USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #30204

Aska Base Camp - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern mountain home right on Toccoa River w/fire pit and open floor plan

The gentle murmur of the Toccoa River from the covered decks will transport you to another place. EVERY room has a panoramic view of the Toccoa River and the Chattahoochee National Forrest. Wood floors and open windows add character to the main floor that has been completely renovated, and each design detail creates a clean, inviting modern mountain feel. ‘Aska Base Camp’ is the perfect location to gather for your Blue Ridge adventures.

What's nearby:
The Aska adventure area offers miles of hiking, mountain biking, tubing, and kayaking. Feel free to use the tubes, canoe, and kayaks to explore. The beautiful water and scenery of Lake Blue Ridge and the marina are only a few miles away. The charming downtown Blue Ridge restaurants and shops (as well as several grocery store options) are an easy drive through beautiful mountain views on paved Aska Rd.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full Kitchen
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Canoe available for guest use

Playground

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Lanai

26 reviews

Anastasio S. Aug 2021
I loved the view. My family and I saw many wonderful creatures we've never seen before! We loved it!!! Thank you!
Bryon R. Aug 2021
The home and location were wonderful! Beautiful, cozy decor. Lots of room. Comfy bed. Kayaks and paddles to use. Close to hikes, restaurants, and shopping. However, there were a few things that I think the owner should know and these items would have made this day a five star stay. Inside of home could be cleaned better- nothing major. Also, the alarm was either off or not working. Hood vent over stove doesnt work. Outside unfortunately was not the best- and really coukd have been with a little TLC. Spider webs and dirt on all furniture and decks. Grass had recently been cut so grass and sticks all over chairs. We did wipe down everything and remove the webs ourselves so that fixed the problem. We did observe some capenter ants and spiders inside home so I think it could use a pest control service. All that said mainly as info for owner because the home is great and I’d like to return if those small items were improved! Would recommend this home for a family or a couple! (We stayed for a quiet couples weekend and enjoyed the trip thoroughly!) Right on the river in a great spot!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Bryon. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your valuable suggestions for improvement and we confirm pest control has treated the home and is now on a quarterly control plan. The vent hood has been working fine and in new condition. We will address the cleanliness oversights you found with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are paying close attention to detail. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Lori R. Jul 2021
We loved this home and all it had to offer. The place was spotless and everything you can think of is provided. The kayaks and tubes were so much fun and they even had water shoes. My sons caught trout out of the river and we slept with the windows open to listen to the sound of the river. We will definitely be returning.
Ralph C. Jun 2021
Each time a grandchild turns 13, I take them on a man or woman hike on the AT. This we really had an adventure. Upon conclusion the whole family joins us for a celebration. This year we all stayed in the beautiful cabin, and continued the adventure with the family, and whitewater rated on the Nantahala. Great time building great memories.
Aska Vacation R. May 2021
The river so close!
Ginger G. May 2021
Loved the cabin! Went to sleep every night listening to the river rushing over rocks. Beds were very comfortable, could use a more comfortable couch, but we spent most of the time on the decks. Look forward to coming back again.
Stephen Y. May 2021
This is a beautiful house located on a great stretch of river, and there are river views from every room. It also feels very private. There are nearby houses, but you can't see them because of the way the house is positioned. Although it rained almost constantly during our stay, and the river got very high, I was still able to catch several very nice trout. I hope to come back soon.
Stacy G. Dec 2020
Love the time we spent at this cabin. Very comfortable and clean. Very well stocked and appointed. Would only suggest providing a new dish scrubber brush (one was not there), and a muffin pan. Other than that, it had EVERYTHING we needed! View and river sound was awesome! Made a couple of bonfire's by the river. Perfect family getaway!
Lisa C. Dec 2020
We loved the location and sitting around the campfire with the sounds of the water rushing over the rocks. What a great way to “unplug” from our hectic world (we are all “essential workers”) and recharge while connecting with nature all around us!
Aska Vacation R. Oct 2020
The cabin looks recently remodeled (and it was done well). Location is great - right on the river, close to trails & close to town & shopping.
David P. Sep 2020
Great place, right on the river! Modern yet traditional on the inside. Loved our stay, other than a ton of spiders and spider webs all around the back and side deck areas, it was just perfect. Will return again, as i am a Vacasa customer for this area for sure!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you had some unwelcome, eight-legged guests during your visit. I have passed along this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home so this does not happen to future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again!
Sam C. Aug 2020
This was our first trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains. The home and surrounding property is great!!!! It had everything we needed. The water was so relaxing. My fishing skills were not as great! :) We had a few minor issues but nothing that would stop me from renting this beautiful home again.
- The network name and password provided did not match the current configuration. Called vacasa and they had someone there very quickly to address the problem. Great customer service.
- The back door is broken. Would not be a problem for most but I have mobility issues so had to walk to other doors to get to the stunning deck area.
- We were startled by a delivery man early one morning and we didn't order anything! LOL

Overall, I'd score this residence a 9.8 out of 10. It was one of the most relaxing trips I've taken and hope to stay here again. Kudos to the owners!
Manager response:
We apologize the back door is not working, Sam, and are actively working on getting the part necessary to repair it. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Jennifer B. Jul 2020
Beautiful home and river view. We did miss the hot tub. Wish there was a hot tub because it rain and we didn't get to use camp fire as much. Overall, great vaca home.
Patricia G. Jul 2020
Loved the wonderful view and easy access to the river. Children and teens loved it!
Benjamin Z. Jul 2020
Loved the big open living area, and the wrap around deck with views of the river. Cabin was clean, and well equipped with everything we needed.
Jodi M. Jun 2020
The house was beautiful. Amazing views. We had a great time.
Ryan M. May 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Fishing was great.
George T. May 2020
Great place to stay and RELAX!
Jada W. May 2020
The views are amazing, Loved being able to hear the river inside the cabin Its so relaxing. My husband enjoyed fishing and the kids loved the fire pit. So well maintained & clean. Comfortable beds and plenty of room for a family of six. Can’t wait to come back!
Jennifer P. May 2020
Beautiful cabin only steps away from the river. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again!
Marcus E. May 2020
The pictures don't do this house justice. Amazing view, right on the river. Everything in the house is updated and modern. Would absolutely stay here again.
Linda A. Mar 2020
The lively cabin offered amazing views on three sides of the Toccoa River and the sounds of the river lulled us to sleep at night.
John B. Mar 2020
Went to relax and do a little fishing. Rained heavily the entire time we were there. Result – We loved it! Beautiful property right on the Taccoa River. Comfortable bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and gorgeous views from the great room. Outdoor riverside deck was VERY relaxing. Easy access to the river. Attempted to do a little fishing, but the river was just too swift due to the release from the dam upstream. Can’t wait to go back in better weather.
Jordan W. Feb 2020
We loved every bit of our stay other than my wife says the bed was uncomfortable
Daniel M. Jan 2020
Lovely cabin with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Our only suggestion would be to have more potent lighting in the yard towards the river/fire pit as it does get quite dark even with the lights on.
Manager response:
Daniel, it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we will look into the possibility of adding more exterior lighting. We hope to host you again!
William M. Dec 2019
Amazing all around. Would definitely stay again. Only next time longer!!