USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #30172

Starr Crest Resort: Sweet Surrender - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
70 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Two-story cabin with private hot tub, community pool & mountain views!

Sweet Surrender is a luxurious log cabin that welcomes you with lavish leather, aspen log furniture, and windows filled with unimaginable views. Wind down in the living area as you sit down on the comfortable couch and watch your favorite TV shows as the stone encased fireplace warms up the place. On the second floor, you will also find a pool table and an air hockey table for your entertainment! This is the perfect friends getaway with two master suites, a private hot tub on the deck, and a perfect location near dining options and fun activities! Located in the Starr Crest Resort with a shared pool, playground, and pavilion the whole family will have a blast!

What’s nearby:
Nestled on the hillside but just minutes away from all that the area has to offer including; Shopping at Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Mall, shows at Country Tonight Theatre, dinner at the historic Old Mill Restaurant, and movies at The Forge Cinemas. Downtown Pigeon Forge is a short three and a half mile-drive for more dining options, Dolly Parton's Stampede, Top Jump, The Track, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Seasonal outdoor pool
Full kitchen

Two sleeper sofas, one on the main level

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool table : Private



70 reviews

Dalton H. Oct 2022
Was great experience amazing views
WILLIAM C. Sep 2022
Amazing view we had a blast
Kevin E. Sep 2022
Awesome place to stay. Nice views. Plenty of room for 4 people. Very clean
Bonnie D. Aug 2022
Very nice and clean cabin!! The view from the back deck was beautiful!! Would definitely stay again!!
Jessica K. Aug 2022
Great cabin, gorgeous views, excellent location. The cabin was comfortable, and the location provided a great view of the mountains, but also overlooked the town at night (you can see the Ferris wheel at night). Excellent!
Debbie B. Jul 2022
We were traveling through, so only had a short stay but everything was great. Beautiful views, relaxing hot tub and that true mountain feel cabin. Comfy beds too!
Tina P. Jul 2022
The view was incredible! We really liked that there was a hot tub, pool table, and air hockey. It was nice to have entertainment for everyone that didn’t involve a screen.
Emily L. Jun 2022
The cabin was really nice and had a beautiful view.
NICHOLAS C. May 2022
Visited as family of 4 with 2 young girls worked out great for us with 2 king beds on different floors.

Upstairs was bright and spacious, there's nothing better than waking up to daylight with birds chirping gently as nature's alarm.

Location of the cabin was great. Right in the edge of PF and Sevierville. If you're visiting Dollywood it's literally down the street. 10mins to PF and about 20mins to Gatlinburg via parkway.

Groceries like Kroger and Food City are right at PF with many places to eat. Pharmacy are available so you definitely don't have to haul a lot for your trip.

Cabin was clean and bright, hot tub was a big hit at night when it's colder and darker. Quiet resort and we're almost at the top, if not the top already. Deck facing west you definitely will catch sunset especially on the top floor.

Pool table was nice, and air hockey table was OK just because of the awkward position next to the table but not that big of a deal unless you're super competitive with your game.

Kitchen was stocked with everything you need. Dishes, utensils, measuring cup, oven pans, cups, plates, microwave, stove and oven, kcup coffee machine and traditional coffee maker (you do need your filter and grounded coffee), toaster and blender - All there.

Having washing machine and dryer was a blessing as we were soaked in rain once, detergents provided.

TV with cable options are appreciated for the kiddos to keep them entertained at times.

I wish the grill was bigger and cleaned but we ended up not using it in favor of grocery salads and cocktail shrimps for a quick easy meal.

Everything was great in cabin. We had a condition that I reported to Vacasa via SMS and received a callback from maintenance relatively quickly, and ended up choosing not needing repairs.

We'll definitely recommend Sweet Surrender to anyone considering!
Bradley M. Apr 2022
Great views. Beautiful home
PATTY Y. Apr 2022
Home was spotless and had everything you need for a wonderful vacation. My reason for 4 vs.5 was we were charge a resort fee of $400 and there was nothing that could remotely qualify the grounds as a resort. We saw a pool that was small and closed. There were no other amenities.
Brittany P. Apr 2022
This property was clean and beautiful. Looks just how the photos looked. I would definitely stay here again. It was comfortable and felt just like home!!
Rieko F. Apr 2022
Bed making was finished. But bedding sheets were not clean.
There were many wrinkles and crumbs,so I had to wash them by myself before sleep.
Maybe,they didn’t change the sheets from last stayed.
Hot tub water was not clean too,and the smells was strange.

