USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort - Pigeon Forge Listing #30195

Sherwood Forest Resort: Treehouse - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
62 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming log cabin in the mountains w/ private hot tub & pool table!

Find a gorgeous escape among the treetops at this beautifully positioned home in Pigeon Forge, an aptly named Treehouse in the serene and private Sherwood Forest Resort. Enjoy such wonderful comforts as a private hot tub on the covered deck, a pool table with a lovely view, and seasonal access to the community's outdoor swimming pool - all mere minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge.

What’s nearby:
This home enjoys a peaceful resort setting, yet it's just three miles south of the heart of Pigeon Forge - home to a wide variety of shops, outlets, restaurants, dinner theaters, and family-friendly attractions. Spend your days exploring The Island in Pigeon Forge, riding the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel (an all-glass gondola that takes you 200 feet up for a remarkable view of the Smokies), or taking scenic drives through Great Smoky Mountains National Park nine miles south. Fill your evenings with such fun events as the Dixie Stampede, the Murder Mystery Dinner Theater, or the Lumberjack Feud Dinner Show.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

62 reviews

Tracy M. Aug 2022
This was the first time I ever booked a VRBO and I can easily say I’d book here again. We were a family of 3 and it was the perfect size. The view was absolutely beautiful, but be prepared a little of it is blocked by taller trees. However every morning I sat on the rocking chair with a cup of coffee and a book and looked out the side/corner of the porch and it was enough for me to soak in the Smoky’s. The addition of the pool table, arcade game, and hot tub were perfect for the nights we would come back early. The location of the cabin was perfect. It’s right in the middle of downtown Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Also the fact is was away from the busy road was nice after a long day of being with crowds. I cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you VACASA for making our first trip to Tennessee a memorable one.
JAMIE G. Jul 2022
Great location, great views! This cabin was clean and well-stocked. Booking, checking in & checking out were a breeze. The location is ideal; far enough out of town for the mountain experience while still close to all the action.
Alexandra O. Jul 2022
Nice cabin and very comfortable stay! It has a beautiful view from the side of the house, but trees covering the view from the back porch. We loved the hot tub and it had plenty of space for our family of 3. It was quiet and nice to get away from all the people, but still be close and convenient to everything in pigeon forge. The only complaint I have was we had to set things up when we first got there, the Wi-Fi and lamps weren't plugged in, had to reset the cable, and we had to figure out how to get the hot tub to heat up. Once we figured that out, we had a great time. Overall nice stay!
Kathy G. Jul 2022
Beautiful view close to town but very secluded too..
Kaylee G. Jun 2022
It was a very nice size for our family of 4. I loved everything about our stay. The kitchen has a lot to use but one thing I wish it had was coffee filters and salt and pepper shakers. Not a problem though, I grabbed these items from a shop near by. Over all a solid stay! I will look at Sherwood Forest again when I’m considering a cabin rental.
Rebecca M. Jun 2022
The place was immaculately cleaned when we arrived. The quiet and tranquility was superb. No raccoons or ghost kitties! The only complaint would be that the view was obscured by the trees in the front and we could only see the mountains from the side.
Kevin F. May 2022
Spacious and clean . Needs a bulb in the fridge. Hot tub needs panels replaced as a raccoon was living under it. Would not let us out of the cabin for hours.
Charlene W. Apr 2022
This cabin was exactly what we were looking for and looks just like the pictures. Our trip included myself, my husband, and our 10 year old son. The cabin’s 2 bedrooms were plenty of space for us all, and my son was very happy with his king size bed all to himself. The beds were comfortable and clean, each with plenty of storage space to store our clothes for our stay. The bathrooms were also great because each bedroom had its own bathroom, which was nice that we didn’t really need to share much. They were also very clean with nice amenities added, such as provided soaps, shampoos, conditioners, plenty of towels, and a hairdryer. The windows were very large and let in lots of light during the day which was wonderful. The cabin is situated so the morning sunrise is what the view is overlooking, so it’s quite peaceful and pretty to sit out there with a drink and watch the sunrise over the mountains. The view itself is also quite beautiful and very serene. It looks like there are trees that might block a bit of the view (we just visited and not everything had bloomed/grown in yet), but it still looks like you’d get a great view even with the bit of obstruction. All the extra amenities were appreciated and worked; the hot tub, pool table, fireplace, TV, and arcade machine. I’ve been to cabins in the area where the provided amenities weren’t working, so it was nice that it was all functional. The neighborhood is very convenient; it’s right off the main road in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg is about 15 minutes away, and the very end of Pigeon Forge in the other direction is about 15 minutes away, it’s like it’s smack in the middle and makes it super easy to get anywhere you want to go in the area. But, it’s also a little ways back