Fabulous stay here. Everything was perfect including the weather. The apartment was well stocked and there's no need to go anywhere with that view. Great set up for dog with such easy beach access.
We stayed for a couple of nights with our toddler and baby. Location was absolutely perfect. We could go to and from the beach a million times without effort. Quiet, clean, comfortable.
We loved this unit. The cleaning was a little lacking, and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. But the view couldn't be beat, and the access the beach was quick and easy for our family with young kids. We would stay here again.
The condo was nice and open. Lots of towels and blankets. There is 36 steps to the condo (which they warn you about). It's a good workout getting luggage up and down. The elevators were for owners only. Our stay was amazing. Very relaxing and quiet. The condo is so close to the beach. The kids loved it.
We loved this place. It was clean and comfortable and literally steps to the beach. The views were amazing and while it’s a public beach there were never more than 10 to 20 people there.
The condo is perfectly on the ocean! There is plenty of space and feels like a luxury building but is a bit strange that the whole building is Vacasa. The property manager never responded to our request for dishwasher soap and a toaster that worked. It was clean generally but the kitchen was sticky.
We already miss the sight and sounds of the ocean! This property is just as great as it appears on the listing. We had all of the amenities we needed for our 10-day vacay (having full size laundry was great.)
The property is spacious, light and literally steps from the beach. The oversized master soaking tub was unexpected too.
As with any property there are always a few little quirks. The sofa gets a pretty good draft from the front door (but there are plenty of blankets to use.) There are no dressers in either bedroom (which probably wouldn’t have felt noticeable had we not stayed so long.) The sun glare makes it hard to watch television in the evenings (not that I would have covered up the floor-to-ceiling ocean views during sunset anyway.)
Another bonus is that the unit (and really the whole community) is very dog-friendly! It was not uncommon to see various dogs playing out on the beach at all times of day.
We would definitely stay here again if we are ever on the Oregon coast!
We loved this unit with its almost panoramic view of the ocean and the beach was only steps away from our unit. A nice kitchen to cook in too. Keep your bags light for the walk-up...but it’s worth it for the view. Units are quiet and don’t feel like condos, which is nice. We met a lot of nice people staying in the other units. We took a day trip to Tillamook for the zeppelin hangers and ice cream. We only stayed 4 nights but it was very relaxing and we would go back again.
We've stayed here (at this property) multiple times. We have been so pleasantly surprised by our accommodations, this particular space is nicely furnished with a beautiful patio and view of course. One of our last stays in a different condo was awful, the furniture was falling apart and it smelled "pet friendly ". This was not the case in 204, its simple and lovely. A great way to ring in the new year.
Love this condo. The whole wall on the west side are windows from ceiling to floor. Large kitchen and living room. Would definitely come back.
Elegant place, unfortunately spoiled for us by a high constant whine in the bedrooms. That, and an startlingly loud clunk when the toilets are flushed, made for disrupted sleep. Incredibly rough sheets, pilled badly. The early check out time of 10am added insult to injury. I won't return.
We appreciate your helpful input, Lark. The toilet are connected through the complex making the traveling water noisy; unfortunately, there isn't a way to adjust this. We were unable to locate any whining sounds in the home and apologize for any disruption this caused you. All linens will be replaced this month. The early check-out time is temporary during COVID-19. Thank you!
We have stayed at multiple places at the coast with the family but this time it was by ourselves. We’ve rented places before and were disappointed and we were hopeful this condo would work for us
We love Rockaway and have been going there for years.
We walked into the condo and we were really impressed especially with the open concept, huge kitchen and the amazing ocean view . if you love baths the huge soaking tub is a great place after a cold day on the beach. The location is great close to town and restaurants.
With one bedroom king size bed and the other bedroom all bunk beds it was perfect for us two
We were so impressed we will rent again and bring the grandkids who will love the bunk beds!!!
Roomy and on the beach. Would like to see better cleaning for the money we spent and a furniture/flooring refresh but we had a great time here. Easily 5 star if above addressed.
Hi, David! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working on getting the carpet replaced and will discuss the cleanliness issues with our housekeeper. Thank you!
