USA Florida Santa Rosa Beach Seaside, Florida Listing #30539

Seaside: American Dream - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous Coastal Home with Spacious Decks & WiFi - Steps to the Beach and Dining

Located in Seaside proper, steps from the beautiful beaches of South Walton and the shops and restaurants of Seaside, American Dream is a spacious slice of Americana. Adorned in red, white, and blue, this patriotic cottage offers architectural details like vaulted ceilings, spiral staircases, and built-in bookcases and benches.

American Dream shares running porches and balconies with its sister cottage, Another Dream. Designed much like a townhome, this property features its main living and dining spaces on the second floor with beautiful town views. American Dream's living spaces include a spacious family room with a TV/DVD, a dining space, and a full kitchen. The laundry room and a full bath with a shower complete the main living area.

Up the spiral staircase, you'll enjoy the loft space with a trundle bed (sleeps two). Down the spiral staircase are the two nearly identical main guest rooms. Each offers a queen bed, a built-in bench, a TV, and French doors that lead out to the main porch. The second guest bath with a shower separates these two rooms.

American Dream offers the very best in Seaside living. Come for the weekend or stay for the month - either way, American Dream is sure to be a dream come true for you and your family and friends!

Things to know:
The sister cottage, Another Dream, is available to rent as well; the two can be rented together as Another American Dream
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
*Passes for the fitness center and three community pools are available for purchase, at a rate of $110 per bedroom, per day + tax ($110 per day + tax for this home). Passes must be purchased for the entire duration of your stay or not at all - partial passes are not available. Please call us at 850-267-6980 to purchase passes at the time of booking. Passes must be purchased at least 72 hours prior to your stay.

*Wristbands are required to be worn at all times when using seaside amenities. Please provide accurate occupancy when booking. If accurate occupancy is not provided at least one week before your arrival, you may be subject to additional charges.

Parking Notes: There are parking spaces available for two cars at this home. Please park in front of the home. Upon check-in, you will be given parking passes for your vehicle(s). Please hang the parking passes on the rear-view mirror of your car if you are going to park on the sidewalk directly in front of the house.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

John P. Dec 2021
Positive: Close to everything in Seaside, functional kitchen, internet, washer and dryer.
Negative: broken chairs (living room, porch), broken shutter slats, mold in dining area. Photos a bit deceptive in that the main photos show the other property with the viewing deck.
Manager response:
Hi, John! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize you weren't fully satisfied. We were unable to locate any mold but did ask maintenance to remove the broken chair. Thank you!
Latoya F. Jul 2021
ROACHES, ROACHES, ROACHES...! This home was dirty, outdated, & infested with ROACHES. The home doesn't look anything like its represented in the pictures. Upon entering the homes smells like wet musky towels and mildew. The sofa and sofa pillows were stained with white flaky crusty substances. Bedrooms: Bedding & pillows stained with brown and yellow substances. Old dusty dirty furniture, dirty baseboards and stained walls and old beddings. Bathroom: torn falling shower curtains, Toilet seats stained with urine and mold. Bathtubs had Roaches crawling around. Kitchen: Dirty stove with Roaches crawling in and out and all around. Old food left in oven vents and was covered in a greasy substance. Fridge had baby Roaches living inside. Outside: Dirty holey screen surrounded downstairs porch. Broken, old and dirty patio furniture on upper deck. This home was awfull....
Manager response:
Latoya, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered that negatively impacted your stay. Our local manager confirms the home has been professionally treated by pest control for the safety and comfortability of our guests. We are also working with the owner to upgrade the home furniture as well as the patio furniture in the off-season. We will schedule a deep cleaning of the home at the end of the summer. We hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Samuel S. Feb 2021
Great Location & Lots of Room
Oscar S. Dec 2020
We love that is close for the down town and the beach.
Lisa T. Dec 2020
We were excited to stay at American Dream Dec. 2020. I did read the reviews and noted the 1 star review. Unfortunately I dismissed it. We should have not!

Overall, the house location is the only good thing about this home. It is a great central location to the town center, food trucks, and the beach entry.