off the main road and on the backside of the mountain facing away from town - so it’s convenient but secluded, quiet, and peaceful. If you’re visiting in winter it would definitely require 4 wheel drive or chains on your tires, as the neighborhood has significant sloping that you’ll have to get through to get to the cabin itself. It’s also in the very back of the neighborhood, which is very nice and adds to the secluded feel as not many cars will be passing by the cabin. My only word of caution is to be careful in the evening with food on the porch, as there is a significant raccoon population and it will attract then to your cabin - I speak from experience. It wasn’t a bother, and in fact made for hilarious memories and cute videos, but just be careful. They tried to come in the cabin like kitty cats; they didn’t succeed and it was funny. Just be careful! Overall I would absolutely recommend this cabin, on our last evening we were discussing our next visit to the cabin already. We were extremely satisfied and will definitely be visiting again.
Nathan O. Feb 2022
Loved everything about the treehouse cabin! The view was amazing and everything worked as it should! Enjoyed the hot tub and our cabin was very clean.
Katherine H. Jan 2022
We could not have loved our stay in the cabin any more! It had gorgeous views and everything you could need to keep entertained on the colder days. It was a close drive to everything we wanted and the hot tub after a day of hiking was perfect! We would absolutely recommend this place and hope to come back again!
Deborah M. Dec 2021
Treehouse was lovely and quaint. Only complaint, icemaker was broken.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Deborah! Maintenance is making sure the ice maker gets repaired. We hope to host you again!
Martin S. Sep 2021
Nice and quiet place. Other cabins near but this one is more secluded. There are trees blocking part of the view but still nice. Very clean.
Darrell D. Aug 2021
This cabin was very clean with great views!
Rachael E. Aug 2021
Cabin was perfect!
David O. Aug 2021
This was a cabin with a nice view and quiet relaxing visit. Customer service was very friendly and courteous. This was an overall good visit.
Jennifer B. Jul 2021
Our son played in a weeklong baseball tournament at the Ripken Experience and Treehouse was a perfect location to jet back and forth to the fields. Due to the location we were able to avoid the main parkway which is an awful cluster. The cabin had beautiful private views. Some of the cabins in Sherwood Forest are close together but Treehouse is separated with some natural trees and mountain therefore giving us more privacy and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub and rocking chairs on the back deck. In addition, the layout was great and our kids felt like king and queens because we gave them the upstairs master suite. The master suite is next to the loft which is where the pool table and old school arcade machine is. We made so many memories at Treehouse and would definitely stay there again if we come back to Pigeon Forge. Only feedback that would have made the rental better is possibly having a few more cooking utensils. We couldn’t find a basic cookie sheet but got creative with tinfoil and cupcake pans in addition to a glass casserole dish. The house was really clean however the large air conditioning return/vent had dust clumped all over the grate. Seems the air filters need to be changed out and cleaned. Other than those minute things I would recommend treehouse.
Manager response:
Hello Jennifer, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will forward the suggestions to the management for review. Thank you
Laura S. Jun 2021
This cabin was amazing! It was very close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the hot tub was awesome! It was very roomy and with two of us couples we had our own space. I would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you for a wonderful time!
Randy M. Jun 2021
The cabin, directions and location are top notch! The cabin was exactly as advertised.
Lance C. Jun 2021
Clean comfortable kind of secluded mountain experience
Elizabeth S. May 2021
Charming and cozy
Lisa D. May 2021
All was as described. Had a wonderful relaxing vacation! Thank You!
Daniel G. May 2021
I loved how clean our cabin was, the cleaning lady was so sweet & friendly (she did an amazing job)! Checking in rep was a delight but the plumbing was bad and we were overheated in our cabin 3 day's out of our 4 day stay. I read reviews prior about plumbing and the cabin being a hot stay but I thought I'd give it a chance..... Such a beautiful stay yet miserable at the same time.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Daniel! We are glad you enjoyed the home and its location! We do apologize for the issues with the AC you encountered during your stay. A repair company has been contracted to address the problematic unit, and the kitchen faucet has been replaced. We look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Kristin J. May 2021
My family and I always have stayed in the cabins around this area. Never had a bad experience. Thank you for another excellent vacation!
Rebecca A. Apr 2021
The cabin and view were great. The customer service was poor when we needed anything to be resolved. Called multiple times with zero resolution.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you did not receive better service. This is a disappointment since we strive for excellence. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
J L. Mar 2021
Me and the other two girls who stayed here were pleasantly surprised how clean and well kept the wood is around the entire cabin INCLUDING the exterior wood. Kitchen and bathrooms were are all extremely clean. The minute we walked in it smelled so clean and fresh.

