impress you in the future!
Rod P. Aug 2021
Great location, game room was fun, hot tub doesn’t work well and windows are fogged up and lot of cob webs. Parking is very tight spaced
Manager response:
Hi, Rod! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We confirm the hot tub has been repaired by a vendor. The windows are in good condition and do not need to be replaced. We will address the cobwebs with our housekeeping staff. We are glad the location of our home worked well for you and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
jeff e. Aug 2021
Cabin was close to everything but still a secluded escape
Stephanie Z. Aug 2021
Overall loved the stay and would come back.
Michelle L. Jul 2021
My family loved the game area. The pool table and arcade game area made for an extra fun vacation.
Teresa P. May 2021
I really enjoyed staying here everything was perfect and it felt so nice to get away, even saw a cute little black bear. Can't wait to come back one day!
LARRY E. May 2021
Beautiful location
Janet K. Apr 2021
Cabin is well stocked and perfect for couple or small family. Unfortunately the cobwebs and bad mattress mentioned by others has not yet been corrected. Location is great snd while it is a haul up the hill to the cabin that’s what gives you the lovely view.
Manager response:
Janet, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are reviewing the mattress and cleanliness with the local staff so that improvements can be reviewed. We hope you'll visit again very soon.
Lisa P. Apr 2021
We stayed here with our two small kids. The place was just perfect for us! The views were fantastic! We really enjoyed the hot tub! The game room in the loft was great! The driveway is steep! The location is close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! We will definately be back!
Kristy B. Apr 2021
We loved staying at the cabin. We didn't want to leave. We stayed 5 nights. They had pretty much everything we needed. The hot tub was full and hot upon our arrival. The wifi didn't work so that meant the Netflix also didn't work. And the TV in the living didn't work at first. But I was able to figure out that the ethernet cord that was hooked up to the bedroom TV didn't need it so I switched it to the living room TV and all was good. The only "problem " was spider webs in the upper area and windows. But we did not see any spiders or bugs. We even had the doors and windows open most of the time and all that came in were a couple moths. Can't wait to come back.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kristy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again!
Lynn B. Mar 2021
There wasn't much to love about this cabin I am sad to say. Windows couldn't hardly see through double paned and have stuff in between pains . Horrible parking, dim lighting. Broken toilet seat, iron board. Hardly anything furnished for kitchen . The refrigerator was sitting out . Didn't even fit under cabinet . The cabin was cleaned and with some updated it would be desirable. This is by far the most undesirable place we have stayed and have visited the smokies probably 30 or more times .
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your review. Housekeeping is restocking the dishes and replacing the ironing board. Thank you!
Matthew F. Mar 2021
The cabin was priced ok for it being off season. The rate was reasonable but became expensive when all the extra fees were added. The refrigerator and dresser was not very cold. We bought a frozen pizza put it in the freezer went for a drive came back to cook the pizza an hour later and the pizza was thawed while in the freezer. Need a new fridge. If we had stayed a week and got a weeks worth of groceries, I would have been really upset because my food would have spoiled. The cabin was in a great location close to everything but far enough away to feel like I was in the mountains. It was cute, clean and great for a small getaway. One more thing, the views were great but the windows really need to be cleaned. I assume that will be happening soon for the spring cleaning/ spring break rush. All in all nice cabin but don’t buy groceries until you know how the fridge/ freezer is working.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Matthew. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the refrigerator and freezer. Our maintenance technician inspected the refrigerator and it appears that the breaker switch had been flipped off. We apologize for the inconvenience. The refrigerator is now working properly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Angela P. Mar 2021
This cabin was very clean when we checked in. Everything was ready for us to relax and enjoy a mountain getaway. We did have one issue with the refrigerator. It never was cold enough to store any food other than drinks. The freezer wasn't able to produce ice or keep our bag of ice frozen, so we ended up having to throw away nearly $100 in cheeses and food.

Other than the issues with the refrigerator, we had a fabulous time and would definitely stay here again.