Other point were perfect.
Clean kitchen,bathroom,good amenities.
Nice view and quiet.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us, Rieko. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Faith H. Apr 2022
Loved the cabin! Great view, clean and had everything we needed. Easy rental process. Note to future renters- coffee pot uses flat bottom filters and there is a keurig too!
Christyn N. Mar 2022
The cabin was nice and clean. We loved every bit of the stay. The pool table and air hockey were great additions to the cabin. Lots of nice competitive fun.
Shirley C. Mar 2022
We love the area! There were some cosmetic/maintenance issues that need to be fixed, the air hockey table is against the stair railing and you can’t play it, hot tub didn’t work when we arrived but my husband figured out what was wrong, and when you are in the shower don’t let anyone use the second bathroom (I had a sudden burst of ice cold water when my husband flushed in the second bathroom).
Manager response:
Hi Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please know that we have relayed your feedback regarding the air hockey table, hot tub, and plumbing to the local management team to ensure they are addressed and working properly going forward. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out anytime to let us know.
Moises C. Feb 2022
Perfect cabin

Good location and good administration

Very good equipated and very clean

Patricia D. Jan 2022
We loved everything! The house is amazing, the hot tube, location, game room, everything! It was clean and very comfortable! I really recommend it!
Chuck D. Oct 2021
The cabin was very nice ,clean, and the view was great of the mountains, I would recommend this cabin to everyone.
Christopher B. Oct 2021
Great weekend getaway
Paige B. Aug 2021
This cabin was an absolute dream! My husband and I loved waking up in the morning and having our coffee on the upper deck. The view was beyond words. Our kids loved having a hot tub, pool table and air hockey table. They also enjoyed the fact that they had more room "to run around" as compared to a hotel room. It was also close to everything we wanted to do. We will definitely recommend and be back.
Ariane P. Jun 2021
Great for a family trip
Sepehrullah M. Jun 2021
Very beautiful views 👌
Isaiah W. May 2021
Everything was perfect, nice and quiet with a great view.
Tony N. May 2021
It was plenty for my little family of 3. Our little one loved eating dinner while staring at the mountains!
Rebecca D. Feb 2021
We loved the cabin itself and the views! We didn't like the fact there was only one hand towel in the kitchen. There was no guide to help figure out the TV. The couch and side chair are not very comfortable. The hot tub leaked onto the lower level after being in it. The cabin is Bea u and the views are amazing!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Rebecca! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Sharon B. Jan 2021
This cabin was very nice, had everything we needed for a weekend away. Beautiful views and hot tub just steps from the door. We couldn’t have picked a better one. Thanks!
Kristen F. Jan 2021
Our trip was ruined due to the main level (which contains the master bedroom, living room, kitchen and dining area) heat not working. It snowed on our arrival day so temperatures were around 19° during the day and I'm sure much lower at night! I called vacasa multiple times and was continuously told there was a high priority ticket for maintenance to come. No one ever came during our 2 night stay. Vacasa gives you the run around and claims there is no way for them to provide you with a number to local property management (all the reps I spoke with were in Florida). But at the same time, vacasa claims only local property management can decide to issue refunds. So you'll never speak to anyone locally that can actually help you if something goes wrong...just the middle man. So we had to stay in a freezing cabin and vacasa/local property management refuses to provide any type of reimbursement (even trip protection doesn't cover this scenario).