We read reviews after purchasing and we are pleased to say anything they lacked they made sure to fix or clean and accommodate. We loved this stay. And recommend it to any clean freaks out there.

Also did I mention the amazing jacuzzi and view. We spent most of our stay out there.
Kimberly M. Feb 2021
We loved the view , it was cozy and relaxing , we would definitely recommend.
Erika F. Dec 2020
Took a family for the vacation the holidays and this cabin was nice. Location was peaceful but not too far away from the main attractions. Had an issue with the hot water in the kitchen being disconnected and therefore not having a working dishwasher. However, a call the next morning to maintenance resulted in the issues being fixed within about 5 hours. The upstairs fireplace stopped working after our second day but we really did not want to call maintenance again. The downstairs fireplace was wonderful though. The only issue is the kitchen wasn't well stocked. Due to covid, we planned to cook at home but found there was a few basic things lacking, like a cutting board. The gas grill's ignition switch was also broken and unfortunately we did not have a lighter to get it started but we were able to get one from the maintenance man the next day. Overall, good but not spectacular.
Manager response:
Hi, Erika! Thank you for sharing your experience. While we are glad to hear you overall enjoyed your stay, we apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. We appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to address them promptly during your stay to improve your comfort. We confirm the upstairs fireplace is working, kitchen supplies have been replenished and we'll make sure to provide a grill lighter in the unit. We look forward to hosting you again.
Amanda W. Dec 2020
My family wanted a quick get-a-way and I am so glad I found this cabin. It was quiet area, great views, and we felt like we was at home!
Jason G. Dec 2020
We had a great stay! One of the best stays in a cabin that we have had!
Lillian S. Nov 2020
Cabin was very cute and had amazing views, but we had some issues. The fireplace did not work. The sofa bed was dirty and mattress very old and could not be slept on. When we opened it, the mattress had potato chips and crumbs on it and pad was stained. Had to sleep on the sofa itself as sofa bed in poor condition. Therefore, only slept five adults.
Manager response:
Hi Lillian, we apologize for the issues you experienced with this home and thank you for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will follow-up with our maintenance team to make sure all issues are addressed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Chrystal S. Nov 2020
This cabin was wonderful! My best friend and I enjoyed the views and comfortable setting. Would definitely stay again!
Brittany L. Nov 2020
I loved almost everything about this property. It was very well taken care of, came stocked with a fair enough amount of kitchen supplies/towels/etc. My only 2 complaints were:
1) They maintain the hot tub with Bromine instead of Chlorine. I didn't even know that was a thing - but Bromine kind of smells like dirty sock water lol.
2) The view was obstructed by 2 or 3 trees. Our friends had the neighboring cabin and had a BREATHTAKING view - but ours you can kind of see through the trees to the view. For the price we paid, I would have expected a little better.

Overall, still a very pleasant experience. Would probably rent again.
David R. Oct 2020
Location is convenient to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountain National Park. Very clean and comfortable. Nice amenities.
Hope A. Oct 2020
Pretty views, nice service, clean. Not very private, but budget-friendly.
Noellyn S. Oct 2020
I loved the privacy and quiet location of this cabin. We were able to relax which was our goal. I would suggest a few improvements for the future but overall we loved the cabin. The video game unit was a hit with my son and there were certainly plenty of towels, blankets and pillow. Well done.