We loved our stay at the Ocean Front Estate #204 and have already booked it for another getaway. I highly recommend this place for vacationing with your dog(s). The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that if you don't have dogs you probably will be disappointed at the condition of the carpet. It is very clear that dogs have had accidents in the home (not ours though!) Also just know that this is an older building and there are some sounds relating to the plumbing and HVAC systems that come with the territory. That having been said, it was perfect for us and we can't wait to get back there again in a couple of months!
The condo had a great view of the beach and ocean. It was only steps from the beach. A little older, but still in great shape. Had everything I needed for a one week trip.
The only thing that stops me from giving it 5 stars, is because on the floor where the carpet ends, and the floor of the laundry room begins, had some wood tacks, pointed up, that my wife and I both stood on. It was obviously missing the piece of transition wood, that you would find between rooms with different flooring.
We appreciate your feedback, Declan, and we apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the missing transition piece. We hope you will be pleased to hear that piece has been replaced. Thank you for staying with us!
The location, view and easy access to the beach are hard to beat. We had an amazing time, but I was very disappointed with the condition of the unit upon arrival. There were power outages the day we arrived, so some of it was understandable, but there were areas that clearly had not been touched for several weeks. We've stayed with vacasa before and usually have a better experience, so we will be back.
Hi Cheyenne, thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
The condo is very well furnished. The host ensure that we had basic necessities and communicated the check in and check out process very well. The views from the apartment are stunning and beach access is steps away from the condo.
The condo was a complete disappointment. Floors were ripped along the area that carpet connects to kitchen tile and covered with a ton of stains throughout. Most of the stains being in the great room area. Both showers had a ton of mold where the wall connects to the floor, windows offered a great view but was hard to see as they were dingy and hadn’t been cleaned. Comforter in kids bedroom had mysterious white stains, the front door molding along the side was missing so on the windy days we had while visiting, we got to listen to the wind whistle through the door and feel the wind on our face while sitting on the couch. Sheets in master were scratchy and the tan blanket was matted and old looking. The grounds were poorly maintained with discarded crab shells, a garbage full of dog poop bags and the hot tub area had socks, garbage and discarded underwear littered around the area. We have been to the coast every year for years and have never stayed in a home so poorly maintained. If I could do it all over again and had seen this condo in person before booking I would have run the other way.
Thank you for staying with us, Desiree. We are so appreciative of your feedback and have had the windows and comforters cleaned since your stay as well as replaced the linens. The owner is currently looking at quotes for the carpet. We hope to see you again!
Really enjoyed the communal space. The view is topnotch!
However, we were a bit disappointed-the windows were dirty and the balcony benches had subpar cushions. Carpets could use a deep clean-did not feel the cleanest. The bunk beds were not very thick and hence not very comfortable. Probably better suited space for 4 adults, not 6.
We also find these apartments don't provide many dishwasher pucks (they will provide them if you ask though), which is slightly annoying. We have also gotten in the habit of just using 1/2 a puck with a wash.
Hi, Todd! Thank you for telling us about your time on the coast. The carpets have been recently cleaned, and we have asked housekeeping to leave more dishwashing tabs. The outside windows get cleaned quarterly, and we are not replacing the balcony benches at this time. We hope to see you again!
This was one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever stayed at! We had so much fun and were literally on the beach! My family had so much fun and I’ll be back : ) the place was perfect!
Floor to ceiling windows and super close beach access make this condo a jem!
The view was amazing. The large windows made it feel as if the ocean was ours. Great location with a small trail out to the beach.
This place is great! It was very clean, had amazing views of the ocean and has a very short path to the beach. I will absolutely stay here again. Our only problem was that we followed the directions left on the thermostat about the temperature/hot water, and there was not enough hot water to fill the bath tub.
Thank you for providing feedback, Candace. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we'll be sure to schedule a service visit to inspect the hot water heater. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Overall it was a relaxing stay and the view was the best part. The front door needs to be fixed and/or replaced as there is a hefty draft coming through the frame. You can feel it while sitting on the couch. If that were fixed, that would probably help the inefficient heating and lack of hot water. The condo was clean but needs updating, especially the carpet. Great access to the beach though. Also the parking was close and well-lit.
Hi, Katie-Lynn! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. The carpets have been cleaned, and there are instructions for the hot water radiant system provided in the unit. The door sweep will soon be replaced. We hope to see you again!
great home! only recommendation is - more comfy couches are needed.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Andrew. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Loved the view! Loved that it was pet friendly. The beds were not the most comfortable, but not so bad that I wouldn’t go back.