Mark I. Feb 2021
Every thing was great but parking
toussaint h. Feb 2021
The cabin was extremely nice only hang up was the driveway is on a steep incline and it was icy during my first day of staying in the cabin. Overall was very satisfied.
Mitchell H. Feb 2021
Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Enoyed our stay. The refrigerator, however, would not cool properly. Cabin photos did not show the hot tub, which we enjoyed, and did not reveal that the hot tub faces the woods.
Tara R. Jan 2021
We loved being in a cabin in the mountains yet so close to town. We really enjoyed our stay.
Rebekah K. Nov 2020
Well-organized check in and access, exceptionally clean cabin, had wifi and cell service (AT&T), only 5-8 mins away from the Parkway, enjoyed our stay very much! Prior reviews are correct that the driveway up to the cabin is VERY steep and we had a 2WD, but if you got a slight “running start” and put your car in a lower drive, you could get up the incline with no worries.
Porch light bulbs had blown when we got there - one call and they’d replaced them by the time we’d returned to the cabin for the evening. ONLY issues we had that would be helpful if corrected were the stools are too high for the game table upstairs, you have to lean over uncomfortably to play the game, and in the master bedroom, the box springs squeaked loudly - any time one of us got out of bed for any reason, we woke the other one up. Only two issues we experienced throughout our 4-day stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Rebekah! Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate you bringing the stools and box spring to our attention, and are more than happy to notify the local team to further address. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to host you again in the near future!
Francine B. Nov 2020
Appreciated the attention to detail in all of the amenities provided and cute Fall decor. Cabin was very clean. Views are beautiful. Good location, close to everything, but still in the mountains. Very squeaky bed though. The cabin felt spacious and open for a one bedroom.
Tim S. Sep 2020
Good clean cabin definitely private! Had a great time!
Brianna R. Aug 2020
Cute cabin and close to main attractions. The cabin was clean and very nice on the inside. The spiral stairs were a little unstable and need maintenance and parking was tricky with a suburban. Overall we had a great experience and would book again in the future.
Jessica M. Jul 2020
This was a perfect cabin for our family of 4.
John H. Jul 2020
Cabin was clean and comfortable .
Michelle L. Jun 2020
It's a great location! They did a good job notifying us and sending codes. Parking is rough, and be prepared for stairs to the unit. I was really disappointed that I paid what I felt was a decent amount of money and there was so much work needed. Poison ivy was growing across the stairs. Its summer and sandals are a part of that. There was so much overgrowth we couldn't find the cabin name. The mattress is noisy and not comfortable. The furniture needs to be updated, its pretty banged up. Everything worked. We enjoyed the hottub, played pool (but one of the cues has a broken tip and the classic arcade games were fun! We enjoyed the stay, but if you pay holiday time prices, you may be disappointed in the quality.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! Lawn care is done by the HOA on a routine schedule and has been addressed. We will work with the homeowner on some furniture updates. Thank you!
Melissa L. Jun 2020
Clean and nice on the inside! Very steep Driveway! Several stairs to get inside. Stairs covered with vines.
Julie D. Mar 2020
The cabin was perfect for our relaxing vacation!
Stephen A. Jan 2020
The cabin is well represented in the photos. It is as described. The hot tub is private.
Parking is...challenging. We are glad it did not snow while we were there, because we don’t think would could have gotten our vehicle in/out.
Darren & Lindsey W. Dec 2019
We have stayed at this Cabin before and always loved the view and how nice everything is inside.
Tabitha H. Jul 2019
Relaxing getaway that was very Much needed!
Anna R. May 2019
Our cabin was very clean and enjoyable, everything was readily available for our use upon our arrival. The use of the app and email communications made it very easy to get to our cabin, to access our cabin and to plan our stay.
Rachelle F. Apr 2019
Beautifully taken care of cabin! Peaceful,Fully functional.
Robert L. Dec 2018
The cabin had the open floor plan with the loft and the views we're amazing!
Melissa B. Aug 2018
We had our honeymoon and the cabin was just perfect for us.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Renee V. Jun 2018
The location of the cabin and surrounding area.