As far as the home itself, even without the heat issue, it's the least favorite I've stayed in while visiting Pigeon Forge. The fireplaces are electric, not gas, and give off zero heat...for looks only. The upstairs area was just ok. The air barely blows on the air hockey table. The pool table is being leveled with a peice of cardboard on one end. The couch up there is pretty old and worn. The views are very nice. I'm only giving 3 stars because the heat situation is not the cabin owner's fault. If this were a vacasa only rating, it would be 1 star.
Nicole B. Dec 2020
Headed up to the mountains to celebrate our little boy's birthday with grandparents. Small cabin, but perfect for our family. Loved the hot tub, pool table and air hockey table. A little odd that there is a window from the bathroom out into the loft area (we had to drape a towel over so you couldn't see through the big gap). Would also love to have a few more things in the kitchen though (cutting board, wine glasses, knives, tongs, etc). Friday and Saturday evening we had an incredible view of the Dollywood fireworks! We had an alarm going off from outside the cabin our last full day and called maintenance. They were very responsive and came out and fixed it quickly. We hopefully be back to enjoy the scenic views soon!
Edith F. Nov 2020
Loved the cabin. But the concern about the birds, maybe woodpeckers nesting and pecking at the eve west side of the cabin was never addressed by management. Not even one call that they would look into it. Could not sleep beyond 6 am when their very loud pecking began and. We thought it was the neighbors doing carpentry until we notice the birds entering and exciting the holes they made in the eve. We called and talk to Amy, she said someone would call us by 4 pm. Not a call came in. Customers especially repeated customers deserve better. Still waiting on a response.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Edith. We are so sorry we were slow to respond about the birds; we are looking into possible deterrents for them. Hopefully we'll see you again!
Terry T. Oct 2020
We just recently stayed here! This cabin was as advertised. Very clean and spacious. Very quiet neighbors. We would stay here over and over
Sharon D. Sep 2020
View was amazing & cabins offer more space than a hotel room. At the end of the day enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub.
Moses Y. Sep 2020
Lets see where I should start.
1st after a 61/2 hour drive arrived at the cabin ready to relax. Upon entering the cabin was dirty. Had to sweep the floor, clean the appliances,bathrooms and wash all the linens.
Appliances were filthy and outdated the bathrooms had hair from other individuals in the sink,tub and on the floor. The beds also had hair from people as well as a dog which this is a cabin where dogs were prohibited. It is not my responsibility to clean your cabin and whoever they have cleaning it needs to be fired. Isn't there some type of covid 19 cleaning procedures? Because clearly this cabin was not cleaned properly. So yea was not a good start to our vacation.
The next day was woke up early by a woodpecker that has pecked a hole in the cabin. Upon walking out on the deck where my family was having coffee there was a nice sized wasp nest. So couldn't sit in the cabin and feel comfortable nor could we on the deck. Wasted the whole next day waiting on maintenance to get rid of the wasp nest which took 2 or 3 hours to arrive but he was very professional and extremely nice.They also sent house keeping to clean cabin but when the arrived the lady had a nasty attitude about coming and said she needed to take pictures to show her boss. She was pushy and very unfriendly. Said it looked fine to her,of course it was halfway decent after we spent half the night cleaning. They were supposed to clean the whole cabin but only swept and mopped then left. I don't know what their standards for clean are but it wasn't the same as ours. Spending money to stay somewhere I expect top knotch everything. Never could enjoy the spa tub because after I seen the hair from others just wasn't comfortable getting in it.
The stove was broke, hardware on cabinet was broke, the air hockey table was broke there was people and dog hair on the pool table. Was really looking forward to playing the air hockey which was one reason I selected the cabin.
This was our 20th Anniversary and really wasn't what I expected. Really couldn't just sit and enjoy myself with a broken down couch. Also the constant worry of one of my family members getting sick from covid 19 from their lack of cleanliness. I will be contacting the BBB and the health department reference not being a clean sanitized cabin.
I will say the maintenance guy and girl was very nice and understanding.
Would really like to speak to someone ASAP about
the conditions and the wasted money I spent. If something can't be made right I will not be returning or do any other bookings with Vacasa
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Moses. We sincerely apologize for the sub-par cleanliness issues you encountered upon arrival. Thank you for reaching out to us about this so our housekeeper could address this for you. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We sincerely apologize for the oversite on our part. Thank you for allowing us to refund you for this inconvenience. The stove and the air hockey table have been fixed. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Erin S. Sep 2020
Great place and location - only issue was the hot tub didn’t get warm after the first night (we were there for a week so didn’t really get to use it) and if you’re staying there for a week be sure to bring trash bags as there are no extras

This is a BEAUTIFUL cabin with great views, neighborhood and location
Crystal H. Aug 2020
First let me say the views from the cabin were amazing. However, We got into our cabin and was disappointed with cleanliness. Floors were sticky in areas, cobwebs were everywhere, light fixtures, walls, stairs. It looked as though no one had dusted surfaces in months. Hot tub was not working properly but a lady did come to get this working. We had no TV in the main living space the majority of our space. We left many calls/messages, it only got fixed after I spent my vacation time calling xfinity to get it working. I asked for compensation or some money off our reservation and received any calls back. Very disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Mark H. Aug 2020
Cabin was perfect for 4 people. Hot tub great .. rooms great. Views. Really great.