I’ve stayed at many of these units now. Units and view are wonderful! Clean and well-stocked. Highly recommend
Unbelievably clean beach loved going for a morning run!
We loved the view!! We loved the big kitchen! It was very clean! Right on the beach as advertised! We had one question regarding the elevator and we were responded to in a timely and positive fashion!
This dog friendly condo is one of my favorite destinations at Rockaway Beach. View ms are spectacular, quiet beach and lots of relaxing downtime. Definitely a favorite!
The view was amazing from this unit. We loved how close to the beach we were. The apartment was super comfortable and well equipped with extra blankets, plenty of towels and cleaning supplies. Be prepared to stop at the supermarket prior to arrival ( as you will need food and condiments), we also needed laundry detergent. Stores and restaurants are at last a mile away. This location was ideal for our family ( with little kids) and our live for nature and less crowded beaches.
Our experience was very good. We will definitely recommend and look forward to coming back!
Outstanding views and incredible beach access! Very quiet and peaceful. The only issue we had was the hot water pressure in the shared bathroom was so low that we were not able to use it during our whole stay. Magical experience otherwise!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us,
These condos are in a great spot, right on the beach, with amazing views. We'll definitely be back!
Truly a luxury condo. Heated tile flooring, spectacular views, comfortable beds with all the comforts of home.
Location/view was great. Kitchen &
dining area was spacious plus unit was very clean. Lighting in bedrooms
and living room was inadequate for reading. Reading lamps would be a nice feature. Elevator was not operable, making the walk up 5 flights of stairs unexpected and inconvenient.
Beautiful unit - fully stocked. We lacked for nothing. Quiet - couldn't hear the neighbors or their little dog unless we had the front door open. Only downside was the elevator was out of service and parking is under the building - that makes this a three story walk up. Be prepared/check if you have someone in your party who doesn't do well with stairs.
Amazing views!! Very clean and nicely furnished.
The only thing it could use was a few more dishes.
Would stay here again
We've stayed here 3 times and enjoy the sweeping views and easy access to the beach. Dog friendly and clean. Will be returning.
Great location with epic beach view. Elevators not working is a pain as this unit is on the top. Pet p
Friendly us a plus. Couch cushions are worn and the stitching has come undone o. A few cushions. Nicely equipped kitchen. Main shower only puts out a trickle, probably needs screen cleaned. Toilet needs a pressure regulator valve as the plumbing bangs threw the walls when bowl finish filling. 660 for 2 nights is little steep for the weekend issues that need to be addressed.
My family loves this location (parents and 4 kids). This was our 3rd visit here. We have stayed in units 101, 106 and 204. All great condos! This unit was the best with; 2 bunk beds, lots of linens, very clean, dark curtains for the bedrooms, nice patio furniture, very fully stocked kitchen! We will return next summer to this unit. Hopefully there will be a new sofa too (sectional???).
I gave 3 starts only because of 3 things:
1. The sofa cushion had a huge rip (replaceable)
2. The master shower didn't drain (fixable)
3. There weren't enough spoons (inexpensive to fix)
Also, there are only glass cups, which is fine except my 5 year old accidentally dropped her cup on the tile floor and it shattered. Plastic cups and plates we would have been great!
If those things are fixed we'll definitely return to this same unit next year!
The master shower has been fixed, and we have replaced the cushion and provided more spoons. We are glad to see this guest was otherwise satisfied with their stay!
This condo was delightful! From the amazing views of the beach (which is just steps away) to the fully equipped kitchen, to the balcony and spacious unit, we loved it all! It was the perfect getaway and plenty of room for a group of 6. We loved the lack of people on the beach as we were seeking a quieter weekend. The windows in the living room were truly floor to ceiling - stunning views! We will be back when in the area.
Our family loved this place. We didn’t want to leave, would definitely book again!!
Great home and would visit again.
Great views, lovely condo, clean, steps from the beach!
Beach front, great views, open floor plan, no clutter!
Great location! Beautiful view!!
The views are amazing, bed was super comfortable, kitchen was adequately and the cleaning staff was awesome.
