USA Georgia North Georgia Helen Listing #30436

Alpine Retreat - Helen, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 5.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  (35 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly house w/ private hot tub, gas fireplace, game room, & much more!

This two-story luxury home has so much comfort and character, you and your party may never want to leave! This forest villa hosts lots of modern amenities that you're going to love, from the jetted tub to the game room and pool table. Enjoy that first-morning coffee out on the spacious deck overlooking the neighboring golf course then put the full kitchen to use to cook up a big mess of pancakes for friends and family. The large living area provides all the space and seating you'll need for movie night on the flatscreen TV, and the upstairs loft is just the place to get in a good book by yourself. After a day of exploring the Helen area, take a dip in the private hot tub to relax those tired limbs. You'll also have access to a seasonal community pool and tennis courts at the neighborhood clubhouse. And since this home is dog-friendly, even your canine companions are welcome to join in on the fun!

What's Nearby:
Take your group for a day out on the greens at Innsbruck Resort & Golf Club, just over a mile from the property, or drive just two and a half miles to go out on a hike on Unicoi Lake Trail. You can also go into downtown Helen, three miles from your front door, to find a wide variety of activities such as waterparks, museums, and restaurants. During the summer you can even experience Cool River Tubing on the Chattahoochee River! Smithgall Woods State Park is just seven miles away and is full of fishing, hiking, dog-romping, and miles of stunning, natural beauty you can only find here in Georgia.

Things to Know:
Free Wifi
Full kitchen
Dogs under 35lbs welcome
Hot tub

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



25 reviews

Annie S. Aug 2022
This house was perfect. Close to everything but not in the chaos. It’s so peaceful looking out off the back deck. House was clean with all of the comforts of home. The house was spacious and the game room is a great bonus. Loved it. Could not find the checkout instructions but we did our best upon checkout. We will definitely stay again.
Amy E. Jun 2022
That is was in a gated community. Parking was good. Outside furniture was good
Marlana D. Jun 2022
The house was really nice. It kept us entertained through the whole weekend. It very well stocked with dishes, utensils, grill, trash bags, toilet paper, and towels. The house had plenty of room and plenty of blankets if you needed extra.
Aimee H. Dec 2021
This home was lovely and more than we could’ve asked for! Had everything we could need and super convenient to Helen. Would definitely stay here again.
John P. Oct 2021
It was big enough and Vacasa was hassle-free compared to the rest of the rentals in Helen. Great time.!
Bonnie F. Aug 2021
Checking in and out of was a breeze. The cabin was spacious, peaceful and offered many amenities. Our family was able to hang out, get rested and reconnect. We even had a couple of bears pass by the cabin. I would recommend this for a chance to get away even with a large group.
Peggy M. Aug 2021
This house was immaculate. There was so much room for my family of 11. Location was perfect to Helen. We enjoyed staying in this home.
Vickie O. Jul 2021
This property was the best! Tons to do for everyone.
Holly R. Jul 2021
This is a lovely home. The house was comfortable clean and was freshly stocked with all of the supply’s needed for the week. We enjoyed mountain scenery the kitchen and family rooms. Vacasa management is easily assessable if you have questions or concerns. The pool is in the neighborhood and a little difficult to find and not as easy to access. We were all pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the stay.
Barry J. Jun 2021
The accommodations were perfectly fine for our family reunion. The fact that there was a pool table, hot tub and Cornhole game made it that much better. The fact that there was a rule from the property owners association that only 4 cars could be parked at the house when the driveway accommodated 6 was a negative because there was no 24 hour parking in town.
Lucretia D. Mar 2021
Nice house very dated, pictures are deceiving, the view consist of allot of trees you can’t see the golf course at all. Even though the house is pet friendly there isn’t any yard space only grassy curb sides. House is located on top of a hill with drop off. Price was high considering amenities, and comparison to other places we’ve stayed in the area.
Robert S. Dec 2020
This house was perfectly suited to our family of 10 (3 couples with 4 small children under age 5): bedroom spaces accommodated all of us very nicely, and the common areas were just right for all of us. The location is close (about 3 miles) to Helen, which is a terrific place for family visits, with a well-done Bavarian theme, fun places to eat and to play. The regional waterfall hikes were great for all of us.
James M. Oct 2020
Nice porch with lots of chairs. Nice hot tub for 5. Lots of space.
Diane H. Aug 2020
Very nice house very efficient. Great location to downtown n golf course was a challenge. Although our downstairs A/C did not work good. Maintenance man came out but never got below 74 those down stair were a little uncomfortable sleeping. But when we called someone immediately came out. We were their 3 nights
Jacky L. Aug 2020
felt like home
Marco L. Aug 2020
We are very please for spending our vacation in this property, it has everything we needed, everything was clean and many games to play with, the helen town is spectacular and many things are to do there, we highly recommend this property and the city of Helen! Thankn you!
John W. Aug 2020
Was up for my 50th Birthday long weekend. We had 9 adults, on slept on the upstairs sofa. The two bedrooms downstairs are not good for 4 adults but would work great for kids. Very spacey and private. We used the hot tub and pool table and kept everyone entertained. Thanks for the stay!! Only one maintenance recommendation, the property needs to be pressure washed. The deck and rocks out front get very slippery.
Marilyn W. Jul 2020
The only thing we enjoyed was the porch. Disappointed in the cleanest of the house. I reported it as soon as I arrived but only a text message that they would look into it. My daughter spent at least an hour and a half cleaning the kitchen and sanitizing the rest of the house. With the virus we thought the house would be in excellent cleanliness. So disappointed and would never rent from your company again.
Manager response:
We take cleanliness very seriously at Vacasa, especially during these unprecedented times. We never want our guests to have to deal with something like this during their vacation. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of the issues you experienced during your stay.
Brent C. Jun 2020
We had 10 people all together happily with more than enough space, baths, games and beds to keep everyone busy and happy.
Natalie . Oct 2019
Everyone had a fantastic time! Thank you!
Diana . May 2017
The property was so relaxing. We even had deer walking across from the property.
Jay . Apr 2017
Great Cabin!
April . Jun 2016
We have a hard time finding places to sleep all 14 members of our family and it was great to find a place where we could all stay together. It was clean, comfortable, and overall a wonderful weekend!