Only issue was oven did not work but I am sure they will fix it.
Manager response:
Hi, Mark! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize the oven was not working for you. The bottom element will be replaced as soon as possible to get it functioning again. Thank you!
JILL T. Jul 2020
Some of the furniture was a little crowded due to the small space, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay here!
Juanita S. Jun 2020
We loved the cabin, the view and the nightly fireworks!! The view is spectacular! There were some maintenance and housekeeping issues; cracked toilet seat, a toilet that clogged with each use, cobwebs and dust on ceilings & ceiling fans, stove drawer that didn’t close, a wad of hair on the shower wall when we arrived, slow drain in downstairs shower, and garden tub leaked when jets were in use.
Bill P. Jun 2020
Nice deck and fair view of the mountains
Hollie E. Jun 2020
Absolutely loved the location of this cabin. Close enough to attractions but far enough away to capture beautiful views. Would definitely revisit and recommend to friends. When pictures were posted on social media everyone instantly wanted to know more about the cabin.
Demetrius D. May 2020
Everything was great only problem was the upstairs A/C unit did not work
Manager response:
Demetrius, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed that we were not notified about the AC issues. We will be sure to have a technician sent to the home to take a look. We hope to host you again soon!
Chastity B. May 2020
My husband and I came to this cabin for a quick get a way. The cabin looks nice and has plenty of room. I was not happy to see that there was no coffee sample for at least the first morning, which has always been available in the past with other rental companies. I texted the company, but no response. Then, I got in the whirlpool tub and when we drained it, it leaked all underneath it into the kitchen, flooding the kitchen. I sat on hold for 59 minutes waiting to get in touch with someone for help. Finally someone picked up and said a manager would call me, still haven’t heard from a manager. We cleaned it up ourselves. Then the air in the upstairs of the cabin did not work and so we had to sleep downstairs because it was so hot. Also upstairs commode still had fecal mater on it due to it not being cleaned properly. Very unhappy with our first stay with Vacasa.
Manager response:
We are sorry that you experienced this, Chastity. Thank you for reaching out to our Guest Service Agents and letting them know about the issue. We do wish you would have requested that our local maintenance team address this sooner if it was an ongoing issue. Our maintenance staff did come and address the tub and it is not leaking from the faucets. Water must have been spilled on the floor. We are sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you. We hope to host you again and impress you. Thank you!
Perlita T. Mar 2020
We love our stay at the sweet surrender. It was a vacation of a lifetime,amazing view,perfect place for our family retreat.Though we came during the pandemic where a majority of stores,restaurants and attractions were closed but we didn't regret it. We had more time alone with the Lord.To bad we have to leave..Highly recommended, clean,comfortable and communicating with vacasa agents are quick and easy.Looking forward for the next vacation.
Harvey S. R. Mar 2020
Firstly I must say location was a little higher than I requested however the cabin was beautiful the roads were paved. After a few trips up and down the mountain I was very familiar with where I was going very spacious. The customer service representative that I spoke with was very helpful and it was a last-minute booking, unfortunately I did have to leave early due to an emergency back home. They were very accommodating in refunding My last planned night to stay I paid for the insurance it was worth it. I would suggest this property for anyone needing to get away from the city rat race looking for a moment to gather your thoughts. I have stayed at many cabins and this was one of the nicest my wife and I loved it and will choose the Vacasa again to book.
Manager response:
We are so glad you had a great time, Harvey! Thank you for your feedback, and we hope that we can host you again very soon.
Michael G. Jan 2020
Kevin was perfect size for family of 4. Kids love the entertainment upstairs and the hot tub. Views of the mountains insane plenty of natural light everywhere.
Amy M. Nov 2019
It was a nice place in a good location, and everything was clean and well-kept.
Diane I. Oct 2019
Cabin was wonderful and had amazing views!
Rita S. Sep 2019
Beautiful cabin enjoyed our stay, cabin was clean, easy directions, the only negative thing I can say about the cabin is that it does not have a secure internet. Every cabin the past we have stayed in did.
Jeff T. Sep 2019
Everything was very nice
Cindy K. Jun 2019
The matress in the master bedroom is very uncomfortable. It literally folds in the center and even though you keep pushing yourself to the edge of the bed, eventually you fall back to the center again, it makes you feel like your sleeping in a taco shell. We had to sleep in the second bedroom. The hot tub also stopped working. I will say that the rental office did send a maintenance person to the cabin and it was fixed the same day.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Angela C. May 2019
Beautiful cabin. Perfect location.
Phillip P. Jan 2019
Great place to stay
Bradley B. Jan 2019
The cabin was excellent and I plan to return again. Wasn't happy to find out our rental was entered while we were out and the pillows on both beds are very flat and need replacing.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Constance R. Dec 2018
Enjoyed My Experience With Ya Couldn't Ask For Better Holiday in this place... wish I had of seen snow though lol
Leeann And Glen S. Oct 2018
Everyone was helpful.
Sharon W. Sep 2018
Everything was nice
Sharon W. Sep 2018
Everything was lovely & clean
John J. Aug 2018
The cabin was ready and immaculate when we arrived. Door lock worked, cabin was clean and stocked with what we expected. The turn by turn directions were easy to follow. The listing pictures were accurate. Wonderful place to stay.
Lyle S. Jun 2018
Great cabin and perfect location but the pool was small.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Angela S. Jun 2018
Kids had fun. Clean. Great view. Mostly comfortable. Bed in loft area needed a new mattress. Pool table very close to the air hockey making it quite uncomfortable to play pool while air hockey in use. Cabin cleaners still in process of cleaning when we got there around 4.
Justin B. Jun 2018
Clean, easy to book, easy to pay. Beautiful biew
Cheryl S. May 2018
Everything went smoothly from the booking to the check out.
SARAH S. Mar 2018
Always clean and property well put together.
MELISSA M. Feb 2018
The cabin was perfect. Everything we need was there plus fun things to do, air hockey, pool table and the hot tube. We all had a great time.