We made a last minute reservation to spend two nights with our grandchildren and dog. Since it was Spring Break, places were filling up fast. We didn’t love the idea of five of us crammed into one room, so we decided to pay the extra money to get this roomy place. Boy, are we glad we did. Of course, there is the breathtaking view, which is a must for the rainier days. The kids loved having the beach just steps away, and when they were done, it was handy to have two showers for them to clean up in. The real bonus was having the washer and dryer right there. The wet clothes could go right into the washer, and were ready for the next trip out. The kitchen was perfect for family meals, and there was room for us to spread out. Thanks for a wonderful memory.
We've stayed in this complex before and this condo was by far our favorite. Great view with lots of windows, just the right supplies in the kitchen, easy access to the beach, amazing bathtub, etc. We look forward to visiting again!
the unit was what was promised in photos. Stellar views and very close beach access. Place was clean and comfortable. If I were to visit RB again, we would definitely stay here.
We love this place and we do come back every year. Good location, beautiful views, easy access to beach and the property has everything that you may ask for. Gave a 4 star, only for the inconvenience we had with TV. It was really slow and hard to navigate. More trips to come.
We loved this condo, the view and the location! Sitting on the couch staring out at the ocean and sipping morning coffee was absolutely dreamy. And the stretch of beach this condo is on is amazing. The unit was clean and very well stocked, especially the kitchen. The only thing future guests should know is if you are traveling with friends or other family members and not children, the 2nd bedroom bunk beds are uncomfortable and unfortunately the couch is not a pull out. It technically is a 3rd floor condo because parking is underneath the building on the ground level. That means the view is even that much more amazing, but it's more stairs to get up and down than we planned for. Those two things aside, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.
a view that cant be beat. very well appointed and comfortable!
This is a condo building with 16 places, built at an angle toward the north. This particular location does not look directly west, meaning we could not see the setting sun in September. It could be different in the middle of the summer. Despite that though, the view is entirely beach and water. Maybe it is busier other times of the year, but there were multiple times we looked out and didn't see anybody. It is a a wonderful location with a very, very short walk, 30 yards or less, to the beach. We walked 1 1/2 miles north before we weren't able to go any further. We only went a mile or so south, but it looked like it went on for a ways.
The kitchen is stocked with all the standard tools and appliances. The couch is almost beyond usable, with a lot of sag and no support. All the other furnishings, bed, tables, etc, were just fine. We have fond memories of this place.
The view is amazing although the windows need cleaning on a more frequent basis. The couch was broken and unusable which left us with little lounging space and when we had guests come up for a drink we were forced to sit at the dinning room table. The beach access is wonderful. I felt safe leaving my car parked in the parking garage. Do not imagine that you will be soaking in a hot bath! The floors are heated with hot water so even heating at the suggested temps leaves you only enough water to fill the tub half full. They need a much larger water heater or another heating option. I will not be back to stay at this unit.
The view is beautiful. The kitchen well stocked and the bed very comfortable. The baloney small, but enjoyable. Just be mindful of the 48 stairs to enter the condo. They were not fun at all.
The location is the BEST. 30seconds to the beach. And most of the time the beach is all yours. Rooms are very clean. But... Big couch was very uncomfortable and you get bright warm sunshine all day and early evening wheter you want it or not.
Excellent view and very clean
The location of the condo is hard to beat, foot steps from the ocean. Aside from the noise from the other units we really enjoyed our stay.
we loved Offshore Grill!! Wish we could have tried the lunch and dinner options, but breakfast was fabulous. The rest of the town in way of amenities is not great. A few shops & restaurants, but hours/days are off. Make sure you grocery shop elsewhere. The location of the condo is perfect for walks into town for coffee or candy. We would have liked to try a few more, but again days they are open are off.
We did not notice the carpet being particularly bad as in the other reviews. The view was amazing with perfect access to the beach. It was so cool to watch the sky change minute to minute & to wake up to the beautiful view right upon leaving the bedrooms. The kitchen has the essentials. Bring spices or seasonings though if you are a cook like us. Everything was working well & we loved the condo overall! We would def. rent it again!
Great view from the condo and easy beach access. Beds were comfortable, but the couches were very "broken in". Could also use a couple more lamps In the main living area. Overall, very nice place to stay and would recommend to others.
Great view, great accomodations, great beach. Just a few minor maintenance issues to be fixed, loose screw on door latch, new carpet, and make wi-fi private per unit, currently its shared with other units, then this place would be perfect! Had a great Christmas week stay here with my wife and 3 year old daughter.