Recommendations for improvement: fix the light in the hot tub, grill would only light in one main area, kitchen pans could be updated and more kitchen accessories would be preferred (scissors, plastic cups for kids, bowls for chips, a couple of platters). There was no hairdryer which was listed as included in the unit. The pool table is wonderful however it is impossible to play a real game with too tight a space. I still enjoyed playing though.
Ellen P. Oct 2020
The treehouse is in a beautiful location near the top of the Sherwood community. We had great sunrises and enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings after our hikes during the day for our girls trip! Close to shopping but feels very secluded on the mountain top. Check in and checkout we’re super easy. Our code did not work at first to enter and a quick phone call allowed the office to change it remotely and we gained access within minutes. We will definitely stay again.
inez l. Oct 2020
It was really nice
Susan R. Sep 2020
Gas grill knobs not working cause of cause an explosion and hurt someone . Hot tub cover in bad shape pieces of it hanging down on water and nasty cleaning glove in water floating around, because of safety issues I wouldn’t rent this chalet again !!!
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We are sorry to read about your experience and wish you had called. The hot tub cover has been replaced, and maintenance will take care of the grill. Thank you!
David J. Sep 2020
The peacefulness of the place.
Matthew W. Sep 2020
I loved the location of the cabin because we were going back and forth between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so the location is kind of at the beginning of Pigeon Forge and not too far from Gatlinburg. Loved the pool table and hot tub.
Kasey C. Sep 2020
We had a great experience. Loved the layout of the house, hot tub was amazing, big beds, and amazing view. Only downside would be the placement of the pool table. Awkward angles trying to play.
Kayla E. Aug 2020
I just stayed 7 nights in this beautiful cabin. Everything was very clean and I really liked how it was self check-in and self check-out, makes things easier. My only complaint is the location of the pool table. Sometimes you couldn’t hit the ball since it was a tight squeeze. I also wish you could see more of the Mountain View but the view is still very beautiful on the side of the cabin.
Manuel R. Jul 2020
Went for July 4th weekend. My family of 5 had a blast and would visit again. The view (spectacular) could be improved by removing a few trees. Everything worked except for handle of master bathtub. Set screw came loose so it's an easy fix. AC worked great. Hot water was hot. All appliances worked. Wifi was difficult to connect to initially but then worked like a champ for the rest of the weekend. Pigeon forge is an awesome place with lots to do. Would recommend and would stay again. Love vacasa as a company and the ease of booking, checking in and out.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Manuel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
JESSICA K. Jun 2020
Great cabin for a quick get away. When we arrived the woman was still cleaning but she was done within 15 minutes of us arriving ( and we arrived right at 4pm). The cabin was spotless and we had no issues at all. Sherwood Forest Resort is a great place for a getaway. I would highly recommend this cabin- you are right in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and it is a quick drive to Smokey Mountain National Park
Tashana K. Jun 2020
DOPE SPOT
Paul C. May 2020
We loved the closeness to all the shops and
activities. Also loved the seclusion of the cabin. The cabin felt like home and it was very clean. We will definitely stay in this cabin again and look forward to bringing our family next time.
Michael S. May 2020
This was our 4th stay at Sherwood Forest over the past 10 years. We love the incredible views of the previous 3 cabins we rented. This unit is more of a wooded view as the trees obstruct the view. I’d recommend cutting the trees back a little to regain your view as the neighboring units have done. This cabin also needs some maintenance with the dripping faucet, hot tub cover is falling apart, etc. It is still a beautiful cabin similar to the other cabins we rented. We will be back to Sherwood Forest but will pass in renting this unit again.
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your time here. A new hot tub cover has been ordered, and the trees have been thinned. Maintenance is scheduled to handle the dripping faucet. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Daniel or Aundrea F. Dec 2019
This was a lifesaver! We rented this very last minute after a mishap with our hotel in town. We only wish we'd rented the Treehouse to begin with. It was wonderful!
Donna S. Nov 2019
Very nice cabin. Everything went smoothly.
Kristi R. Aug 2019
The grounds were impeccable and the overall experience of staying in the Sherwood Forest cabins was one of a kind. The swimming pool was much larger than pictures do it justice. The only downfall was that it was not heated.
Eva L. Apr 2019
We had vehicles that weren’t ours parked at our cabin. It was warm in the cabin-couldn’t get it to cool down.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Joan H. Sep 2018
Great cabin
April P. Aug 2018
Clean, well maintained
Christopher M. Aug 2018
Smooth experience start to finish
Donald H. Jul 2018
The cabin was very dusty. The fireplace mantel and the beams in the upstairs bedroom were covered in dust
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Ioan N. Jun 2018
Everything was as described.
Charley And Kim D. May 2018
It was very relaxing and scenery was beautifil
Pamela B. May 2018
Absolutely LOVED the cabin and the whole Smokey Mountain vacation! Easy to book, easy to check in and no hassles!