The pictures are very deceiving. There is nothing comfortable about his house. It is is very dated, with uncomfortable beds and furniture. Access throughout the home is also a challenge to keep in mind if you look to bring the very young or very old with you. You must walk up and down a central, narrow, spiral staircase. Very difficult to bring in your groceries and go upwards to the living and kitchen area. You have to be very careful also when entering on the first floor as you can hit your on the staircase as you enter. Obviously this has been an issue as there is plastic PVC piping on the lower rungs to try to protect you from knocking your head off.

There is also some differed maintenance issues and concerns with the utilities. The doors have to nudged hard at the bottom to open and close to secure. HAVC is very inconsistently distributed. There is only one unit and one thermostat on the second floor. Of course, you roast in the third floor open loft area, freeze on the first floor bedrooms and main bath, and hope to be comfortable on the second floor living and kitchen area. The bathroom shower curtain is only a plastic liner missing half the holes to hold it up. On Sunday, the one day we wanted to be in the home and watch football, the Direct TV went out all day and was out until we departed on Monday. While, we called maintenance and they could not fix it. And no, the management company did not follow up with us to see if the matter was resolved or offer anything assistance. Instead, we went out all day Sunday to various restaurants so we could enjoy a couple of the games….

Further, there is no excuse for the lack of basic amenities and cleanliness. There is very few items in the kitchen to allow for basic cooking (we went out every meal). The kitchen supplies were old and very limited. The place was not very clean upon our arrival. When i opened the cabinets, they were a mess with puzzle pieces thrown all over, game boxes opened with missing parts to almost everything. The bedroom closet have the empty container that the bed sheet came bed thrown on the floor.

Finally, the one last issue to top all this off. Apparently this unit is also owned with the house next door “Another American Dream”. On Saturday a group of 5-7 younger men (basically kids) arrived. They proceeded to party all day and night. The neighbors called security repeatedly (we went out to dinner to avoid the issue). Security did their best and was responsive but the “kids” ran around until 4 AM. The two units are very close, the walls, are thin, and there was little rest that night for our family. Security told us on Sunday that they believed the management company kicked them out Sunday morning. It was apparent from one look, this group had no business leasing a home,,,,,


Bottom line, this is a great location for walking Seaside, heading over to Bud and Alley’s for a drink, or accessing the beach. If that meets your needs, then lease this. If you expect a little more, then look for something else.
Joseph T. Oct 2020
Super cozy house. Very cool location.
Kimberly F. Sep 2020
If location is all you need then this is the house. Just make sure you have no Senior citizens, babies or toddlers cuz my teenagers didn’t like the steep spiral staircase. This house is tiny! It looks and feels like it hasn’t been touched/upgraded since it was built. It needs a complete renovation! It smells musty, it needs a deep cleaning and the kitchen is disgusting!!! You are paying for the location. The pictures are so deceiving. It says spacious - not at all. This house could be really cute with some care. They use a shutter for the main bathroom window downstairs only it has dry rotted and came apart leaving it wide open. The management company was nice enough to come and patch it with duck tape. That is what you are paying for. It was a long 5 nights.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave feedback, Kimberly! We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the unique spiral staircase feature of this home, and we apologize for the areas overlooked during cleaning. Please know that we include up to date pictures, as well as a virtual walkthrough of our homes in each listing so that guests can book according to their needs. It is never our intention to be misleading and we apologize for any confusion. A deep clean has been scheduled for the home and we appreciate you pointing out the areas that could use some TLC so that we can keep improving for future guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you on a future stay!
Ashley G. Jun 2020
This house was great for us. Only 2 blocks to private beach access and a 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Our kids loved their upstairs hideaway!
William E. Jan 2020
Nice home in great location. Great for families and close to the center of Seaside. Decorated nicely and has all the necessities. Can have a temperature differential from the bottom to the top floors that makes it harder to regulate the ac/heater to keep everyone comfortable, but nothing that would keep me from staying again.
Benjamin W. Jan 2020
This quaint, charming townhouse is located within a block of the shops at Seaside and about two blocks from the beach. We visited in December, so the beach wasn’t as popular or crowded, but even then the shops are, so not having to “fight” traffic and parking was nice. We were able to walk into Watercolor from here as well. The inside is a bit dated and “tired”, which is why four, vice five stars, but for a vacation to the beach you shouldn’t care/be inside much anyway. Would definitely recommend and return!