So relaxing, so clean, so accommodating, if you want to get away and simply settle in, this is the place to do it.
We will definitely go back
Awesome place right on the beach. Felt like we had the beach to ourselves.
The condo has a thoughtful design. You feel like there is nobody but you and the ocean there. Bravo!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!! Great views from these rooms!!
The condo was nice and spacious, with plenty of light. Don't be misled by the appearance of the property. Make sure you bring food with you, as there are no good grocery stores nearby, and it's hit or miss finding open restaurants.
Had a family gathering here for Fourth of July. Super fun - lots to do, good food and plenty of beach to wander and walk. For the folks that wanted to stay warm inside they still had a great view of the action on the beach. Good place for all weather.
From the minute I saw the view in the pictures of this property I knew I wanted to stay there. It did not disappoint. Unfortunately the furnishings in this property were severely lacking. The Master king sized bed is from Ikea and is only 6" thick and very hard.Both nights we had trouble sleeping and woke up in pain. All of the other furnishings are from Ikea as well and some of the kitchen table chairs were loose and unsafe to sit on. But back to that view. Really incredible with huge windows and doors and windows that open so you can hear the waves. The beach is literally right at the base of your rental. Bring some firewood! Also there is only salt and pepper and some oil. Bring everything to cook with and sponges. The fridge is empty but has an awesome ice maker. If they got a new bed we would definitely come back.
We apologize that sleep was hard to come by for this group; we will advise the owner so they can take it under consideration for future improvements.
Great stay! pros? Very well stocked and beds were great. As always the view and beach area cannot be beat for our family. Cons? Tack strip in kitchen area hurt our feet and kitchen table squeaked at every touch. Mostly all ikea furniture and bedroom doors had a hard time fully shutting.
Great location for views of the ocean, skim boarding and evening fires on the beach.
The view was exceptional and the condo was tidy. The kitchen's supplies in terms of cooking utensils and cookware were sparse. The bathroom soaps, shampoo & conditioner were poor quality. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. I woke up with neck pain.
We are sorry to see that there were some inconveniences experienced during this stay. We are happy to hear of any suggestions for kitchen supplies the condo might need, and we will advise the owner of the complaints regarding the bedding and mattresses.
Loved our time here. Would rent again but being extra knives.
My husbands' 52th birthday was approaching and I asked him if he'd like to go away to the coast for 5 days. Of course he said yes. We'd never been to Rockaway Beach and it was close to Tillamook where there'd be some attractions. So I booked a condo on the beach (#204) at the Nedonna Views. Waking each morning to peer out the large glass windows at the water was just so serene we didn't want to leave. We are now in the process of looking to buy a home or condo on the coast! Tells you how taken in we were.
I'll skip the obvious. (great view, hue windows, quiet) So,
This unit is the same as all the others I have stayed at here....But it has...
A very poorly equipped kitchen.
For three people, we had three towels.
2 coffee makers..neither one worked.
Very cheap and uncomfortable furnishings....must be from the "worst of Ikea"
collection. But, its a rental, so expect rental stuff.
Just think of it as a Motel 6 with a great ocean view and no elevators. The stairs are somewhat dangerous...a lawsuit waiting to happen.
If it was for sale, I would buy it cause it has great potential.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not better enjoy your stay. We will work with the owner on making improvements.
Amazing view along the beach and great beach access as well. But, heat didn't work and other minor issues lead to a less than favorable stay. Not sure we will visit again.
We regret to see that you did not have a better stay. The heating in these condos also heats the hot water, and so it can be tricky at times to find a good balance between the unit and getting the water warm. We will double-check the heater to make sure it is working properly. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the amazing view!
Ideal location for solitude and relaxation! I will definitely return!
Great relaxing time ! Nice place ! Good fishing!
Everything was great! Quiet, clean and relaxing! Only thing they need to change is higher quality mattresses in the units. This is the third year we have gone and all the units we have rented have had thin ikea mattresses.
Overall, this is a gorgeous property and the pictures tell the story very well. The price was great for the location and how lovely the condo was. I would give a couple of "heads up" to those coming to stay here. First of all, you will want to bring your own knives and spices/condiments as the knives are not sharp enough to cut with, and the other items are not stocked. Second, the stairs leading up to the unit are slatted and can be seen through. Not an issue unless you have a dog who is afraid to walk up those type of stairs, which mine was.
