USA California South Lake Tahoe Tahoe Paradise Listing #31123

Skyline Serenity - South Lake Tahoe, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 7 comfortably  4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious home with a pool table close to golf, skiing, hiking & biking

Create long-lasting memories with your family and friends at this spacious, newly upgraded home. Enjoy the game room that includes a pool table, board games, toys, and books. Cook meals in the full open-concept kitchen or on the gas BBQ in warmer months. There are two decks with furniture for outdoor entertaining overlooking mountain views, so bring your morning coffee or evening cocktail outside and breathe in the fresh, pine-filled air. When evenings wind down, a gas fireplace awaits you in the living area to cozy up next to while watching a movie with loved ones on the flat screen TV. Enjoy your adventures in Tahoe with your dog too, as this home is pet-friendly!

What's nearby:
This house is conveniently located just minutes from the shores of Lake Tahoe where you can enjoy beaches and the many water sports the lake has to offer. Experience the many downhill ski resorts around Lake Tahoe like Heavenly Ski Resort, just six-and-a-half miles away, or visit the casinos in Stateline, Nevada, only seven miles from your front door. Enjoy easy access to golf courses, hiking and cycling trails, and the Truckee River for rafting and kayaking. There are also many restaurants, shops, and unique galleries just minutes away.

Things To Know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Pool table/game room
Private gas grill

*Children 5 years of age and under do not count towards occupancy.

County permit number: VHR22-0070

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Disc golf

Horseshoes

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

24 reviews

Rodney R. Apr 2022
It was a very pleasant experience...it met all of our needs...the place was very clean....we will definitely book again.....thank you so much.
Ken K. Mar 2022
Great location in South Lake and good amenities.
Junior T. Mar 2022
The neighborhood was quiet. The house itself was well kept and clean. It made it easy to settle into! I would definitely make this place my go-to when visiting South Lake Tahoe!
Juan L. Feb 2022
Nice quiet neighborhood really clean house only one concern the back door the one that connects to the garage not locking at all and we don’t feel that safe that’s all thank you so much hope go back soon
Jasan G. Feb 2022
this is our 2nd time at this house and as usual we enjoyed our stay, planning to do this as a ritual every year, my 3 boys love it last year January we stayed same house my son left his mickey mouse, he is so happy to find it still in the house.
cozy home, it feels like our own personal vacation home.
Stefanie J. Nov 2021
Very comfortable and fun house.
Nging S. Sep 2021
I really love the house. It is just the perfect size for my family. Very cute, nice neighborhood, very clean and it has almost everything I needed in the kitchen. Easy access and not too far off from the US 50, There are few things that need to be replaced or install properly. The curtain in the master bedroom. It was loose. When I tried to pull it up, the whole piece came down. The broken couch upstairs should haul away and the pool table was in a very tight spot. But overall, I love it.
Manager response:
Nging, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home and had a wonderful vacation. We have passed your concerns regarding the curtain, couch, and pool table along to our local manager to address. We hope to host you again soon!
Papillong S. Jul 2021
Pros: Home was spacious enough for our family reunion. We enjoyed the 3 full bathrooms and privacy layout. The pool table was a fun way to hangout plus the decks allowed us to enjoy the morning sunshine and cool breeze. The home was very clean at check in. Towels were fresh and fluffy. Plenty of toilet paper and paper towels. BBQ grill was excellent!
Cons: The mattress/ bed in the master bedroom was noisy (it was squeaky each time we moved or rolled over). It was an antique frame. If you enjoy cooking, the kitchen needs help. Needs a new set of knives and also a collection of wine glasses (there was 1). The glassware was lacking - it was like a hodgepodge you find at a thrift store. Maybe add another set of silverware.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Vinoo T. Jul 2021
Good home with the basics available. Could be better with more towels (matching the number of guests) and clean up of the carpet.
Manager response:
Hi Vinoo, thank you for the honest review, we have forwarded your observations to the local staff to follow up on.
KIM S. Jun 2021
Private, spacious, excellent location. We are coming back!
Wiesia F. May 2021
Our family had a nice mini vacation, we enjoyed playing billiards.
There was only 1 roll of paper towels and no napkins.
Overall we enjoyed the home very much.


Nick J. May 2021
I had a lovely stay with my family here. It was close to all the main attractions and very spacious for a family of 7. The house was very clean and there was plenty of board games to keep us entertained. The sofa was insanely comfy, but the beds were a bit too soft / squeaky - not a huge issue. Would love to stay here again!
Tiffany R. Apr 2021
Had my close group of girlfriends for a few nights in Tahoe for my 40th Bday. House was beautiful and very private. We all enjoyed!
Linda G. Mar 2021
Three generations enjoyed our time at this beautiful Lake Tahoe home. There was plenty of room for the three grandchildren, and a surprise play room that was wonderful! We all enjoyed the huge yard, and the nearby trails.
Jorge M. Feb 2021
Stayed here for a few days with my family. Good location, close to heavenly. We got a lot of snow during our visit so that was great. Only bad things I can say is that the blankets looked to be a bit dirty when we arrived and the bed in the master bedroom squeaks a lot with any little movement which was horrible at night. Nice neighbors.
Manager response:
Jorge, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have notified the local manager with your feedback to further address. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Janet M. Feb 2021
With Covid, we didn't want to travel anywhere with other people, so were looking for a house that was the destination. And this house was perfect for us with a 10 and 6 year old.

It's large and roomy, giving us plenty of room to stretch out. It had everything we needed, including a play room with lots of great books and toys for kids of all ages, and tons of room around the house to go play in the snow. The house was also surprisingly warm, considering how cold it was outside. That was my biggest worry before going, but it was great!

Ok, maybe my biggest worry was the snow. I'm not used to driving in it. You need chains, of course, but really only the driveway was a challenge. Skyline itself is maintained, though a bit of a hill and icy. But Skyline's only a short stretch, and then you get to a nice, clear main road (weather permitting).

We had a great stay here!
Imelda H. Jan 2021
This home was perfect for our family and friends. There was a designated area for kids, a kids room with bunk, and it had its own bathroom. The TV was set up with all the apps for streaming. The only downfall was the downstairs beds and the bed frames. The beds are indented so you can't get comfortable and anytime you move the bed frames makes noise. Other than that it was a great home.
John Michael F. Oct 2020
Perfect size for a small family
Nancy L. Aug 2020
This is a lovely home surrounded by trees. There is room for eight but we thought that 2 of those 8 should be children. The upstairs bedroom has a bunk over a queen with a pull out twin. We brought a blow up bed and put the teenager in the play room. This property is in Meyers but is 1 block off of Pioneer Trail which gives easy access to the clubs and the beaches.
There are stairs going up to the main house which should be considered for anyone with mobility issues. The pool table was fun for the family and there are plenty of games as well as great TV service. The kitchen has most every appliance you might need and it is very spacious. There are 2 bikes in the garage which are for smallish adults. The thing that attracted me when I was booking was that there are 3 full bathrooms that are attached to the 3 bedrooms. That was perfect for our needs. There are nearby walking and bike trails. Truly an ideal property in an ideal location.
Clinton C. Jul 2020
Loved the location. In quiet neighborhood but walking distance to all the trails and upper Truckee. House was clean and spacious. Loved the neighbors. Will definitely come back!!
elias c. Feb 2020
This place is more then what we expected it had everything we needed from pots and pans all utensils fully stocked super clean ,our teenagers loved the pool table and loved the place they even had a Wii ! Defiantly would say worth every penny !