Thank you for your great feedback! We have notified the property manager of the dull knives and will work on getting them replaced as soon as possible. We are glad you enjoyed the home and it's great location, sorry your furry friend didn't enjoy the stairs. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
I've stayed at two other condos in Nedonna Views (and generally I love the complex!) but would not stay in #204 again unless some maintenance issues were to be addressed.
The pluses: the view is amazing (as usual), though you are north-facing enough that the high school is within your viewshed. (If you get units ending in 4 or greater, expect to get more and more of the highway in your view.) Regardless, the configuration of living space and dining area is excellent, and the larger-than-usual patio was a treat! Beds were comfortable as always. If you have multiple kids in tow, this may be a great choice as one of the bedrooms has four bunkbeds (that were comfortable enough for this adult to sleep in).
The minuses outweigh for this particular unit, however. Standard kitchen items like a cheese grater and colander were missing, there were only three cutlery knives, etc. The water pressure for the hall (non-master-suite) bath was almost non-existent so it was impossible to take a shower in that bathroom. The kitchen sink had totally unreliable water temperature; we could not figure out how to get it to run cold no matter where we tried to place the handle.
It's a gorgeous unit with plenty of potential, but unless I find out that they've addressed these amenity and maintenance issues I'll stay in a different one even if means having a slightly less expansive front room.
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointments in the home. We have notified the Property Manager, and he will dispatch staff as soon as possible to address the issues. We are pleased that you did enjoy the views, configurations, and comfort the unit has to offer. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it helps us to make immediate improvements, and we thank you for choosing Vacasa! Looking forward to seeing you again.
This is our second stay within this condo complex and will not be our last. Location to the beach is perfect and the view is amazing. The condo was comfortable and clean. Note that basic kitchen amenities (dishes, pots/pans, toaster and coffee maker) are provided but nothing more. Bring condiments, spices, plastic wrap/tin foil and any additional items necessary to make it feel like home away from home.
the beach and view from our vacation rental in Rockaway was absolutely gorgeous. We would definitely Stay again everything was clean and orderly.
Loved every minute wonderful view fantastic beach favorite place to be.
pretty..high end furnishings. not cozy. beautiful view though..
here make it an ideal place for a loner vacation, or for having lots of family together. This unit says it can sleep 8 comfortably - only children would be comfortable in the twin bunkbeds - but the king in the master bedroom is very comfortable. It is a wonderful place to be and the covered parking and the elevator directly into your unit make it a very cozy stay, no matter the weather...
It is a beautiful condo, the view was absolutely amazing and they allow dogs which is even better. I will certainly be staying here again.
This condo was simply wonderful. It had plenty of room for me and my 4 girl friends and great amenities. This spot is perfect for anytime of year and is literally steps away from the a "private feeling" beach. I would love to come back with my family as I have little ones and could see them having plenty room to play here but leaving plenty room for me to relax and have quiet time. It would also be great for a romantic getaway and a relaxing bath in their extra large tub. I will definitely be back - I'll make up a new reason every time and I'm sure that they will have everything I need no matter the time of year.
Great place to relax and enjoy the stunning ocean views! The bed was reasonably comfy and the soaker tub and huge shower was an absolute luxury!
LOVE this location location location; the small town, and the building's close proximity to the beach.
LOVE the elevators, so nice for moving in and out.
LOVE ALL the extras provided in the cupboards and closets.
LOVE the shower head and the soap dispensers in the showers.
LOVE pets welcome and pet dishes in the unit as I forgot my dog's water bowl!
LOVE the washer & dryer.
While this unit supplies many creature comforts, the most important ones - the master bed and couch - are worn out and broken down. I would stay here again but only after these improvements are made or if there are no other available units at Nedonna Views!
We stayed for a girls weekend over Labor Day. The view of the ocean from this house is AMAZING! The easy access to the beach is great for people with dogs. The house was nicely supplied and felt very private and extremely quiet. I'm sure we will be returning to this location for another great weekend escape. Thank you Vacasa!
Great view.no joke it takes your breath away as soon as you walk in.beach access was easy and the room itself would be hard to beat for the price.its gorgeous.I recommend this room for couples with children.and for people who need somewhere with wheelchair access.the elevator straight to the room can't be beat.beyond great place
The propery was very clean and well kept. We enjoy everything about the property. I would suggest an additional tv in the bedrooms.
really what more can I say, you walk in and the only possible expression is WOW what a view!!! Facing Nadona Beach it feels like you own it, loved it
From the moment we stepped from the elevator we were hooked. The views are great. The rental was quiet and seemed like we were the only ones there. Everything about this property was outstanding. We have stayed in a lot of rentals all over the Oregon Coast and this was our favorite of any of them. Beachfront but felt really secure due to the construction of this property. My daughter said she wished we'd buy this place. Wish we were still there! It was spotless. The cleaning crew did their job very well. Thank you. All the extra amenities were appreciated. Nothing we needed to buy except our food. We will be back!!
We stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay. We felt like we were the only ones there, very quiet. Everything needed to prepare whatever meal you have in mind, even fresh crab! It would be a perfect place for a young family since you are right on the beach, and there is plenty of space to run and play. My husband walked for two hours on the beach and only saw a handful of people, it was great. The king size bed was very comfortable. If you have kids, the curtains in the second bedroom are very thin, no sleeping in that room.
Great view of the ocean, a nice walkable beach, and a lovely condo to relax in. Good wifi for those who need to stay connected to work. Would definitely recommend!
Our first visit to Rockaway Beach,we loved our time there! We explored the area and made many fond memories. We were very satisfied with our accommodations.
Our family had the most relaxing time during our recent stay! The views are amazing! We will be back for another great vacation. Thank you!
We came back for a second year. We loved it, and the views are spectacular. The elevator directly to the room is really helpful since we have small children. Hint- the 201-204 and 101-104 have the best views. We stayed in 206 last year, and it was still a really good view.
We walked out of the elevator, and immediately experienced the spectacular view from our condo. It was amazing. Our whole family just sat in front of the windows for the longest time, enjoying the beautiful view.
This condominium is as nice as it looks in the pictures (and the views are just incredible), and the beach is great...very easy access.
You will enjoy this property, ensure the elevator is working properly and you will have a great time. We look forward to our return trip.
In all my VRBO rental experiences, this Rockaway Beach rental is very nearly the best of them all. I have absolutely NO complaints, and would return in a heartbeat. We are already scanning our calendar for when we can return!
The views from the condo were spectacular! Very easy access to the beach and we enjoyed the privacy of the units even though it has floor to ceiling windows! Our family enjoyed our stay immensely and we loved having our dogs with us. We will be back.
Overall we would stay here again. We like to see some better maintence done to the unit#204.
My family and I loved this place. Great view, nice place, very clean with plenty of room. Easy access to the beach. The only thing that would have made it better was there didn't seem to be enough hot water to accommodate the HUGE bath tub (which was awesome) and showers and we never did figure out how to plug the tub (ended up using a washcloth to do the job). We spent 2 nights and wished we had booked more. We'll definitely be back next year!
We enjoyed our time here immensely, both in and out of the condo. The views from this place are amazing - it's at an angle to the beach, so you can see miles of surf. The beach access is easy (maybe 20 feet over the dune and you're there), and it's a great stretched of beach.
We didn't arrive until about midnight on Friday night exhausted after a long week. We couldn't have been happier with how easy it was to get into the condo, found the lock box with no problems, parked a few feet away from the elevator and the condo was exactly as promised.
The beach was almost completely secluded when we started our walk about 8 Saturday morning (might not be that way in the middle of the summer). Had a nice walk into town for breakfast.
We were able to make a very nice dinner and had a great view of the sunset over the ocean from balcony, couch & kitchen.
Only recommendation would be to get some sort of stereo with an audio jack. We didn't think about it or would have brought one.
The condo wouldn't have been at all crowded with 4 or 6, but was perfect for just 2.
We're already talking about coming back, just trying to decide which friends to invite.
Gorgeous views, convenient beach access, very comfortable place. We all had so much fun and loved some of the features the place had(windows popped out or swung open and the heated tile floors. I loved the bedding on all of the meds too.
All of my other comments are to only help the owners, not criticise.
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback as we just started renting this unit out recently. We are glad you had a great time!
Dear Vacasa, thank you so much for a wonderful vacation home. We had an exceptional time at the beachfront property, and even though it rained part of the time, our family kept busy indoors ind new condo. Can't wait to come back to Rockaway!